(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

mashy, i dunno whether are those contractions. But i used to hav very bad menstrual cramps before i get preg. Always need to put those hot waterbag at my abdomen to ease the pain. But this pain is so similar that i thought my menses are coming.

Kim, i'm reaching 37th week this fri. I think we around the same time. But i dun hav the " want to poopoo" feeling that u all talking abt yet.

aiyo... seems like a lot of us starting to have the symptons here and there. body starting to rehearse for that Big Day? seems like more corns starting to pop hor?

HBB, regardign the poo poo thing, some ppl says its LS type.

FOZ
its cecelia say the flesh is high in cholestrol not me hehe.i mentioned the flesh is heaty thou =)
nice chatting w u last nite too hehe

haa the ant thgy i tell u i dreamt bout arguign w dh bout the ants (as we usualy does in real life) haaa the ants disappearing now.. mayb they r dead liao haaaa

gina
mt e dun hav those vending machine for sanwiches n such?

bbethan ya some say is LS type
for mi i been having loose stool
so i duno hw to monitor also

kim.. u say constipation.. ur stoool v hard? or?
if is not hard hor.. alt day go toilet is not constipation also.. so dun worry =)

Kitty
Ur case sounds bad... i remember contractions start like those menses cramp. DO take note and maybe u shd start timing them now. Go n see gynae to confirm.

Mashy & HBB, a friend of mine told me before that when the labor pain starts, she has a "bear down" urge like as if she need to go poo.. I am not sure if this is universal..

HBB, according to the book my MIL gave me, different between contraction and Braxton Hicks is that in BH, the pain starts at the lower abdomen, the real contraction begin in the lower back and pain spreads to the lower abdomen..

kim
then i tink the real contraction i had was the 20 odd week i got... pain was realy bad one esp on my back... now i wonder.. when my real one will come for real LOL

FOZ, gosh... labour pain is 10x worse than menstrual pain? think i'm gg to faint!!!

bbethan, i had it only once on sat night...that was quite bad, last for abt 15s and i woke my hb up due to the pain. But now ok already. Going to ask my gynae at my next visit.

mashy, i hope i can tahan the pain...cox every mth when i hav this kind of pain, i'll pop a few panadols. But i think panadols can't help this time round right?

gina, i gave birth natural with induced (cos past due date and placenta getting old) and epidural last time in mt e, and stayed 2 nites. i wanted to stay an extra day because #1 a bit jaundice but didn't when pd say ok to go home. we stayed in single room and ask for extra bed for hubby. if c-section takes 3-5 nites.

Gina, I cant take the large green coconut woh, I cough after that.. May be I give it a try again today and see how.. I will be very sad if I can't..

HBB, my habit is everyday, and sometimes can have 2 sessions in a day. Well, on Fri, I had a small stone, yesterday was small stones and a rock (which took me more than 10mins to get it out cos I was so afraid to push the wrong muscle and got Yoda out instead.. But after the rock, the rest was normal..

FOZ, ya, I think I was lack of fruit.. I am not fruit person, so I eat more veg, but I will have a Fuji Apple (fr China ;p) everyday, and I was skipping it for past few days that's why I think.

Kitty, same as u. I am aso having slight cramps since last Thur till this morning. Lasted for a while only. Wonder if its BH to prepare for labour. Mi in my 37 weeks now. I deliver #1 at 38 weeks, so wonder if its anytime for mi soon.

Re: Coconut
I didnt know I cant take the flesh. Been buying coconuts from pasar malam. Then take home & ask hubby to open & scrap the flesh. Drink the juice & eat together w the flesh... w lots of ice. Yummy! My fav drinks now. Btw, how often can we take coconut drinks ah?

kim if cant take coconut take barley?
some 1 here mention barley alsoc an rite?

if its stoney then means constipate liao...

fruit n veggie dunw orkf or mi if i constipate
i need kimchi haaa and i miss my kimchi.. sobz

Kim, I am aso having constipation problems recently...

HBB/Mashy/Kim/Fluffysheep
I have that feeling to Poo since week 30.. I tot its just my stomach indigestion.. I feel that it is most prob combine cases of indigestion and cramps.. haha.. Cos it goes away and comes back.

Kimberly/Kitty,
I often have the menstrual cramp or need to go bathroom feeling and my last review, doc confirm that mine was a case of contractions, not sotmach indigestion..,. So perhaps you should just monitor.. If it is not so bad, you dun have to be admitted at all and just wait for the other labour signs.

Coconut drink
I had 2 coconut drinks finally!! And I am not coughing at all.. Thank Goodness cos I think my body is getting really heated up.. Also start getting ulcers again.. my inner mouth seems to be more swollen then before. Do anyone of you experience that too?

PPrincess
I saw your pre-maternity pics, you look cute in the pics! :D

Sheryl, u so cute about the coconut experience.. Ya, may be you try apple a day or banana (I can't take banana, give me bad wind).

HBB, the western barley right? I think I rmbr about this too. how about green bean? cos I still have some sago to make green bean dessert.

<font color="ff0000">Kitty</font>
Yes, every woman is different, perhaps your labor pains will be just like your menstrual cramps so you can handle it easy-peasey? Don't just take my friend's word for it...sorry I scared you...

<font color="ff0000">Kim</font>
I simply cannot live without fruits, there was a period of time when I was seriously contemplating to become a fruitarian! However, I do not enjoy durians, mangosteens, jackfruits and chiku. In fact, I am not a big fan of bananas and papayas though I will still eat them if nothing else is avail.

<font color="ff0000">HBB</font>
You even argue about ants? Wah...hubby so busy sometimes I have to email him to get the message across (e.g. time to fix the cot!). Anyway, funny dream you have lah...active imagination

Have all of you settle on baby's names? English and Mandarin? We are still in deliberation...may have to make an executive decision soon. Sigh...

kim i not sure bout green bean n such leh.. it ink moderately shld b ok
cos i worry too liang not gd for bb health nxt time
make body too cold n fall sick easily... butmoderation shld b alrite la

Kimberly,
Enjoy your shopping! Walking is good exercise!

Sherryl,
Thank goodness that I dun suffer from constipation for this pregnancy.. Dunno why.. its so weird cos I have constipation prior to preganncy one.. I guess, I made alot of efforts to take alot alot of fruits. Maybe u shd try that too.. i take like 3 kinds of fruits every day.. You shd try that, it works..

HBB,
Ya, i think barley also works well, however I bought the barley from outside stalls and they said its China Barley.. so i just drink it lor.. Oh dear, if fruits and veges dun work for u, so hard to get rid of constipation.. haha

foz
ants is a common topic for us cos he cant stand ants.. and everyday he is busy chasing aft them

tink chase bb he also not so active manz..

i will sms him 100 times to tell him thg sometimes also haha
like today i sms him 20 times already
jus to update him bout ants n my other admin stuff

gt the english name ready.. chinese not yet hehe

<font color="ff0000">Kim</font>
I am going this afternoon to Vivo City too! Need to get a body pillow from Tangs, plus exchange for a bigger pair of Crocs I got for #1 last evening, she has big feet, def no cinderella...see if we bump into each other, hehhee...

jamie
i dun realy get constipated
lucky... jus tat i got irritable bowel syndrome last time.. so bowel movement might not b so regular. but so long as soft stool doc say is not constipation.. so lucky lar haa
i use to eat kimchi everyy day and i sure gt output nxt day one.. the timing also exactly same haa
but now cant eat liao.. so haywire again but not so bad as last time la

3rd tri i tink v common to hav bowel movement prob cos cannot digest food properly

Aiyo, so hooked on this forum--

Jamie, I started experiencing bleeding (very very mild) when I brush my teeth since Sat night. Hmmm, you were saying you are like me, cough after the coconut right? Hopefully my body is like yours now.

Foz, so what fruit do you eat? I love papaya, but was told not to during preg.. Indians b'live it'll caz miscarriage. So I only take occasionally this trimester.

HBB, think I better not do the green bean then. What's english name?

Think my hubby will go nuts if I sms him 20X a day! Your DH very patient leh...oh now I am reminded, thanks for explaining what dh meant to me! Girls, I though dh is for Dumb Hubby, then HBB said it stands for Dear Hubby!

ehhh he started the sms 1st HAHAA.... keep askin me to make tis, check that... thou he is busy at work..else i happily walkin ard at home

haa ur dumb hubby thgy make mi laugh lor hahaa

haha... DH = dumb hubby

fOZ
I also haven't confirm on both English n Chinese names. English one already shortlisted a few but cannot decide. Will prob see gal then impromptu decide.

Gina
Really? Can drink daily now. I was abt to ask if can drink daily cos i'm craving for it. maybe i'll just hv it on alternate days. dun want baby's body composition to be too cool. not good for her health.

Edna Faith is a very nice name and you guys decided upon this some time ago, isn't it? I recalled you mentioning it the first time we met at the Japanese restaurant in Raffles City...

FOZ

No, i've not used before. It's wide neck to accomodate that tube inside. I used Avent for #1 but it leaked, so this time i'm getting BPA free bottles instead. I got 3 small pigeon ones and think will use the big bfree ones whe she grows older.

<font color="aa00aa">Baby name:</font>
Got the English name early too, makes it easier for us to talk to the bb. hehe Chinese name, hb psychoed FIL into it being his responsibility to come up with the name for his grandchild. hb's side of the family much larger than mine, and got family name roll, though not sure being practiced for our gal's generation. Quite funny is that they are using the English name we've picked as inspiration for the Chinese name.

Sigh, so wanna get out of the house for a walk, but gotta wait for a registered mail to come in today, so watching my cot bedding dry in the sun. Just wash 1 set this morning, waiting for it to dry so I can dump the next set into the washer. Actually more excited at laying her bedding later.

<font color="aa00aa">Bfree/Dr Brown bottles,</font>
One concern I have with the bottles with the valve is that will it be cleaned easily and properly? Worried that residue will get stuck and fungal buildup in the bottles with the valves.

HBB,
yah..i agree.. shudnt be feeling bad..=S
anw, isit really true that the wanna 'poopoo' feeling is gonna gif birth?... =\ ive been having it quite frequently.. n going to the toilet mote frequently than b4.. even like the mensus pain, im getting it too.. *so scareddddd* my hubbie says scarely i deliver b4 my visit to gynae again on 30th..haha..

Sherryl n Lynn,
yah.. i agree tat doc ong is very cute..really knows wen to soothe u n get u relaxed.. but he always make fun of me n bb..haha..

HBB,
i like yr girl's name.. so sweet!.. are u a catholic? cos seldom will have ppl name their kids with 2 eng name.. =D
i haven started e coconut drink yet..but judging by wad im experiencing now..i tink i better start having it..haha.. anw, where to get all these coconuts? =)

<font color="0000ff">bb's name</font>

I was thinking to find my #2 her chinese name 1st then have her english name.. anyway I'm not going to register that in her birth cert.. just like me and my Hubby.

For my #1 i tot of her english name seperately b4 her chi name then realise her chinese name last character can be her english name.. but was too late cos everyone started calling her intial english name haha .. dunno too late to change or not

then to change it will be jap sounding english name i think my dad will kinda flip.. cos he didnt fancy Jap sounding names hehe

But anyway we call her chinese name most of the time..

This time I guess will wait for chinese name 1st b4 deciding on english name.

<font color="0000ff">pains and aches</font>

I have this painful ache ard my groin area when i get up for my mid-night toilet break..

anyway experiencing that?

dunno its due to full bladder or baby is engaged?

sam
ya those bottle w alot of tubes n such gotto clean v well n realy chg the inside v regularly else will trap alot of diry n slimy thgy...

jes
ya lor u r not bad lar heee..

running off to shop a bit 1st before my 38 week check up.. running late for lunch hee.. bye all

this thread moves really fast, its like only 3 days and I missed so much :)

Poshicon: Hope you don't hv to travel so often to the PC for your bb's jaundice. Its kinda troublesome to go daily for review but they just want to make sure that the jaundice level is ok.

Lamagier: Pls take care, maybe before the gynae visit don't take any sugary stuff. I got a scare on my 34th wk check too cause the sugar level was up, the only reason was that morning I had red bean bun and milo and didn't drink any water. So the nurse gave me some water and I did the test a second time and it was clear. So, next visit and the day before I better stay clear from sweet stuff.

HBB: Walking
True that walking help to elevate the pain, I've started swimming too and it feels good to be in the water. Just leisure swimming...in this hot weather, its heavenly..

RE: Coconut
Hmm...I don't know that Thai coconuts are heaty..anyway, I just take whatever coconut I can find. Cause NTUC sells only Thai coconut, but some fruit stalls sells those green coconuts and I had them last week. I find the drink nicer than Thai coconut, but for the flesh, my hb said the Thai's coconut is better. Didn't know tt we cannot take flesh..ate a little of that.

Jes: Your working enviroonment is really quite hostile and unfriendly...just bare with it a little more and say bye bye to them asap...

Carebeary: Tks! Hope yours will go well too. So this wk is your 35th wk, mine too. Jia you!!

Jamie: take care not to walk too long, if u need to rest, better rest than continue with your shopping.

LS/ Twinkle: I think yr bb's weight is good @ 36th wk. anyway, diff gynae's hv diff views abt bb's wt. for mine at 34th wk, he said its big cause bb's wt is 2.48kg but yours @ 36th wk @ 2.65, I think its just nice cause another few fews shd hit 3kg.

Twinkle, maybe you are petite in size and the bb takes after u so don't worry too much. just eat normally and healthily.

Mrs C: Napisan
My sister helped to get it from Jurong Point NTUC. There were 2 types, the one i got was for Napisan "baby care".

Other places to get according to the mothers here: Paragon Basement Cold Storage, Tiong Bahru ntuc, Chai Chee NTUC, Cluny Court Cold Storage

ladies - wah its monday morning and so many posts already. i cant sleep at night then end up sleep at 3am wake up at 10am. by the time i dilly dally its almost noon. going for my bruch soon

COCONUT
alamak ! i've been eating the thai version cos thats the only type that ntuc and cold storage sells

LIBIDO
ahem, anybody having high libido now? maybe i'm bored but i've been thinking a lot abt sex these few days... hee hee

FLU
i'm getting runny nose, for almost a week already. cld it be overheaty cos eat durians and beef and THAI stupid coconut ??

Hi all mummies...

I tot i came across someone posting barley dong gua drink here?

Can't seems to find back the post anymore!
Can some1 direct me?