(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

morning Regg

Michele, do u have any OB in your mind? or which hospital you plan to deliver your baby?

Piggy,
Really ah? my EDD now push to 17/8 le.. urs?
so now i am 7 wk only.
i have mix feeling now, cos most of u gals here having MS, and i dont have any yet, except bloated...
PPle were saying the most MS u have ur BB is a boy, i know it doesnt make sense. hehe

Regg,
oh i tink i made a mistake... i only 6wk 2 day.. actually the EDD hor will change again 1.. dependin on how fast ur baby grow anyway i tink most 1st time mother will deliver abt 2 wk earlier

i tink the MS 1 not true leh i seen many with v bad MS gave gals also.. my counsin 1st child with MS 2nd child no MS but both boi..

shirley,
Hiaz ... cos was feeling very tired & uncomfy dats why didnt log on ... spent the day just lying on bed & sleeping.

regg,
Same here ... the power one is the multi vic ... i get the vomiting feeling even when i look at the bottle ... yucky!

Morning ladies!!!!!how's everyone???me only take multi and folic now .should be enough right?oh ya and drinking the pregnancy formulated milk too

weishy,
since u takin the pregnancy milk can actually skip multi vit lar.. btw mus check the content of vit A leh.. pregnant cannot take too much vit A 1..

Dear Piggy and Pegsfur,
I am taking :
Vit C;
Calcium - alternate day
from gynae - F.A
from gyane - Protexin balance

hihi good mrng mummies..

hey shanghai.. i oso hv abit LS.. i din tot was the food i took cos.. ya.. mostly homecooked..

went to my gynae on sat.. cant see much.. oni the waterbag sac i guess..

hfta go back agn nex mon.......

i want to deliver at RH still but dunno whether to go back to previous OB. thinking of using dr paul tseng so we went to tour mt a last week but dun really like it and i also dun like thomson medical coz of the location. so headache!

i'm taking pregnancy cum breastfeeding multi-vit and FA (but most of the time I forget to take them!)

i've been thinking about food a lot this pregnancy but dun have the appetite when the food appears in front of me... and so far don't really have MS also but since I've not seen the OB, I actually dunno how far along I am already. i was having diarrhoea the whole of last week but now i feel constipated. so frustrating!

Hi everyone, gd morning.

Jules, I just seen Prof Mary too on last fri for my scan. my EDD is 9 Aug too! The nurse scheduled me for NT scan on 23 Jan (fri), which is almost 1 mth later.

Jaclyn, NT scan is like the OSCAR test to chk for DownS and other abnormalty, i think.

The recent chkup showed that i have gained 2 kg
and I have many cravings too, e.g. KFC and cold drinks such as Coke when last time, i seldom even drink cold drinks.

Piggy,
Doc said should avoid milk product if feel bloated, i am taking calcium far b4 i preggie, so i continue...

Piggy,
I have the same feeling(bloated) as u too,
this few days slightly better...
My gynae give me the protexin and charco pill too, she said if too bloated can take.
Piggy, u try stop milk products see work for u or not.

Jul,
Congrats! Happy to see u here

piggy,
I oso bloated these days and the milk is still sitting in my fridge .... can only drink fruit juice ... wah, this one i drink liao immediately feel good
But so funny lah, cos the fruit juice packet is abit like the milk packet, so when i took it out, my dog quickly come over cos she thot that is milk (i normally share my milk with my dog).

Then when i put it back into the fridge, she look at me and give me a curious look, as if to say 'eh, how come mummy never give me milk?' I have to bring my cup & let her sniff, den tell her it's not milk, den she immediately went back to sleep.

Regg,
ok i will try

Pegsfur,
wah fruits juice ah...i only drink orange n watermelon juice but now both cannot drink headache sia..
ur dog is really cute

Pegsfur,
Ur doggie so cute ...
We have dogs at home too but we keep them outside..cos my nose sensitive to furl.

morning mummies!!
i also feel like puking and my mouth really taste very bland..
getting back ache too.. gosh.. no wonder my doc warned me that having 2nd one in 1 year gap will have worse back ache coz e muscles n joints still in recuperating mode..

just realised that I didnt update the list.. here goes:

Nick: kpc
EDD: 10/8
Gynae: Dr Chan KH
Hosp: Gleneagles
# of child: 2
Gender.of Current: Gal

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

Harlow! So glad to be able to graduate
Ur doggie really v cute leh heehee.

<font color="ff0000">piggy</font>

Last nite my MIL gave me a list of things not to eat. Cannot eat the banana that is chaped like sausage, cannot eat watermelom, pineapple, tea,.. wah liew, I love tea leh

So anyway, my point is, she said watermelon very "lye3" (Cantonese?). So better not take.

What is this metallic taste? I find that I've been having this funny taste in the mouth. Dunno if this metallic taste?

Jul,
actually for 1st trim gotta be more careful. 2nd trim onwards tea is ok la but moderate lar.. even watermelon can take durin 2nd trim but not too much

<font color="ff0000">regg, piggy</font>

Luckily I dun like watermelon or banana. But I cannot give up tea. I read that 3 cups is safe. So I have been limiting myself to 3 portions of tea, chocolate &amp; Coke combined.

Haha I like bubble tea, but I dun lurve it lah. Very hard to control lor. So I set acceptable limits for myself. I think I will go bonkers if I have to not eat totally. I have to eat chocolate everyday one leh.

Jul,
I'm also a fan of tea.. now bo bian have to curb the carvings but a sip or two during 2nd trimester should be ok. I rationed mine during my 1st preg to once a week but always over quota.. haha

<font color="ff0000">kpc</font>

Very hard to control hor? I count my blessings that I dun like coffee. If not, I will be a very sad mummy

jul,

Are u sure 3 cups is safe? My gynae told me to stay off coffee &amp; tea, but if die die must drink, keep it to 1 cup a day only.

Jul,
chocolate i tink ok bah...
but up to u lar if u cant curb den too bad.... actually doctor got say 1 cup of coffee is ok but up to individual..

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

I think there are different strictness. I know my coll's gynae said no tea, no medication, no this, no that. But others are more lax. Depends on myself I guess.

But I did read that the caffeine limit is max 3 cups of tea per day. Can be converetd to equiv cups of coffee &amp; chocolate, but I forget liao. I really cannot control leh...

I think chocolate also not supposed to be good.

Yen,
haven't heard from you for a while... You choose Mary rauff in the end? I'm not going to bother about the tests for abnormalies like what I did for my previous preg. cos know will make me depressed only and even if got abnormalies will still give birth and take care... so no pt wasting the time and money

oh no...
i just took 2 pcs of chocolate.. yum yum..
but ya lar, they say chocolate also got caffeine... i guess everything in moderation is ok bah
toking abt food, i feel like eating zu gan mien sien and turtle soup... rainy day can also go for tomyum soup.. arrgghhh