(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

actually i told him ystrday abt the clearblue results le.. but i said the 2nd line quite faint.. so not sure..

he was in a meeting when i told him.. den he came out of it to call me back agn (juz 1 min aft we spoke earier).. then he asked like.. hw cm i will go buy the kit to test? errrh..ya..i told him i oso not sure of the results.. then he said but my AF owas chun or earlier de..so.. den he say ya lar.. wait for me to check agn.. sekali za hu! bahaha.

the nite before..while going up some escalator..he wrapped his hands ard my tummy, asked me 'come le mah?'.. den he said.. 'hooo..sekali this mth nvr cm'.. den i was like..may be cos last few wks sick, so with all the medicine & stress.. so late lor.

actually earlier.. i wanted to have a baby earlier de.. cos i'll be turning 31 next jul le.. so old liao... den ya... apr this yr.. i went for a check-up, n found that i had cervical pre-cancer (stageII), did a laser sur.. n ya.. orite aft dat.. den cos of some insurance policy, those female plan.. i waited till aft aug this yr den start plan for bb..
but got retrenced in sep..den juz started new job, so nw..abit like.. tot prolly shld postpone planning.. try latr instead.
then oso... i heard some ppl say.. bb borned in the lunar 7th mth.. duno wat wat wat lar... lunar 7th mth starts 20th aug nex yr.
if my LMP was 16th nov..den edd will be 23rd aug..

lalala~

Wow fat bobo, it looks like this is an exciting year for you ... so many things happened. But glad that you r ok aft your surgery.

bahaha~

pegsfur's hb so funny... exercise & celebrate oso can read wrongly... cute!

wah.. regg kong de... so touching.... hooooo~

last nite my hubby asked i so fat nw le.. den bcm preggie hw! bahaha... he said jia lat lar like dat.... (of cos.. we owas talk in 'childish-nonsense-ah hai' way de la..)
but.. haha... -.-"

i checked on my own, didnt wanna tell hubby. Then i took pics of the test kit, and printed out that photo, went to go look for a nice soft toy (in the end got a doll/ cum rattle that has the words God Bless Baby... and i attached both together.. Then that night we went to Ikea for dinner, b4 we got out of the car after parking, i show my husband the photo.. he stare at it for a while then... "really ah? U pregnant ah?" I saw him smile, and it was such a genuine smile that i rarely see.. hahaha.....

ya.. very eventful hor!!

hmmm... duno hw la... i take it as a test set by God la. (im a free-thinker..but.. ya.... whichever great mighty God)... haha.

im 'horse' mah... this yr.. horse the worst..chiong tai sui. so.. but yes....... whatever la.....the yr's cmg to an end soon.. looking forward to next yr..

hi mummies, the thread moves so fast i cant catch up. just went for scan yesterday and bb is 11.5mm already. EDD 9 Aug. can see heart beat very clearly at 7 wk 2 days.

now only wanna eat salty things and drink orange juice. a lot of food turn me off esp soupy stuff and particularly leafy green veg!! think i got a baby with very unhealthy eating habits inside!

HPT - i also tested with clear blue at first - very very faint line nia. my 2nd test was with the cheapo guardian one - that one was so much mroe assuring - very dark unmistakeable line lor!

babys, i tested alone at home when my hb was busy helping a gd pal organise his wedding. during the dinner i just showed hb the HPT stick and he got the shock of his life! haha
but pleasant surprise la.

heels - i think its ok to wear low heels now. but later on better to avoid esp when the tummy is getting big cos can get back pain. so for CNY i still plan to wear heels
vain la hehe.

pinkmama, i think cannot eat mango as well cos its apparently 'poisonous' and can cause boils in the baby next time? not sure la but i just avoid if in doubt.

Hello Bobo,
Yalor, cos we tried for 6 mths le.. during the pass 5 negative, every test i also pray hard to see something.

Hahaha pegsfur you DH really funny ah, I think maybe he tot you want her go back to BD :p

Fatbobo. *hug* you have been going thru so much, I am sure this baby will be well compensated you

I still remember when i tested +ve when I had my #1 and I sms my husband said that, “you will be father soon.”, you know what he said, “how you know?”

I dont have MS but very bloated almost everyday(whole day), am i the only one or anyone have the same symptom as me??
Feeling so bad now..

regg,

We tried for 12 mths ... was already numb to seeing negative on the hpt that i wasn't even quite expected to see a positive this time round.

shirley, ur husband also farnie lah.. heee "how u know.." hahaha...

jules, must try to take green leafy vegetables, lots of folic!

BAHAHHAHAHHAHAHA~

Shirley.. i read your post.. laughed out so loud, my colleague asked me what happened.. i told her i was reading a fren's email. haha.

your hb soooooo funny... "how you know?"

kaoz... muahahhahahahaaaa.. pengz! super funny!

shirley whens ur edd again? i'm pretty sure i will pop in late july la cos for #1 i popped at 37+6 weeks. your boy so cute! does he like sitting in the supermarket trolleys? my girl doesnt really like it leh.

BabyS, bo bian leh. the bugger inside dun like green veg! those not so green ones i am ok! funny hor? anyway, am taking 10mg folic acid a day now, so guess its ok.

talking abt funny hb - i think i was the funny one cos when we tested for #1, the test line turned dark even before the control line. i was like huh?? what happened? how to read this?? hb came to rescue and said AIYO YOU TOOT!! PREGNANT LA!!! it was the very first time i had ever used a HPT ma!

hee... my little one LOVES apples... esp fuji apples, cos everyday i crabe for apples! Lunch MUST have one cup of apple juice.. hhahaha..

jules, hahah!! ur husband reaction also very funny!!!!!

Hi Aug'09 mtb,

i have tested positive too and seen my gynae and saw the tiny sac. Still in my early weeks, edd should be end aug. Never keep track of my last menses date cos i never planned for this. My girl is only 6+mths so i never planned to have another one so soon.

How are you all feeling? I been feeling nauseaous and aching all over and tired all the time. This pregnancy seem much worse than my #1.

fatbobo, no problem with soya bean milk leh. drank a lot during 1st pregnancy and no problems. no chin chow tho cos its too cooling.

thanx jules..
im hvg a cup of soya bean milk.. suddenly i was looking at the cup, and the cup seem to be telling me he's very cold.
haha.

BabyS,
Wa, u really planned well to let him know the news!

Shirley,
Ur hb is funny, sometimes guy just react slow.

On the day I missed my period, I already have strong feeling that I am expecting my #2. So we went to buy the cheapest Guardian Test Kit to play around aft 2 days later. Not a single line shown after a few minutes coz I immersed the stripe above the MAX line. We tot it was spoilt, so left it in the toilet. When my hb washing my son half an hr later, he just said loudly to me 'got TWO LINES'!!!

fatbobo, i also had a lot of soya bean milk during my #1 time, but i was told that soya beancurd cannot eat

hihi pegsfur, my ache is all day whole body ache

nd's girl,

Aiyoh, whole body ache ah ... dats terrible. Can ask yr hubby to give u some massage? Or put some hot pack to relieve the ache?

"got TWO LINES!!!"
can imagine yur little sonson tinking.. "simi two lines..!?!"

haha.. all yur hb's reactions so funny de.

haha. ok... so the soya bean milk not as cold anyways.. lala...

last few days.. my bladder feels like being pressed on all the time.. today like better le.. phew.

oh.. if like for ND's girl's case.. never keep track of LMP.. can doc still determine like..the pregnancy term..EDD etc?

cm to tink of it.. i wasn't totally sure my LMP was 16th nov.. hahaha.

haiyo.. i feel like going off le... today supposed to be half-day.. den.. noboday ard de..

btw.. any MTBs working ard suntec area?

loh,.... hahaha..... i think all ur husband's reactions very farnie lah... ur husband "got two line!" also very funny ahahahhahahaa.....

Yeah leh, i really took the effort too... i remember that is the day i starte getting very very very tired. my shopping stamina was gone.. it as so hard for me to walk from Taka to centre point (bought the bear from taka and centrepoint has the photo developing shop).....

Hi Mummies and Mummies to be...

A blessed Christmas to all!!
I have been following this thread ever since it started and have always wanted to join in the ever fun conversation...so here am i.. cannot tahan liao.. haha..

i tested positive a few weeks ago (think now is 7weeks liao bah) and this is my 2nd child. my 1st is a gal and she is turning 1 yr old next month..

BabyS, pei fu lor. u really broke the news in a very sweet way

fatbobo, usually more accurate to date the EDD from the scan than to base on LMP cos you can never be sure when exactly you ovulated unless u used an OPK. for my #1, i also cldnt remember LMP so EDD was based on scan findings.

hi Loh, are u a mummy from Aug 07 thread? my #1 is born in June 07, but i chat in July thread more and sometimes read aug thread too just to kpo

bobo,
I'm actually at centennial tower, jus opp carrefour
Ya, we cld meet for lunch 1 of these days

Any ladies working around suntec as well?

jules, i told my husband he better appreciate how i broke the news to him, cos i was feeling so so so tired.... hahahah...

yeah, seems like got a lot of 2nd time mummies... can guide us 1st time mummie.. =)

pegsfur, ask my huuby massage...wait long long le...

fatbobo, my gynae measure according to the size of my sac

hihi kpc, merry x'mas!

need to ask 2nd time mummies.. do u feel 'guilty' towards the older child when realise u preggy? coz i do le... can't help feeling that i will not be able to give her my care whole heartedly...
then now i just concentrate on my gal, again feel bad that im not really taking care of e one in the tummy... aiyo.. so fan le..

of coz we will share watever we know la.. just tat every pregnancy is different.. so we are also learning.. hee..

just 2 weeks ago when i realised i was preggy, i had some spotting and worse, got blood clot when i wipe lor.. so scary...
but now ok le.. thank God..

hee.. me too.. tat's why u keep seeing me post like nobody's biz... paiseh ah..
im actually quite talkative one le... if need be, u all shut me up ya.. wkaka