(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hello laides. good afternoon.

to many msg to read liao le.
but i saw reina situation and its bad during this time.

Gosh...

And i went for doc checkup yesterday he said my bb is 700g. normal weight is around 600-800g for 6mths bb. so mine is average.. my bb head is near my ribcage area now.. hehe and legs is bottom.

=========

Sharon

i forgot to ask doc for u about the nose bleedings. PAI SEH!!!

flower/babymaking, the maternity act protects even executive and managerial level staff

From MOM website:
The Children Development Co-Savings Act cover all parents of Singapore Citizens, including managerial, executive or confidential staff.

Under the Children Development Co-Savings Act, an employee is entitled to maternity leave benefits if:

i) The child is a Singapore Citizen;
ii) The child's parents are lawfully married; and
iii) The employee has worked for the employer for at least 90 days before the child's birth.

rayner'smum, welcome!

Mashy/Precious/Tulips : Thanks for your recommendation on the brand of thermometer.

Babymaking: u got yourself a good deal! ~ wow, maybe i go see-see the price of the thermometer at the metro expo sale and New Moms Exhibition this evening.

I am going alone after work 6.30pm, most prob reach at 7.10pm or so. Anyone wan to meet up?

yen,
get a good digital thermometer, it will last you for long time. I have a Braun digital.

flower,
be careful of such person...especially your position (preggie) very fragile now. Maybe you can try to minimize your MC or leave if possible. How long you have been in this co.? And how long that temp staff with the co.?

mashy,
aiyo, poor boy got gastric flu! Recovered already right? Take care *pat pat*

i jus came back from the new mom exhibition..

bought ABD washing powder, pigeon warmer, pureen maternity pads etc.. lots of samples..

i think for the 1st 100 of the day can redeem a goodie bag..

See reply from SMRT:

Thank you for the suggestion

We wish to explain that the MRT system is designed to transport a large number of commuters. During peak hours, we optimise our resources to run trains according to scheduled service frequencies to meet demand. As such, it will not be possible to designate a special train car for certain group of passengers without affecting train capacity and schedules.

Unlike the Tokyo metro system, our train cars are connected via gangways which allow passengers to move from one train car to another. The use of a carriage for special group of passengers means that additional resources will need to be deployed to ensure that the designated train car is not used by other passengers outside the group.

Nevertheless, we appreciate your effort in writing to us.

Yours sincerely
Robert Hee
Senior Officer, Customer Relations
Corporate Marketing & Communications

SMRT Corporation Ltd

yen,

i'm not sure but its 20 pads @ $6.00 so i jus wanna give it a try.. it seems slightly longer than the sofy 1...

Celine,

I saw pigeon wipes on sale at New Mom exibition but I did not look at the price..

if schools close in the next 2 weeks, a lot of schools will have headache coz it's exam season.

Now also dun really dare to go out with the flu alert. Luckily have got most essentials already. At most buy online

dollie: huh... i shy leh.. heee... my husband say if she work from home, what if got raid, then police and reports come and then i no wear clothes!! hahaha..

yen: another cut and paste unfeeling respond... hai..

hey i think got electios this year leh, my friend is civil servant, got letter asking him to be on duty liao, but i never ask about the date.

hi rayner's mum.. just join in lor... =) our thread moves too fast, we often just start talking about the topic on the current screen. haha

Dollie, donkeymami
yes, got your orders

DolceVita,
I've not bought from this seller before, but from the description, its make-to-measure and the price quoted is 120cm X 70 cm is the biggest...

Hello, today feels like friday

Hi Rayner's mum !!

Hi Reira, how many years have you worked ? Sometimes it's good to take a break from work after working for years.

I've got the following, pls PM me if interested:
-Ready stocks for lansinoh milk bags (50pcs) / lansinoh nipple cream / avent bottom balm and Desitin creamy 4oz expiry:12/2010 selling 9.60 per tube exc postage

-Baby bjorn original/air carrier/active/synergy from $105 onwards only

-Medela Pis/freestyle BP

-Capella strollers BP

Aiyo! I so greed went to buy ice-cream then hor I jut bite one mouth and the whole thing drop on my clothes and bounce off my tummy!
@$#%#%

Kikilala
You're making me LOL!

Yen2008
Yes, pureen maternity pads are good! Last time I even brought some to the hospital, those used at hospital are very uncomfortable (the sting type)

Today no more talk on spreeing?

Ok, tried to 'test-water' on my hubby last nite by 'gently' touching on the subject of confinement. In fact he was the one who started the subject.

It seems that he really can't bear to be seperated from bb. He was saying he's so looking forward to the nite feeding, so he must train himself to sleep earlier, so that he can take over the job of caring for bb in the wee hours.

U know, he was actually having a silly grin on his face when he said that he will have to wake up at 11pm .. 2am .. 4am to feed bb. He said he wants to be a good papa.

Then i told him, "ya, u be a good papa, den no need to be a good husband liao lah? U really think it's so easy meh? BB auto wake up at 2hrs interval? Den in between these 2 hrs leh? No need burp bb, change nappies and sometimes bb also cry for no reason leh? U think still can sleep ah?"

Den he's like stunned for a moment and replied softly 'i never say it's easy mah .....'

Mmm .. really dunno wat to say to him.

sbb, nvm...its ok
preggie women r forgetful
next week i go c my gynae...i will ask

re: new mom exhibition update
i juz came back...its nothing much
a good deal is the rapid pigeon steriliser at $95

got baby cot at $299 wif free mattress, bedding, installation n delivery

if u like pureen products, its really v cheap there...i bought the stretch mark lotion at 2 for $15...kiddy palace sell at $11.15 each..diaper cream at $2...maternity toothpaste at 2 for $8

got puku booth too...some ppl say the wipes are not bad?

huggies booth, newborn diapers (24pcs) at $6.50 each...buy 2 packs n get a mothercare romper free

i tink the metro sale at expo is better....crocs at big discount...i bought mine (prima) at only $20...most going for $20 n $25..hubby bought his slippers (baja) at $25

kikilala
sorry abt yr ice cream but the picture in my mind of ice cream bouncing off tummy is so funny. :p

pegsfur
seems that yr hubby is really trying to be a good daddy, so nice to hear him say that he's willing to take over the wee hours feeds, mine was like..""of course you (me) do lah , since u're not working. i was like so "duhz"..."" don't know what to retort back.

you gals got the small disposable items like wipes, cotton wool, diapers already? I am still thinking can get those later...relaly worth while to buy these now?

mashy:
yeah lor so many test but they dunno what is wrong

Flower:
my hb knows TMC.. he took my ger pulse but it is normal also... his TMC teacher told him to check it out with western med to find root of problem 1st...

yen:
haha it is okay

babyS:
wah coming from a nurse who work in KKh b4, u feel heartpain ar? sigh.. bo bian ley... now i really hope she does not puke anymore blood..

donkey..
it is not abit of blood.. it is vomit til the whole tt kena stained with blood.. not small amt looo

hi rayner;s mum,
just join in lor... our thread is v busy de.. hahahaha

pris:
the monobo hor... not more red.. or u wanna take the fuschia? u meeting weishy next week right?

pegsfur, ur hb is very sweet to want to help out... think if u talk to him later, and find a compromise where he can help yet u get to stay with ur mum, perhaps it will work out?

sharon, What is maternity toothpaste? Yes the last time during Metro sale i bought 2 pairs of crocs for $56... but gotta dig for the size and colours. This round got alot of stock?

babymaking
i din buy those until i need... coz i will pack the stuff here n there til i cannot dind it de.. hahaha

the last time i used 2pc of maternity pads..1 20pc 1 10pc... then u used normal sanitiay pads liao.

pegs
ur hb not bad ley... wanna help,.. mine help a few days then jiust ko like pig loooo

Janice
That time I bought 3 packs. Very comfortable.
My cousin was the one who advised me to bring a few pads to hospital. The nurse was very surprised that I did not use the ones which they provided.

Pegsfur
Babies will take a couple of mths to settle in the new environment, and some able to train to sleep throughout the night at 2-3mths old. But some after 1yr old. It would be good for your husband to experience how to handle newborn baby, YES he might be tired, but it is common.
My personal view. And most important, when bb arrives, there would be lesser time for the couple, so it would be great if he is around. At least when bb is sleeping, both of you can chit-chat.

Sharon
1st time I heard of maternity toothpaste... keke!

mich,
maternity toothpaste is toothpaste without fluoride, suppose to be better...some pregnant will puke at the taste of normal toothpaste...so my friend says this toothpaste wont make her puke

there is alot of stocks for crocs tis time round....at least 20 carts of them...we managed to get our sizes

babymaking,
Ya lor, it seems that he really wants to be involved in taking care of bb. He said he's been looking forward to this day since he was 21 years old!

Oh, i oso haven't got those small items. Have no idea wat to get actually

mich,
Tat's wat i thot oso. The last resort will be like wat he said, ask my mum to come over in the day time, den go back when hubby returns. But hiaz .. i really hate to think how mil will kpoh.

tas,
I scared my hubby oso 3mins eagerness only .. sekali after a few days oso like your hubby den I cry ah.

precious,
Wat u said made sense but then hor, i think i will prefer to oso sleep when bb is sleeping! Hahaha ... dun think we still have energy to chit-chat leh

pegsfur, tell ur hb that if its only 3 min eagerness, u will close shop after #1 :p Ur mum's place dun have space for him to sleepover ah? If yes, he bunk in with you and bb there would be the best.

sharon, oh now the maternity toothpaste makes sense ha ha It sounds like toothpaste for toddlers leh cos their toothpaste also have no flouride. Wow 20 carts of crocs i'll go see this Sunday!

mich,

My mum's place dun have space for him leh ... unless i ask my sis to let us have her room, den she go stay at her bf's place.

I'm torn between my family, who are all so excited on learning that i'll be going over for my confinement and mum has eagerly bot a few of bb stuff to get ready, and hubby, who is oso showing alot of eagerness to be involved in taking care of bb. Hiaz ... shang nao jing ...

pegsfur, maybe u should talk to your sis and see whether she can really let u have her room? That seems like a good way...i remember confinement being a very emotionally and physically draining time, and having an annoying and KPO MIL will make it many times worse. Hope you find a good solution

Precious: pureen maternity pads so good ar..ok, later i go and whack 1 packet back. I bot a pack of 8-pcs 'Sofy' nite pads liao.

any other gals wan Pureen maternity pads? can longbang me to buy..

Sharon: u making me very excited...u bot so many things...although i am still working but my heart is at expo liao.
Is Pureen nappy cream gd?
I bot 2 tubes of Drapolene cream from ntuc last weekend at $9.65. Duuno enuff or not....
shd I get afew more tubes Pureen nappy cream?

Yen2008
Standby one tube of nappy cream will do.
Not all babies will develop nappy rashes.

Pegsfur
Can understand your difficulty. Have a nice talk with your husband. It is a good sign that he wants to stay close with you and bb. Would he be applying leave for the 1-2 weeks after you have delivered? Maybe give it a try if you and hb can really cope with the bb, if really cannot, then move back to your mum's place? And btw, will your mum be taking care of your bb after you return back to work? I'm a SAHM taking care of my daughter all by myself, initial stage it was tough becos of lack of sleep and still have to handle daily housechores and washing etc, but after 1 week later, I actually got used to bb's sleeping and feeding pattern. When I was really sleepy, my husband was always there to help (etc: shower the bb) and to create stronger bonding with her. If there is no conclusion at this moment, let the matter rest for a while, till you have the peace to seek for the best solution for yourself, husband and your bb.

yen2008, i dunno whether pureen's diaper cream is good anot...guess drapolene is a more common brand? tink nowadays alot of ppl using destini?

u can get ur pureen maternity pads at the new mom exhibition...its cheap there also...basically all pureen products v cheap at the exhibition

Celine,
i been with the company almost 2yrs already,the contact staff is for 3months til then see how kind..

im really very insecure now and have sleepless nites, she even taken away my core duties..

initially i tot she is nice & hardworking and come here all the way to help out my scope but things seems more & more fishy. if a contract staff why stay so late & prove all the way...

she always very contradic when reply, always use words like"i cant be bother,anyway im jus a contract Staff" but when come to her work attitude, is difference,she give suggestion & trying very hard to prove to my boss her capacity and work long & late hours to complete & show colors of her works.

sigh...

precious, first time i hear of maternity toothpaste too..but i din buy cos so far normal toothpaste is not making me puke

i din know pureen maternity pads good...else i shld buy juz now!!

mich, mebby by sun not many sizes left...cos ppl v literally grabbing....lotsa ppl buy 4-5pairs at one go