(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

HBB, i hav always thought only my grandma's generation is like that. Cox my elder bro & younger bro always get the biggest angbao during cny, my sis & i quite pathetic one. The diff is huge!!! And take photos, they will hav the boys stand in front lor. Girls dunno where & dun care....

bestberries
haa no worries my blood pressure still normal range haaa

the thg was.. when i told her off.. she said.. : that was hw ur grandma encourage ur dad to go n hav 2nd wife so that can try for son..

weird rite? u went thru the shit whr ur mil bully u cos u got no son... and now u doin same thg to ur own daughter? i tot u suppose to know hw sad it is to b threaten?

tsk.. i ignore her and plot my revenge (snd drama huh?) so i wish for all my gf she know to hav boys
make her drool, and green eyed!!!!! i dun care manz! hehe

i told her if 1 day such thg realy happen... she shall shoulder everythg!
nt tryign to be mean but i feel 1 ought to bear responsibility for their own action or words lor
even if she is talking w/o using her brain.. its still wrong

no brain then dun talk!!!!! my own mother too!

kitty
some ppl r jus like tat lor...
my grandma thou favour boys more.. but ang pow is same thru out for every one...
the time she died she finaly realise her grand daughters r more filial!!!!

HBB, jus ignore wat yr mum say these few weeks. To hav a bb girl/boy is already a blessing!
Nothing can be more joyful than bringing a new life of our own to this world!!!! So dun get upset by her....sad to say it's hard to change this kind of strange mindset.

MrsC, i oso agree with u. My SIL has been encouraging me with the concept of dd & ss. Say no matter wat, muz try to BF totally even if ss is low. I was thinking my poor bb....feel so heartpain if not enough milk still wan to let him try. I think this is usually where all the stress comes in.

hbb- ya i agree with kitty, just ignore her for these few weeks. dont stress yourself over it. go shopping and buy yourself sthg nice...

kitty
ya its a blessing
if she duno hw hard n miraculous my girl came about.. still can hiam gender!
tsk tsk

but seriously saying
like u say.. such mindset hard to chg
i gotto find ways to protect my girl
else its super unhealthy for her to grow up in such environment...
i dun mind having 1 person lesser to love her... i also wunw an hypocrite love lor
so long my dh n myself love her can already

i did a v nottie thg tat nite la.. haa
i so piss tat nite that i did not send her home when she came my pl
onli ask dh drop her at mrt.. then i told her there is a haunted hse near thr mrt to scare her
hahahaaaa
im so nottie... =p
nw im feeling ok... at least i see the true colour lor =)

Yup HBB, i oso dun wan my boy to suffer certain things that i faced when i was a child myself. Think they shd all grow up in a healthy environment...not misled by all these wrong values. Hahaha, so we all play a v impt role. Hee, i'm beginning to feel a bit excited abt being a 1st time parent.

anyway ignore the gender thgy... may i have more girls(if i preggy again) can liao hehe

jus to check
if till the day im due cerix still not oepn
does it means even inducing cervix also wun open or inducing might help?
no experience in such thg leh hehe

hbb
u really nottie

Kitty
yup... will go for epi c-sect.

But guess what??? i'm suspecting that my waterbag is leaking/has burst. keep feeling wet now. just now, i thought it's just a massive discharge. stand up no more. then when i sit down, another wet wet feeling. dun think it's lost control of bladder. just finished bathing n will monitor. arrgh.... dun tell me she's impatient to get out now.

HBB, got to wait for experienced mummies to ans yr qn

bbethan, so yr hb can stay with u thru out right? I thought waterbag burst...will hav gush of water?

bbethan
yes I v nottie
I always gotta protect myself haa...

ehh if waterbag leaking u gotta tell gynae leh den maybe can't wait for 20th leh!
better hv a chk Ok..

not too sure leh. no experience on this. now i'm fresh. if got leak again, shd be able to tell cos ammiotic fluid shd hv no urine smell mah.

HBB
if reach EDD and cervix not open, then can go for option to induce or wait till baby is ready. but usually they dun wait more than 42 wks cos placenta may get weak already by then. for my #1, my cervix was not open even on EDD. Was induced cos waterbag level has dropped. Once induced, my contractions start coming in and cervix starts dilating. in fact, my cervix opened very fast that time from the time the pill is inserted... but it got hang when 6-7cm wide.

If no danger to mummy n baby, why not wait?

BbEthan,
Think better get your hb prepare your hospital bag by the door, and standby someone to look after #1. Gosh, I wonder if I will be calm when this happens to me.

bbethan
ya I wan to wait
jus worried if no open will inducing help or die die must c sect
im hoping for natural
dn mind waiting so long as no potential harm

yea u must monitor ur 'leaking' ok... hope yr girl wait till 20th

HBB, dun let your mom's word bother u too much, think of the bright side that you have a good hubby and a princess on the way. although my inlaws also like your parents, but my hubby's words and actions reassure me that he love this family very much no matter our kids are boys or girls. and in fact, he adores my girl so much that she bully him all the time and he let her, hehehehe. and now he tells me that he wants to be in charge of my girl and i take care of the baby boy (that my inlaws are eyeing on).

mrsc, your doc's tip on bf is so inspiring and so true. initially i was thinking about the first few days when our milk havent come to mix wif fm, but after wat ur doc say, i think i'll try harder this time to total bf instead in hospital.

by the way, can i ask second time mommies who bf total first time, how often the nurse bring the baby in for bf? how about at nite, will the baby stay wif u or nurse push in when it's time?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Sorry to interrupt here.

I have an extra packet of Goon S size diaper for sales.

Selling @ $17. Normal is $19.90.

Collection point at Yishun. Interested , pls PM me or send email to [email protected]</font>

honestly HBB, i rather handle my princess, i've bonded wif her already leh, hehehehe. she's with me 24/7 for the past 6 years. it's easier wif girls cos i'm a girl and i play wif barbie dolls, hahahaha, wif boys, i have to learn everything from scratch, hehehehe. nitenite going to zzzzz, sweetdreams!!!

twinkle
haa im fine liao
jus now went toilet.. flush everythg down heee

coolkero
u got best of both world hee... the girl then the boy hee

BbEthan,
Wow, your bb is eager to see the world...

Gina,
I think you can bring in one person with you to the delivery suite. Just check with you hubby. Else maybe pprincess will know. Cos her husband also unable to accompnay her during delivery time.

HBB,
Your mum really old fashion leh. yah, I'll probably already told her off too and give her cold shoulder if I were in your shoe.

Actually, I thought my MIL would be terribly disappointed by me carrying a bb girl, cos she's a lot more 'old fashion' than my mum but so far she has surprised me by not saying anything negative about it at all. Just said sometime along the line of 'try for boy next time'....

Can sense the pending wave of mothers popping.... Can't wait for my turn... But still at 34++ weeks only...
Feeling like I'm a bad mummy.... everyone wants baby to spend more time inside to be better prepared for the world while I can't wait to get baby out.... It's sucky having an irritable uterus...

good morning, i'm seldom online so early, this morning my #1 pee on bed so we are all up by 7am. lamagier, same same like u...i'm in my 34 week also, so exciting to hear baby story coming up from this forum. wondering how's bbethan...

gina

your hb not going in with u? I know some of the aug mummies don't have their hb with them as they're outstationed. Maybe can ask them?

lamagier
totally understand how u feel. hehe. I also prefer bb to be out. But of course when it's safe for bb to come out lah. I'm also coming 34 weeks tomorrow.
When i was 34 weeks with my boy, i kenna hospitalised for contractions after preparing the christmas dinner.

HBB
*hugz* feel sad that even your own mom is against u. Well, it'll teach u to be a better mom i hope and don't pressure your gal next time to bear a son. :p I know it's kind of sensitive, but wondering if there's a reason that your mom said that your hb will go find someone else to bear a son? Was your father unfaithful to her? Coz if he was, she could have deduced that it's coz she couldn't give him sons.

mashy,
wah, you boy is also one mischeivous guy... Don't let you eat xmas dinner... You still on medication for irritable uterus or only stopping after 36weeks?

Hello morning gals,
just saw the long interesting thread on bf and gender thingie.. Sorry, at my in-laws house I got no access to internet.. sigh..

HBB,
I hope you are not too affected by ur Mom.. I think u are right, must protect your little gal from her cos if ur mom gets too negative, her growth will be affected.. Somehow, I kinda think it will affect cos I got 2 bros, but I always know my grandma loves my 2 bros more than me thou we are all her grandchild.. Its always in me.. Also, no matter what, if you carry a boy the next time, dun let it affect u negativelyor be reminded of your mom... though its hard I know.... its also a blessing. :D Old pple thinking hard to change, u will go mad if u think u can, so best thing is meet less or communicate less if possible... if not both will get mad at each other even more..arrrg..

Gina,
I think you shd really ask your husband to make an effort to be with u when u are delivering. its a great time for couple bonding and after he sees what you have gone thru, am sure he will appreciate you more and want to be with u and the bb more, who knows?

MRs C,
Thanks for your info and tips on the BF.. haha.. my next visit, I just act blur.. then diligently write down what Dr Ong says.. I bet I will forget anyways after a few days. haha..

Lamagier,
Same here too, i tot my PIL will not be so happy with me and my husband having a gal but surprsingly they are ok, infact, they never even ask me to try again for the next one to be a boy.. haha.. Alamak! I will tell anyone in the face saying that its the MAN who gives the genes to ascertain if the bb is a boy or a gal lor... Push the blame to the husband la! I dun care! Anyways, I am happy enough to have a bb even though.. eh.. not planned! heee As for my parents, they dun mind at all, anyways, my own family has too many boys in terms of cousins etc.. so girls are the minority.

BBethan,
I think your c-section birth story will still be exciting! Anticpating your bb's arrival is always something to look forward to! Will wait for you to update us ok?

Staying with my in-laws
My husband that blur king, went to tell my FIL that we may be moving back home next week cos he said we have weekly visits with the gynea and its more convenient as well as the distance to work.. he told them that when I go on leave then i will go back and stay with them... Aiyo! I know he is being considerate and kind and want to tell his parents so that I dun have to speak but I wanted to be the one to "break" the news to my in laws and tell them that I am not so comfortable and want to move back 1st.. Arrg, so anyways, I be moving back most prob this week cos got alot of things to move back.. Notebook, clothes, shoes la.. etc..

Mashy,
Think you are going to be busy from tomorrow onwards on the updating of the table. :p

Tea
I realised that if I drink tea, my bb super active, yesterday I decided not to drink, guess what, i find that my bb kinda move less vigorously.

Contractions
I got contractions at night again darn! I realised I kept having contractions at night.. Lamagier and other mummies do you feel that way too? I dun have an irrtable uterus lei.. but how come always got contractions??

lamagier

actually i ate. haha. But after the cleaning up, he started to protest and wanna come out and be a christmas boy.

I'm not on medication now. Maybe coz i'm having a gal, so somehow the hormones react differently? Except for that 1 episode when i felt the strong contractions, things have been pretty peaceful so far. Thank God!

Jamie
Glad that you've resolved the moving out thing. I think u may be getting contractions at night coz too tired? U need to rest more...

Can't wait to update the table.

Is bbethan in hospital to deliver now?

Mashy/Jes
I am not having elephant feet yet.. Is it becos u gals move around alot or tats why ur feet got swollen?

I got patches of rashes on my feet now.. so it looks red and patchy.. but not swollen.. really weird la.. all these hormonal changes that can do to one's body..

Wow! Been busy these 2 days &amp; sooo many posts!!! Hmm.. I think BbEthan shud be in hospital now.. Anyway, good luck BbEthan! This is interesting.. after almost a year we all "quack quack" here, now it's the longwaiting time.. One by one..

all the best bbethan!

jamie
water retention.
Actually i was telling my hb that my feet looks better with water retention. hahha. Coz it was wrinkly and skinny, now the skin is all stretched out and looks smooth. But it makes walking difficult and feels so swollen.

So, BBEthan is in hospital now...hope she has a safe delivery.

HBB: as long as u keep ur girl with u all the time, I'm sure she'll know true love and let not yr mom's views affect u.

Jamie: LOL!!! I thot yr hubby was really nice at least he didn't want u to be in an awkward position. He took the shield for u :)

Bestberries u going for C-sec tomorrow???

Gina: think u hv to check with the hospital on their policy, at first I thought if hb not around other pple could go to the labour ward with me, but GlenE do not allow other pple other than hb.

Lately, I hv quite a few pple telling me to go for C-sec and not natural cause of incontience.

RE: Pre-natal massage
yesterday I went for my prenatal massage and I thought the therapist was ok. I had body aches all over though. BTW, do you know that there are some parts that they cannot massage like near the ankle and some veins on the legs. I don't apparently. The therapist said that it can induce labour.

I want to try another masseau, does anyone has one to recommend for house visit??

HBB &amp; jamie,
*hugs*
Don't be bothered by your mum/in-laws. Focus on the last few weeks of pregnancy

Babies coming out soon, for now we can still bond with the cute vigorously moving bellies!

BBethan, all the best!
Sounds like her waterbag burst, I read that when water bag is leaking, you can feel wetness when you change positions like from standing to sitting or lying down and it comes out.
Standing the baby's head is pulled down by gravity, so blocks the hole.

mummies having contractions/ tighteniing of tummy.

since last evening, I'm having this pain at the lower half of my tummy.. and the groin area..

it was better when i lie down or seated.. but pain again when i walk..

I wonder whats happending??

anyone having that?? or should i go to my doc for a check?

we don't have that much amniotic fluid....from what babycenter was saying, we have about 1 pint of amniotic fluid...that is like one large beer glass only.

HBB,
If baby can come out naturally, better not to induce unless there is a medical reason to do so. The contractions will be much more intense and it increases the chance that you will need a C-section. My schoolmate's dad is a gynae, when she was pregnant and seeing another gynae who advised her to either induce or choose a c-section cos her amniotic fluid level was decreasing....her dad told her to just go for c-section, since having the baby induced means 50% you need c-section, less suffering if in the end you still need c-section!
Hey don't quote me ah, better discuss with gynae.
Most gynaes have a certain number of days they are comfortable with when the baby is overdue - past EDD. EDD is just an estimated date, which can be wrong. 50% of babies in USA are born after their EDD. My gynae says that by day 3-5 post EDD, then she will discuss inducing the baby.
Gynaes in USA and australia tend to wait longer....some wait as long as 1-2 weeks postEDD if baby is coping well and placenta can still support baby.

morning mummies

mashy
seriously hor my girl hav boy or girl or none at all i will not interfere lor nt my body wat haha
my mum reason for saying? cos she claim my grandma encourage my dad to hav 2nd wide (duno how true) to hv sons... if she herself kenna such situation... by right she shldnt do or say such thg liao rather than threaten me bout it

no words cn describe such mum lor

jamie
hehe now u know why i try to do many thgss myseelf if possible. i wan to prove to her the goodness of girl.. and my girl will be 100 times better than me in all the good ways!

gina
ehh i tink in pte hospital mayb can hav a gf to go in w u?
i rem zoe tay gave birth w her buddies ard her too? i know in kkh prob cannot thou.

muffingirl/kokoya i want to enjoy my remaining days w the tummy manz haha
but put it this way...no matter h w much 1 say dun bother... its still hurting or upseting
early morning when i woke up realise piloow wet wet one.. seems like i cry in my sleep lor
tsk tsk
if my dh knoes.. he will prob ban my mum from coming and me fr gg to her hse haha

sunsweet
better go see ur gynae bout the pain

muffingirl
yea i will try not to induce also.. tell my girl to b natural.. else i will kenna from my mum again.. that day she jus warn: no matter wat doc say... cannot have c sect or induce hor...
as if i got a choice? i cant even bother to reply her.. cos i din hav the intention.. i onli knwo if touch wood 1 of the above happen she will sure say im STUPID to listen to gynae

so now keep finger cross baby guai guai come out naturally.... .

Gina,
Where are you going to deliver? From what I know of, in TMC if your hubby is not around, you can nominate 1 person to be at the labour room with you. for other hospital I am not so sure.

Hmm...seem like BBethan is going to deliver, so kan cheong for her now!!! wish her all the best and fast delivery!

gina
dun b piss yea
yea i tink is the hormones acting up for u... u r worried that ur dh cant go in the labour ward w u is it?
hope he can take leave fr work when u r in labour
all will b fine
if u need to rant... come in here n rant
we all wun mind =)

gina
aiyo poor u
hope he got some initiative when u r popping...
not easy to get preggy let alone to carry baby in tummy n give birth...
must get someone to tell him so and wake up his idea =)

haha u r so funny bout the bill part.. ya if can afford jus have the best of everythg and make him pay! =p

gina
u say u got a doggie
bring ur doggie for a walk? talk to ur doggie
im sure u love ur doggie rite and ur doggie will try to comfort u w its little action too
dun b angy ok..