(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, ooh i second the hand express method too. but probably only when one is a seasoned BM expressing machine ba... let's see.. so far have used hand express, manual avent pump, ameda electric, and avent electric.. in order of effectiveness probably hand express is the fastest and most convenient once u get the hang of it. next up wld be the electric pump.

precious, u are still bfing ur #1? is it safe to continue now that u are pregnant?

Naivesg
I know a few mummies who conceive while bf. Yup, I'm a SAHM.

Mummies getting strollers.
Recommended to get those with lightweight which can open and close with one hand. It does help if you plan to go out alone with your bb.
And sad to say, there are some taxi drivers who are not friendly to help us with strollers.

Precious, yeah i agree that lightweight stroller is definately better. That time my bro & SIL wanted to get a heavy one so my hubby and I bought 1 for them. Now they complaint very inconvenient so seldom use...n said next time handover back to me... *faint*

Jules
Yes it is safe, as long as I don't feel cramps while breastfeeding and mummy have to eat more nutritious food and some added supplements.
And her intake is 2-3 times per day. As far I feel ok.
But I decide to wean her slowly since she is starting to like to drink Isomil

1983126.gif

What to Expect When U R Expecting

1983127.jpg

What to Expect the First Year

1983128.jpg

What to Expect The Toddler Years

Naivesg, i got the above three books where my sister sent to me from US... these book also available in Popular sg... just the book cover loooks diff..

Suggest to buy the first one, bcoz it is really useful.

Violetta
I always bring my girl out. Sometimes we take buses and trains (of course now, I take taxi)
I used to have a heavy stroller w attached infant car seat but as she gets heavier, I cannot manage.
One disadvantage of a lightweight stroller is not able to hang heavy stuff. Maybe can look for a stroller with big basket underneath or those come with a stroller pouch which can put some bb stuff like extra clothings, diapers.

naivesg

wow, 2 yrs is a long time. U might wanna check out how much it cost to deliver there first. Esp since you're not a citizen there. It could be very costly. But one thing if u give birth there, your kid will be eligible to get a french citizenship. Heheh.

Re: Strollers

I feel that as the kid grows, different strollers are needed. When young, heavier strollers are sturdier and will not risk your bb falling off due to uneven wt. And it has to be able to sustain the heavy diaper bags. Reverse handles are good so that u can see your bb while u stroll. But as they grow older, they will prefer to look outside, and u can change to umbrella strollers. I'm using umbrella stroller for my boy now. Easier to go ard with that and much lighter.

Precious, my sis sent over to me the postage charge is US30+++... so not worth it lah...

She bought for me bcoz she thot sg not selling..

Shirley
Books are heavier, no wonder postage is x.
Hee hee, maybe you can ask her to help you to get some bb clothing, like brands: old naby, gymboree, the children's place. Definitely are much cheaper at their factory outlets.

argh~~~ my boss ask me help him to do something n i need to carry heavy thing for tt lor.. now my back ache a bit now
jus to rant ...

Precious, yeah...think have to see see look look for a suitable stroller when the time comes...i bought for my SIL is about $200+...still quite new, abit wasted to leave it unused too...

Jennifer, I havent start taking fish oil leh...My doc didnt ask me to take at the moment..izzit necessary to take now har?

argh~~~ my boss ask me help him to do something n i need to carry heavy thing for tt lor.. now my back ache a bit now
jus to rant ...

Hi regg!

Gonna go take a nap le ... last nite couldn't sleep ... toss & turn till abt 2+ then sleep and woke up at 7am 2day ... yyaaaaawwwwnnn ...

PInk,
i know i tot quite light but who knows after i carry to the trolley i ask another colig help me push n un load only i left to assist my manager so hard to get help...

Shirley,
no none of my colig know...

SHirley,
i dun have v closed kolig here... actually seldom have to carry thing 1 for my job jus tt now yr end got lots of calender to distribute to client n i am in charge..... hope will not affect my bb...

this morning I came to work, saw one big heavy box at my desk, full of Year 2009 ang pows...I just ask my kolig to move it away

piggy

u might wanna let your boss know. Think it's always good to let boss know so that boss won't demand u to do something which u can't do. U really shouldn't be carrying heavy stuff.

Mashy,
tentatively i would like to wait til my bb heartbeat ok den i let my boss know anyway even i let my boss know he will still ask me do but maybe seek help from others which is back to the square 1... but now i will try to ask others for help lor...

Dear all...

i am new to the forum... i know its kinda late to read now but cos of my job i can only start the prep now
.. so wld appreciate u gals to share ya

nick: LeMonT
EDD: 02 Feb 2009
Doc: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 1 (gal)
No. of wks: 33wks

dolcevita

actually it's painful too and your breasts will become distorted & unrecognizable (sigh, mine are never the same again). U can blocked ducts, sore breasts, bleeding nipples, engorgement among other things. But once u overcome it in the first few months, then it'll b a breeze after that.

But it's all worth it. The bonding with our bb during breastfeeding really make it difficult to stop. I felt so sad when i weaned my boy off my breasts coz he was too lazy to suck properly.

Had prawn noodles during lunch ( 12pm ), had a stick of green apples and some guava...still feel something not quite right.
So now snacking on my tml breakfast, hotdog bread....hahahaa...oh man
At this rate that Im gg, not able to fit in my clothes soon

mashy,

wow, breast would be distorted and unrecognizable ?? well thanks to bra cups with define shape...
Ok ok thanks for the advise, will be mentally prepared for that..though i believe when it comes, will still find it hard to believe..

LemonT,
ur EDD is Feb 09??? y dun u join the Feb thread ?? i tink more information will be available
SInce most of us jus got preg so the topic here might not suit u

dolcevita

haha, oops, actually it's more the nipples. The 1st month of breastfeeding is also something that i'm not looking forward to.

but nipples is the part where it gona hurt the most as its the most sensitive....
Guess now is not the worst time yet...hahahahha...
Somehow just feel weird, not quite right with the headache and the weird taste in my mouth and the nauseous feeling and plus feeling sleepy n tired

check with you gals,
Is it safe to still BD now ? or is there any safe range of months thats ok to do it ?
Have not visit gynae, so not check with him yet.
But my husband not keen in it as afraid might not be good to bb...

Precious,
how nice with an understanding no. 1! My boy is at the egocentric age so he doesn't care what I'm going thru and still insist I carry him and play with him as often as before.

My MS has hit me like a brick. Now I wanna puke even when smelling food. Looks like it is back to my crackers and ovaltine diet again... hiaz... I think I have the worse MS ever... I've not known anyone personally who has as bad a MS as me during preg. I know that pple wanna help by giving me suggestions as to what I can try to ease my MS but since I've been through the MS throughout my preg, I had 9 months to try everything under the sun. And trust me, I was really desperate enough to try everything suggested to me. But nothing works accept crackers and ovaltine and even then, I still puke....

For someone who is so used to doing everything by herself, I now feel so useless. Can't cook, do housework or even take proper care of my son... so demoralising. wonder how long it'll last this time. I sure dun wanna log on to this site just to grouse throughout the preg... *sobz*

Dolce,
ya or ur nex gynae visit u can check with ur gynae
actually BD durin pregnancy is gd but mus ensure no risk lar in fact ur gynae will told u when to stop BD if he/her detect any risk...

Hi all... i m back..wah the thread moves so fast i m panting just trying to read... i had ban mian for lunch but only ate half as halfway thru i felt nausea so stopped eating..then went old chang kee bought a curry puff..yum yum.. 40 mins to knock off time yeahhh!!!! im gonna have bak kut teh maggi mee for dinner...

DolceVita, I guess BD is ok if you do it gently and not too vigorous..unless u feel pain, cramp or bleeding then have to stop..I am feeling so lousy tat i wanna BD also no mood ler..kekekeee...

oh ya i forgot to mention too, if BD during 1st and 3rd trim hor try not to orgasm..as stated in the pregnancy book la... for some reason i forgot liao...have to refer to my bk tonite..