(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, that's good. Over here, I told my dr I have no intention to do v-scan, so will be doing my scan next monday at 8am.

Congrats Violetta & baby S.

<font color="ff0000">shirley</font>

Dun scare me leh. I have been feeling twinge in my left side. But my 6 weeks appt is next Fri.

Jul,

Dont scare yourself... U think so much also no use... On and off cramps are normal and many of us here are experiencing that.. Just stay calm and positive.. Everything will be fine..

Jul, u already fixed an appt right??? so not to worry ok...

for my friend, bcoz she didn know she is pregnant at all!

Bobo, it was long time already. She already given birth 2 little pretty girls

hi lady you all soooo good half day today , me still have to work full day , follow by count down . feel sick due to feeling of vomitting .

I try to eat the ribena pastilles feel better , try not to eat too much as is sweets .

Aiyo I hear abt bb locate wrongly scary leh , I still have not see whr my bb , start to worry .

Yeah I have my appt with Dr Woo this friday , hope can see my bb

i still remembered she cried to me in the hospital where the doc already removed her fallopian tube, she worried that she is not able to give birth anymore.

I told her not to worry, low chance doesn't mean no chance

So i am really happy when she told me that she is pregnant

<font color="ff0000">shirley, jermaine</font>

Sorry for being so paranoid, but that's me *blush*

I think I'm the need to say out my feelings/fears type. Say liao, will feel better. Or maybe I'm just begging for reassurance lah

ya.. so sad to hear that.. n i guess i cld feel wat/hw she felt during that time. juz like when i was diagnosed with cervical pre-cancer.. my whole world like crashed too. i oso scared i wun b able to conceive in future.

Thank God. God is owas kind on us....

her 2 girls muz grow up healthy n filial to yur fren... she been thru quite abit before she brought them here. hee.

but.. juz wondering.. removed fallopian tube le.. still can..... i believe it's just 1 side right? actually i tot fallopian tube quite big de.. recently my fren showed me some pictures her gynae took during surgery to remove cyst to me.. the fallopian tube is juz dat small.

our body is juz so amazing hor..

Yeah, hubby keeps telling me to stay neutral, stay neutral.. haven't seen gynae yet dun think so much

<font color="ff0000">bobo</font>

Wow, u're so lucky it was detected on time.

I know what u mean. I cannot believe that the whole womb, fallopian tube, ovary system only the size of a pear. It's like.. u mean the rest that are bulging out are all my fats???

haha jul.

actually i oso realised i hv put on soooo much weight recently leh! pants tight..even bloused oso. cannot be bb grow le.. cos my last scan still cant c anything....... so mine's all FATS.

kns... but..i hvnt really eaten alot alot more leh.. juz duno hw cm like.. all balloon up like nobody's biz.. lala~

ya.. actually i was kind of lucky to detact early de. the last time i did a pap smear was centuries ago..i cant even rmbr when.. den earlier this yr.. tot wana go for a pre-pregnancy checkup..juz to make sure im ok before i wana try for baby aft aug.
den when i took the result (alone).. i was so stoned.. i duno what to tink. i cant stop crying for days!!

anyways... ya.. that's past le..
we shld appreciate life more.. appreciate our love ones more.. n love ourselves more too.... live life to the fullest... n njoy every moment of our life... (especially nw.. we're actually priviledged to be able to go thru this experiences in life.. whether 1st.. 2nd..3rd.. some even 4th pregnancy..n watever..)

ok.. new year resolution...
BE A MORE HAPPY BOBO! dun owas b so pessimistic (aeh..hw to spell arh..haha).. ya.. hooooot! I LOVE LIFE..I LOVE GOD..I LOVE MY FAMILY..I LOVE MY FRENS.

you know, i was going to comment about how some of you are scaring the new MTBs away with those scary stories till i realized that it's probably a good thing b'cos it helps to make you realize how blessed and lucky you are for not having to go through the horror that the others went through. but do not be overly scared. it's just a lesson of life. remember that its' not always perfect for everyone. we can all learn about empathy and compassion and those are very valuable motherhood qualities everyone must possess lor.

i wish naivesg will check out this forum and drop a line to say she's ok right now. but i can understand if she wishes to be left alone at the moment. it's not a good experience. naivesg, if you're still lurking, we just wanna let u know that we care about you and wants to know how you're doing. a few of us here have experienced m/c as well so we're not ignorant about your situation. *hugs*

u girls r always very optimistic during pregnancy hor? me always the other way round..dun even know why i got myself in this kinda mess again...dun no why i even wanna a #2 again..to go through that same feeling of tiredness, weakness, helplessnes... no more #3. this is the final.

haha smurfy.. sayang.

if time &amp; health permits me.. i really wish to hv more kids de.... -.-

but age is catching up on me le... i really envy those.. who can start family much younger de.

anyways.. all these r fated de... they will come when they will. destined.

smurfy,
optimistic is good. i was optimistic during my pregnancy and my girl is born to be a cheerful girl and smiles readily to strangers. i think she feels secure. whatever you do, always think about the impact you're doing to your child. after all, your child is getting life out of your blood streams and placenta, eat whatever u eat, feels whatever you feel. so always do things in her best interest. if you feel bad about having #2 you're not alone, we have plenty of 2nd time mommy here.

Mrs Puff

So confirmed naivesg got m/c ah?

Naivesg

*hugz* many who has gone thru m/c continue to have kids in the future. Remember to have a mini confinement.

She's discharged already.. Just wait for her updates as she told me she'll come online soon..

Don't wish to comment much as it is something very personal... Wait for her to update everyone

Jul, soemtimes do tummy scan, cannot see clearly. Do v scan clearer... That time i thought i had endometrosis, so i go see dr. Dr do V scan to check for cyst or other signs... wah so clear leh! I have never seen a uterus and fallopian tubes so clearly other than in my nursing textbooks, or during bio classes in poly when we get to play with the model.. hahaha...

Jul, yeah, sometimes when we know too much we tend to scare ourselves.. sometimes knowledge is not a good thing. ahah.. for ex, the day b4 i went for my appt, my friend sms me to say that her baby died in the womb and she have to go for D&amp;C, but there were no signs b4... was so affected by it, felt so sad for her.. wondering if it might also happen to me, but i chose not to think about it. sure it might happen but it might not happen too... concentrate rather, on living and eating healthly and think happy thoughts... =)

i got watchnight service in church today.. from 10pm to 12mn, after that go pick my parents up at airport some more.. i dunno if can tahan or not.. wait pple praying quietly in front, u hear me snoring out loud from behind! hahaha.....

mashy,
not confirm. ooops my bad. she had a threatened m/c the last time i heard from her. i went through the same thing before and aiyah you know lah. we'll wait till she comes online ok. sorry, sorry my bad, don't wish to assume bad things

<font color="ff0000">bobo</font>

I haven't had a pap smear in my enitre 30 yrs leh. I was supposed to go back to GP after AF clears to do one, but who knows striked.

I will ask gynae next Fri whether she will do one for me. Hope nothing scary surfaces... *trembles in dread*

<font color="ff0000">babys</font>

I think for my case, it's better to know more than less. At least I can "scare" myself for a while, then after that, I feel better. A bit masochistic hor? heehee

I dun like the drink a lot of water to do tummy scan part. But then, I prefer that than to have to remove my clothes heehee

shirley
my body just can't take pregnancy well lor.. i'm those type that will get tired, breathless easily.. so meaning to say i need to take slow steps and cannot walk for too long.. but anyway, i guess it's just coz the bb zaps all energy frm me lar.. my boy is those very healthy and strong type.. so differnt frm me .. that's my onli consolation..

mrs puff..
i wasn't that optimistic in my 1st pregnancy.. too many things to cope... too tired n weak... but my boy is those super happy type leh.. forever smiling n grinning away..

smurfy, i also felt breathless but normally in the middle of the night. I try not to walk too much only go work, back home and no other places...

mrs puff... hee! yeah, wake up to sing the Hallelujah part out loud... hahahahha.....

jul, yeah, i agree with u.. i dont like that part where i have to hold urine... last time no prob, now preggie liao, i cannot hold my bladder liao lor..

re etopic pregnancy, i think by ur 6th week can see if its in correct position liao. When i went for my 6 weeks appt, my dr can see if in correct position. I think u gotta differentiate if the twinge u feel are becos of something abnormal, or is it just the cramps that are part of MS? Like for me, week 8 liao, but i still get cramps occasionally, esp if i sit or walk for too long.

<font color="ff0000">babys</font>

I can't diff what pain is what leh.

Btw I had the twinge at the left side a few days till my O. Now the twinge is at that side also. But also got cramps at the whole womb area lah.

Nvm, I keep calm &amp; wait for next Fri. By then, I will be able to know.

Morning ladies! Am on half day today too...later still have dept lunch...

Jermaine, am in 8th week now..

BabyS, congrats to u too! Its so amazing to see the bb grows so fast hor! I was so excited till I dun feel sick anymore. Even the doc also said I look normal n not sick. Think seeing the bb really brighten us up! =)

gosh.. dunno why keep feeling something in my throat.. got worse when i go toilet.. but bo bian.. gotta go means gotta go.. now really cannot stand the stench le..
last night keep going to e toilet to pee.. 4-5 times in an hour le.. now so sleepy..yawn