(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

all mummies,

fyi..a friend told me to bring along original marriage cert to hosp for birth cert reg and baby bonus stuff..so called the one-stop service..

Etirto, actually i dunno leh if who did the apgar test. but i think i saw the pd that evening i gave birth. will go ask gynae tomorrow wat's the procedure. but since pd in mt e. i guess if during office hour, she can rush over if emergency??? hehehe...

aiyah jamie, missed the taka sale again. thanks carebeary, will ask hubby check out kiddy palace.

lamagier, yah i think my baby might be lazy that day, give me a fright when no big movement as usual time. but back to normal last nite, whew! but i think u r rite, sometime they might change their movement pattern, maybe space limited also.

re: blankets
wat kind of blankets are you mommies getting for baby?

coolkero:
I got 2 blankets from Mothercare... a tad too ex though...
1 comes with a 3 pc set... the other 1 i bot it separately...

Got some pass down swaddle blankets from my sis as well...

taringal,
I'm still hoping for my girl to decide to come out early by herself. Don't want to create any additional stress on her by induction... And hope to do without epidural. Heard induction will cause more painful contractions....

Jamie,
Haha, but mine not engaged yet... Want her to come out.. doc said "she not even engaged yet... haha, I trade you baby sticking out tounge and panting photos for engaged position. My doc quite nice. She always tries to find something to show so mummies won't be bored. Measured my girl's foot for me today... She has big foot... 7cm long...

Coolkero,
Your baby as attitude as mine. If all else fails, go watch Transformer. like HBB, my girl was moving non-stop every time there's a big fight scene, doing kallang wave inside. Think the sound prob startled her. Haven't felt her so active for many days.

Pe@nut,

its nice to know when she is coming out so I know when I can get to hold her in my arms. And its easier to plan and handover stuff at work too, though its pretty short notice. So was very busy today.

I'm having mixed feelings now, dunno what inducing is like. totally cannot concentrate on anything.

peanut- did doc prescribe anything to control the itch ? i'm 37 weeks this sat too. gg for c sect next wk

how long does the c-sect procedure take ? forgot to ask my doc

who else popping next wk ?

for the OCBC/SCB accoun for bbies, must we open the account before delivering ? how does govt know where to deposit the baby bonus ?

Im back to again.. The week was hectic from the day i was discharge!! BB was down with serious jaundice and was admitted since Sat and finally out today..

Jst read thru the achives abit and saw some mummmies concern wif the epi injection.. Mine was done beautifully and i had no backache so far but i agree with HBB that the backache is really cause more by our sitting posture and not rest enuf during confinement. One other reason is also the constant straining on our back wen we breastfeed..

My anasthetist was great, he was talkin to me to distract me from feeling any pain and everything was done in minutes.. He is from Mt E but he goes to Mt A where i delivered last week.

Also to the mummies who are delivering at Mt A, my bill was around $3800 including all gyane, PD and epi charges.. Medisave deduction was $3000 and the rest in cash.. So was really quite alrite the bill.. Mine was a 2 bedded but bearing in mind i used 3 epi!!! As i started from the beginning all the way till birth which was 12hrs.. So ladies who use less epi or no epi at all, you will save quite a fair bit.. Hope the info helps..

yan, u deliver at Mount A? Did they give any carpark coupon for pple that deliver there or we have to pay full day carpark charge?

Hi Jamie,

Will wait for ur update after today check up with doc ong.Is true,was wondering how come he gave us different doc since we are all under him at Mt A...

Going for my check up with Jeslyn too tml at his Mt E clinic...

Jamie
Thx for the input of washing the cloth cover!

coolkero
U might want to wait another round of Taka sale or buy it at Cheong Choon @$135. I've called them up to check the price last time. About blanket, I've a few hand me down from my sis (Mothercare ones) & a gift from my aunt. But basically, all r 100% cotton types.

lamagier
Just watched Transformer today. At first, I din believe it but bb really moved non-stop during the fighting scenes. Put my hubby's hand on my tummy & he laughed. The sound effects might be too loud for our babies until they complained.

Yan
Glad that your bb is alright now. Thanks for sharing your hospital bill too as I'm also going to deliver @Mt A & planning to use epi. Can share who's your anaesthetist? Btw, can we choose or our gynae will decide for us? TIA!

Went for my 38-wk checkup today. Bb only about 2.9kg plus almost 3kg. Doctor said the head is quite low so anytime soon. Then, he said "C u next week if nothing happens"

Hi Mummies, wah HBB not around and the thread does not move that fast :D

HBB, all the best and jiayou! Baby Edna will soon be out

I experienced lightening of the belly yesterday, woke up and then somehow felt that the belly was slightly lower...like almost an inch more space between boobs and belly! Also don't feel that full like I may have reflux of food coming back out, even after eating a lot. I dunno....it may totally be my imagination lol.
But now I am a bit fearful that my baby boy wants to come out early! I only just completed 36 weeks 2 days only!

Furthermore, just now when I went to run some errands, after getting out of the car, I got this intense discomfort or pain in my lower belly, I almost wanted to get back into the car to sit again, but decided to walk slowly...I could not take normal steps but super ministeps (like a 90year-old-woman) and held my belly =/
It went away after about 1-2mins I think.
Scary!

I don't want my boy to come out so soon lol, hubby and I still wanna cherish our er ren shi jie as much as possible and also to finish up the preparations!

How come I seem to be the only mummy who wants baby to come out closer to EDD and not so soon lol...even after EDD also can, as long as naturally come out and no need to induce or c-sect preferably...lol

Hi guys, looks like my boy isn't going to wait for his EDD as well. Been having contractions on and off since very early this morning and now things are starting to get more intense. I'm still at home at the moment but experiencing contractions every 7 minutes. They are quite intense but bearable, will go to the hospital when I can't manage to talk through them anymore. Wish me luck!

Coolkero, i bought my receiving blanket at kiddy palace, another passed down by my sis (given by tmc when she delivered). So shd be getting another one when i deliver at tmc.

I'm oso increasingly getting a lot of discomfort when i walked, like something going to drop out. Hence, need to really hold on to my belly. But gynae had not done VE scan during my 38wks check. Jus ask me patiently wait for bb to decide when he wans to come out.

all the best, Jillian! I hope you have a smooth and fast delivery

winnie_mummy > don't worry, like what babycenter says - stretchmarks are proud trophies of pregnancy! They will go away after pregnancy, slowly. Most important is that the baby is doing ok. Put more anti-stretchmark creams

winnie_mummy and LS, the blanket u got from mothercare izit the white color type wif holes holes like hospital type? tempted to get that, but i find kinda rough, so hunting for a smoother ones...hehehe. kittyng, wah so nice tmc give blanket ahhhh....envy envy...

winnie_mummy, i also have stretchmarks....didn't notice until the massage lady commented. i thought i religiously apply cream already, still get it under tummy, sigh!!!

coolkero:
Nope, i din get the hole hole type, though i wanted to get that too... hahaha~ I got the smooth smooth one lehs... but i think can only be used in air con plcs... else, too hot...

muffin ger & coolkero:
Proud trophies of pregnancy? LOL!!!
During my CTG last week, the nurses still say my tummy v nice, v smooth... think making me happie only... i feel they're stretchmarks!!! =(

bbethan - 20 min ?? so fast ? you mean from the time they wheel u in till the bb is born ? excluding stitching you up time ? speedy gonzales...

yah... that's what he told my hubby. i was wheeled into the OT at 2am... gynae n anethestist talked a while to me. Ding dong a while cos i initially rejected his recommendation for GA. By the time i knock out, think shd have spent at least 15mins already. BB was born at 2.30am. so i guess it shd be abt there. remember for #1, whole process also very fast.

bestberries - I think I mentioned before, that once I was at KKH waiting to see my gynae, then she walked out of the clinic and the nurse came out to explained to all her patients that the gynae went to do a c-section, so she will be away for about 30mins.....I went to Macs to eat.....and came back in less than 30mins and she was already back in the clinic and called in the next patient liao! So 20mins for a c-section sounds like the norm!
Of course for you with twins, maybe a bit longer *wink*

bestberries, I'm taking flu and itchy tablets to sleep. Going to consult another dermatologist. Hope to get the rashes in control and even cure.

Muffingal,
The sudden feeling of descending is quite similar to what happened to me last week, like the lil'one getting ready to come out. Tahan for a week already, today the gynae said it's cos she's getting into engaged position. So the increased pressure on the lower torso. But same like you, I want her to get closer to EDD too, so I'll feel more assured about her physical devt, but her increasing weight keeps me in doubt now since I'm aiming for NVD (though gynae nv say anything affecting the likelihood about it, so I assume still all system go.)

hehe, you also quite funny, the stretchmarks as trophies. hope don't take too long to go away after delivery, quite scary cos those marks look angry and deep red for mine on the side of my buttchecks, that's how I didn't notice them at first too, only keep moisturing my belly. Might resort to using my scar cream on the marks which I applied on an exhaust burn before if they don't go away.

Mrs C
They didnt give me any carpark coupon, i paid the full day fee of $5.10

LS
My anasthetist is Dr Yeo Sow Nam. He is from Mt E but he goes to Mt A too.. You may have to ask your gynae to book him if you are interested to have him.. Honestly he is good, in my opinion.. It's my first time taking epi and hearing so many horrid stories, he manage to really make me relax thru out and being someone who is extremely scared of pain, i dont really feel anything much wen he was injecting me..

Sam
Wat scar cream you be using?? Mine oso same case on the side of buttocks wif the ugly deep red purplish stretchmarks. See oredi really wan to cry..

Yan,
mine is Mederma, I bought it from the pharmacy when I got an exhaust burn abt 4 months before I took my wedding photos, helped to lighten the burn scar a lot on my leg. Was checking out the old box when I was looking for dettol cream for a cut and it says it works on stretchmarks. But I'm going to apply if the marks don't fade away, gonna let nature take its course with normal stretchmark cream first.

thanx for all e prayers n well wishes !
Baby Edna Faith Han is out! On 29th jun @ a healthy weight of 3.4kg! (much heavier than my expected 3kg)

here's my birth story

7am: woke up w mild cramping, tot prob bladder full tt y... after gg pee jus nuaing on bed surfing net.

7.30: intermittently feel 'cramping' n consistently backache ... with e wan go poopoo feel....
decided to ask u girls hw to time contraction

sms dh say gt cramping he asked I need go hospital? I say no!

8.30: decided to get off bed to do laundry
saw a tiny patch of very light pink on bedsheet!
w/o checking I know its 'show time'

immediately sms dh ' u better come hm nw'
din say bleeding in case I alarm him n he endangered lives on road lol

hope in for shower...saw huge pc of liver like clot along w some lighter blood
did some last min chores while waiting for dh.

10.30; reach kkh
monitor contraction for 2 hr doc came chk.. 2cm dilation
he suggested wait @ ward so I cn walk ard n aso labor ward full

2.45pm : @ labor ward 3cm dilation
gynae suggested induce. before I knew it.... he broke my waterbag! damn pain n sore!! on drip too...
he say will pop by 9!

5pm : contraction every 2min @ 5cm dilation. v bad pain cos no pethedine given!
laughing gas make mi giddy
so I told myself get e epidural!
wise choice since I trust gynae estimated forecast!

dr wendy Fun who administered e epidural was good! no pain!!

7pm : start feeling more pain again nurse n dh say cos contraction worsen

9pm : nurse prep mi to push.. while waiting for gynae to arrive.

9.48pm : gynae came
did episotomy on me n began my pushing

9.51pm : Edna arrived!!!!

im feeling so sore dn under nw... jus fin latchin her... gg slp nw!

HBB

congrats!!!! wow... that was fast for a 1st time! :p enjoy all the time in the hospital with your gal!
heheh coz that is the only time that you can push her to the nursery if you need help... :p hehehe

jillian

all the best to a smooth delivery!

Sunsweet, I think I'll go with you to the Chinese Med one.. I asked the doc yesterday and hubby was like, "why do you want to do that?!?!..." puzzled puzzled puzzled, and after that he just kept picking on me about things I asked the doc--made me so mad I cried my way home..

Muffingirl, I felt the same before I knew Yoda's engaged, you'll soon feel you bb more at the lower part of your body, I sometimes even feel as if his finger nails is scratching the cervic area and can be quite painful. I also thought Yoda can come a week after cos I calculated if he comes a week later, the CL will be with us till after National Day, so I can celebrate his 1st mth during the long weekend hee...

BBEthan, you bb very cute!!!!! So want to smell her (sorry..) hey, anyone doing the postnatal massage for you?

HBB, congrats to your new addition! Happy birthday to Edna! Wow you are great! Can do light chores somemore. Did you have episiotomy? Down there still pain? U think the ring is needed when you discharge from hosp?

Hi! I am having this irritating message from this website, every time I reload or post a message, my screen will have a "select user" window and the user names in that windows are both the same.. whether I select cancel or ok, the message I typed are loaded anyway. I tried to check troubleshoot to see if I can eliminate this but to no avail, anyone experienced this before and how can I get rid of the message?

Jillian,
Hope have a smooth and fast delivery.

Bbethan,
Wow, your girl has a nice full head of hair. So cute!

HBB, congrats! haha, your Edna must be very cute!

BBethan,
Congrats on your cutie, Amanda is really adorable! Think she is getting alot of nutrients from you! :D

HBB,
Congrats to you and I think you did fantastic!! Very well prepared and congrats on your healthy bb gal too! Do post us her pics when you are ready.

Back from my 37 weeks checkup.. sadly, bb only 2.3-2.4kg.. its confirmed a small bb.. my doc is not worried cos he said bb has been consistently putting on weight, relatively a small to avg bb all along.. I was getting abit paranoid last night again cos i feel that she only puts on like 100g over 6 days that very little.. went back and cried cos was so worried abt her weight and started thinking very negatively again.. Then at 4am, woke up and cant sleep again, kept worrying abt bb's weight issues..Really think its getting into me again.

Anyways, I hope bb continues to grow and hopefully by full term she can be at least 3kg.. and most imptly healthy.. Please keep me in prayer..

HBB

Congrats! Wow, u very 'xing', just delivered at 9pm and still can relate your birth story at 5am.

Bbethan
Amanda looks so chubby & sweet!
You've been feeding her well. Well done!

Jillian
Have a smooth delivery!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD>3.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chong (xgg)</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie_mummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MuffinGirl,
I also felt my belly like getting lower..somehow also like smaller!! Weird feeling..
These few days can't sleep well..feeling fearful as the delivery date is drawing nearer..and checking baby movement every nite!!

HBB, Congrats and well done! a fast &amp; smooth delivery indeed!

Hi Jamie,
Don't be sad. Maybe it's just measurement error.
My week 33 checkup showed baby 2.1-2.2kg. Wk 34 also showed same weight... No increase. Suddenly yesterday week 34 checkup showed baby at 2.4kg. I noticed my gynae did drag the measurement line slightly more outwards when measuring baby waist circumference though... Maybe next checkup your baby will have a sudden increase in weight like mine. But I think all based on rough estimation, don't take it too hard

coolkero
My sis gave me the blanket with holes but in pink color. I think she bought it few years back.

Jillian
Wish u have a smooth delivery w/ Dr Paul! So excited for u &amp; can't wait for my turn liao now

Yan
Thanks for sharing your anaesthetist's name.

BbEthan
Your gal very cute &amp; chubby. Feel like pinching her 2 "bak bao" cheeks.

HBB
WOW!!! CONGRATS!!! Your baby is the biggest here so far hehehe
Have a good rest!

thanx mummies for e well wishes =)

im tired la bt can't slp esp last nite cos feel too sick to slp
e epidural make mi puke badly aft delivery cos I tot all is fine n gulp dn half cup of water
cos I was freaking hungry n thirsty!! no dinner for mi n tummy was GROWLIng while contraction set in haha

kim
yes I had episotomy cos e nurses say in kkh first birth usually they does... so nw I feeling sore lo Haiz....
wat ring u saying ? u mean e float?

jamie
dn despair bout bb weight cos mine was said to b 3kg) or so onli bt turn out she's 3.4kg!! esp my gf told mi my gynae always giv 200g more so I was expecting my girl b 2.8 nia
jia you ok!!

bbethan
Amanda is cute!! chubby chubby leh!

thanks...at birth, her cheeks were even more puffy... but cos siao shui, lesser now. hope she stays chubby cos if she's like my boy, will get skinnier n skinnier as he grow up.

HBB,
yr gal also chubby chubby... she looks like yr dh?

Kimberly
Haven't start my postnatal massage. I'm using Mdm Sadiah. She told me the earliest i can start is next Mon since mine's a c-section. i can't wait to lose all the flabs. during my 1wk checkup at gynae, i still have 7kg to lose from the 13kg i gain. hope i dun gain weight from the confinement food i eat.

bbethan
ya everyone say she look like my dh hee...

to the rest who r popping
jia you oki!!!
all e best! wish u girls smooth delivery!!!!