jaclyn, hope u are ok.. is it becos of low BP or low blood sugar?
jermaine, thats great... continue to rest ah, dont be naughty and move about...
talking about maternity wear, so angry leh.. yesterday i was at vivo and i wanted to just go see see look look..
went to spring maternity,saw a lot of nice clothes, but didnt buy cos my friend passing me her members card. Then i walked over to this other shop not too far away, Maternity house. the min i walked in, i was approached by a sales guy.. he strasight away ask me what am i lokoing for, how many months.. in a fiendly manner lah, but was a bit pushy. I told him i dunno becos i am just starting to look only. Then he went on to recommend a few pairs of pants that i can wear even if i am not preggie. then he went to climb up to supposedly get me a pair of pants. (I am guessing cos he didnt say anything to me asking if i want to try or what.)..
then as i was wondering if i wanna walk on, he gave me the pants and said "here u can go try."
I never said i wanna try leh. i just wanna see. he didnt give me a chance to decline the offer to try b4 he went searching also. Then he started saying how this is the only piece left, asked his female colleague to confirm and she said yes, last piece left.. But funny thing is, this lady was busy with someone else and didnt see what he was getting, no code no. given also and she knows its out of stock? the acting was hard for me to buy man...
Then i told the guy i didnt want to try, becos i was feeling uncomfortable that day and didnt really want to move too much...mummies to be here, u know what i mean right.. on some days when u are feeling crampy or unwell with MS, u just dont wanna move too much...
This guy when he heard it, he turn around straight away and said "ok then. BYE" in the MOST SARCASTIC tone....... like telling me i waste his time, dont come shop if i am not interested in buying..
ooooo... got me so pissed man. And i felt really uncomfortable with him serving me as a sales person. Why? COs with his buldging muscles and tight fit singlet that he was wearing, he looked like he belonged more at newurbanmale than a maternity wear shop!! and, as a guy, what does he understand about clothing for pregnannt women and how they feel wearing it... was telling my husband after i walked out, i feel like i was in some amore retail shop and this guy is selling me pants for yoga or aerobics lor...
and not cheap too..