(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BabyS, ya lor.. must tell hb to appreciate us cos just being pregnant is not easy!

kpc, my tummy seems to be bulging a bit more now. heard that 2nd time mummies will show bulge earlier cos the tummy muscles are more lax cos kena stretched b4. haha

i feel very guilty abt my #1 also cos i am usually too tired/nauseated in the evenings to play with her properly. can manage the most half an hr to play or read to her, but even then, its a rather half hearted attempt cos more energy is spent trying to suppress the wanna vomit feeling. but bo bian la.. we try to make up to them when we are feeling better in 2nd tri. my mum also reassured me that our kids still so small! wont remember being neglected for a while also hehe..
kinda true cos i am super close to my mum now, but apparently i was full time taken care of by my grandma when i was young.

kpc, ya i feel the same way esp my #1 is still so young only 6 mths. I feel i have not given her everything yet and now she have to share our love for her.

i dunno if the bulge will show earlier or not but my MS definitely came earlier.

babys, me too holiday mood liao

Thanks Jules and ND's girl,

well, guess we just need to take one thing at a time and enjoy this pregnancy (minus the MS)..
gosh... my nipple super itchy le..

i dunno if its becos i am fat or water retention, but the part of my whole tummy, where my stomach is, is very bloated. It usually gets like this during PMS but will go away once period comes, so in this case it hasnt gone down...

So when the pregnancy buldge comes out.. is upper or lower tummy?

i was juz looking into the mirror this morning.. am can't believe how fat i look! can't imagine when the tummy comes out... duhz!

1st time MTBs.. u all told your parents/in-laws, family le mah har?

morning gals

Jules,
thanks for the info, I love mangoes and craving for it but TCM say no also, so I damn sian...there is a big australian mango sitting inside my fridge.

Jermaine,
So fast back to work?? Dr chew allow meh?

Jules,
hahah, u recognised me!!!
Shhh...wanna know how fast my old thread spotted me expecting and starting the guessing game in the forum...kekekekek
So, ur old thread people already know the great news from you???

kpc,
We are planned for this baby, but was a bit worry will the elder get jealous or not. My tummy never get flat aft 1 pregnancy, so now already looks like 3-4mths pregnant!!!

ND's girl, just take consolation in the fact that they are probably too young to remember at 6 mths old

i stopped BFing at 16 mths to try for no 2, then at 17 mths strike no 2 liao hehe
are u still bfing #1? exclusively?

BabyS, usually bulge is at lower tummy.

kpc, hard to enjoy the pregnancy when MS is worse than 1st pregnancy. sianz..

any mummies past 5 weeks still experiencing cramps ah?

Since yesterday, i experiencing very mild cramps. no pain, like menstrual cramps, always feel like going to poo... but its around long enough to irritate me....

loh, haha.. sama sama for me.. i also didnt really get back to 'flat tummy' stage..

shirley, way to go man.. my gal refuse breast milk after she tasted formula milk.. haha..

babys,
it's normal.. i feel it off and on too... especially when sit or stand too long.. just take it easy and lie down n rest as and when u can..

kpc, i was exclusively BF my son till 12mths old, and then change to FM in the day time. Everyday when i back home he will hold my hand lead me to my room request me to carry him on bed and BF..

BabyS,
I totally forgot when starts the 0 week liao, count from ovulation?
I have some cramps few days b4 and aft 'period reporting date'

wa Shirley, u can bf for so long, I only did it for 8mths. Too tired liao. But bf really make me slim down alot!

Merry X'mes to all mummies

Jingle bells, jingle bells,
jingle all the way!

Burp burp Burp,
Burping all the way!!!

Actually BF for 12 mths really tire and everyday i have to hide myself in the meeting room to express milk... but love the bonding part

But hor BF didn make me slim down AT ALL!

loh, heh i also havent told my july thread yet. dont intend to unless somebody happens to kpo here and see my name la. a bit pantang. my friends all dunno also. only told family and my hb's close friends.

pink mama, gd luck for the scan later! gyne was able to see my bb's heartbeat at abt 5wks 3 days but v v faint. luckily a lot clearer this time at 7 wks.

shirley, same as u i also exclusive BF till 13 mths. after that slowly wean onto FM. the last feed to be weaned was the night feed too.

those mummies who wanna try to wean off BFing since having #2 can try to use bottle feed for the night feed? or make sure ur bb doesnt fall asleep on the breast - just kinda wake him or her up while u are laying him back down on the bed. that was how i weaned my girl off the last night feed. when she pull my shirt i just told her that mummy has no more milk and she was quite ok abt it and settled for her bottled FM instead.

regg i am bloated virtually 100% of the time. and nauseous too. its normal at this stage.

loh, i second that - bfing really slim me down very very fast! was back to pre-preg wt by 4-5 mths post delivery and didnt exercise or control diet at all!

shirley, i also miss the latching now that i stopped latching her. but nvm la.. can look forward to bfing the 2nd one
hated the expressing at work bit man. so ma fan and i never got to eat a proper lunch out.

i actually wanted to bf my gal for as long as possible but i gotta go for biz trip when she was 3 months old...but at tat time i got lotsa frozen breast milk.. tot she will drink it... but alas, she rejecetd it coz got very fishy smell.. then bo bian lor.. gotta throw evertything away.. haiz..

shirley,, i can understand the tiredness.. everyday at certain interval must pump out.. i did that when i was overseas too.. somemore i go with male colik.. always gotta ask him to wait for me while i go be a cow in my room.. wkaka

Dear Jules,
Thank you for the reply.. at least now i know i am not alone..feeling so bad. cant eat at all..
This morning i had 1/2 mee pok only.. till now still feel full.

shirley, haha ur boy die hard fan liao
think it was easier for my girl cos my supply when weaning off was pathetic. so to her, she also know chi1 bu4 bao3. haha

regg, just take small frequent meals lor. i finish only half my lunch and dinner nowadays. hb become my rubbish bin liao and complaining that he's gonna get fat!

kpc, aiyo, expressing overseas very painful experience. expressing got easier when i started using hand express cos only need a bottle and nothing else. but still, its a pain in the a** la.

yucks.. frozen EBM stinks!! dont remind me abt it cos i wanna puke liao. to date i dunno how my girl just drink it like it tastes normal cos it doesnt!

kpc,
I have tons of frozen bm but never let my boi drink. I unfreezed the bm and let him had milk bath instead...whahahah

loh i end up giving away those gonna expire FBM. gave her milk bath twice hoping it will make her fairer (she's really tanned!) but it really stank her up and i had to shower her again later in the day so it was double the trouble!

ya this day when we go out to eat, my husband will not order anything.

He will wait for what i left over, bcoz sometime after i order the smell turn me off i will leave the whole thing there...

Even the food is ok for me i can only finish half of it nia.

lol, my son chi1 bu4 bao3 so dun mind i think, as long as he can latch on...

i wanna go find phad thai to eat later! (a random pic of a plate of hot phad thai appeared in my mind just now...)

hahaha....

fatbobo, wa leaving so early? shiok! am counting down last 30min b4 i can zao also

share a pic of my #1 when she was abt 7 mths old enjoying her BM bath

2010873.jpg

Merry xmas everyone!

jules, ur baby very cute..

me wanna go for co lunch liao..
c u gals on boxing day.. no access after this..
tata