(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tinkabel

Maybe some of the other gals got very absorbent beanies. Whatever they eat goes to the beanie, whereas our food goes to the tummy? haha

Weren't u busy with changing diapers, feeding, bathing etc? U dun need to rest after delivery???

kpc: yes, how much he charging you for package now? I just called up last week and he quoted me $1600. But cos I dun follow him throughout, his policy is usually cannot take package. Which end up will be super expensive if ala carte. But I guess I feel really comfortable with him, just that he is too sensitive on the weight issue.

Hey we shd take a count of the horse, goat and mice etc mummies haha... Oh ya, I forgot who is keeping the list, but I think I am not on the list since my EDD was 1st week of Sept. please add me ok.

Tinkabel - Expecting #2, #1 (boy)
Gynae - Dr Chan KH
Hosp - Glen E
Location - Shanghai

hi girls,
i'm just lurking. since i'm still technically pregnant, might as well enjoy the last moments before my D&C tomorrow or next week. even though i'm prepared, i'm still a bit sad lah. so far i survived by not thinking about it but whenever i do, i'll just choke in tears. thought maybe i could come here and absorb the positive energy here!

tinkabel,
the measurement is only as good as how accurate your gynae's skills and experience is. my gynae always does a fast job on that so i think her measurement is sometimes off by a few mm, which doesn't matter by my own experience.

jermaine,
my hubby is a mickey mouse and i just learned that i'm a dragon haha. all along i thought i was a snake! my daughters are a dog and a minnie mouse! i was looking at the this calender, seems comprehensive.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_zodiac

Jul04: Yes so busy cleaning poo and pee. Haha, not intending to scare off the 1st timer MTB haha... In between all those to do lor. But my bb was a sleeper in the day. So I was free to do these stuff when he sleeps the entire afternoon. But he screws me up at night cos he doesnt sleep until 1AM ish every night and wakes up in the middle of the nite for feeds. So I barely sleep 4 hrs a day and that's broken sleep!!! I lost most weight and manage to fit back into my 27 size Levi's at the end of the 1st mth. Hahaha... But that was tough life. Now I think back, I regret not putting bb on routine right from Day 1. I shared the Gina ford method with you in the Sept 2009 MTB thread right. So what I did during the 1st 3 mths was not right and that's y I hardly really rested. Now for my #2, I am definitely starting that routine from Day 1... regardless of what MIL will say haha....

mrs puff

Just saw ur news. I'm so sorry. Stay strong & positive ok?

tinkabel

Oh yeah, I must go get the Gina Ford thing & read up. Must pray for the easiest babylet man haah.

Ok I gotte be good. Shall go take a bath & rest b4 dinner.

hi tinkabel,
the package increased from $816 to $888 (not includsive of GST).. but he will only start the package from week 16 (heard he wouldn't even start even if u r week 15 6 days).. gosh..

pink,
me still bloated leh. i guess as long as i have my pregnancy hormones, i will still have some of the symptoms. been taking antacid, just one tablet every afternoon to relieve the wind. my digestion system gets especially sluggish at nights.

hi Mrs Puff,

I haven't been online for some time now and am not really sure what you went thru but rest assured that you are always in our thoughts and prayers. Do take care ya..

kpc,
i had a classic case of missed abortion. baby's heartbeat stopped somewhere.
now quite free lah, so browsing through the forum.

kpc
I also had my #1 bb gal last year and #2 this year. We are the same goat mummy.haha actually #2 is a unplanned and unexpected one, we plan to have #2 in 2010 but it come early.

JOanne, I delivered my no.1 at TMC. I had good experience. I am seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong. But her appointments are quite full so usually have to wait quite long.
Yes, I also agree that week 7 is a better time if you wanna avoid varginal scan.

Dolce, I think the BD part is really based on individual. Some gynae will tell you to avoid it for during the 1st trimester.

Regg, I am a rabbit too.

Pink, I have alot of wind in my tummy. I am always farting!!! Wahahah...

I went for Oscar today and there was a blood test and the nurse took 3 tubes.
My bb is around 12weeks plus and its about 6.7cm already.

Cannot see the gender of my bb yet.

wow Irene, 12 weeks plus and already 6.7cm.
Jul04 was still saying mine is big baby..hahahaha.
Mine is 4.71 at 11 week plus...

hi Mrs Puff,

I was backtracking the thread and found yours.
I am sorry to hear your story and am really proud of you for being strong. God loves you and I am sure there will be a miracle one day. Stay strong and keep the faith ya.

Hi Jac,
Yeah.. i got kaki liao.. my 2nd one wasnt really planned too but i was opened to it. now, just felt abit guilty when i cant really take care/carry my gal.. jiayou ok

gtg now.. chat soon. tata

i am going to 2nd tri soon, but i still keep vomiting, today vomited for 3 times liao..... so sad....when will my MS will be ended

Joanne,
I only have consultation with Dr Foong once and he gave me the clomid, then we strike already. So didnt proceed with other fertility treatment.

Actually I would stayed with him but GE is so old... :p

hi regg kong,
I am a rabbit too.. Currently is my 2nd pregnancy.. So u r not alone here k..
The tread here is busy and fast but sad that nobody answer to my query.. There are so many pp here,is it nobody whose gynea is fr thomson? Pls advise who is gd there at thomson.. Pls pls pls..

Irene,

Im also not sure. Maybe have to ask Jul04 to help you check out the chart bah.
But if Dr didnt mention anything, then I guess should be quite safe bah

any mommies born in year of monkey?

joanne, sorry cant help, cos i dont know of any.. my dr is under thomson women's clinic, but clinic is out of TMC building one..

kikilala,
I'm a dragon as well

joanne,
Bear already replied that her gynea is from Thomson, Dr Joycelyn wong. We are having the same gynae.

pinkmama

haha, me too. My zodiac sign is such that those 12 yrs younger than me with the same zodiac sign are probably in the forum as MTBs too. Hahaha.

my bb was 62mm big as of 12wk2d

done my oscar test this mrng..scan is normal waiting for bloodtest result out.

Babys, i'm monkey also!

BAbylet:ya ya cos my hubby says my temper now goes up easily different from b4

Mrs puff:do take care i'm sure things will fall into its own places at times

tinkabel:heee hayley stopped waking up after 2.5 months :p....mommy put 1 teaspoon of rice cereal into her milk ,she was full til mronign so didnt wake up at all....not even need to change her diaper till now of cos,so mommy didnt lose all her weight yet :p

Oh ya tat time i didnt read GINA FORD books yet but later i found it usefull too

ladies u can borrow from library...no need to buy la

Hi Pegsfur and Irene,
THanks so much for your reply... May I know for Jocelyn Wong,the waiting time for each time consultation is it long?? Does the doctor gives you the photo of your baby everytime you went to see her? FOr each consultation you went, may I know how much you pay for it?? Is her stiches good?? As last time one of my collegues who went thru Cescearsan... her gynea actually use stapler to staple her open wound... then end up infection... scary right!!! Sorry to asks so many questions... hope to hear from you soon...

hi joanne, im a first time mum...seeing dr jocelyn wong at TMC...decided on her due the good reviews on this forum...haf seen her for the first time yday...feel v comfortable wif her...but my frend say her charges are abit pricey...i neva compare so i dunno wat is considered ex for gynae charges

a frend of mine using dr lim ah leng at TMC too

the clinic assistant also mention dr paul tseng, quite famous too she mentioned

maybe u can refer to this
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/doc.htm

hi BabyS, im a monkey too!

im experiencing abit of pain on my lower abdominal area....left side but close to middle area....any experienced mummies can tell me if its normal? im quite worried

sharon:wta kind of pain????like mentrual????or sharp pain?

mentrual maybe normal i think cos i hv it too but sharp pain hv to go see doc la

dunno how to describe....tink more like cramps kinda pain?? on-off pain for the past 2 hrs...9 weeks already....first time i encounter tis

sharon:???????no bleeding right??????did u do a search online??????maybe uterus expanding??????

Ladies anybody hv any idea????????

Hi Sharon,
How much did you spend for your 1st consultation yeserday? Did she give you any picture of what is scan? HOw about the waiting time? long??
You wait until wk 8 then do scanning?? can see baby clearly already? wah wah... u really can wait... i can't wait... my first apptment is on 3rd Feb... keep counting down until neck very looonng liao...;-)

Joanne, Dr Wong's waiting time can be as short as 5mins to as long as 1hr. It all depends on who is in front of you.

Yes, Dr Wong will print one or two scanned pics for you every visit.

The cost for 1st visit is around $120. If its your 1st time there, it might be slightly more ex due to the consultation fee. Subsequent consultation fee will be lower.

Dr Wong has a antenatal package which will start from week 12. Its about $730 which includes urine test, taking your blood pressure and simple scan.

I had natural birth the 1st time and I managed to get off the bed the very same day. So I supposed her stitching skill is fine.

Sharon, there are gynae who charges $500+ for antenatal packages which includes vits too and there are gynae who charges $2K for antenatal packages which excludes vits. So I personally think Dr Wong is inbetween.
I supposed as long as we feel comfortable with her, its all worth it.

hi joanne,
i spent $170...waited for 1hr before i saw doc...in fact waited 9 weeks then see gynae....cos went GP confirm my pregnancy, she told me dun need go so early cos wont b able to see anything...will make myself worried...plus couldnt get appt wif dr wong

yes can see baby's head, legs and hands...though only 2.7cm at 9 weeks...even managed to see baby move!

Sharon, as I cannot tell what pain it is from your description, I think you should call the clinic tomorrow morning.

If it gets unbearable or there's any spotting then you better head down to TMC 24hr clinic and they will call for your gynae.

Hi Sharon and Irene,
Thank you so much for your valuable information.. Think when give birth... compare Gleneagles and Thomson.. Thomso should be cheaper ba... but I am not so sure is it depend on doctor.. hospital stay charges should be cheaper in Thomson medical ba..
BTW, heard Zoe's doctor is also from Thomson medical..wonder who is her gynea...
Hi Sharon,
Is your next scan suppose to be two week once or 3 week once for 1st trimester??
Hi Irene,
For the package, is it basically include everything that you need all the way till u give birth le?? The photo charges need to pay separately or is inclusive in the package le??