(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BabyS, for me if i feel something flow out or wet i will immediately go to toilet to check whether it is spotting or not...

i am back...
hmm surprising i am able to see my sac via V at 4wk + my sac is 3.8mm ..

my gynae say becos i strike after HSG the risk of M/C is ther becos of the radiation so tp play safe he gave me hormone jab to boost my pregnancy n pill... the jab is damn painfull n i gotta go back another 2 time for the jab.. he say if the spottin got worse with lumps must go see him imm might be m/c

will see him nex sat to scan for bb heartbeat
a bit worried ..

Hi Piggy!
Dont worry, after jab sure be ok, take care ya.

Oh next week(week 5) so fast can see heartbeat?
mine i went last sat can see sac is 8mm(5weeks 2 days) and i am looking forward to 26 dec for heartbeat scan.. i am abit worry too.

Piggy, lets jia yu!

yen2008, staying with ILs, i am also the same...

When i had my #1 i insisted to fully BF, my DH also fully supported me for this.

But when i was on maternity leave, when my baby was crying while i am trying to BF him, my MIL so just came into my room (i didn lock) without knocking...

when she came in i was carrying my bb and top less, my MIL and niece standing at the door .... and my nieve (8yr old) still asking , "ah gim, what are u doing...."

Piggytoh,

Dont worry too much about it.
At least you have seen the doc and is now monitoring it and you have already had the jab to boost it...
So meantime try to relax ya...

shirley,

wow, that must take some time to get use to it..to have so many pple around when you are topless...even though they are kids and ur MIL...
I must rem to lock my door next time :p

Jermaine, I just came back from Lunch.

Actually I saw the article on bacteria yest. I had western chicken chop for lunch today. Dunno can eat salad or not, so din eat...Then I become paranoid, dunno tomato can touch or not, since it is raw. So basically I just ate some chicken and fries.

After reading what you gals had shared after gynae trip, make me wonder if i should start to go for one soon...hahahaha
wonder how is mine doing, whether can see anything or not.
Im at week 6 now...maybe wait till 8th week...

Regg,
actually i turnin 5wk by thurs i tink... so nex sat is 6wk + liao...
but dunno y after i see the sac i feel v safe wahahah like tt bb tellin me he/her is strong lol~

Dolce,
tryin but not easy keke..

Dolce,
if u no spottin or wat no need to see so fast 1...

Naivesg,
no at office i sneak out durin lunch time 1... my gynae v funnie say i wan how many day MC jus let his nurse know but the jab too painfull untill i forgot..
my gynae jus say there is risk lar but din say more easy to m/c... now i can only wait still cant believe my baby so guai let me see hahah on my way there i still tell bb must be guai let me see lol~

Im very confused now abt telling my boss tt im pregnant as i just came back from maternity leave in April. Later he sure nag and say so fast i having #2. u know lah times are bad now im afraid if i tell him he will ask me resign.

DolceVita, yes have to...

I remembered i cried after that, i wrote e-mail to my sister & brother.. (all my family members are not in sg)

so if by my appt tmrw, i am 5.5 weeks, if all goes well, i should be able to see the sac?

Shirley, oh man, ur MIL never knock door ah.. so terrible.. at least now u know, lock the door..

ya, after tat my DH also asked me to lock the door.

i know my MIL just too worried that i am not able to handle... but during our confinement time ... maybe due to hormone change .... we cried easily

Piggy, that is gd. If u really need MC, quickly go and see gynae and rest k. Ur baby strong strong

Mine at 5wks2days sac is 0.5cm.

U went to see which gynae? The one at clementi?

Hello ladies...hope all of you are feeling good today! Sorry, been trying to catch up with the thread...for those who are angry with hubbies, cheer up and be happy ya! Guess guys are sometimes insensitive and do not know that they are hurting their partners...

This morning I had birdnest, put in slow cooker by my MIL last nite...didnt had much MS today...hope it is normal. Somehow just scared something would happen to my bb coz I got no MS today... *touchwood*

yes, BabyS, that day i went (9th Dec) i was in 5 wks can see sac already... for heart beats have to go back on this friday.

Shirley, that is really embarrassing for u...I am staying with ILs too...n our room door lock is spoilt. There was one time my BIL juz came in without knocking, lucky we didnt do anything. Last nite I was just telling my hubby about our door and he said better to change the lock, juz in case...

naivesg,
ya clementi 1.. he was quite nice even brief me wat to take note n takes to eat n avoid.. he say dun take too much vit A... n no pimple cream...
he actually say bb heartbeat maybe be4 sat can see liao hope nez round can see bb heartbeat big big...
so u 0.5cm ah.. den mine 4wk 5 day 3.8mm shd be ok bah... actually i cant see anything hahah the sac on the scan he gave me is sooooo small lol~

Dolce, thank you.

Naivesg, my DH is a person that dun talk much.... so he just keep quiet, and ask me to locked to door.

There was once, baby cried again, but happen that DH also in the door, he quickly help me to lock the door and MIL standing outside knock "what happen... what happen...".

DH said, "you all just relax first, baby is ok ..."

hahahahaha

My MS getting worse...today keep having the urge to throw up but nothing come out.
Keep feeling so tired and weak, when i walk, feel my legs like no strength..
And im always hungry now...
Just had lunch at 11.30am and now im feeling hungry again.
Realise that the throwing up urge very strong when im feeling hungry

Violetta, have to change lock already, asked them to arrange a locksmith to do it when you are not around ba

Piggy, I think ur this clementi gynae really nice. U may consider seeing him.

Yar, actually urs baby gd gd, can see at 4weeks. But he do v scan for u rite?

but i just had lunch not too long ago...
hahahahaha...
Most of my bottoms are already getting tight..thanks to the eating every few hours...hahahaha...
bought a small bottle of medicated oil to apply when i feel nauseaous...

Pink,
my gynae charge me $70 but dunno for 1 jab or 3 jab... urs?

Naivesg,
ya V-scan.. sian i jus go toilet now it red but full stop size... cant help worrying..

Piggy, just now he do V scan no spotting or blood hor. Did he give u pills? When u going to jab again. Try not to walk too much from now on if it continues...

Hi Shirley, u have my sympathies...I think I will cry also if I were u. Now that u remind me, when I start bfeeding, I will lock the door.

Btw, can my husb change light-bulbs now? The toilet lights has been flickering, so irritating...must I be physically out of the house (e.g. at corridor, downstairs), while he is changing the bulb?

naivesg,
jus now is jus a dot lar quite small but now i go toilet i saw a full stop size red spot...

ya goin back this fri for another jab..

Piggy, no he din tell me.

Shirley, Today I am at week 6, not sure same as u or not. kekek...

suddenly felt the headache again...

hope it is 6pm quick.

Hi to all mummies to be,

Jus so questions:

i dun have morning sickness... but i have tested twice - once with Home test kit and 2nd time at clinic...

wat are the chances the test kit and clinic kit is tryin to fool me?

any mummies no MS at all?

I'm in dilemma... dun wan to have false hopes..