Hello morning gals,
just saw the long interesting thread on bf and gender thingie.. Sorry, at my in-laws house I got no access to internet.. sigh..
HBB,
I hope you are not too affected by ur Mom.. I think u are right, must protect your little gal from her cos if ur mom gets too negative, her growth will be affected.. Somehow, I kinda think it will affect cos I got 2 bros, but I always know my grandma loves my 2 bros more than me thou we are all her grandchild.. Its always in me.. Also, no matter what, if you carry a boy the next time, dun let it affect u negativelyor be reminded of your mom... though its hard I know.... its also a blessing.

Old pple thinking hard to change, u will go mad if u think u can, so best thing is meet less or communicate less if possible... if not both will get mad at each other even more..arrrg..
Gina,
I think you shd really ask your husband to make an effort to be with u when u are delivering. its a great time for couple bonding and after he sees what you have gone thru, am sure he will appreciate you more and want to be with u and the bb more, who knows?
MRs C,
Thanks for your info and tips on the BF.. haha.. my next visit, I just act blur.. then diligently write down what Dr Ong says.. I bet I will forget anyways after a few days. haha..
Lamagier,
Same here too, i tot my PIL will not be so happy with me and my husband having a gal but surprsingly they are ok, infact, they never even ask me to try again for the next one to be a boy.. haha.. Alamak! I will tell anyone in the face saying that its the MAN who gives the genes to ascertain if the bb is a boy or a gal lor... Push the blame to the husband la! I dun care! Anyways, I am happy enough to have a bb even though.. eh.. not planned! heee As for my parents, they dun mind at all, anyways, my own family has too many boys in terms of cousins etc.. so girls are the minority.
BBethan,
I think your c-section birth story will still be exciting! Anticpating your bb's arrival is always something to look forward to! Will wait for you to update us ok?
Staying with my in-laws
My husband that blur king, went to tell my FIL that we may be moving back home next week cos he said we have weekly visits with the gynea and its more convenient as well as the distance to work.. he told them that when I go on leave then i will go back and stay with them... Aiyo! I know he is being considerate and kind and want to tell his parents so that I dun have to speak but I wanted to be the one to "break" the news to my in laws and tell them that I am not so comfortable and want to move back 1st.. Arrg, so anyways, I be moving back most prob this week cos got alot of things to move back.. Notebook, clothes, shoes la.. etc..
Mashy,
Think you are going to be busy from tomorrow onwards on the updating of the table.
Tea
I realised that if I drink tea, my bb super active, yesterday I decided not to drink, guess what, i find that my bb kinda move less vigorously.
Contractions
I got contractions at night again darn! I realised I kept having contractions at night.. Lamagier and other mummies do you feel that way too? I dun have an irrtable uterus lei.. but how come always got contractions??