(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Gina, HBB & Twinkle,
Hope the 3 of you have a smooth delivery on 1st July! Am sure all of you are going to do great! Actually its just 2 more days, its pretty soon! Hope the 3 of you are all prepared. :D

Also, cheap thrill, I am so happy that I have passed my 37 weeks.. BB considered full term! Really a day to celebrate. haha, now hoping my bb will stay in like HBB, full term! My bb needs to be in to gain more weight..

jamie
hee... Congrats for holding on till nw! jia you!

btw sec time mummy
hw do u count e contraction interval?tink I still v sotong bout it

Hi coolkero,
My gynae said my baby just suddenly want to change pattern lor. Don't want to have big movement, dun want to move for 5 min continuously. She did show me my baby happily sucking away on the placenta... Said if baby is distressed, then won't be doing stuff like that.
Said it's fine as long as she's still moving regularly. I try to check she's moving every 1-2hr.

Sigh. Hope she will be able to tell me when exactly expect me to deliver. Been having elavated heartbeat (going to close to 100) and more episodes of breathlessness these days. And getting increasing braxtons hicks in evenings and during sleep....

HBB: You start timing from the beginning of the contraction and end the timing at the beginning of the next contraction. You might want to read this for more infor http://www.birthingnaturally.net/birth/progress/contraction.html

All the best to those who are going to pop on Wed

HBB, Gina & twinkle,
So niceee 3 of you can deliver on 1st july together! Wish you luck and hopw to hear the news from you soon.

Jamie,
Your vagina pain is exactly like mine in the beginining, just check it out with your doc if you're worried. It's symphysis Pubis.

Peanut,
I also feel a bit guilty by trying to bring forward the delivery date. End of this week I also will be 37 week. Now the baby is about 2.7kg, if I can tahan another week then I think can reach 3kg liao. The thing is, beside the rashes all over my body (except the tummy, for me), I have that DAMN pubic pain that I cannot walk, sleep painlessly. So how ah?
Calamine lotion totally doesn't work for me, coz it will dry up my skin more. Now I use Sarna Lotion (also bought from guardian), it's more like lotion, with mint to ease your itch instantly so it won't dry up your skin. I even shower with the shower oil (not gel, but oil) from eucerin. Hope it helps!

morn gals!

lamagier
mine is oppo from your gal. She's been making huge waves and disturbing me. My tummy's been shifting left right everywhere. sigh....

gina
hope u resolve your prob with your hb. If possible, let him go thru the labour with u. Perhaps it'll help change him with some blood and screams. U can even dig your fingernails into his arms without having to feel remorseful after that. haha.

winnie mummy
I'm bring 2 sets (coz c-section) and don't intend to keep changing clothes. hehe.

Any more good news today?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chong (xgg)</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie_mummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ETirto (bdgees)
Yap, will be going to check with Gynea at my checkup tomorrow the vagina pain/aches . Its so fustrating.. actually.. cos its like I cant walk properly, urinating time can also feel the pressure and when I sleep, there is this aching pain when I tossed and turn... Sigh.. really cant take it anymore.. I wonder what caused it? Does it means that my cervic is dilated? Seriously as I mentioned earlier on, my doc will not be doing the VE for me now only during delivery, so the only way he does it is using the scan machine.. I cannot imagine if he is to use the machine to check below cos right now, I am so sore and achy below.. Haiz.. anyway to reduce the sore and aches?

lamagier (lamagier),
Good to know that your bb is healthy, think your bb has character.. haha, want to do things her way.. Most imptly is that you went for the checkup and your doc says ur gal is doing well. :D

Mashy,
Same here, bb doing big waves, day and night, cant sleep well, and can feel her kicking when I sleeping at my sides.. So worried it will make her uncomfy so I change sides, hopefully she wont kick me too much due to her discomfort.. haha.. But sometimes, I dun seem to feel her movement after 2 hours, I tend to get abit worried and I will start to shake my tummy abit and she will start kicking again.. Think its retribution for me cos I like to disturb her too.. My husband cannot stand me.. heehee

gina &amp; twinkle,
Can share how much is your delivery package? single bedder or double? do you request for the PD to stand by in the op theathre or labour ward? coz for my #1 I did request for that and that cost me extra extra. I don't want the PD to examine the bb only on the following day (normal practise?) but straight away after delivery.

etirto

I didn't know the PD only exam bb on the following day.... Perhaps mine was c section. My boy's PD was together with us at the operating theatre.

jamie

haha, sianz right. I don't think so much abt her being uncomfy, i think i'm more uncomfy. For her, probably she just wanna stretch coz now lesser space in the tummy. Dunno how she can find space to keep turning and moving abt. Then she must hiccup a few times a day. sigh...

Jamie, last week my gynae was on leave, so I went to the other gynae who perform a VE check on me and then diagnosed with symphysis pubic thingy. I think the doc get to really check the internal there bah, otherwise how would he know the prob? You just ask him la...
It's not because of the cervix dilated tough, it's just because of the pregnancy hormone the ligament there is loosened and the uterus pressing on it, that's why the bone there is like "open" or split and that's cause the pain. Now I feel so handicapped, even get in and out the car also cannot. I wonder how will I get to the taxi by myself today....sigh...

mashy, yes, mine was c-sec too. you have to pay about $500 extra for that, otherwise the PD won't be stand by there. May be diff hospital have diff policy.

jamie,
forget to add.
To reduce the pain?
my gynae told me just have to bear with the pain till delivery. so bo bian lor.
But from the website I found that by lifting the legs together can reduce the pain. but sometime we cannot move our legs togther mah...

Hi Jamie, Mashy,
haha, baby always seems to do the exact opposite of what we beg them to do....

Hi Etirto,
I'm not in such discomfort as you, but I also can't wait to get baby out. For the last 2 weeks, my baby weight hasn't been putting on weight. Might be due to measurement errors, but I'm worried she's not taking in nutrients well from me... Kinda hope my gynae would just call for inducing labour

ETirto (bdgees)
Yah man, agree, getting in and out of the car is also a challenge for me.. the below like going to spilt open.. so horrible feeling.. arrg.. so gotta do it slowly...
serisouly, I cant lift my legs together, stomach too big now.. haha

Mashy,
My gal too, hiccups a few times a day, at least 3 times now.. ITs normal to hiccups a few times a day right? hmn..cos some of my friends, they do not seem to experience their bb having hiccups..

thanks all lovely mummies for all your blessing!

mashy, for c-sec will you be wearing normal or disposable panties when going hospital?

Etirto, mine is a double bedder. When is your delivery date? at Mount E also? I will let you know the amount when i discharge. So far i yet paid anything. My gynae only told me she will get Dr Siva to be on stand-by. Never mention i need to pay any extra. (just dont give me heart attack when i receive the bills. ha.)

twinkle

eeerrr, i haven't thought abt that. The last time i remember i had to strip down to the hospital gown. Didn't even get to wear underwear. heheh. So think this time should be the same bah. I'll just wear my normal ones there first. When i'm staying in the hospital, i'll be wearing the disposables.

Just got back from my 37th weeks checkup. Apparently, the pelvic aches, and back aches are the lil'one getting herself engaged. She's 3kg now, (I'm oh wow, this is going to get more uncomfortable, and I still manage to get 0.5kg in a week on myself). VE was fast and didn't hurt. Haha, the next quest I asked after I got dressed was so is she going to be on time, and doc says yes (you won't believe the contorted expression on my face, with a forced smile). Told the doc I'm very tired as well with the poor sleep, she says can go on ML earlier, I'm like hurhur, already started on AL, and ML starting soon, so next plan in line is sleep in the day. Cleared the strep B test too

hope the other mummies going into their 37th weeks this week have a good week ahead, and kick off with ML soon.

Twinkle &amp; Gina, safe , speedy, painless delivery on Jul1!

Jz sms HBB, she's on her way to hosp.

Sam, sorry to hear that your are sleep deprived, I now understand what my mom when thru when she had me--exactly same as you, but started on 5th mth, have to sit/sleep every night, and always stomach discomfort besides the back aches. So take care!

RE: CDA account
I am very likely to go for OCBC too, I have not check out other banks either cos I kept seeing ans hearing from OCBC (like more aggressive on this). Anyway, I have been happy with them so far.

Btw, how is the pay-out from the Govt? My neighbor was asking me if the 6k is paid one lump sum or gradually.

I will go for my 38wks check later in the afternoon, we are hoping that Yoda'll come after Jul4 so we can still go to the Jul4 celebration at Terror Club next Sat..

Qn: Fernugreek
Can I be more K.S and take Fernugreek immediately after my delivery to ensure milk production? Cos I am instructing the hosp not to feed him. Experience moms, any comment on the plan? sensible?

kim

HBB going to deliver finally????

The 6k is co pay. So if u put in 6k 1 lump sum, the next mth, u'll get from the govt the add 6k. If u just put in $100, u'll get $100 lor...

Thanks Mashy, ya, she must be at hosp by now.

Re the bb bonus pay-out, that was what I understand from OCBC's brochure cos they illustrated if we put in $250 over 2 yrs to saved up 6K, by end of 2nd yr, bb'll hv 12k in the account, but neighbor kept saying the new bb bonus is lump sum of 6k. I was wondering how come there is "free lunch" in SIN these days, some more from Govt..

HBB going to the hospital now? oops, labour symptoms kicking in?? So exciting!!

Sam,
Think your bb has really a good weight.. 3kg at 37 weeks is very good.. I am also going for my 37th week checkup tomorrow, am excited! Thinking of going for another strep b test.. cos the last one I did it at 28th week.. may be too early..

kimberly

u can put in lump sum 6k if u want lor.

The cash gift is 4k and it's given in instalments. The 6k co-pay is dependent on how much u contribute each time. If u throw in lump sum, u get lump sum, if u do like what OCBC brochure says, u get $250 each mth lor.

wow... so excited for HBB. No wonder didn't see her online this morning.

Sunsweet/Kimberly
think CDA accounts can only be opened at either OCBC or StdCht right? Thot of opening wif OCBC for convenience too. but not sure if both accounts have any other difference in terms of benefits.

Kim
I think what yr neighbour refers to is the lump sum baby bonus of $4k. Thatone is payable in 4 instalments.

Kim,

I've dropped you a mail regarding the placenta processing.

Think I'll go to the medical shop at tampines instead. cos they only chrage $70 for normal processing and encapsulising.. and $300 if you want to add Cong Cao and Pearl

if needed delivery its $30 per way.

anyway both does not process in a lab, whatsoever.

hbb - today ? have a smooth deliv

bbeath - I ordered from Nepia already. the sales person said if you have excess unopend packs, can call them up to exchange for size the next time you order. so not scared will be wasted if bb outgrow.

sam - wow good weight. today i officially starting my ML. tho i have been absent from office since 28 wks, on HL and AL.

Wahhh.. So excited for HBB too!!! Her bb quite on time
Just a day diff.. Let's pray for HBB to have a smooth delivery!

mashy
Mine too. Hardening a lot nowadays especially at night. Didn't get a good sleep now &amp; keep tossing around. How to know it's only BH or it's a real contraction when the time comes?

Jamie,
Thanks on bb weight, my mum says I was only 2.5kg myself, but I get the feeling I'm slightly preterm judging from my vaccination records.

I remember last week when I took the culture, was told no sex till after delivery, so as not to introduce new bacteria. So if not engaging in any sexual activity, can ask the doc if the test should still hold, unless you are testing for other contamination like yeast etc, cos I get the feeling the lab only looks for the bacteria that you are testing for.

CDA
The other institution handling the funds is Standard Chart, but the program is kinda limited with SC. Features do seem more better developed with OCBC, just such encouraging young savers, a bit like what we have in the hay day with POSB. SC is giving a slightly higher interest rate for timed deposits at 1.3%, compared to OCBC's 1.2%. One thing I am wary of is OCBC's monthly fees, because I used to have saving plans with them with waived fees, and they are putting administrative fees on the plans now, whereas SC says no monthly fees on theirs. Maybe I should walk down to the bank these days.

LS,
Have u gotten ur rocker already?
Same here, Din have good sleep and I am definitely feeling slightly more tired than previous weeks, taking naps during the weekends. However, my need to pee is also getting more frequent.. Think bb is getting lower.. my bladder is getting the pressure..

SUNSWEET
last time was $3k... now 1st n 2nd child is $4k liao thanks to PM Lee's changes last yr... hehe

bestberries
i'm not so afraid of her outgrowing but rather her allergy to Nepia. Now she got nappy rash. So thinking of changing.If buy 4 packs and not suitable, a bit wasted.

Sam,
I din have any sexual activity from my last test till now, body getting too uncomfortable for that. Haha, actually my swap test also test for yeast infections besides strep b.. Results came back all negative so cleared. The reason for me to want to have another Step B test is becos I am still having colored discharge till now, and so I am just kinda worried.. So just to put my mind at ease, maybeI shd just go for another test. However, i will again check with my doc to see if there is a need to do tat again.

CDA
Am also thinking more of utilising OCBC account for that. Main reason is that its easier to find OCBC banks at neighourhood areas as compared to Standard chartered banks.

sam, jamie - hur, i din have any activity since i became preggers... sheeshh....

bbethan - oic, maybe u can see the wts thread to see if anyone selling single packs.

HBB,
Hee, all the best for your delivery. Guess by the time you read this, your girl is probably out =)

Twinkle &amp; Gina,
Hope you both have smooth and easy delivery. remember to share your birth stories!

Jamie,
I saw quite a few Fisher Price rocker below $100 at Mothercare at Marina Square yesterday (If you are still looking for rocker) There's now 15% off for non-members and 20% off for members.

Hi LS,
I'm also having lots of contractions. But I guess I differentiate real contraction and false by pain. So far still relatively painless, just discomfort only.

My gyane instructed me to pay more atttention to water leak or bloody discharge instead =p

BbEthan,
maybe can try posting in the other marketplace section of the forum see got any luck, for WTB or WTE, see got any short count for you to test. I ran a search in both sections, not much for NB diapers though but got a couple for other sizes like M/L.

Been missing for few days.. Busy with work.. Finally this is my last week of work then on ML..

To mummies delivering this week, all the best ; )

My turn next week..getting so excited!

Any mummies can share how much cash needed if going for epi c-section at TMC for 1 bedder? M contemplating 1 or 4 bedder.. cos I prefer 4 bedder to save some cash but my hubby wants to stay with me..

carebeary,
I picked up a copy of the maternity packages from the info counter last week. Epi c-section for a 3-days stay for 1-bedder at TMC is $3,183, additional per day charge is $565, companion charge is $75. Deposit required is $1,200 (medisavem patient)/$2,500 (non-medisave patient).

For C-section got variation for GA ($3,283) and spinal ($3,083). All these are hospital charges only, don't include doctor professional charges.

Thanks so much Sam..

If I am not wrong, the package excludes dr professional fees and baby's stay.. so I think if added.. will be around 6k right.. after deduct medisave.. I presume cash payout is around 3k plus..

cash 3k plus for 1 bedder compare to 1k plus for 4 bedder..must really consider the need for hubby to stay..

Mashy, annie delivered on 27jun morn. She'll give more details once she's settled down.

So happy for HBB that her girl finally can't wait liao. Let's wait for her gd news

Jamie, my bb oso like to do big waves all day long. Managed to capture a few for remembrance in my camera
scared i will miss the movements next time. But most of the time, my bb rests together with me. So when i dun move, he does not move too and i can't be bothered...haha

Ya, i oso realised now the hiccups are more frequent. Why huh?

For CDA acct, i'm oso using OCBC cox it's more common everywhere than std chart.

Sam, wow...your bb has a really gd weight @ 37wks. Are u opting for the single bedder too? We do not need to pay any deposits right?

Jus started my ML today and already received so many calls fr my workplace. Haiz