(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

bbethan - sounds really painful. alamak the nurses gave you pain killers late ??? i'll kill them if they forgot !!!

netted bouncer
i think of getting the netted kind also cos of weather, but dunno where to find. anyone can recommend ?

talking abt epi, i had it for my #1 so for my #2, i was thinking of going without it. Any advice?

Lamagier,
I paid 300 plus for epi for my #1 but tat was 5 yrs ago.

bestberries

when getting the netted bouncer, try with some wt on it. Coz my bro passed me one and when my boy (then a bb) lie on it, the netting touched the floor. We had to put a cushion below to prevent him from getting hurt. Later fed up and just brought the thing over to my ILs' place and got another better one.

bestberry
the netted bouncer can buy fr baby hypermart or cheong choon at chinatown
cheong choon selling it cheaper thou
if u r afraid that the netting goes loose end up touchign floor u can ask them for the normal kind of cloth one..
the fisher price one r simply too warm cos v thick

jes
why the aunty say not advisible leh?

Thanks for all the well wishes and prayers.

hahaha....I am so happy lah. Had my c-sect at 10am+ instead as my gynae informed me last minute that he has meeting in the afternoon. Am so happy after they take out my babies as I feel so relieved. The whole process is not as bad as I imagine. The most scary part is the epi at spine. But other than that, everything is quite alrite. Enjoyed myself after the c-sect as I just lie on bed to eat and rest. Tomorrow have to start walking hope won't be very painful.

My babies details as follows: -
Hosp: KKH
Dr Benjamin Tham
ADD: 18 Jun
Twin 1: 2.3kg
Twin 2: 2.19kg
My babies are quite small but healthy. No need to stay NICU or SCU. Praise the Lord!!!

congrats beverly, update us when u settle down, so happy for you and your twins. decided on the names??? is it identical twins???

Haven't logged in for a while, congratulations to all the moms who have given birth!

Beverly: Congrats on the safe arrival of your twins.

I'm 38 weeks and waiting impatiently for my turn only because I'm starting to feel very HOT and uncomfortable!

Beverly Congrats Congrats!

Overall your delivery sounds relax and enjoyable! Nice!

Wishing you a speedy recovery and have fun with your baby twins!

Yan, thought you tried her for pre-natal massage? Anyway, my friend had tried her. She said too bad, each day she lost 1kg for the 1st 3 days, after that no more... haha! But at least got feedback on her service, FINALLY

bbethan, so nice to hear fr u! Glad u are recovering v well and v fast
Why did yr gynae keep suggesting GA? I think even if i go for c-sect, die die will wan my hb to be with me. But hard to say sometimes...if no choice. CONGRATS! Share amanda's pic soon on FB

Beverly, your delivery sounds very relaxing & smooth! Congrats on your healthy newborn twins

coolkero, did u ask abt the procedure of calling CL when we are abt to deliver? For PEM, i hav to notify them immediately after i get admitted so that they can ask the CL to standby. Then after delivery, got to give them 1day notice before noon, the date that i can discharge. So that they will send down the CL after 2pm on following day.

Lamagier, ignore those silly remarks by yr colleagues. I oso believe that wat we do are always the best for our bbs cox they are our precious mah! So dun worry too much k.

Peanut
I wanted to try her for prenatal massage but since 34 weeks if i dun recall wrongly i was contracting quite often so doctor already advise no more massage, swimming or extensive walking till now.. So no chance of trying her.. It is so frustrating that im contracting regularly but no dilation at all till now thus c-sect is on the cards very soon.

I gotta lose like 24kg!!! Tats how much i have put on so far.. I wonder if i can be as fortunate as your friend losing 1kg each day.. As long as there is some review on her i think we r quite safe.. heeheehee..

Thanks, gals!
Ya, they are identical twins (though until now I still can’t tell if they look the same…kekeke…lousy mommy).
Decided on their English name but have yet to confirm Chinese name. Thought of using天佑 and 天赐 but sound abit “old-fashioned” hor. Might probably ask for help from master lor :p Talking about this, remember some mommies posted the contact details of some masters. I can’t find the posts already. Mind to share again?
My delivery was smooth but not really relax lah…hahaha…but can’t scare those who have yet to give birth. My comments for the whole process - “no pain, no gain” and "have faith in God and yourself". As they don’t allow my hb to go in with me, I was praying to God during the whole c-sect process. It helps a lot. So mommies, remember to pray. As some mommies said, everything is worth it when you see your baby.

finally managed to get the com up and running again.... think its really time to invest in a new com already.... this one is going kaput again!

well went to see the dr and he was saying that will be delivering these few days.... so if you don see me here again then its my turn to pop.... so all the best that are going to pop soon and congrats to those who have popped if i do miss you!

heheh.... for me am finally at 2.5cm dilated with the cervix - soft ..... :p now am only waiting for the contractions to hit the 3 to 5 min timing then i will be heading to the hospital..... hahah well that could be today or any time within 1 week from now.... :p

lamagier

heheh.... thanks! yaps the home run soon... then its to deal with the night feeds, diaper changes.... :p all over again! hahah now am grabbing all the sleep that i can get!

Congrats to Beverly!!
Went for my check up yesterday.. my placenta still low..given date for c-section on 9 July..
Baby 2.7kg at 35wks..gain 500g in 2 wks!

I think many more popping news coming ; )

jasminechenx,
congrats...
going to be ur turn soon....excited?
this litte fellow is going how many days early than edd?

hmmm, in 2mths time will be my turn liao...

Beverly,
Congrats!!! Good job, well done!! So cute to see your two identical twins!! We all know its not an easy procoess!! And alot of good things will start to fall in..besides seeing their smiles and spending time with them, also like rashes will go away.. haha
Oh yes, my good friend gynea is also your doc.. heard he is a very busy man! haha, really do sounds like it, but heard he is very good.. I almost wanted to use him but his schedule were all booked then. Most imptly, the bbs and yourself is doing great!

This morning, hb forgot to set the alarm clock, almost late, Thank goodness for bb, cos she kept kicking me in my stomach till i woke up, in the end, managed to made it to work!! I think she is a little "terror" in a way already but such a sweetheart! hah

I think I have the post for all the chinese name help.. Let me find and post it again for u..

Elijahmummy!
Cool, hope to hear from you soon, do update us again ok!

carebeary (carebeary)
Your bb is in such good weight! What did u eat? Dun tell me durian again? Cos I really cannot take durians.. haha

Beverly,
Chinese names, here u go, posted by one of the mummies here. Cant rem who cos save it in my notepad! Big thanks to the mummy anyways!

You Long Zi:
Address: 393 Guilemard Road
Tel: 6744 0148 6743 5738
Cost: $100& above for simple calculation

He will provide 12 middle and 12 last characters for parents to mix and match. He also provide 12 sets of names for you to choose.

Way OnNet Group by Master Chen Jun Rong:
Address: 149 Rochor Road #02-01 Fu Lu Shou Complex
Tel: 6338 3800

He will provide 5 sets of names to choose.

Hua Xia Taimaobi:
Address: various branches
Webbie: www.huaxiataimaobi.com
Cost: 88 bucks for simple calculation

He will provide 10 middle and 10 last characters to mix and match and 5 sets of names to choose.

last nite i was aching so badly i ask dh to put deep heat rub for me on my shoulder n neck...
luckily now i feel better...
hope the ache dun come bk so soon ... haiz

HBB,
u were aching badly on your shoulders, or back or whole body? Hmn..if its backache then maybe its about time.. heehee

I was having a bad stomach pain after dinner last night and after drinking my coconut juice.. So worried, so i took ventolin once my timing is up.. then it went away.. So i pressumed its contractions again.. I have been having stomach cramps/pain since wed.. sigh.. dunno whats happening.. so worried.. Was thinking if the pain gets worse and I cant get to see my gynea on tues, I have decided that I will just have to call him anytime already man..

HBB, now I know what u mean, its quite scary/worrying if you do not know that you are having contractions cos we dunno if we need to see doc or not..

Been very busy yesterday & dun even have time to logon. It's been my daily routine to read this thread
Just felt like something was not done for the day! One of my staff resigned yesterday! Haiz! Now headache to get another replacement soon & hope bb guai2 to wait inside..

HBB
Hahaha.. Edna really loves to be in Mommy's tummy.. Too comfortable already cos' maybe u keep talking, playing & singing to her.. She doesn't feel like coming out hehehe.. I hope my baby can wait til' EDD too (well, at least for now)

Beverly
CONGRATS! I always envy ppl who have twins kekeke
Sooo cuteeee...

Table Update

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jamie
relax k.. dunt ink so much.. i tink many of us here r copign v well.. not many mummies gave birth pre maturely so i guess u will b fine too =)
my ache was all over except the back!! grrr.. iwish i got back ache haaa

LS
haa maybi shld ignore edna dun talk/play/sing to her hor? HAHAHAHAA

Gina
my last check up on mon says cervix not even dilated!!!! no sign at all
so gynae say wun b this week haha

LS,
Hope you get your new help soon.. Sometimes too much work stress is not good for your body. hee

Gina or mummies who are already dilated
BTW, how did u know that your cervic is dilated besides Doc's check? Anyway we can know abt tat?

Hi Gina, 2.7kg is ok weight for the baby, not too small. My concern is if the baby is too big, more difficult to get it out! :p

As long as Dr is happy with the size - good lor!

muffingirl
ya lor i alsow orry toob ig canntoc ome out... hahaaaa keep finger cross if my bb overdue also stick to ard 3 can liao else i will pengz

Hi mummies, I have been so busy for the past few days. Didnt hve time to come in &amp; chat with you gals. Will read through the previous threads later.

An update for u gals. I am at my 37 wks plus &amp; my gal is already at 3kg. Bb head is down bt not engaged. My gynae gave mi ventolin. I was having cramps previously &amp; he gave mi to stop it. Bt i stop my cramps, yet he asked mi to continue taking it. He claimed it will help bb push down further &amp; its ok to take even though I am nt having cramps. Any idea what is ventolin for?

I hope I dont deliver until my gynae is back. My next visit is next Wed. So, hope everything goes on smoothly for now till Wed.

sheryl
ventolin i tink is to prevent contraction
but im surprise that at 37 week he still ask u take that.
nt too sure if it does help push bb down anot thou.

im more concern if the ventolin prevent contraction end up we dun get contraction then how to giv birth? jus curious

Sunsweet
(*hi-five*) TGIF. I also no mood to work today. Not sleeping well so feeling groggy and achy... It's requiring more self-discipline to climb out of bed in the morning these days....

Sigh.... Waiting for lunch time, then go IT department fix up my new laptop then wait to knock off...

sheryl

yah, it's to prevent contractions. I'm also surprised that he ask u to take at 37 weeks. Maybe he wants u to wait till he comes back?

Sheryl,
Ventolin is more commonly used as asthmatic medication, but it also can be used to relax uterine muscles/reduce contractions to prevent premature labour.

Probably can question the gynae further about the conditions of your baby for delivery. I'm guessing at 37 weeks and your baby's weight seems ok for delivery, but distance of the cervix is not short enough (if you are doing natural delivery) which can create a complication where the cervix can contract around the baby during a delivery if the baby is not far down enough. I think I heard about it during the prenatal class about such symptom.

Like to ask..if this happend to anyone? Or is it my baby naughty??

last night ard 4am.. I felt a painful pull at the right of my tummy.. just one side.. humm contractions?

I try shifting my position of sleeping.. but no use end up i seated up which felt much better and doze off in this position.. sigh.. wonder what's happening..

congrats to those who delivered! looks like everyone is earlier than the EDD. Oh dear, i am still rushing to clear my work, hopefully baby will stay inside for a while more.

Sheryl,
i googled ventolin and its purpose is to relax the uterine smooth muscle to delay premature labour. My gynea gave me Salbutamol, which is the same as ventolin.
Actually, like u i was also wondering if i should continue to take it cos my cramps are gone. Don really wanna take too much pills, u never know how it affects the baby rite?

Sunsweet,
u can sleep while sitting up?? Poor gal! kekeke.. the things our notti babies do to us

must smack their butt butts when they are out