(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yah lor, i got same problem too, cannot even come in to view..

Whoever cae up with the term MORNING sickness should be punished, for using the word morning and misleading all of us.... i feel it day afternoon and night leh...

so lethargic, al over uncomfortable dunno why, and now got headache but dunno what meds can take...

wanted to share my fav salmon recipe just now but couldnt..

rub salt on salmon fillet. Before cooking, pat cornflour evenly onto whole fillet and shallow fry, skin side down first. about 3- 4 mins each side.. when fish is almost 3/4 cooked, put in sliced garlic (sliced, not chopped) in and fry too.. when fish is done, remove fish and garlic. In the same pot, put in teriyaki sauce and heat thru and pour over salmon... oooo yummy! esp the crispy salmon skin..

dolcevita,

We are the same!! I oso stay in punggol and hubby's office oso in AMK, although he's mobile de, dun stay in office often.

If u want gynae near our area, there's one next to Shop & Save. Or Dr Watt at Raffles clinic, compass point.

dolcevita.... i opposite of u leh, i got no appetite... but i know i ahve to eat to get the nutrition, so i really have to force myself to eat... but of course once in a while i get really hungry lah...

For example, today i mis guessed my symptom. Thought i wouldnt be feeling hungry so got myself a small pao in the morning.. then.. i realised i was super hungry!

dolce, maybe ur gynae should be near ur house better? Just in case when u are nearing ur EDD and then need to go see dr hor for ur follow ups, i think u'll appreciate having a dr nearby.. cos it will be more tiring for u to move by then.. my views lah.. =)

pegsfur,

Really ??? But then do you know which hosptial they deliver ? And i think i would prefer lady Dr..hehe...guess will be more comfortable...

BabyS,

I keep finding myself hungry, my husband laugh when i complain tat im hungry again.
Now im starting to find certain food repellant, like i cant even swallow papaya...i used to take it every day...

Btw, hw many weeks are you now ?

BabyS,

I think you are right.
But then i didnt really explore punggol much, duno if there are any good gynae around...ehhehe..now must start researching liao

Pegsfur,

Which gynae you intending to visit ?

Dolcevita,

Both docs are female
Dr Chen I think in Gleneagles .. but er ... not very sure though. Dr Watt in Raffles Hospital

i dunno... i went to see my gynae last week (about 1 week after i missed my menses), then do ultrasound cannot see the sac yet. Dr said too early and gave me an appt to see him next week to rescan again... i am prob about 5 weeks now (my guess)

hi all MTBs,
Really amazed that this thread moves so quickly but happy to see so many sharing their exp, feelings, etc.

I'm starting to have symptoms of evening sickness again. Just tested again with a preg test kit and confirmed that I'm preggy coz the line is very strong.

Pegsfur, Piggytoh,
Like both of you, I also haven't seen gynae yet. Have an appt next Monday.

Welcome Dolcevita and Yen2008 to this thread!

naivesg,
Don't worry too much! Stay positive, jia you! So envy you leh, can go to France!

Jermaine,
Preggy, cannot eat radish meh? I eat like nobody's biz leh, cos I like popiah and fried carrot cake very much leh. The only food I avoid while pregnant is raw food (like my fav sashimi), shell food (clams, see-hum, etc.). I also eat a little bit of pineapple, though my mum told me cannot.

pink, rest really well. Keep "talking" to baby, think it will help!

BabyS,
I also have MS leh, but not really MS lah, coz I only start to feel like that in the late afternoon and evening. Similar symptoms with my first child!

BabyS,

im also ard 5 weeks....
when i went to visit GP yday to confirm, he also advise no need to visit gynae so soon, can wait till almost 3 mths, as nothing much can b seen now...they will just retest again to confirm you r positive...

Looks like there will be quite a no. of us who will choose to deliver at TMC, hor? Tho I will be seeing Dr Chris Chong at Gleneagles, I will choose to deliver in TMC too. Who knows, maybe if our delivery date is near, we may see each other and our babies may be in the same nursery! haha!

Dolcevita,

I like Dr Wong becos she's a very nice lady. During my last m/c, she was caring, knows wat we were going thru, and offer us alternatives instead of just giving up hope on our bb. So, yah, i'd say she's good

Pris, really? Wa, maybe u can link me up with ur fren. Ur fren still in france?

Can I get both ur msn? I hope to find out more. I know nuts abt France. PM me.

Dolcevita,

If there r no complications arising like spotting or severe cramps, it is ok to wait till 3 mths. If not, an early check to see the sac and heartbeat, i think, is essential. Oh, if u see gynea, they won't ask u to test again le (unless u r unsure). Straight away doc will scan us liao.

Pegsfur,

I c, she sounds good.
How are her charges like ?
N also the operating hrs ? Night clinic ? long Q?
Thanks so much

Pinkpixel, my spotting is v little. Aft that no more spotting. So I still do things as normal and clusmy as normal...

Just yest got a shock and jump when I heard a loud bang when going for lunch. Tyre pun chek i think.

huh? wait till 3 months? but what if... what if ah, got issues? GP cannot tell what, only gynae can tell with their experience and their equipment.. maybe wait till about 6 weeks? (Cos go earlier cannot see sac..)

I heard jocelyn wong is quite good..

Yar Shirley and Jeramine, it is my dream also...actually hb go becos I wan to go.
it is my dream....but hor, scare aft 2yrs come back need to work cant adjust...

naives,
Nothing much cos I remember u mention u seeing gynae again this wk.
Gals
Another reason to see gynae early is to rule out ectopic pregnancy.

Dolcevita,

Consultation is $60 or $80 per visit, (can't quite remember), excluding scans & medication. For antenatal package, last year it was $600 from 3rd mths onwards. Not sure if they have increased now.

Oh, i dun think they have nite clinic leh.
Mon - Fri: 9am to 1pm/ 2pm to 5pm
Sat: 9am to 2pm

The queue is ok lah, need to wait abt 1/2 hr to 45mins.

Pinkpixel, I think u shld go!

Cos hor, his ticket hor, sold out v fast...like within a few days.....

and I think he is handsome and cute and hardworking althou he quite old liao...

Pinkpixel, u noe how U/s can detect? Think I am going to ask him later....cos I got no symtoms except for cramps and slight sore boobs and slight hungry and sleepy...

erm, sorry, but u got ectopic pregnancy b4?

Hi all mummies-to-be,

Thanks for the warm welcome from pegsfur, donkeymami and luvbabe...
I also duuno preg women cannot eat radish..Just eaten my fav carrot cake at clementi centre hawker centre. Worse still, I ate chilli crab last weekend.
Doc today said...dun eat raw or uncooked food, and dun eat chinese herbs/medicine. I asked him if chicken essence ok, he said ok, but take the plain chicken essence without danggui/chongcao or watever herbs.
My gf advised me eat apples daily , so that bb next time got rosy cheeks. Avoid oranges, so that bb next time wun cough easily or less phlegm in the throat.

Donkeymami: if u dun mind, can u let me know how much Dr Wong mun tat charge?