(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Morning ladies

smurfy,
Ya, hope everything goes smoothly for us this time round

Up till now, I still dun have much MS...

and sorry to say I am still worried.

My sis gave me a nick last week when we went for family chalet.

She print the pic of me and hb on a piece of paper and say Room 4, Paranoid Sis and Jie Fu's Room.

So I am the paranoid gal. And I admit. Kekke...

I am worried now that I still cannot see the sac and heartbeat and might be ectopic pregnancy. Cos I got not much symptoms too. Just cramps on and off. Like yest cramp b4 sleep again.

But today I suddenly woke up at 5+, feeling v tired. And went back to sleep again.

Pegsfur and Smurfy, everything will goes on fine this time.. Dont worry ok?

Piggy, dont have leh! Haha! I never see the invite. U wanna give me your msn so that i can add u?

Piggy, hb went for interview on Fri and got to know the result on Tues. Then everything v fast. We had a discussion on Tues nite that no matter whether preggy or not, I will go with him to France....so Yest Boss asked me if I am okie (as I took MC for the blood test) (I expected him to ask, as usual). So I decided to tell my boss abt my pregnancy but told him it is not stable as cannot see the sac (he thot I say Sex) Then aft which I decided to tell him that my HB is posted to France and I would be joining him.....

I submitted my No Pay Leave yesterday also. Draft the letter only aft I spoke to boss.

But not decided yet to come back to SG to give birth or not.....

So many things to decide, so many unknown.

Haiz, then my dept is moving on 12 Jan. Told boss I pantang and wld like to be excuse, then ask my colleague to help me move stuff. Will tell that colleague abt my pregnancy aft tt...

I think maybe I come back also no job, cos the job is not guarantee aft 6 mth npl.

I oso woke up quite early these few days ... Woke up at 5+, lie on the bed and wait for my dog to come & give me morning call.

Jermaine,
i jus email u my email for msn..

Naivesg,
u mean ur Hb go interview last fri n know the result this tues? so when u guys settin off??

Naivesg, envy u.. can go to france..

Haiz.. U know this current job of mine, i need to face a lot of customer's shit. everyday i will be so pissed off.. It's not too good for the baby right?

Told my hubby i dont feel like working already, he kept quiet... =(

Haha! Very hard, i work in the service line for laptop.. Many unreasonable people so confirm will be pissed.. Heehee! I'm so hungry now, just now i bought a popiah but cant eat as it contain radish..

pinkpixel,

I think depends on how much you've been spotting leh. If just a little brown spotting & no cramps, shld be ok to continue daily activities. But of cos, if u are worried, shld just go see doc leh.

piggytoh, it is a good sign the more pregnancy hormone you have, the healty your baby

This is what my gynae always tell me

pegsfur,
i expereienced spotting for my past 2 preggies...not a lot, just streaks & smears but my gynae ordered bed rest. Even with the bed rest, both still ended in m/c.
anyway I told my gynae that if this round I kanna spotting again, I am just going to carry on my daily activities...but not sure if its the right decision.

pink will BFP, when doc ask me to bed rest, i really bed rest, mean lesser walking. So i only watching TV or DVD lor..

During my #1 when doc ask me to bed rest i went to shopping (not really shopping just when out to buy something) and the situation turn bad.

shirley,
thks...for the past 2 times, I really bed rested. for more than a month but both still cannot be saved...so this time round, I guess I will just rest more

pinkpixel,

I know how u feel. It's like we've done all we can but in the end still lose the bb.

I think you decide wat you want to do. For me, i personally think that a little brown spotting is ok (gynae said so too), since it's old blood coming out. But do take note if it's fresh blood ... must see doc immediately ok?

pegsfur,
thanks...this preggie, my gynae already started pumping all the progestorone into my body. Injection 3 times a week and hormone tablets 3 times a week. I think he is more kiasu than me...

but I am feeling a lot more calm this time round, I told myself what will be will be. If I am destined to be blessed with a child, no matter what I do or don't do, the child will still be mine.

PInk,
can i check ur last few m/C when u start to spot??

Shirley,
ya i heard tt be4 more MS = bb more stable... but i heard sometime it the gene also keke... i jus hope i follow my family gene also keke...

piggy,
for both m/c, I started spotting around wk 6 or 7. The 1st time, heartbeat stopped around week 8 and the 2nd time heartbeat stopped around week 10.

pinkpixel,

Wah ... your gynae really more kiasu .. hahaa .. but can't be helped since he know of your previous condition.

Btw, am i the only one who hasn't seen a gynae? I can't get an appt and the fastest i can see her is on 12 jan, which by then, i'll be in wk 9 liao leh.

piggy,
yes, more ms the better. means that your hormones high enuff.

i think my hormones low, cos the previous 2 times, never kanna any ms.

Pegsfurs,
me haven seen gynae also... tinkin of seein end of Dec by then ard 6wk +...
i tink as long as u no spottin or usu symptom ok to see ard wk 9 bah but i cant wait keke...

Pink,
icic... i hope we can all hold hand together till aug 09

pegsfur,
I have been with the same gyane since the first preggie. so he is fully aware of my condition.

sorry, I am not sure of the cause of your previous m/c. but for people with history of m/c, its best to see a gynae as soon as preggie. why don't u consult another gynae first?

piggy,
for your case, I think no need to consult gynae so early. Around wk 5 onwards is a good time. May not be able to detect heartbeat yet, but can at least rule out ectopic....

pinkpixel,

Oh yah .. u reminded me of my m/c history. Ok, think i'll try to see another gynae within these 2 weeks.

Er ... how to count LMP?

Pink, I was order to bedrest when I got brown discharge about 3 to 4 months into pregnancy for #1 and I just bedrest without doing anything, then a church friend staying nearby brought me food daily and she has my housekey as I only move to go toilet.

btw ladies,
my gynae always does vaginal u/s. Heard from TCM that vaginal u/s should not last more than 1 or 2 mins otherwise may disturb the preggie.. I think this time round, I will ask for tummy u/s instead.

pinkpixel,

Oh, dun worry .. i was saying u reminded me that i have m/c history, so i shld be seeing gynea asap, and not to wait till Jan

My LMP was 10 Nov

Piggy, u mean birdnest and essence can only start during 2nd tri? I told doc i drinking essence now n he said Ok...but i know birdnest is abit "liang" for now so i dun dare to drink yet.
I thnk visiting gynae around 6wks is OK so long u got no spotting (*touchwood*)...coz some gynae would advise to go after 7 wks also..

pink, my V scan think got last more than 1 or 2 min leh coz doc wanna check my fibroid and explaining things to me...when he pulled out his "equipment", he said still got blood..coz i have spotting that time...

Pegafur,
u know when u O????

Violetta,
i only know those thing to bu ut body 1 better dun take in the 1st trim.. usu gynae all can 1 keke..

piggy,
I ovulated on 27 Nov

pinkpixel,
My gynea normally do tummy scan de. If can't be seen clearly, then will do vaginal scan, and it's only for the 1st visit. For subsequent visits, it's all tummy scan leh.

is it too soon to have MS now ?
in 5 weeks now...almost puke just now but nothing, just the urge and the action n sound...nothing come out...but keep having the urge

Pegafur,
u know when u O????

Violetta,
i only know those thing to bu ut body 1 better dun take in the 1st trim.. usu gynae all can 1 keke..

I m staying at Bukit Batok. Just confirmed the gd news today. At a lost now, duuno which gynae to visit. My gf recommend me Dr Jocelyn Wong from ACJ Clinic, Thomson. But it's so faraway.
Do you all have any reviews of good gynae in the west area?
Thanks so much!

Hi yen,

I also staying in Bt Batok. The gynae i went is Dr. Wong Mun Tat from Thomson Woman Clinic just opps of Bt. Gombak MRT next to 7-11.

Dr Woodworth also got a clinic at CCK i guess some of the mummies here also seeing him.