(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Gals, just now see Doc Woody, do U scan, cannot find anything. He asked if I have cramps, then he say wan to do V scan. I asked him if he suspected E.P, he looked at hb solemnly and say yar.

I briefed hb during dinner abt the Chemical Pregnancy and E.P. So he roughly knows wat is it and gave Dr Woody a nod.

Then we saw the sac...........

and it is at the womb
Whooshhhh a sign of relieve.

Paisei, Baby S, can remind me again when I am updating the table...Pregnant lady got STM...short term memory...actually I am always forgetful.

SK, What is a Chemical Pregnancy?

A chemical pregnancy occurs when a fertilized egg does not implant into the uterine wall. If a pregnancy test is taken just at the right time it will be positive, however, when a repeat test is taken several days later it will be negative. A chemical pregnancy leaves the couple to cope with the difficult news of thinking they were pregnant when in reality they are miscarrying. However, majority of women who have a chemical pregnancy never know they are pregnant before they miscarry and begin what they think is their normal menstrual cycle.

EP, please see donkeymami's post at 5.49pm.

Oh etopic preg is EP...sua gu me. Haha.

Glad that things went well for you just now.

Snooze time for me liew. Dun stay too late ah. Not very gd. Me waiting to dry hair just now so no choice. *Wink*

Rest well esp it's in ya 1st trimester.

naivesg, they was back in Singapore now. Will try to contact her as she is a homeschooling mum so her schedule is really tight and have not spoken to her for months already.

Yen & Violette, crabs are ok. During my first pregnancy, I ate crabs every week and my boy is ok, he was a sweet and nice since a baby, never been touchy or handful type, so I think it is the upbringing. Also about radish, moderate, in fact, the japanese takes alot of radish, almost in every meal and their children turn out fine so are the Koreans.

Naivesg,
so u managed to see the heartbeat??

Violetta,
for the crab myth not true la.. my sis eat crab for her 1st 2 kid quite ok n for her 3rd 1 no eat crab but super handful lor... but dun eat so much now cos crab is liang...

naivesg, why did u think u had a EP? ur cramps were in a certain area ah? Dont most of us feel some cramps as part of MS?

THanks ladies for the bday wishes!!! i managed to complete a lot, and found out my stupid finance actualyl made a lot of mistakes!! $30 become $180... siao man...

And becos i was working late and couldnt join my church cell group friends for dinner, they came to my office to surprise me! (but i gave them the surprise first, cos they didnt know of the blind spots in my office and when i came down i can see them clearly... hahahaa...

But my dinner was cup noodles.. wasnt hungry at all, but had to take dinner so i can take my duphastone.. so i apologize to baby that mummy is feeling so stressed and had to eat something so un nutritous..

I realise hor, everymorning when i wake up. what do i look fwd to? I look fwd to the end of the day so i can come home and sleep!!!

Hi All, I have been out of action abit coz i am coping with MS.. yesterday was so giddy and puking all day that i had to lie down all day... today slightly better can go to work except for nausea ..sigh... still have to endure at least 2 mths OMG...

naivesg, hows ur scan? hope u can see the sac liao.. Cld u pls update my missing info?

Week as of today : 7.5weeks..Thks and god bless k?

I think all MTBs will look forward to sleeping. I will wake up at 4.30am every morning and cant go back to sleep. So sad..

Hi Jermaine, nowadays i am waking up earlier...1am lor.. then trying hard to go back to sleep..if dun sleep well i got headache and my nausea will become worse..

naivesg, very light brown discharge and my gynae gave me a jab and bedrest for 2 weeks and follow by another jab after the 2 weeks.

Thanks piggytoh for the cheering on..i have been doing the count down to end of 1st trim mayb i will feel better..sighhh...

Think all of us are having sleeping problem. Today my ms is bad. Try to do some light exercise like go for walk for 30 minutes and also some stetching might help to have a better sleep.

I tot by taking milk yesterday night i can sleep better.. ended up, i still woke up at 4.30am... But anyway today is friday, Happy TGIF everyone!!!!

I am trying to figure out what is causing my terrible ms, took milk with oat and really bad ms. So now trying to figure out it is milk or oat.

naivesg, congrats for seeing the sac. Will only get my scan after christmas and after my holiday trip to Brisbane.

sianz..later got fire drill...my boss asked me not to participate..imagine ahving to climb from 15 floor...sure faint half way ah..

Priscilla,

So good hor .. can go holidays .. mine was put off cos hubby super gan cheong de ... dun allow me to go overseas.

navies,
I am so glad for you....

pegsfur,
i don't think mine is MS yet...probably just indigestion

ok ladies, chat later, going for jab and BT now. Wish me luck

pegsfur, we are driving around with my mum and bro to bring them around then will fly back to Sydney since we are renting a bigger car for everyone to sit comfortable and will be stopping at short distance as both dh and my bro will be driving.

I'm finally going to see a gynea this afternoon... Yeah! So nervous. Pls pray for me yah?

Precious,
What is A&C activities?

This thread is so fast, I'm getting MS just reading all the posts... LOL

I would like to join this forum as i am 6 weeks pregnant and first time mum. Just like all of you...waking up around 4pm for toilet trip and end up not able to sleep.

Hi Calla, welcome!!!

I am back from the fire drill...my colleague suggested we go down early for kopi break and take the lift before the alarm...kekeke...

Yo Piggytoh, ur next scan after xmas??? Me too leh, i so nervous lor i wanna hear the heartbeats lor..and also to see it growing too..

Prisilla no worries, nvm.

Jermaine, yeah!

Dun think I am going on sat liao. A bit too far. I stay near NTU. Thanks.

My secondary duty committee chairman asked me twice abt putting Xmas Decor liao. I tell her I am b z for 2nd time liao.

Do ur think I shld tell my colleague that I cannot put the decor becos I am preggy? Haiz. Or maybe just keep quiet and wait for her to look for me, then I say I b z again.

Today, I was siting in the 2 seater cabin in the mrt, then a malay/foreign gal actual chop her seat for a fren or wat I dunno. Then a stylish mum with 3 kids in tow (2 gals abt 3yrs old and 1 abt 4 yrs old boy came. The 2 gals each hold 1 fake baby) so she gave up her seat.

So the mum asked 1 gal to sit and soon aft the gal jump up and let the mum sit. I was reading newspaper. My leg was feeling a bit crampy, so in the end I din gave up my seat.

Was thinking if pple ask me, can I say I am pregnant too? I show u my appt card...