(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Piggy, Dr Woody din say, is from the scan, just say baby is growing. From the scan it say is 6weeks last Thurs. By rite, this week shld be 7weeks if from Dr Woody scan. If from my O date, shld be 8 weeks.

Dr Woody got say either can take blood test or wait for 2 weeks...but I just take blood test.

SGH gynae say is spotting nvm, only if got alot of bleeding then call him.

He also say take hormone jabs and eat pills no use. Cos baby is strong engh to substain itself, it is is. If not, the body will like reject and flush out or something like tt...

Haiz. Anyway I am still taking the pills given by Dr Woody. So will see how, wait for check up next week. I just worried anything will happen today or over the weekend, but I am not thinking too much.

Shirley, I went to SGH. They got another machine, the ultrasound pple do the v scan for me...then my hb cannot see, have to wait outside the room. Dunno y.

Naivesg,
since Dr woody alr say the baby growin y ur SGH gynae say still wk5??? funnie leh...
actually u might O-ed late so 1 wk diff is ok but if ur baby still 5 wk den not so gd.. but meanwhile jus rest well ok wait till ur nex appt cos there is nothing much u can do also.. hope ur baby is strong can survive

Strawberry thanks. Erm... Actually I know when I Ovulate, so the date v hard to be wrong. Unless I ovulate twice and hor, I counted back yesterday. If I really 5 weeks, I shld O on last week of Nov, but I tested v faint positive on last week of Nov. Cannot be I can tested positive 3-5days aft I O 2nd time?????

naivesg,
the gynae i went to also said e same thing, if the bb is meant to be, then it will be ok... but he did ask me if i have any bad cramp, coz that may not be a good symptom..u feeling ok?

Piggy, yar lor, so a bit funny....I also dun wan to think liao. Anyway past 2 days shop/watch movies/eat till quite happy, also din think of it liao. Just will feel a little sad like waiting for bus and such.

Erm...paisei, can I asked if D&C is v painful? Will do it when conscious?

I really Hope I need not do.

The conflict answer given by SGH really funny…Maybe the nurse doing the v-scan is not skillful enough?

When will you going to visit Dr woody again?

One thing very important, try not to shop too much, just rest ok, and think positive

Jules, my mum said "xi chong xi" so better not. Then my friend's hubby said to play safe also. Attend her dinner is still Ok... I also wish I can be one...

Naive, I thnk the forum got prob on Tue coz i had a hard time logging in for very long, then i gave up. Try not to think too much for now and be happy. Do rest more if you have spotting...it will helps. Take care ya!

Naivesg,
i tink u shd seek another opinion too..
my gynae told me although spottin is comon but all spottin got risk of m/c 1 it happen to others does not mean it will happen to u vice versa... so i tink go see gynae for check better...

Shirley, dunno leh. But I thot hospital equipment shld be more high tech, advanced.

I suppose to see Dr Woody on Mon, and SGH Gynae on Tues.

Maybe will go see 3rd Gynae today.

Erm, but I dun feel anything wrong when I shop. Erm, actually I think yest got the red patch cos maybe I was a bit high?

HB been real positive.
I asked him if he will be sad. He say he will be sad if I am sad. But anyway he also tried to help me think positive.

Huh? Naive, what i meant by a bit too high..

Dont think too much first.. See another gynae today and see what he says

Oh btw, welcome kpc and ND's girl.

Do update ur details, can refer to the post on Mon for eg.

Will do an update for ur.

Naivesg,
erm u really high sex drive like tt u still can organism.. i tink tentatively u better control or bit no gd for baby..

Naive, I also think it will be gd to seek a 3rd opinion if it is bothering u. At least u can know what is the actual result.

Hehehe..u r so cute about the "high" but i also feel pretty high when hubby hug me these days. Maybe coz very long never BD le ba...

naivesg

U can't possibly be 8 weeks now lah. I remember I tested positive very much earlier than u and i'm now 8 weeks+ only. You're probably 6 weeks bah since 5 weeks is out of the question. Yah, maybe u should seek another opinion. The gynaes u saw all like give such ambigious answers. Should get someone who can give u the exact measurements of the sac and how far exactly are u. Coz even with the measurements of the sac, the machine should be able to compute how far advanced you're now.

naive, dont think too much now lor cos worrying wont help the situation. like the other mummies have said, nature knows how to do its own selection. so if bb is healthy, u will eventually see a nice blinking heartbeat the next scan!

D&C usually done under GA so you will not feel or know anything during the procedure.

think the lady doing the scan for you in SGH is an ultrasonagrapher - a trained technician specialising in doing scans. not just a nurse. was f/u at SGH last time also, and always got sent to the scan room to be scanned by the technician b4 being rv by the O&G dr.

Hahaha....Ya lor...poor them....but no choice lah. Wait till after 1st tri, then c if can BD anot... Now, better dun risk it, baby more impt now.

naivesg

I know it's sad to think that the preg may not be viable but guess u might need to get yourself mentally prepared. Apparently, if the preg doesn't progress well, the gestational sac will shrink to show that you're not as advanced in your preg.

naivesg, one thing very good is you got a very supportive hubby

if is really the "organism" make you bleeding, in that case you don't BD until your check and your gynae give you a green light to do so.

Yar I try to control not to high, but v hard sia.....so long nv bd...I got high sex drive.

Will ask hb, must likely going to seek 3rd opinion ba.

naivesg
did u see doc woody on this monday only? perhaps u want to go back to him again.. at least he would be able to see whether the bb is growing within these few days or not and give a better diagnosis? just gatecrash and say u r spotting lor ":p

Jeramine, try v hard to ctrl. But hor, I think I higher sex drive than hb. I more cannot ctrl than him...

Anyway aft yest incident, my hb and me shock also. So definitely think we will not get me high again.

naivesg, haha ur 'high' story very cute leh!! now i'm so tired all the time.. dun even wanna think abt BD. just wanna zzzz... poor hb. haha...

orgasm causes the uterus to contract.. so can cause a bit of bleeding. might wanna abstain if possible since u already spotting.

eh, i thought when doing ultrasound via tummy or via vagina, should have full bladder (so can differentiate bladder and uterus..)?

fatbobo, u go tell ur boss lah "i have good news for me but dunno if good news for u.." hee..

naivesg, i notice i get cramps if i sit too long or walk too long. Past few days i too much activities, so got cramps too...

Naivesg,
To O when ur baby is unstable can cause m/c 1 u know? sometime u jus gotta control if u value ur baby... i know it hard tt y pp alway say mother is the greatest...

Yar Jules, is done by the ultrasonagrapher. U v knowledgeable leh. Erm, but aft D&C is it painful? Me really hope I need not go D&C, but hope to find out more, at least more prepared mentally.

Yar I am a worrier since young, so cant help worrying but glad that past few days had fun kai kai, so din have time to think also.

naivesg,

Er ... is it orgasm or organism? Organism sounds like some microscopic cells? :p

Eh, i oso think u shld go & seek another gynae's opinion leh. 8 weeks and 5 weeks is a lot of differnce.

smurfy, maybe can get crash to see Dr Woody tomolo also. But I will go and see 3rd Doc today ba, most prob.

But I think Dr Woody a bit more optimistic. Or shld I say Gynae at SGH he present to us the fact? More factual. Dr Woody, dun wan to commit. Cos he ask me if wan to take blood test or wait for 2 weeks, maybe he wan to see got progression or not.

Yar just now actually paisei to say I high...but kekek...

I think it is normal for me to feel high rite. Just that I think really have to control ba. I will tell hb to curb me...kekek....

BabyS, dunno leh. So was surprise that the pple from Ultrasound room asked me to empty bladder when I try to tell them I just empty a while ago.

They scare I pee when they poke in? keke.....

Piggy, yar lor, thats y yest me and hb see I got red, both of us so shock, that I started to feel v bad, and ask hb to accompany me to sleep first b4 he sleep. Or else I start to image things.

hahah!!! well, last week when i went for my appt with the super full almost bursting bladder, i do anything also can nearly pee lor. hahaha....

Naivesg,
now i dun even dare to BD lor cos still spottin..anyway u alr done it no point feelin guilty now. jus try to rest more.. n go for 3rd opinion soon...

hahha Pegsfur, I typo. I always typo. But the meaning is there. Shld be orgasm ba kekek..

Yar most likely seeing 3rd opinion later.

naivesg,
Hahaha .. i think u too stressed lah.

Eh, for D&C, u won't feel pain aft dat. Can move abt already when the anesthetic wears off and dun feel anything at all. But of cos, i hope u won't have to go thru dat. Be positive ok?

naivesg
i saw u girls talking abt black chicken.. but hor, last time i think i read somewhere a mummy make pure chicken essence soup for herself a few times a week when bb wasn't growing well.. and turns up bb is fine..

naivesg, no la me not knowledgeable. i've never had D&C but from pp who have, think its minimal pain. might bleed a few days afterwards too.

usually abdominal scan will require a full bladder. but no diff if u do Vscan. maybe she ask u to empty bladder b4 vscan cos it might be uncomfotable for u if ur bladder is full during a vscan.

my 1st preg i bled from wk 6 all the way till wk 14. kena scan every wk. luckily bb end up ok. still pang pang one
whats meant to be is meant to be la. enjoy the hols dear!

pang kang liao!! happy hols gals!!