(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Precious,
is the pureen pads thick huh? I cannot stand those very thick ones... walk also got problem leh.
I already stock up on the Laurier 0.1cm pads (heavy flow and night ones), those are ok right?

Hi sharon,
I just measure my hip and make sure that its within the "臀围". The other measurement it' the length, etc which I ignored.

Kikilala
Compared to normal sanitary pads, Pureen maternity pads are of very soft surface. Good to use before the stitches heal completely (hee hee, get what I mean?)
Have emailed you a few additional orders, thanks!

Thanks mommies! =)

yah I am quite positive. It is only money, can always earn back, dont have to be so upset by it and make my boy unhappy also since his emotion is linked to me?

I haven't contacted MOM. They close at 5:30pm today, by the time I was done packing, already 4pm! Haha and my tummy was growling! so I will email to them instead. I contacted AWARE (cos MOM closed, so I contact them to check with them what should I do) and they advice me to seek help from MOM. The lady told me that my payslip and the email (which the korean ppl said to fire me) is quite helpful for my case. But need to check with MOM and see how.

The lady from AWARE actually told me that this kind of cases is quite common, especially recently govt increased ML from 12 weeks to 16 weeks.

babymaking
I was still thinking of going to public pool to swim! But now think about it, a bit worried haha.

Which spree did you joined for the braun thermometer?

mich
Yah we are doing ok with financial with just my hubby working but ofcourse with my pay, it wont be so "tight".

Precious
Haha true. But very boring to be at home especially baby not born yet. =( What to do?

flower4
Thats contract staff is very bad leh... Do you know if your boss is not happy you are preggie and going to take ML?

pegsfur
haha your hubby's reaction is so cute! my hubby is also like that lor. Got son now put wife to #2 liao. =(

Reira
Can go shopping, meet with friends for coffee, come to our thread to chat, cook at home, watch drama movie, can wake up late.... etc.... keke!
Can buy thermometer from Amazon spree.

haha shop online very sian and if go out need to spend $$ =( Yeah usually when i am in the office and nothing to do, i will come to forum to chat (ofcourse ex-colleagues were also playing games openly)

Reira
Take this chance to enjoy and relax before you get busy when bb arrives.
Last time I was advised by my gynae to quit my job when I was 4mths pregnant, but I almost went out everyday (after I felt much better of my condition). Thank God that time my sis was not working too.

haha...reira, then next time u can update us!

HI rayner's mom:hee just cut in looo :p
all are welcome right ladies

pris:me didnt get my stuffs from mumz cos she's home only after 4pm so.....to late for me

mayeb when u go we can meet there and i can pass u the shoes too
of cos hv lunch etc la
or breakfast

puku wipes :yes its not bad at all
me using it now

Reira,

but when u preggie mummies sure tends to get sick or not feeling well more often one mah..

i really duno wat is in my boss mind..

i got to pray really hard..

now plus the Contract girl, so scheming & cunning, tot she so kind & helpful, after i share with her & taught her my core duties, end up like ta.. my hubby say y i always dun learn from mistake, always trust pple..

Morning all
I got a question on baby bonus - CDA account. I read on the website that govt will match dollar for dollar deposits up to $6k. So if I deposit $500 in jan, govt will deposit $500 in feb. Question is if there is a giro deduction for say $200 to an approved institue at end jan, then govt matching amount is $300 or $500 ?

Anyone knows ?

Dun see Gynae yesterday as he was caught in an emergency yesterday, so will be seeing him 1st thing in the morning on Monday.

Tas, so glad that your girl is okay now, could it be the weather is too hot and she is heaty? Coz back here, Kai and myself are drinking water and juices like nobody's business.

I like the monobo pretty fuschia, is there anymore? Can I see the monobo pretty olive green as well?

Weishy, sure, we can meet, maybe for lunch, coz Kai's class is from 11.30am to 2.30pm. I will send him for the month of May as I want to make sure he settle in and doing his work properly before starting him on school bus.

puree maternity pads, it is available at shopping mall?? I only see those kotex self adhesion maternity pad and those with loops only.

Pink, you are right about the dollar to dollar match if open an ocbc and standard charted child account. I am also trying to find out more haahaa.

pris, cherrios
But the first $4k given by the govt not necessary hv to go into ocbc or stan chart account right? Any other bank also can ?

pink, ya, the 4k cash one is the parent's account but is not given in a lump sum, given in installments over a period of time, can't remember how long, 2 yrs?

pris
dun think it is coz she is heaty woh... coz too much blood vomitted out so rule out heatiness plus HB took her pulse and was normal..

fuschia is nice.. haha stk is in after this weekend.. both color are nice.. hehe...

re: maternity pads...
eeeks... i really hate them... they give mi rashes.. but cannot use tampon or the menstural cup since i m confirmed 110% going thru natural birth

kiki: i switch to normal thin thin pads after 1 pack of maternity pad....coz nurse open a pack for me when my waterbag burst n i did not bring extra pads.. they use double pads on me to absorb the leak from waterbag and also after delivery.. absolutely hate pads

re: baby bonus
the 4K is dispersed ev 6mths.. 1st mth 1K, 6mths another 1K, then 12 n 18mths.. total 4K loooo...

yen:
diaper cream no need to stock lar.. after all hor... hospital will give u a one tube (inside package for bb liao)
yeah good to invest in a good thermometer... i use terumo too... small compact n handy, come in carrier case which can bring out also.. hehehe

flower:
can empathise with u.. i believe that contract staff trying to get ur rice bowl but since u worked for 2 yrs.. u r protected liao... they will think twice before they wanna do anything..

flower4
true. but since you worked there for so long le, i dont think the company will just fire you like that. if not they will definately face problems against MOM!

Just back from Baby hypermart & Baby Kingdom at Kaki bukit ... we have more or less selected the kind of cot we want. But for strollers and carseat, we are still in a daze .. too much choices and models .. still dunno which one to get.

pink, I am going to get my breastpump soon after I checkout Reira. Breastpump helps to stimulate milk supply during the 1st week.

cherrios & pink, a good pump helps alot in breastfeeding if you are not latching bb on. I have found that during my bfd time with Kai, a good breastpump is important. coz not all pump can stimulate the amount of milk.

Mini pump does not pump out as much milk as my PIS pump.

Pris
I am fine. Trying to stay home most days as dh very afraid that I kenna some virus from outside. Even now my mum hospitalized I also dun dare to visit her.

Cherrios
Ya lor, I was eyeing the medela FIS, but afraid to buy first then later milk.

pris
the weather is considered good liao...
brought my ger for swim this morning.. hahaha...

pink/cherrios
a good breastpump will help to stimulate and maintain milk supply.. if really no milk, then sell away looo

pink, your mum will understand, now only 1 visitor allowed in the hospital.

Pink, can laon from hospital during your stay, and stimulate milk when it is no bfd time, then latch on as much as possible but need to drink lots of fluid.

pink
yeah lor... when my ger was hospitalised.. the mummy of the ger in the next bed suddenly developed high fever which spend the nurses into panic mode. they quickly moved her to TTSH....

when i saw my gynae, he also mentioned if the swine flu really goes into red alert mode, then he can only choose 1 hospital to give birth... meaning TMC liao... sigh

Tas, haahaa, I am packing, went to BHG yesterday with my brother. I am still decided on BFA books to get haahaa. Gotten more than a dozen of glass bottles from a friend liao for ebm haahaa.

Tas, haahaa, I have not booked hospital yet, will ask my gynae and I think he will also be at TMC too, if swine flu goes into red alert.

pris
yeah loooo... coz tmc is not a general hospital mah... that y they will choose to go there for delivery... but hopefully when it is time for delivery, the swine flu will be under control...

EBM:
i still have bottles from #1.. so can reuse them.. hehehe

Tas, I was like telling my mum, when I had Kai, it was SARs, when #2, Swine Flu. What will it be when #3 if I am going to have #3? haahaa.

EBM: I have given away all my glass bottles haahaa so it was good my friend has given hers to me haahaa.