(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul,
it really up to u lar afterall it ur baby u see... i do take chocolate but not on regular basic lar so shd be ok...

<font color="ff0000">kpc</font>

Keke I think everything in moderation shd be ok bah. Just dun go overboard.

<font color="ff0000">piggy</font>

I think I shd really make a gynae appt so for week 6. Keke I hope I can see heartbeat too.

Jul,
if no spottin or wat can go wk 6 lar u monitor ok

n be careful dun be like me go carry heavy stuff n u will see ur baby heartbeat real soon

Thanks for the advice. I will try hard to be really careful, esp about carrying heavy stuff.

I really hope the babylet will be safe &amp; healthy. I counted.. think EDD is 5 Sep, if I O-ed on 12 Dec.

Jul,
keke so u can go n start a thread for Sept 09 liao keke but i tink u will still gave birth in Aug n ur EDD may shift also

Does it mean that if I eat a lot &amp; babylet grows very fast the EDD will shift forward?

No lah, dun start Sep thread first. So early still..

DH quite disappointed that babylet wun be born near his bday in early Aug. I told him it's his fault for not working hard heehee.

Jul,
the no. of wk depend on the size of baby leh.. like mine i tink move backwards but i tink end of 1st trim den the EDD wil be more or less there.. i wun wan to eat so much cos i dun wan giant baby anyway we might gave birth at 38wk 1...most imptly the baby is growin..

Oic. I also dun want giant baby leh. I scared later I split open trying to give birth. Hope my mummy's big hips genes benefit me haha.

My mum got 4 kids, only 1 C-section bcoz breech position. So hopefully, I no prob. Actually I v scared childbirth leh. But I haven't allowed myself to think abt it, bcoz I was trying to concentrate on TTC n dun wanna scare myself.

Suddenly crave for Bak Chor Mee ... called my hubby but he said so late liao, the bak chor mee stall has closed already .... sian ... no bak chor mee for me

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

Bak Chor Mee closes so early?

Yeah guess try not to think abt it lor. Tried so hard to get preggie, can't be chkn out now???

Hi Jaclyn, yep...been 1 week or so, since my last forum posting.
I have a gd impression of Prof Mary last fri, her face may look stern but she seem very nice, gentle and motherly-like.
But I have not decided on her, reason being, my husb dun like NUH, he scared there got alot of trainee docs. He prefer Thomson Or Mt Alv. So we are still looking for a gynae. Actually, the reason I am still going NUH for visits in my 1st trimester is location near, and i can claim up to 85% per invoice, becoz I am working in a stat bd. But the max is $350 a year only, so if my total invoices is $600 , i can still claim $350. But if i go see private gynae at this moment, per invoice, I can only claim $10.
Sounds complicated ... hope i dun confuse u.

Any MTBs having bad stomach cramps when sleeping at night? I am...almost every night, keep on tossing left and right side to make myself comfortable, but still stomach cramp... *sigh*

Jul,
haha ya lor when i first found out i preg i actually quite scare wor cos there is another thing in my body keke...

Yen,
when i was in wk 4/5 i had AF cramp like of cramp wor v uncomfortable but now lesser...

<font color="ff0000">yen</font>

I understand what u mean. MSO medical scheme right? heehee

Not to scare u, I also have bad opinion of NUH. They mis-diagnosed my fren's mum's breast cancer hence delayed her treatment. They also told another fren's mum that she got cancer but she din.

btw, jaclyn, it is prof mary's suggestion to take the NT test for DownS. I think she may say the same thing to u too when u go see her.
I also pray hard everyday that my bb is normal and healthy...1st bb for me, and my husb is only son...stressed leh.

kpc, better not take any more zhu-gan or pig/chicken inner organs..I read somewhere that they may contain excessive Vit A, not gd for bb.

<font color="ff0000">yen, piggy</font>

My tummy cramp thing has sort of disappoeared after the implantation period. But hor, I have very heavy chest.. find it hard to breathe, then cannot find a comfy position to sleep where I wun cause stretching on my tummy. Very uncomfy to sleep well.

jul,

Ya lor .. cos they open very early de ... like abt 6am in the morning cos it's at the hawker centre. Hiaz ...dunno wat to eat later ....

Jul, u r right, u also belong to stat bd/ civil service?
Ya, i heard some bad opinion of NUH too...but so far, Prof PC Wong and Prof Mary are both very nice and professional. But hor, they are very busy, at most they see u for 15min, even though u waited 30-45mins for your turn to come.

Mothercare selling special pillow for sleeping, triangle-shaped, duuno if anyone has reviews on this.

Hi all mummies, long time din log in liao can see alotta new mummies joining
Hope u all are doing fine.. i think my MS getting worst.. and at week 10 i am losing 1 kg.. went for scan on sat, can see n heart bb heartbeat.. DH and I were so happy and guess wat? Its little hands are moving..initially dunno wats tat thing moving or waving then my gynae said its the arms waving..hahhahaha so cute..

Oic, those mkt type. Where do u live huh? Old estate? I envy pple who live in old estates. Lots of cheap &amp; good food. Sengkang only has lousy &amp; expensive food.

<font color="ff0000">yen</font>

Yeah me also stat board. Must say that I am finally gog to reap the benefits of being in a stat board with all the parent benefits now.

triangle pillow? What's that? Got photo of it?

jul,

I'm actually quite near to u, i'm at punggol, the town which has nothing ... hahhaha
The bak chor mee stall is at bedok south, cos i used to lived in bedok. Every now &amp; then, hubby &amp; I will go there to eat their bak chor mee

Morning ladies...my MS has already kicked in and i felt so terrible. Been feeling so hungry easily too. Can be so full one moment and hungry within the next 1-2 hours. It gets so frustrating.. I even woke up feeling hungry and nauseous last nite at 4am. End up hubby got me bread to tahan awhile. By 7am to wake up for work, I was feeling so nauseous n dizzy till I got to report late...Now i have a feeling of puking.... =(

Hi Yen,

Thanks for letting me know. I haven't touch zhu gan yet... just got cravings lor..

Cheryl,

It's really a miracle to see those hands waving ya
Hee.. wait till those hands start 'punching' you at night.. keke

Haha Punggol &amp; SK sama sama lah. I used to live in central areas, all the MacPherson, Aljunied, Whampoa etc.. really very sian when I moved to SK.

Is Bedok South the opposite TJC one?

I just say only, now got twinge again. Why keep expanding ah? My tummy is very round &amp; bloated liao leh. I look like 3 mths preg liao! Babylet only a few mm only right? Why need so much space? aiyoh..

Hi piggy toh, ya lor infact i before the scan i sayang my tummy n told bb tat mummy n daddy gg to see u today u must wave when doc do the scan ok?? hahhaha...dunno got help bo or just coincidence... my fren one is her baby shaking leg..kekekek

Cheryl, its so nice to c those little hands...cant wait for our turn too.... =)

Yen, I am having cramps too recently, mostly on my right side. Hope thats norm...

Jul,
becos our body mus prepare for the baby i tink... anyway now if ur tummy get bigger it not the baby leh it our fats keke...

Cheryl,
ya same be4 i go to scan for heartbeat i told my bb mus guai guai show us blink blink n we really see it leh so amazing

That's why lor. I think prob bcoz I stopped gog gym then I also dun suck in my tummy anymore, so it expanded a lot haha.

ya i checked with my gynae.. stomach will show only in the 4th mth and if already showing its the gas n bloatedness coz bb still very small... so after all the puking these 2 weeks i can button up my pants again...

Jul,

It's actually your womb expanding to make space for your bb.. It will be their home for the next 9 months..

Cheryl, u mean u puke till u can button up ah? Oh dear..means i really have so much air man! I unbotton nowadays now...and seems like my tummy is pretty obvious..

Yeah I read yest that at 6 weeks, babylet only 4mm? Cannot be so big lah.

But hor, I do start to burp more now. Eat liao burp. Din eat al;so burp. Then I can be very hungry, but when the food comes, can't whack everything like I used to.

jul,

At least SK got a reasonable Compass point, and a fun swimming pool. Our side only got 1 small miserable shopping ctr which has repeatative shops.

There's one hawker ctr opp TJC too, but the one i went to for the bak chor mee is at blk 50+, opp that tana merah condo.

kpc,
Your gal so cute ... playing with her leg

violetta, ya lor i am losing weight coz i ate ler i merlion n really merlion leh everything must go out that kind.. then hungry again..dare not eat will puke again..i stubborn refused to take the vomit pills doc gave i try to endure lor.. getting lotta headaches also very sian leh...

Jul, i also burp alot..regardless of whether got eat or no eat..n quite loud tat kind de lor...

erm.. actually i did a blog for my gal when i was expecting her last year. u may wanna read it for leisure la.. just that I've not been updating much liao coz co blocked my access.. anyway, for those interested, the site is www.dancingbb.blogspot.com
have fun ya..

Jul, mine is burp + fart then will feel better...hehehe...sometimes still got to force myself to burp, otherwise am so feeling bloated!

Cheryl, that sounds really bad leh. No wonder u have lost weight. I hope my current MS will not be that bad. But the feeling of getting hungry easily is quite frustrating for me, especially when i cant find food!

kpc, thanks for sharing ur blog! =)

<font color="ff0000">kpc, cheryl</font>

Very disturbing hor? Strange things are happening to my body...

SK older lah. Punggol will improve soon. It's supposed to be the regional NE centre mah. Compass Point is very very crowded wor. Dun even have cinema. Go there can faint with all the crowd. Hard to find parking too.

Cheryl,
wah ur MS is bad so far i only puke once... i tink i gain 1 kg after i preg cos keep feelin hungry but ever since my MS kick in my appetite so poor i tink i lose back the 1 kg...

Violetta,
i try to store more food now keke in case hungry