(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Yeah pegsfur, mashy is right...my doc also advised me against leftover or overnight food. My MIL likes to keep overnight food so when doc said that, my hubby quickly went to tell his mum. So now I have fresh food n they will eat some leftover food. Heard got bacteria or something de...

I juz had dinner and within mins, I am very very hungry but dunno wat to eat leh...

i was readin mag kelly Chen huiling also preg leh i tink she 2 mth now n Chen Yu yun (wife of Lin ming lun) was 6 wk preg wah lots of ox baby

Omg ... didn't know the part on leftover food ... ok, shall not eat any leftover food from now on.

Hubby still not back yet .... piangz, i purposely call him early to tell him to come back early cos i just LS and is hungry. I get very irritated when i'm hungry ....

Hahaha! Same here pegsfur, I get very irritated when I am hungry too....I am now grabbing a apple to eat...cant tahan liao!

Oh...hahahaha! Izzit safe to have BD now? Got any "rules" that hubby has to follow, like cant penetrate too deep or something? I also tempted leh...*blush*

Juliet, same here!

When i had my #1 i increased my weight from 46kg to 64kg, after give birth till now still at 55kg... so sad ah...

shirley & juliet

I also gained 14kg from 45kg when i had #1. Took me 2.5yrs before i came down to 47kg. My best slimming 'med' is my boy. I was still a 51-52 kg when i went back to work. After i became SAHM and chased after him, i slimmed down 5kg in 3mths.

hello. i am a first time mom who just went for my first gynae visit today. Now into the 5th wk. The clinic nurse gave me 5mg folic acid tablets even though i remember the gynae told me i should be taking 1mg dosage a day.

can experienced mums kindly comment/advise if 5mg is normal or an overdosage? i wonder if i should call the gynae tomorrow just to doublecheck

Hi Michelle, I think cannot exceed 1000miu or wat.

It is safe to eat, cos extra will be pass out.

We are all taking 5mg if I am not wrong.

U want to update ur details?

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth:
No. of wks: 5

Mashy
My girl was not an easy bb at all despite all the methods/suggestions I tried. She is a bb who don't like to sleep at all. Her powernap was indeed powerful! Thank God that as she gets much older (after 1yr old), she is so much easier to handle.

Violetta
Actually safe to do after 1st trimester, just have to be extra gentle... keke!

Pegsfur
Oh ya, a hungry mummy is definitely an angry mummy.

Remember not to eat Rojak and try to avoid raw food like sashimi.

The updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

During my #1, when i am having heavy MS, the only food i can take is Rojak.

But my colleague told me is very 'poison' becuase of the shrimp paste. (虾膏)

These days my boy just started to walk (abt 3 mths ago) so he is still considering walk and not running, i think when he master the skill i will slim down too...

But now pregy already, i try not to carry him, he very stick to me, so now i normally asked my DH to feed him, play with him.... but awhile later he will still come back to me and ask me to 'bao bao' 抱抱

i went to Mango on yesterday and they are having sale. Some of the dress is ok to wear as maternity wear.. so i am waiting for the 70% discount then go and top up some of my maternity dress :p

Jermaine,
ya last nite woke up twice

dunno izzit the 2nd time i hold for quite a while after pee the cramp go on for quite some time yawn~~~

i went offline after the last posting, hence no replies..

anyway it is pretty exciting for mi n my hubby to know that i am preggy.. well, this is our miracle precious...

would like to check w the experience preggo, it is common to experience slight crampin every now and then.. my tummy feel tight and it is only 4weeks..

by the way, i gonna see the gynae tonite, haven got the "certification" from gynae..

Joyful,
it norm to feel cramp like AF...
actually now u go see gynae also urine test unless u requested for Blood test which is not require.. y not u wait til 6 wk den go see doc at least can see sac n heartbeat now u go also see nothing.. cos with HPT is gd enough..

Morning ladies

Am still pissed with hubby regarding last nite late dinner. When he came back, of cos i pulled a long face cos when i told him to come back early, i expect it to be before 8.30pm. But he came back at almost 9. Nothing to do with alot of people at the food court, nothing to do with traffic jam. I suspect he was drinking with his friends.

Anyway, when i showed him black face, he also showed me black face! Blardy man ..... he even stopped eating half way thru and went into the room. I was like ... wth ... u were wrong at first and now still wanna be angry with me?

So to protest, i'm not gonna ask him to buy dinner today, or tomorrow, or the day aft tomorrow. I shall settle it myself. And he's not going to butt in whether i eat junk food or maggie mee or watever crap. So pissed with him.

Pegsfur,
cool down... now u r preg must stay happy

dun eat junk food lar no gd for bb eat for ur sake k not to spite ur HB

hmm.. my friend whom wife underwent for IVF, kip asking mi abt the HCG level..

i oso wanted to get some stabiliser for the foetus.. too anxious liao...

it took us 6 HPT to convince that it is a BFP.. haha..

kiasu parents..

Piggy, cannot hold your bladder... If not cfm will have cramps

Pegsfur, i am damn pissed with my hubby too... He disappeared in the middle of the night to have supper with a friend... I woke up at 5am and he is missing.. He never inform me and when i called him he rejected my call... Then now i discovered he took money from my wallet without asking me.. He said he has no time to go to ATM so he borrowed from me first... Very angry leh.. Early morning made me cry already.. Haiz...

piggy,
Cannot calm down cos this is not the 1st time liao. During my last preg, i had a tiff with him on the same thing too. Dat time even worse cos got ms &amp; heartburn, cannot be hungry mah. Told him so many times le he still like dat. Then when i'm not preggy, i have gastric also mah ... cannot be hungry for too long oso. But these things never got into his head.

jermaine,
Wow, he's still not back at 5am? Does he do that often? Don't be sad ok?

Jermaine

wow, go for supper in the middle of the night? If it's me, i'll definitely suspect that my hb is having affair coz he's not the type to do that.

Pegsfur,
huh i tink if i were u i be up set too... but hor u mus tink if of the little 1 inside u now.. u know ur HB pattern liao so no matter how angree u r ur HB wun change so no pt gettin over it mah.. y not u stock up more food at home at least when u hungry while waiting can eat first?

wah, this thread is moving so fast!!

violetta, i feel cold too.. usually i'm hot, but after getting preggie, i now always cover up with blanket..

naivesg, i know the chicken pox vaccination must take 4 months b4 TTCing.. cos last timei ask dr b4.. but never got down to doing it.. hahah..

Haiyo, now i got a lot of food cravings leh... but once the food is in front of me or if i see the food (on tv or pics), i suddenly feel very very bloated wor...

So excited, tmrw i going to see dr for my 2nd scan.. acvcording to online calculation, should be about 5.5 weeks.. hopefully can see the sac!

I think he went out at 3 plus and he came home at 6am. He said he dont wanna disturb me from my sleep.. Give him the benefit of doubt lo what to do... What i am very angry is that he took $$ from me without informing. Imagine later when i wanna buy something and i have no $$... Very angry... Now my cramps like getting bad.. my baby also angry liao.. =(

cheryl, i think i saw something about avoiding orgasms in pregnancy too, i think something about triggering the uterus or cervix.. not very sure.

Pegsfur,

At least your hubby will buy food for u.. Nowadays i told him i am hungry he heck care de lo.. Still ask me why i eating so much.......

BabyS,
i am like u feel hungry but no appetite...

Jermaine,
man r less sensitive 1.. dun angry k... wait ur baby nex time hot temper no gd liao

Haiz.. Piggy.. Try not to.. He don't understand how uncomfortable i am feeling now... Very little things will trigger my anger already... I'm already trying my very best to control my temper