(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

MOrning mummies..

Sharon: the cot u saw in the mag, sounds like the one i bought at the previous fair.. if it is good, cos the highest tier is high, so u dont have to bend too much to care for baby..

Babymaking: wah.. ur baby is quite big sized.. mine is almost 100gms lighter than urs.. haha

I was at paragon on Saturday. 9mois is having big sale. mat tops $10, pants skirt/ dresses $20. bought 2 nursing bras for $20 (but limited size liao) and bought my swim suit finally!!!! after 50% discount was $74.. so happy.. hahaa

and metro paragon's mother care outlet inside, is having 20% discount on alot of stuff...

yoko:ic...oki will prepare thsi time :p
tks for the advice...no wonder i was coughing or fell like coughing....!!!!!!!and super painful

BabyS:wow $74 fro a swimsuit even after 50% is quite ex le....luckily hv 50%

pris:heee so fats u'll be back for ur crabs and durains kakakakaka

ate this soya chicken rice and roasted pork at TOA PAYOH LORONG 4
block 94

was nice and tender the chicken
roast pork was crispy and non oily taste

not cheap even though its in a coffee shop but its worth it la

maybe can go try try when in sin

haio all, woooooh..im back! was off-site the whole of last week. yawnz...dun hv time to catch-up on archives now..haha. hw was yur long weekend?

btw..was there a meetup on sat?

RE: AQUA FITNESS CLASS
anyone would like to take over my slot for the May 2nd, 2009 class?
Commencement Date: Saturday, 02 May 2009
Time: 2.00 - 2.45 pm
Venue: Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower
Fee $111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

my gynae & the prof frm NUH nw discourage me to do any workouts n all, i shld not be moving ard too much frm nw..hv lots of rest....so as not to deprive my bbs for blood/oxygen flow.

RE: SWIMSUIT
ya.. so means...i oso hfta find ways to let go of the swimsuit bought le... luckily i hvnt worn it before arh..hoho.

JOjo;
sling~if u will bring bb out often then u'll need it
sling is lighter and esp if u;re takign bus then its more convenient.even thought however ligth is ur stroller......u still hv a diaper bag to bring along

though they dun need much but its always better safe than sorry
like extra diapers/milk/hot water/new set of clothing/plastic bag for soiled diaper/clothing.

weishy, yea, really fast, in two weeks time. When dh is back from conference this week end, must teach him to cook all his favourite dishes if not he will just eat fried rice and instant noodles.

Will go if my bro is keen to eat that. Our favourite chicken rice stall is at Tanglin halt those shophouses haahaa, will go there to eat my skinless chicken rice with liang tofu soup haahaa.

Waiting for pumpkin patch order to arrive to do my packing.

fat bobo, better rest too since you have having twins, it is better to listen to the advise of the gynae and prof.

Jojo, I love the bb sling, it is easy to use and I can even bfd bb with it and Kai used it till he was like 2 year old when I am alone, I dun bothered about the stroller too haahaa.

pinkmama

i'm going for c-section. I had emergency c-section the first time round, and had an ugly keloid scar from it. So this time, wanna get a c-section and get the gynae to cut the scar away.

don't need to buy binder. My gynae auto ordered for me then.

Joja
RE: Slings & Carriers

Don't buy yet, esp for slings. Not many pp can master the use of a sling, and u need to learn it with bb in it. So buy only after u have your bb and u can try with the sling. Many of my friends gave up coz just couldn't figure out how to put the bb in it without dangering them. And for slings, it can give u a pretty bad backache if your bb is heavy.

Carriers can be used after 3mths i think. So no pt getting so soon as well.

Celine, how was your weekend? I have tiring week with all the Easter celebration and catching up with some friends before I leave for Singapore.

Mashy, sling is easy to use provide you use it correctly. I did not give me much backache as I was locating between both side of the shoulders. Kai was triple his weight within 6 months and it has served me well and I will use it for bb #2. When buying sling, make sure you have someone who know how to use it to teach you to use it. I got my 1st sling as a gift from a friend who used it too and she taught me how to use it so I have also taught a couple of friends to use it and it is really convenient for us when we are not driving.

pink, glad that you love it haahaa, I can't wait to eat it back home haahaa. Just have dh kept remembering me to watch my diet haahaa.

weishy: heee... but compared to the others i've seen, $74 not bad liao.. thyme maternity ex. egg maternity even more expensive!! for swimsuit top is $140 over liao!! bottoms is $70 plus!!!

i bought this 2 piece suit for $74.. b4 discount, also cheaper than egg maternity one lor.

fatbobo: rest well wor..

all of you are tempting me about crabs haahaa.

I want to get the dried silverfish to fried for porridge haahaa.

I want oyster egg too.

pinkmama,
hope your delivery will not have any complication.

SL,
congrats on your #2 being ger ger
And hope your #1 get well soo. Btw, what did she eat?

re:carrier
i heard there is this carrier very good...ERGO? I need to buy a booster chair for my #1 too, so waiting for this coming GGS. :p

:) thnx pris n babyS.. yep..will try to move less..n rest more.... nowadays..like even standing for more than 5mins..i oso feel so tired le.. especially my pelvic n hip area.. even the sole of my feet oso. hahaha. cos arh..i tink i started off with small hip.. n my feet size oso small (size 3/4 niah).. so.. lots of pressure. haha.

btw.. any of u still interested to get tankini? i got a set frm motherhood (with rei n rest)...hvnt touched it.. it's size L. let me noe ya~

Cloudme, I used it when Kai was like less than a week old and my friend came to my place to teach me to use it. And also the indonesian use it from birth.

You have to secure bb safely inside and when newborn they practically lie inside the sling.

pris,
you are coming back soon? maybe we can meet up and share baby tips

my weekend was good, went to zoo on fri, sat had delicious seafood steamboat with IL at my hse, and sun managed to curb my dim sum urge with irene's recommendation. wow but we over ordered sooo much that I think for the next few mths i wun have dim sum urge.

re: sling
i nvr understand this thing thou i heard so much rave about it! I did not use this for my #1 at all. but maybe like what pris said must let some expert show you visually how to sling then i can catch it...maybe i asked irene teacher next time :p

floralim
sometimes i do use babyplus around 11pm also. but mostly it is 7am and 9pm.

i wonder if this will set good routine for baby. haha like 7am he will wake up and 10pm he will go to sleep after babyplus session :D

sling
sling is those with a piece of cloth right? where as baby carrier is those where they have to sit up right?

actually if got stroller, why need to get sling/baby carrier too? is it for if i go out with baby alone?

hohoho.. babyS.. the sole of my feet is always red red de... u noe why.. cos such small feet hfta carry a bah-bah 58kg body (of oni abt 156cm)! bahaha.. nw..even jialat.. cos weight go up to ard 63kg le...n growing... lalala~

yep thnx celine.. hehe.. i wish i can rest at hm..n no need cm to work... hahaha. so xin ku to be sitting at the desk all the time!

need abit of help.. i'm considering between Mount A and TMC. Any suggestions/feedbacks?

Btw, those who are seeing dr adrian does he deliver at Mount A?

Bobo, wow, you have small feet. Coz you are carrying twins, you will feel double the load so do rest well!

Baby S, send me some Melben Butter Crab through DHL.

Celine, we can always share bb's tips with each other. For me, I love the sling compare to all the other carriers coz Kai preferred it more haahaa.

pris:better list out the makan lis in case u missed any

BabyS:ya nice crabs they hv there but not all other dishes le......fried vege etc all not nice so better just eat the crabs la......fried man tou.....too dry

pink:can i hv the address of that pepper crab????tks tks

fatBobo:u can raise ur legs with pillows whilst lying down and foot massage does help

i was at the watever hypermart on sat with hb n his colleague... looking at some strollers n watever they hv there.... tink..not much choices for me... prolly a McClaren (duno spell correct or not).. cos they hv those clips..which i can buy 2 individual strollers n hook them up tog if i wana push them tog..or seperately oso can. but i was oso tinking of getting a sling leh..ke shi.. cannot sling both..haha..1 in front..the other at the back? lol... duno if my hb wana sling 1 or not. heeehee~

pris

totally agree that u need someone to teach u how to use it. I was so afraid that my boy will drop out of it. Anyway, when he was a bb, he hated it coz it's too hot for him. I only used it when he was abt 6mths old and could sit upright. And coz i'm a bit small size, so it's a bit of a back breaking task for me after a while.

JAnice:me too hehehhehe TMC or MT A but i think most probs will be MT A la

pris:crabs cannot DHL le.......will hv water

reira

it's good if you're going somewhere with plenty of stairs. But for me, i hardly used the sling or carrier. I depended mainly on my stroller.

bobo: but how come ur drs advise u not to? nothing happened riht, jus telling u to rest only right? the maclaren stroller sounds good for u, can have option of single or double stroller... buy pink colour stroller!! heee....

wah u want to sling one on one side or back and front ah.. i never see anyone do b4, when u do it must show me k.. hahah

janice: i am not under dr adrian but yes, he does do delivert at MAH if u want.

Pris: I can show u pics thru forum if u want.. hahaha...

weishy: yueah agreed.. their other dishes not too nice.. they are just good for their crabs...

Weishy
It's at 180 yio chu kang road. Tel 62827180. Must reserve cos very crowded. Last week, 8 of us, 5 guys & 3 gals had 6 crabs totalling 10 kg plus other food. All gluttons

fatBobo:think u stil can sling la but maybe get 2 so u one ur hubby one or PIL one etc......

as for teh twin stroller....ya not mcuh choice le.....except maclaren

prob is some places or entrance etc cant pass thru
so........dependign on where u're going loooooo

sling:hummmm ithink its good for newborns cause they felt closed up and cuddled ,but u need some help in how to go about it initially.....not easy but after getting used to it should be oki

thanks for the answers mummies...

i'm tempted to go to Mount A as TMC carpark is TERRIBLE!!!

Does both hospitals give out carpark coupons when we are warded for delivery?

I am also looking at prams/stroller. I want something to use from newborn to toddler. Any recommendation. Was looking at this brand called bugaboo.... The system very good, but very ex almost $2k at mother works.

Janice:if TMC carpark is FULL then they will valet park customers cars in another carpark which they hv to take a 15 mins interval shuttle bus in order to collectt it
tats wat happened to my friend.

wah pink.. $2k?? is there really a need? paiseh.. haha.

i mean.. i actually not so interested in maclaren cos the design quite boring.. other than the colour availabilities la.. (oh btw..yep..i will get the red/pink/yellow/orange de..heee~) i saw this stroller.. oni $200++ but i cant rmbr the brand name... quite nice..n most importantly cheap..(if get 2..like abt $500+) but ya.. cant connect them tog..n hfta be pushed seperately.

good thing abt getting individuals (attachable/detachable)..some narrow escalator can still be used.. more spacious for the bbs.. can juz bring one out or watever..

hahaha.. i was oso tinking.. n find slinging 2 babies super comical!! arhahahahhaahha~

pink: Bugaboo is good, but heavy..

Janice: the car park at TMC is exactly what made us choose MAH.. i went for my detailed scan at TMC, then they park our car at the capark underneath the flyover there. FIrst time i got to take shuttle bus to get to my car.

And if ur car is parked at the underground car park there or at the flyover there, if u wanna retrieve things, very hard man.. u must make sure everything u need is taken out of car..

my dh says patients can get daily entry at $5...

pinkmama: if we meet up for crabs and durian, i think all our gynaes will scream man.. cos all put on weight!! hahaha... but its so yummy... heee....

fatbobo: I think i saw that b4, sling two kids.. but i saw that on discovery channel, when they were covering a story about a somalia tribe!!!!

actually there are some shopping mall near TMC right? Can park there?(though walking distance is also like 15 mins) or is it too expensive?

hehe i dont have a car so not very sure... but we might be using pil's car...

oh yeah, does the car need to have baby carseat? For going home from hospital. is it ok to not have carseat since i will be carrying baby?