(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

shirley
me puked 3x tis moRning liao
... entering 8 weeks now.. hope that this KS will end soon

piggy,
I am not sure about the cost of the pills, becos I pay together with the rest of the medicine. But my progesterone pill got two kinds, a blue one & a white one. What about yours?

PInk,
the pill i only got 1 white soft ball type.. i paid $25 for 1 row abt 25 pcs. howmuch is ur prenatal package?

Smurfy,
cos we got spottin so gynae gave us hormone jab n pill to boost our pregnancy..

piggy,
our gynae don't offer prenatal package until 1st trimester over. U mean yours got package for first trimester?

all I know is that my gynae charges not cheap. I was joking with him the other day that the total amount that I have spent at his clinic since 2006 is probably enough to buy a cheap car!

pinkmama
the vaginal insert was that progesterone, oso to support the pregnancy, coz likewise of a recent mc and some spotting tis pregnancy.

shirley
the salivating thingie arr.. issit coz u try to control urself frm vomitting, something like tat? me oso got tat.. let's just hope this period passes soon.

pinkmama/piggytoh
u mean besides the regular progesterone jab,u all got to take progesterone pills daily? do u all take duphaston pills as well? me taking duphaston pills 3x per day. shirley, are u on any of these pills as well? it could be a reason for our bad MS

smurfy,
oic...so apart from the inserts do you have to take the progesterone tablets?

piggy,
I think my gynae charges $1000+...not sure, cos never got that far before...

Smurfy, the saliva sometime is too much until i have to spit it out.

I already stop taking Duphaston for abt 2 wks already

smurfy,
for my case, I have to jab 3 times per week + progestorone tablets 3 times a day. (my gynae don't prescribe duphaston, he uses another brand).
But strangely, I don't seems to be getting bad MS

smurfy,
no i took progesterone pills only...

PInk,
i tink tt 1 include delivery la my gynae charge $1250 includin deliver.. $650 for prenatal only.. his consultation is $60 per visit currently.. u?

Regg,
wah tt ex leh...

Saw someone posted craving for bah chor mee then me saw ler also craving n had a bowl..praying hard it will stay in stomach...

Jul, ya lor i m planning to chiong the sale but i was feeling sick so no mood to go..planning to buy new yr clothing also dunno when will feel better to go shopping..sometimes feel giddy when seeing so many pple lor..

piggy,
probably...actually I never ask for a detailed breakdown. Everytime I go in, with the consult, scan + medication will cost around $120....

cheryl,
yesterday Sunday Times got write up about the famous bak chor mee...anyone tried before?

I just had dessert. Japanese Peach Jelly. Yummy!

pinkmama/piggytoh
me onli had that vaginal insert for one week, after that, gynae say dun need when she saw bb growing.. oh i just read from the net, duphaston is a brand name for the hormone drug - progesterone...

anyway i just hope this period will pass soon.. but definitely no more #3.

piggytoh, pinkmama
my first visit oredi $272. (with the vaginal insert, the scan, the dusphston pills and a swab test).. 2nd visit $189. (Scan + duphaston + antibiotics for infection)...

darn, i dun even know what kinda infection hahaha

pinkmama, i think i browsed thru but did not note the place... no leh haven tried..

i think my gynae charged pretty reasonable, on sat i did U scan,consultation plus medi (prenavits, calcium & iron) total $75.

piggy,
mine private...at gleneagles, but sometimes he quite nice, he bill part of my consult fees to my company insurer.

at least your jab only till week 8, I think if all goes smoothly, I probably have to take it till first trimseter over.

piggytoh, i also surprised his rate so cheap and somemore his clinic at lucky plaza. He was recommended by a relative whose fren is the pricipal of the TCM association.. my first appt inclu consult, Uscan, V scan and FA only $120

piggytoh, ya lor i save on checkup and splurge on hospital stay..kekkeke... i cannot tahan sharing room wif stanger so i am opting for single bedded and changing hospital to Mt. A instead of GE lor..

shirley, my friend had excessive salivation during her whole pregnancy. She had to resort to spitting it out, cos swallowing it (so much some more) made her vomit..

jermaine, u might wanna go watson to buy the aloe vera gel it does not contain ret A and is safe to use on pimples..i using it and so far pimples have stopped popping..

Cheryl,
tt gd... now i dare not tink of the cost for NT scan, details checkup also... hahah...

btw i use Aloe vera gel also but dun seems to help

hi pinkmama,

yes i heard the prenat checkup package and the hospital cost can claim partial from medisave.. the hospital stuff will assist in claiming when u check in to deliver...

kikilala, what kind of delivery are you looking for? if you want to take epidural and don't mind being induced, then my OB is good - other than the above two i mentioned, he is supposed to be pro-natural birth and very senior *comes highly recommended by GPS* and my aunt also used him for her pregnancy more than 20 years ago! his charges are not cheap though - $2,050 b/f GST (when I gave birth in 2007) for antenatal package & delivery charges - the good thing is you get scans every visit and his machines are very good - more advanced than most clinics (he claims to be the 1st to bring in those machines)

i also like RH for its location - the rooms are very comfortable, service is excellent & food is so yummy!

i finally made an appt to see the OB on 05 Jan so i will be able to know my EDD soon! but haven't decided whether to stick with this OB for the whole pregnancy yet because i don't want to use epidural and be induced again!

shirley, did u use epidural for #1?

cheryl, yes u can claim $450 for antenatal and another $1,350 for delivery (natural). if u choose caeserean, the amount u can claim is higher but i dunno the figure as its not within my consideration