(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jermaine;she's known for fertiity,she's at Bt timah(think inside beauty world,cant remember but i know where kakakakak)

ppl only goes to her when they hv fertilty etc problems not normal aliments.

Good afternoon, mummies. I haven't logged in for the past 2 days liao coz, went on a stay-cation in a local hotel - Grand Hyatt with my boy and hubby. Had been catching up on reading all the posts!

Any mummies here had urinary tract infection? I am experiencing it and went to GP today and GP, being very cautions coz I'm preggy sent my urine for lab tests and culture to find out the bacteria or virus!

elicia_mum and weishy,
Welcome to this thread!

weishy,
think i ever saw you post at the Tiong Bahru/Telok Blangah mummies thread.

shirley
dun envy.. i am another one who can't stomach anything.. my hb suggest me try vegetarian, coz i tell him everything smell
. i think my lil boy eats more than i do nowadays.. i wonder what kinda of mess i got myself into now.. whole day nauseas, bloated feeling..

Janice,

Maybe you can try to mix water with Ribena, so it wont be too sweet with it dilute, yet at the same time you can replenish on your water supply..

luvbabe,

I used to get UTI ( Urinary Tract Infection ) b4 i got preg, I will get it every time we BD. So tortourous.....now have bb, we play cautious, dont dare to BD, so no more UTI..
Must drink water.
I find that Cranberry juice helps but not sure if its ok to drink cranberry juice when preg...

luvbabe:yup yup i used to stay there(my parents still,cos we buying a flat of our own but...balloting takes really luck!,,which we'r'e ack of it now
...now living in hkg ,been 13yrs already)

ya u need loads of water le to flush away those virus.doc wil give u medicine too.maybe can change ur panty liner more often too?

smurfy, that day when my MIL celebrating her birhtday and the family having steam boat, what i can stomach in is the vegetable.

Same here, my boy eats more then what i am eating these days...

Just now i ate yogurt for lunch
at least something for today @.@

janice, maybe u dilute it a bit?

luvbabe, take cranberries, good for fighting against UTI... i had cranberries at home cos my rabbit has it treats, so when she gets cranberries, i get cranberries too.. hahh

dolce, i know what u mean. I only had that nausea feeling, like something is stuck once only. I really felt like making my self vomit just to get rid of the feeling, but i scared it will trigger off more vomitting, so didnt....

dolce, next time hor, b4 and after u BD, must pee.... gets rid of whatever bacteria there, thus minimizing ur risk of uti..

bean, haha... yeah i think alot of mummies in the forum meet up, b4 and after babies... we can do that too!!

but i think lets meet after 1st trimester, not pan tan or anything.. but i hope then most mummies MS will be over and we'll be able to join in the outing and enjoy the outing!

on or not mummies?

BabyS,

I already did, i even wash b4 n after...but it still happen.
Doc say i very prone to it and gave me antibiotics to be taken once we BD, as a preventive measure.

Dolce,

I had UTI before i realise i'm preg...
i wash myself after as well and I cannot understand how i can get it... from wat i heard from the GP when i'm preggie more prone to it...

From wat i know is when u get it its not easy to shake it off

DolceVita,
I used to be prone of UTI myself and I'm not sure if it caused one of my miscarriages but its' not to be taken lightly. i agree that you should just avoid BD. taking too much antibiotics is no good for your body. your body can actually form a resistance to it if taken too often. cranberry juice is best to fight UTI. it's safe for pregnancy. i've taken it myself. i think can get those that's natural and undiluted and unsweetened. 21st Century brand carries it. i couldn't find it in Singapore, i bought it from JB Giant instead. Its actually at a pharmacy outside Giant.

Doc was actually saying i had a shorter " dono wats the term used ", so thats y more prone to bacteria travelling up.
Yeah i always take cranberry juice.
There is also this disolve powder, selling at Guardian that helps to cure/prevent too...
Anyway we gona stop BD till bb is born...hehehehe

Back from my Parklane fried wanton noodles lunch ... felt so satisfied
The craving was so intense i ordered an extra bowl of fried wantons .. just the wantons ...

But er .... am feeling kind of hungry again now ... alamak ....

Mrs puff,
Hahaha .. no lah .. 1 bowl of noodles + 1 big bowl of fried wantons
Very nice leh ... very crispy de.

wah pegsfur, ur wanton noodles lunch sounds good man!! i havent tried parklane's one b4, but seeing u talk about it, makes me wanna try it!!

where is it?

baby s,

It's located at Sunshine plaza, opp Parklane shopping centre. They were recommended on TV the other time on this variety show by Bryan Wong and Su Zhi Chen, i think it's called 排排站,查查看 something like tat.

I still craving for the wantons leh ... die liao ...

dolcevita,

Oh, they have a branch down there as well? Have u tried it? I think they have another branch at east coast/ katong oso .. think i saw their shop name there.

Saw my sac today.. Should be in my 5-6 weeks now.. Very kang cheong as i only managed to see the waterbag last wed.. Gynae is expecting the heartbeat by next week.. Had another jab today. *Ouch..

I'm craving for egg + honey prata today again! LOL.. My hubby is going to buy for me soon..

Yeah! I dont mind a meet up after the first trimester too...

I realise my MS is getting more and more freq.. Eeekks..

He did Vscan.. Dont know why he nv does tummy.. Doc Chew might extend my leave.. Almost fainted when i heard that.. Hahaha!!

Pink, u had your dinner already?

jermaine
U have to ask for tummy scan. That's what I did. R u still on bed rest?
I waiting for DH to heat up dinner...we catered dinner daily...the tingkat kind

okok.. Next visit i will ask for tummy scan..

I am trying to walk a little.. I rest on bed till my legs a bit jelly already.. LOL

Ohhh.. Catering of dinner? They deliver anywhere?

Me now strictly on crackers and ovaltine diet. Smell food also will vomit. Only once in a while have craving then can eat a little of that. But then you see my type of craving so far: french fries, hot and spicy potato chips, hot fudge ice cream, instant noodles and KFC!!! So unhealthy... *tsk tsk*

Last night, I even fainted on the floor... Aiyoh! This time start so early. First preg started fainting only in my 4th month. Siao liao...

Piggy,

I am craving for bbq chicken wings too.. Droolz.. Now pestering my hubby to go 85 market buy for me.. Wahahahah!

Jaclyn,

are u ok?

pinkmama,
Which catering company is dat? Is the food nice? We used to order the dinner catering when we just moved in also, but have stopped when we got sick of the menu.

Now waiting for hubby to tabao laksa for dinner

jaclyn,
Oh .. u fainted? Wat happened?

dun worry... it was super common during my first preg. fainted like nobody's business. i'm used to it liao... even know how to faint without hurting myself. :p

pegsfur , jermaine
I use the caterer mom's cuisine. It's more ex than the normal caterer but the food quality & taste is good. I used to cook dinner everyday after work but since my last mc, I decided to take things easy so have been using them for the last 6 months

got a question here...how does waterbag, sac, yolk sac looks like? any difference between waterbag and sac?

the black circle is called waterbag or sac? then yolk sac is which one ah..?