(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Pretty Bunnie
Oh ya... 20th is also my boy's birth date. So if choose that day, then they will be exactly 18mths apart. But that means this is my last weekend enjoying. After this, will be another whole episode of adjustment in life.... hehe... can't really accept the fact that this pregnancy is ending real soon.

Anyway, really had a good time wif #1 today. Hubby working. Brought him to my friend's house and later to East Coast. Had a good time. Hope #1 doesn't feel neglected when #2 comes along.

Hi HBB, today i went to harbourfront mothercare & happened to pass by hwa xia. Saw 2 bbs swimming there....so cute!!!!! Can tell they enjoy themselves so much & were so happy. Going to discuss with my hb abt it & maybe will try out next time

Kittyng and Jamie,
Thanks for the reassurance.

Jamie,
Thanks.Bb has put on and is now 1.9kg at 33wks+. Bb has turned down 1/5 but not fully down yet nor engaged. But doc says nothing to worry, as still got time to turn down.

Jes and Sherryl,
Second that Doc Ong's laughter makes one really comfortable. He knows when to get serious and when to make us laugh :p

best berry
yea
wat we eat go to the bb when we bf them so must eat wat is beneficial to them yea =)
hope to see ya bbs poto soon!!

kitty
v cute hor?
i tink the gd thg bout that pl is is warm water, no chlorine no sun hee... and bb can play as long as they wan until they get cranky haha

Yeah HBB, they are really cute! They jus kicked & kicked while floating. I saw a bb swimming before i went mothercare. Then when i came out, he was jus brought to his stroller....looking so satisfied

kitty
aft that swim the bb will most prob knock out haaa
u saw the neck float rite? tat one v useful when u bring them go swimming hehe...

Mummies, do you know if the confinement tea that we are drinking are red dates tea or black dates? I'm confused. My aunt-in-law just called up and told me must buy black dates and can afford to eat lots of heaty stuffs. Don't share with hubby cos too heaty. Is it?

peanut
yes normal ppl cannto drink or eat our food durin confinement.. eat also can eat a bit onli cos v heaty one.

rgd the tea.. alot of version
someppl jus use red date some ppl mix in black dates
i got this slip of paper from hock hua whn i went to buy tonic... thr is a so call guide on wat goes into the red dates drink...

here it goes
red dates,
nan zao(ehhh south dates?)
black dates
longan
dang shen
wolfberry
du zhong
dang gui
ginger (optional)
black sugar (optional)
got another herb name i can barely pronouce but i tink not v impt

tis is jus a guide to what they say go in
but no say amount.
i rem either nan zao or hei zao cannot put too much cos sourish.
i onli buy dang sheng and all e dates w longan onli.. cos danggui cannot eat. and i drink a bit nia.. guess all estimate can liao dun wan the herbsc an dun put bah

du zhong i tink is to bu our back one

peanut
if uw an let bb swim at the hwa xia one we were tokin about anytiem also can cos water is tap wwater that is warm no worry bout sun/chill or wat.. heehee
mayb we shld hav a meet the baby session nxt time.. bring bb to hwa xia together hahaaaa

HBB, yes i saw the neck float. But i wonder how is it being put on? Scared it will be uncomfortable.

I think the swimming session sounds gd for a meetup but only 4 bbs can swim concurrently cox only 4 tubs.

kitty
ya v limited... but i tink.. nt easy to coordinate for 4 baby w the same timing to do it together either
cos some at the same time need to b nurse, or sleep hehe... can work it out thou...

i tinkt he neck float is quite o to wear
i gt same worries bout it too at 1st when my sis say neck float.. but my nepehw no prob w it and i tink comes w 2 size if im not wrong
nephew been using it so my bb will inherit fr cousin and continue using hehe

Hello mommies, just back from my movie date, I enjoyed it tremendously. Wanted to check out Hwa Xia since I am at Vivo City but got there too late and it was closed. I also wanna see cute babies swimming inside happily!

<font color="ff0000">Hopper</font>
My gynae, Dr KT Tan said it will only be weekly after the next checkup at my 38th week. Oh well, isn't it better? Can save money...
I am looking fwd to my photo session, is yours gonna be on FB? Are you in the group <font color="ff0000">HBB</font> created?

<font color="ff0000">HBB</font>
Thanks for your recipe of sorts for the tea, my mom will be the one doing it for me, and she usually makes it very sweet. I must remember to tell her less sugar, else won't be easy to lose weight!

<font color="ff0000">Mashy</font>
I hope we don't wait till our babies are 6 months old before meeting up! That is such a long time. Are you still active in your #1 thread?

<font color="ff0000">Babyethan</font>
Wah, so soon you are are having your operation. Pretty special for siblings to share a birthday and certainly less work/effort for you when it comes to organising future birthday parties... :p

Yes maybe I should tell my mom, no sugar at all. If necessary, manuka honey
Hey, you zzz late every night huh?

<font color="ff0000">Kitty</font>
You eat supper at 1 am?

FOZ
i suppose we gotto drink the longan date sdrink in repalcement of water? so i tink no sugar will b good.. else liek drink soda everyday leh haa

ya i cant sleep one.. dun feel tired kind.. avg bout 4 to 5 hours of sleep a day
super sianz

Hi FOZ, ya i usually take supper at that time cox my hb is always late home fr work. Now, he's still not home yet
But i think i'm too tired to go out later already.

wow kitty, you in afternoon session? But it is truly late. I cannot imagine eating now...

HBB, 4 to 5 hrs is like HALF of my sleep consumption!

FOZ, mine is morn session. But now sch hols...so own time to choose to go to sch if necessary.

Wah, HBB u really hav lots of energy despite the little sleep u hav everyday.

Wat show did u watch FOZ?

I already finished clearing my table...but still need to go back now to settle the admin work for cca. Trying not to go back everyday....

gina
I tink hw long u stay depends v much on urself, whether u cn walk by ur own, n go toilet. e earlier u cn e earlier u get to d/c

during ur labour, ur dh acc u thru out as u wun noe exactly whn u realy deliver
some takes 1 hr, others cn take 22 hr or even more... so I would tink even for a 24 hr labor our dh shld be w us... we go thru so much ordeal n they acc us is not too much tat we ask for yea...

fr wat I c ie delivery suite thr r arm chair for e hubbies to sit dn..n rest
my gf who had 6 and 12 hr labor for Both pregnancy, had her dh falling asleep on e chair hee...

Hi Morning Mummies.
Like you Gina, I am unable to sleep since 11pm lat night. I kept tossing around the bed like anything.. Very bad.. Also kept having funny dreasms.

Sam
I agree with you on the having weird dreams. Am in my 35 weeks now and I do suddenly have fears on the amablical cord thingie.. U are not alone.. I guess mothers to be tend to be a little paranoid over our bb's health.

FOZ,
I tot usually we will start to have weekly visit after the 36 weeks? How come your next visit is 38 weeks?

Beverly/BBethan
Good to know that your bb are doing well! Excited on seeing your bbs soon? Do take care! Jiayou and update us on the good news soon ya~!

Gina,
Just to share my #1 experience. 1st one was induced. So we checked in the middle of night around 10pm. Went to the labour ward and gynae inserted pills. Was sent back to normal ward to sleep. As we booked 2-beded, hubby was not allowed to stay in the ward. So he has to go home and come back tmrw morning when I was "officially" going to the labour ward waiting for labour. Thereafter, hubby allowed to accompany throughout labour.

HBB
Really pei fu yr energy level. Can survive so well with so little sleep. U sure hv no prob if baby wakes up at night. Last night i finally have 6hrs of sleep. Tired out my #1 and he turned in at 9pm. Managed to finish my housework by 11pm and get to sleep from then. Feel so different today... hehe

FOZ
Wow... so good. Can still go movie date. Who looks after yr #1 when u guys are out? Long long time didn't watch movie. And think will be another long long time for next movie.

Gina
If baby/yr own body is not ready to be induce, may end up in an emergency c-sect just like my case. If given a choice, i won't want to induce. Better to let nature take its own course. Like what yr gynae said, if u r dilated well enuf, no prob. also sometimes baby may not be ready n unable to go down the birth canal. of course, such things can also happen even in a normal non-induced labour.

Jamie,
Very excited to see baby's arrival. But also getting the jittery too cos it means another readjustment in life.

sorry was doing my chores jus nw hee...

gina/bbethan
I duno will my energy thgy be diff whn bb arrive manz haa keep fingers cross

gina dn tink bout e charges @ mt e nw.. jus enjoy ur labour n stay whn time comes hee...

ya im like u whn im awake e nesting instinct v strong
can carry thgs ard... climbing up n down to pack thg.. of cos on a careful mode
u must b careful aso Ok.. esp carrying heavy thg n heights...

oh am in wk 38 le ;)

BBethan,
I agree with you, many of my friends told me not to induced.. many reasons. Bb/own body may not be ready, heard its more painful (not sure if its true or not) and induced usually when bb is too big now to wait till full term which may needs c-section..

I am totally enjoying the bb inside me now, i love her kicks and her movements in my tummy even though I cant sleep well or even walk long but its such a marvelous feeling and I am just so overwhelmed at times still! I am sure I am going to miss my little one in my stomach when she is out to meet everyone. :D ..

Like you, I am also excited to see bb's arrival and getting jittery cos of the perceived painful labour.. I am really so so scared.. heard so much abt the side effects of epidural, painful labour stories, etc.. I think for you, even though you are kinda more experience cos its your 2nd one but somehow you do still feels jittery..its so common among mothers. Nonetheless, am sure you are going to adjust well to your new additional to your family!
You have prepared all your things already right?

Blessed morning all mommies.. realized some of you don't sleep early.

My body system is running wildly these few days..

I had my first constipation since pregnancy starts.. Couldn't go on Fri aft last done on Wed, then finally did a successful push yesterday afternoon. So afraid that I push the wrong muscles.. I also start to wake up around 4:30 or 5am due to hunger, then knock out again till this time. Some days, I am very sleepy the whole day, and some days I am full of energy. So unpredictable..

Hmm ready? Not quite... but more mentally prepared. Only packed my hosp bag. Haven't start moving my stuff over to my mum's place as i'm doing confinement there. But diapers, clothes, bottles n steriliser all there liao. Think will start packing my clothes this week.

HBB, u managed to get the Thai coconut? I have a qn, as I can only insert a straw into the nut for the juice, I felt rather sayang to waste the flesh, so you know how we can hack open the husk to get the flesh? I tried to use my chopper knife but it's hard nut to crack, and chipped off a corner of my knife(!!!) so far, I have been throwing away the nut after drinking..

Good morning mummies,

Have anyone felt a sharp pain at the lower center right part of the tummy before? I've been getting that for the last 2 days. I have problems walking as it hurts whenever i walk or stand. the pain only goes away when i lie down and sometimes when i sit its ok. but can't sit too long too as the pain will come also.

I'm walking so slow now, practically hogging the walkway. sometimes have to stop becoz of the pain too.

fluffy

i get pain all the time now too. sigh...

BTW, anyone wanna poo all the time? Everytime i sit on the toilet bowl, i just feel the urge to poo. sianz....

oh... I din't know that, Thanks! Well, probably can give my hubby. I usually buy 2 one for him and one for me.. I think the only good "food" he gets when I am pregnant is this coconut deal

I get e wan poopoo feeling more often this past week(dn even need sit on toilet bowl)
heard its a sign of labour soon

ya bbethan bxt time u drink dn eat liao ok hee...

HBB

Sign of labour soon? oh no.. i'm only in my 35th week. think i better prep everything just in case.

Ok, take care mummies, off to see the gynae.

Morning mummies, i oso din know cannot eat the flesh of the coconut. Hee....cox i love every part of the coconut...oh no, got to avoid it next time.

Btw, i'm starting to feel menstrual cramps since sat night. Is this normal? It was really painful but it last like 15seconds. Dun rem having cramps before that...

Thanks Cecelia..

Fluffysheep, I had a delivery scare at week 33! and that sets me off packing and getting ready of most things needed for Yoda's arrival! So better not delay anymore!

HBB

really ah? I didn't get that for my #1. And i'm only in my 33 weeks.

aiyah, forgot to buy my coconut again...

kitty
sounds like contractions to me...

mashy
tis is wat many ppl told mi lor i duno hw true
when i had that v bad contraction that send mi having back ache n feeling like poo poo i also gt freak out...

of cos it could b ur digestive system very good keep wanting to poo also...

Kitty, I had "sng sng" feeling at the bottom of the abdomen yesterday too! (We are about same time right?) and I dunno if it's menstrual cramp or need to go bathroom feeling.. But it went away after the service starts and din come back..

Good morning, mommies! Slept okay? Last night, my helper slept with my #1 so I actually had an undisturbed night of sleep so I am feeling perky and alert, whoa!

<font color="ff0000">Babyethan</font>
Yeah, hubby and I love watching movies and we used to go very often though now, it has been reduced to an average of once a month or so. The theatre is always full, luckily I booked early so we had the best seats in the house
Oh and helper help look after #1 when we are at the movie.

<font color="ff0000">Kitty</font>
My friend told me when she experienced contracttions, it's like menstrual cramps but 10X more painful. Could you possibly be...? How bad are the cramps and at what interval?

Didn't know coconut flesh increases cholesterol, then I better tell hubby not to consume, he has very high cholesterol. Good chatting with you last night so your ant thingy work?

<font color="ff0000">Jamie</font>
I suppose my gynae thinks I am doing okay so she said next visit at 38th week? No clue but I am okay with it. Though she said many women deliver earlier than EDD, it appeared unlikely in my case.

<font color="ff0000">Kim</font>
Sorry to hear about your constipation. All better now after Saturday huh?
Drink more water? That always help. I eat loads of fruits everyday so seldom have constipation.

Anyone has a good food home delivery to recommend? I am lazy to cook lunch and my helper has to go sort out her work permit thingy so I thought of ordering for hubby, me and a friend who is coming over for lunch. Erm, I don't want McDonalds or KFC or such fast food. Thank you.