(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

gina
oic
tink later I will go pick up a rental box fr starhub @ least cn rec shows n watch during confinment
I haven watch tv for a few weeks liaoz

pretty bunnie
no wonder my wrist more ache cos I using stylus to 'type'
lol
n I sleep w hand under my pillows tsktsk

gina
My chkup at mt e today as well... What time is your appt? I also told my hubby your suggestion to park at Cairnhill, all this while even when i was admitted last year for a small op, been parking at mt e the parking fees were horrendous!!

was strapped on the ctg last week coz i wasn't gaining weight, hope today no need as it was follow on by VE which i find quite uncomfortable and abit painful.

HBB: ya u can actually search for it "carpal wrist/ tunnel" i cannot rem liao ... but be warned hor, it doesn't go off immediately after your birth, then u may wan to go and get someone to 'scrap' your neck ... means ur nerves bundled at ur neck - mine was coupled with the ickiness of toucy anything smooth - like a matt door knob or a piece of paper ... it was like running my nails on a chalkboard ... so the TCM says my neck nerves all bundled up, so i did the "scrapping" "gua sha" and it was better (no icky feeling) but i still had the swollen joints :p

pretty bunnie I tink I gt wat u mean
my massage lady was saying the 'knots' btw shoulder n neck was v bad. so I guess it b thr for long long time manz

ppl go out walk too much get bk pain n feet pain bt I get hand pain
whn I only carry own bag! my dh surely will joked if I walking w my hands instead lol

enidmummy, congrats on your fast labour.
rainbow, you are a tough mummy!!! i really salute to you. It makes me think of my mum, being a mum isn't easy. Luckily all this while i treat her good, at least no guilty feeling.

my EDD is end of next month. Many symptoms that you ladies experienced i only able to feel it at later stage, properly that time almost all mummies has delivered liao..

remember I posted before saying that my fren who carry twins has problem cos of the babies blood type. she has delivered early this month not even 28 weeks. the elder twins is 600g, younger is 400g. the elder one din able to make it after 1 week she was born, i am not so sure what had happen but frens not willing to tell me much in details as they said i am preggy now better not to know so much. anyway luckily the younger twins still able to survive and the condition is stable. It was pretty sad when i heard the news of the baby lost.

gina

Mine at 2.30pm... heeheehee... gd luck ya.. mayb ask u to pop later.... im in 37 weeks, and u? I be delivering at Mt A, coz hubby say Mt E really too ex!!! Want to cut cost now with baby and economy down...kekekekkeke.. Also im not working for about half year already so make sense this time not to stay there to save abit extra...

congrats to the mummy who gave birth!

HBB: i guess it's a combi of the factors ... i had pig legs and hands with #1, and with #2, everything normal size :p so pple say i look v good in this pregnancy, just too bad i am way too tired to do a proper maternity shoot. wanted to get studio loft to do it, but by now, I am so tired after 2 days of work 9went back to work on mon and tue) that now even when i walk, i get sudden cramps in my inner thigh ... so i also dun dare to go out alone ... must have some one with me so i can scream and hold on to ...

enidmummy & rainbow, congratulations...

lamagier,

Went for my 37wks checkup yesterday.. the stand-in gynae was Dr Ho. He was measuring my bb's weight and i was very surprised
when he told my bb weights abt 3.6kg cause during my last visit which was a week ago bb's weight was only 2.6kg... i told him so he tries
measuring the bb's weight again for at least 3 times and finally told me bb's weight abt 3kg.. he even asked me what did i eat for the past week. i told
him i didnt eat much cause no appetite.. i thot i heard him mentioning that my placenta was quite low but dr chan never anything to me lei.. so dun know
whether to trust this dr or not. anw, dr chan coming back so maybe can ask her..will be doing the ctg scan next week.

wow!!! so many popping already! <font color="0000ff">congrats to all who have popped!</font>

haiz am still waiting for mine! ok got to go.... dr appt at 11.15am

hi taringal, my gynae say my baby is too engaged into my pelvis so she can't measure the baby's weight now... even it shows, it wouldn't be that accurate.. so i think now i can only know the baby actual weight when i give birth.

=====
Now i m 38th weeks...but i m not mentally ready to give birth yet cos i still haven't some unfinished tasks at work!

Hi Annie,

so good baby engaged liao.. i can't wait for mine to come out but i think mine still haven't engage. same as me, there is always unfinished tasks at work but i now taking it slowly cause work will be never ending.. dun stress urself too much..

mashy,
I delivered my #1 at tmc with epidural. Ya if normal delivery,hb can go in.

But if c-sect,usu the dr give spinal anesthesia,hubby not allowed to be inside.

nicloe ann,
congrats to ur baby arrival too. Waiting for ur birth story.

poshicon

i gave birth to my #1 at tmc with epidural c section. And my hb was allowed in. Just that he was warned that if there's any complications, he will need to step out immediately.

That time was emergency c-section, so didn't ask the gynae if can cut cord or not...

Annie (fortunemew)
dun get too stress up with those unfinished tasks, there will always be alot of unfinished tasks. I understand, cos i dun thinK i be ever ready even if I am in my 40th week.

Wow, seems like everyone cant wait to PoP! haha

Poshicon,

Spinal anesthesia is Epidural issnt it?

for Epi C-sect, Hubby can be at OT.

Only GA C-Sect / Emergency case, Hubby cannot be ard.

Congrats to all mommies who delivered and praise God for all the safe arrival of babies, mommies' safe delivery and fast&amp;painless one for Enidmummy (1hr &amp; w/o epi right?)

Thanks Sam for the link.

RE: BB Gender
Seems this is so bothering for the preggies' mothers..
!!

Especially to HBB's mom , I think you should be glad to be receiving a grandchild soon, cos my mom &amp; MIL had to wait almost 6 yrs for theirs!!!! SO BE GRATEFUL!! And stop pressuring your own daughter the same way you were pressured, and by the way, bb's gender is no fault of the mother, IT"S THE FATHER OK?!?! WAKE UP YOUR IDEA!!!( Sorry HBB, I have to be very rude here!)

Kitty, I know your feelings about the "Da Xiao Yan" on red packets, my aunties used to only give my brother and the 2 youngest sisters of mine, while my sister and I (2 oldest kids) just watch
kao_drool.gif
.. Good thing relatives still have some heart, cos they could also just give my brother and the last sister and ignore the sister between them.

RE: Confinement nanny
When I told my hubby about the price of the CL, his formula was really great: CL will stay with us for 28days and agreed to do night feed, so he took 28x2=56days of work. He paid his staff more than $2k for less than 24 days of work, so it is worth it. And yes, some money needs to be spent, money like this.

I dreamt about my Yoda this morning, but after I w/up, the dream was abit scary, cos in the dream, I saw his leg sticking out and I was measuring him(!!!)..

My hb and I finally decided on his name, Kaelem Michael Kurek. (Kaelem pronounced as "kay-lem", is rarely found in bb's names website, it's of American origin, meaning honest; Many will think it's Callum, pronounced as "cal-lum" but that's of Irish origin means fiery) and Yoda's Chinese name is Xuanguan, Xuan=xuan(bu) (announced or declared), Guan=guan(jun) (champion). Sorry my new pc is Vista, dun hv Chinese language loaded. Picked Xuanguan cos daddy cant really pronounced the other Chinese names
kao_dizzy.gif

I think one of my neighbors had just given birth, I heard new born cry just now, thot it;s my neighbor 2 doors away cos she is due Aug but I know she is on full bed rest due to water falling out since 4th mths, but the cry was not heard when I open the door, but I hear it more clearly when I am at my kitchen..

is it my side or the forum?
Its loading very slow....

<font color="0000ff">HBB &amp; Kimberly</font>,

Have you gers decided on if you are getting someone to process your placenta??

hi taringal,
I'm seeing dr chan on sat. Same thing here. Dr chan never mention anything on amiotic fluid level or placenta position to me. I guess she doesn't want to worry us too early. But luckily both are ok for me.
I'm more worried about the steroid jab that dr Ho gave me, the diabetes test and the sudden spike in blood pressure. Want to check with dr chan what's her take on the situation....

hi taringal, my friend's baby only got engaged at week 38 or 39... dun worry, think yours will get engaged soon.

poshicon...thanks...ya forever there is unfinished work. =) now i try to finish my work faster...i intend to take leave on 29th June as my EDD is 1st July.....

====================
anyone have stretch marks yet...? i apply the Palmers anti stretch marks cream, phew so far dun have. but i notice my cellitude getting a lot on my legs! i went for hospital visit two Sats ago in Mount Alvernia and notice a hubby pushing his wife on wheelchair, think she had just give birth the day before...and waiting for her baby out from the nursery room, her tummy still very round like 4 mths preggy.

then i was shocked n realise my tummy will look like that after give birth! hopefully those massages will help lor (???!!).

====================
last nite, my hubby did a funny thing, he record my snoring sound at 12 midnight when i m sleeping!!!! he asked me to play the hp sound recorder as evidence this morning... i was like "it's me meh?!!" he was like "yes, it's u!!".

cos first time i snore so loud ...LOL.... last time i never snore... think only during preggy, then snore bah... oops.. =P

Sunsweet, I have yet to contact, I think I may use the one you posted earlier that does the process in the lab. Can you post again? cos I lost the email notice along with my pc. Thanks!

Annie, I started seeing some marks around my belly buttons, and hint of red so afraid that it'll turn out to be those red stretch marks which I was told wont go away.. U try applying the Clarin's Tonic oil on the cellulite cos I did and it helped.

I would be sad to see my tummy still big after delivery too, cos I already can't hide the pregancy immediately I was pregnant.

Stretchmarks:
Remember to look behind you too! Unfortunately, my relief over seeing no visible stretchmarks on my belly is short-lived because I found them on my bum instead, red marks like that look like insect bitemarks that later joined up to form the stretchmarks.
Sigh hope it fades later on.

lamagier - u went for steroid jabs too ? eh i dun remember u saying leh...why the doc gave u ? hope everthing ok

pretty bunnie - thks for the encouragement. ok will eat more durians. i usually eat abt 3-4 seeds every alternate day. is that enuff ?

last nite i woke up with super itchy tummy. used my fingers to slowly rub all round my tummy. sigh... wasnt paying attention last week when some of u were complaining of itch. so what cream should i use ? i'm still using avent body cream and cocoa butter anti itch oil. anything else to recommend ? thks

kim, tentatively i'm going to name my boy tomi mykel chan, hehehehe...middle name similar to yours. i've been thinking cos my family got no boys all 5 girls and my dad wanted a boy badly last time, so now it cross my mind if i should use my dad's name or surname as the middle name. so still thinking, hehehehehe, if not i'll just stick wif this.

Coolkero, I think Mykel is unique, it's also pronounced as Michael? My mom is very Chinese, cannot use same name as elder in family, even same pronunciation also cannot (I think because her Chinese vocab v limited).. But we take Michael as middle name in honor of my hubby's grandfather. We have 3 others to pick, Leonard (his mom's dad), Ann (his dad's mom) and Gertrude (his mom's mom).

hi bestberries, go buy the Tea Tree Oil (Thursday Plantation brand), from guardian or watson... it helps me. last mth, my legs itch like hell, it's horrible.. and my tummy itch too... i felt so miserable n so vexed very nite!

luckily i complained in my facebook status and a colleague ask me to try Tea Tree oil. earlier i tried aloe vera gel but dun work. i keep buying all sorts of creams and dun work too. nearly Give up! i even change my shower gel!

gynae prescribe very strong steriod cream Dermovate for me, but only works for half a day too n the itch will return..and i don't fancy applying that everyday.

so Tea Tree oil is the best! it's works! last time i itch every nite, now i dun even need to apply the tea tree oil everyday.. on n off i then apply..

mashy &amp; sunsweet,

Maybe for my case I also removed ovarian cyst so he not allowed to be inside. I also not sure le.

Spinal and epi seems the same but when I did epi, I'm side lying.Tis time spinal, i was told to sit up on the OT bed and once dr done the insertion of the anaesthesia, I was immediately asked to lie down on the OT bed. Aft tat my lower body numb liao.

RE:FACEBOOK
I also wanna join the facebook group. Wat is the name to search for our group? Can anyone tell me?

kim, kaelem is a nice name, havent heard of this name before, hehehehe, very special. did u choose a name start wif K because same like you? for a while i thought your baby's name will be yoda, didn't know it's a nickname, hahahahaha. great minds think alike to use parents, grandparents name, hehehe.

Poshicon, search for Jul'09 MTBs

Coolkero, ya, I found it by chance in one bb name website, but when I search other bb names website, many dun hv it.. Actually it's more the pronunciation, see if it's smooth when calling with middle and last name. Say, Nicholas Michael Kurek wont sound so smooth.. I proposed Keegan also but hubby thinks it's too African American name..

hi bestberries,
Yah, I got jabbed as well. Gynae said I'm likely to give birth early due to irritable uterus. Told me to go for jab rather than having baby come early and need to stay in NICU.

Just that I'm having trouble sleeping and started having backaches &amp; water retention ever since taking the steroid jabs.

And actually am upset as some colleagues and family members criticize my decision to go with the steroid jab. Said I'm exposing baby to unneccesary chemicals and risk damaging baby's health. I did what I thought is the best for baby and would never put my baby in harm's way.... but they think otherwise...

Somehow everyone seems to want to share their opinion on how I'm handling my pregnancy. I'm already trying to provide whatever is best for baby, but they always think it's not good, or I'm not dedicated enough to baby etc. Just feel like telling them all to just leave me alone. Maybe I'm just going thru PND...

mommies, I kept having Braxton Hicks.. Already 3rd time since 12:30pm.. Is there no way to prevent? Poor Yoda, already no space in mommy's tummy..

Lamagier, many of the people around us sometimes make insensitive remarks, dun be too affected, which mom on earth will do thing to hurt our younglings on purpose right? I am sure your baby is aok!!

Talking about water retention, my very much subsided this week, I think if it happened again, then it's time Yoda comes (cos old wives said bb will arrive the 3rd time and this is my 2nd).

Me having BH again..

lamagier, i think u make right decision cos we want our baby to be healthy when we give birth. steroid jabs help develop the lungs just in case u gave birth early. compare to not having the jab and baby be put into NICU, it's a better choice for baby's organ to be developed before entering the world. Dun take your colleagues and family words too hard.

kim, is your contraction pain that you have to stop doing wat u r doing? rest and put your legs up on sofa or bed, ok? update us....

Coolkero, not painful, just felt uncomfy for Yoda.. Ya I go rest now, I have 4pm massage too.. then I go have durian with American friend who was deprived for a year..

Sunsweet, thanks, which one are you thinking to use?

HBB very quiet today, hope all is good.

Poshicon,

for my #1, i did my Epi lying on my side while my Hubby helps to hold on to me in case contraction comes..

we are suppose to keep very very still when the anesthetist administer the procedure.

Wow, this thread sure moves fast... :)

Congrats, rainbow &amp; Enidmummy! Thanks for sharing your birth story, you are strong and thank God for His protection on you and the bb!!

So envious of mummies who hv short labour...

HBB: I'm having the joint paints too since 2nd trimester and now its getting worse in the 3rd trimester cause the thumb, wrist and index fingers area is quite painful in the morning, but after some stretching and bending of the fingers and wrists, its still bearable. Just don't carry heavy stuff and not too much time of PC.

Kim: got a nice name for your bb.

BTW, anyone signed up with SCBB to donate their cordblood?

poshicon

i had my epi lying on my side too.

lamagier
don't bother abt what others say. U're the mom and your bb is your 'xin gan'. Who cares abt additional chems etc if they can help u have a live bb rather than a dead one?