(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

i finally had my durians!!! this morning went down to market n saw the stalls selling. MIL not at home. Quickly bought 3 and shared with hubby. But only liked 1 of the 3 cos the rest are sweet types. I liked those bitter ones....hehee... half satisfied only.

today feel very sharp and burning pain at pelvic area. and is much more below than usual. wonder if it's cos baby is engaged. anyone has such experience? can really feel D Day is coming.

Going to out shopping today. Maybe the last weekend to shop.

Hi Sam,
I'm WaveSurfer from the July 2008 thread, and thanks for sharing our Baby of Love blog with the other mummies here. ^^

sunnyduck,
Glad you found our experiences with our son Darius helpful. To think he would be 1 year old when the mummies here give birth to their children. How time flies...

bbethan hee u r like mi like bitter ones onli,,,

i keep feelin a wriggly feelin down under leh haa i also duno y...

im gg to ask dh bring me out to eat or watever spent time before the corn pop haaa
enjoy ur shopping!!

hi Lamagier,
Do take care, am quite worried for you.. Do cheer up and if you need to redo some retests just do it one step at a time. Am sure things are going to be alright. The docs are usually more careful. But results shd be fine one.

Cramps
Am still having slight cramps even though i am taking ventolin. Really wish it will become better. My doc was telling me to stop the ventolin at week 36.. and if bb wants to come out then, its oke.. I just hit 35 weeks today.. Sigh..

Shopping
Went shopping at ORchard last night with my husband and I realised that I really cant walk too long anymore.. Was suffering from bad cramps from just 2 hrs of walking.. Really scared me to bits.. So once I reached home, I just lie on my bed and refuse to move a bit.. Sigh.. I realised that after 33 weeks, my body just changed like that. I used to be so much more mobile.
Oh yes, I bought a fisher and price rocker at robinsons as I have S$40 voucher and robinson having the 7% gst rebate. Am so happy with the purchase!

BBethan/Gina
I feel very heavy at the cervic area.. alot of pressure.. Sometimes I go toilet, I feel so fearful.. u know what I mean cos I am only still at week 35.. Once I hit week 37 then I wont really worry so much.. Moreso, my bb really average weight.. I hope to have her in me till week 40.

Poshicon,
Poor gal, things are really not easy for you, but hang on there. Am sure things will work out and soon your bb will be fine and you can enjoy yoour confinement too.. Do be strong ya! Think you are coping very well already!

Jamie
Am looking for a bouncer too. Which one did u buy for your bb? The newborn to infant/toddler series (green package/wordings one if not wrong)? Cos' I only saw that one last time. The rest like for bigger babies at around 5mths (infant to toddler). R there many types to choose from for newborn?

HBB
For the additional shots, must purchase at least 3 photos. I bought another 5 so now got total of 18 pics

Today I hit 36wk & went for my checkup. Baby only 2.65kg & doctor gave a comment that it's a bit small
So saddd.. maybe shud take durians again? Cos' I stopped taking around 7-8mths. Btw, my swollen feet reduce a lot after taking the barley & dong gua drinks. Thanks for the tips!!! Love this thread...

LS,
Yes, that is the one I got.. new born to toddler serioes. I think there is another 3 to 4 types at robison for infant to toddlers. price range cheapest from S$89.. but it dun look so steady to me.. However fisher and price products shd be of certain standards..

I think you bb is of pretty good weight. Why did your gynea says its abit small? I read the previous thread that her bb was delivered at 2.7kg at week 40.. I think.. hmn..

LS
oic... did she tell u when uc an get bk the poto? she told mi 2 weeks hwich is nxt tues.. mayb mon i shall call her n ask her bout it
hope can collect before i pop

i yet to go buy barley n dong gua =(

Hi mummies, i'm back fr my sentosa stay. Thou only 1 night as hb can only afford 1 day leave, i'm quite satisfied already. Managed to soak myself in jacuzzi yest....felt so much lighter in water

Lamagier, are u feeling better today? Try to rest more...everything gonna be fine. We hav all come a long way so jus hang on & u'll see your bb soon

Jes, how's your checkup today? Hope yr mood is happier when u see yr bb today!

Today oso went shopping but avoided the IT fair. Went to bb hypermart & FINALLY got my stroller and car seat. Dun really like bb kingdom cox pple there were really pushy.

wow kitty i guess u had a gd time relaxing

actualy preggy not supposed to go into jacuzzi... but since u r due soon i guess shld b ok... but nxt pregnancy must take note yea =)

Thank you all so much for all the concern. Feeling better today and trying not to worry about the test results. Just praying hard that that was a one time off freak test reading.... No more delifrance set lunch for me from now on..

Hi LS,
Yah, I think you baby weight should be ok bah. mine 2.1kg at 34 weeks. And I'm cutting mummies milk and durian for now until I get clear from GD....

bestberries,
your c-sect is on 16th right? all paacked? excited to see your babies? (*hugs*) Hope all will go smoothly for you. remember to post photos of your babies +)

Helo mummies,

I remember someone asking about nappisan earlier in the thread..can someone tell me where to buy it? Will NTUC or Giant have it?

I heard that Dang Gui will reduce breast milk and not to take during confinement..

mrsc
i went to isetan supermart also cant findnappysan leh tomolo will try unity pharmacy as some mummies suggested
dun tink ntuc n giant hav thou

yes dan gui will reduce MS so try to avoid

<font color="aa00aa">blog</font>
Thanks Wavesurfer for writing a well-articulated blog too.

<font color="aa00aa">lazy saturday</font>
Been living a decadent life today of food and minimal walking. Dropped in on the PC show yesterday evening, and decided that's enough walking for me. yar, Jamie, same here, it feels quite sudden the change to our mobility. For the 1st time last week, I saw my feet bloat to water retention, and looks bad for me. So just recuperate the energy today with dimsum lunch, boiled tonic at my mum's and more food at my in-laws, yup, a really lazy day.

<font color="aa00aa">LS</font>
the bb's weight still sounds okay. I think the weight at scan is also a rough estimate based on measurements, so it's possible the real weight is more than that.

<font color="aa00aa">Kitty</font>
Looks like the break gave you a real lift.

Yup I enjoy the jacuzzi, just that I only apply the jets to my legs, on the calves and feet. I used the outdoor, non-heated one at my mum's condo. Can't take the pressure of the jets anywhere near my tummy, too strong. Just feel nice to soak.

HBB, yup, quite possible heated jacuzzi can be dangerous, cos the water in heated ones are really very hot, temp like hot spring like that. Been in it before (not as a preggy), literally slow-cooking yourself in it.

i cant believe it
i been tinking of egg tart since i woke up tis morning!!!!
i nvr have craving for whole pregnancy until now!!!!
HOW???? is tis a sign also? haaaa

<font color="aa00aa">Bad dreams</font>
Been having bad dreams recently too, like of the umbilical cord, or just wake up, sometimes on my side and not feel the bb's weight on me, or sometimes not waking up to her movements. Everytime something like that happens, it's a panic switch, and I would go patting my tummy to get a response from her.

Maybe it's getting closer to the EDD, that my anxiety is like building up.

But there was also a feeling when I woke up today, that all of us have been doing a really great job with our babies, when I thought about how many weeks we have gone thru. Whether we are feeling sad, tired or miserable, it feels like an incredible journey and experience bringing new life. I feel fortunate that I have a great partner with me on this, and a great support group here where we can talk about our worries.

lamagier - i think itw beverly who's gg for c-sect next week ;p

beverly - hows the packing gg? excited ? r u gg to check in 1 day early ?

WALKING SPEED
hey ladies, count yourself lucky u can still jalan jalan go IT fair and all. i couldnt walk more than 2 hours since 28 weeks already, whole body ache. today venture out to parkway for 2 hours, also to check out bouncers. so scared ppl bump into me. lucky i go wif hubby and my maid, they act as my security guards. in the end i din buy bouncer cos the fisher price infant to toddler on cost $100 ++ and i need to buy 2. hoping that i'll receive them as gifts from frens/relatives. heee hee

Jamie, Twinkle, Peanut, lamagier, Sam
I guess it's becos' my bb weighed around 2.4kg in my last visit (@34wks). Maybe doctor thought not much weight gain in these 2wks. In fact, I lose about 1kg also. It's been a busy week for me. Anyway, I feel so much better after u gals said it's fine hehehe
Agree with Sam that it's a great support group here..

HBB
They just told me will call when photos ready. Same like u, I wish to collect before bb pops also

HBB &amp; MrsC
I bought mine @NTUC Unity Pharmacy (Simei). I think should be able to find at other NTUC Unity as well

lamagier
Hope u're feeling better.. Please rest well as for now.. Bb is most important..

bestberries, i'm same like u, walk a bit backache already, must go home stick plaster. wah, you r delivering in a few days time, how's your feeling now???? ready or not???

LS, baby's nail super soft, i use pigeon baby scissors for my #1 from newborn till now. yah, i also think your baby's weight is ok, u still got a few more weeks to pump up the baby.

this week i'm happy that hubby took initiative to fix baby cot and change the lights in room (cos can't change the light bulb). and today we started to clean up room to make space for baby's stuff. now backache but worth it....hehehehe. suddenly the feeling of "we are going to have a baby soon" feel more real.

HBB, din know we cannot soak into jacuzzi. But cox we filled the water ourselves as it's outdoor so i put all cold water....hahaha.

LS, i oso think your bb's weight sounds gd. Dun worry k!

Hello moms, hope you are all enjoying your weekend. I went for my 2-more-days-to-36-week checkup in KKH today and everything seem fine. Baby's head is still down, weighing almost 2.5kg and there is a strong heartbeat. Still super active and I also did my Strep B swap, awaiting results. Then I had to go register my package and it took like forever! Okay, we waited for 1.5 hours but that is a very long time to spend waiting...anyway, all's done now and I am happy. My next checkup is in 2 weeks time, when I will be 38 weeks, also have to go ADC for a scan to see if baby is too big to be delivered naturally.

Finally arranged to take my preggy photos at the end of June with The MKJ Photography, anyone use them before? I seen those photos a friend took and it was good. Just pray that I don't deliver before that!

<font color="ff0000">Kitty</font>
Glad you had a good break in Sentosa. Might arrange something like that too, soon...

FOZ, so envious that many of u hav taken professional preggy photos. I was literally grabbing my hb to take pic with me at sentosa yest. Afraid no chance to take photos of my tummy anymore...

kitty
nvm now u know and anyway u r fine hehe...

bt which resort did u go to at sentosa? we book 1 for sept hee duno gd anot...

foz
wah u still need go adc to scan huh?
ihope my gynae duna sk mi to go for that.. cos that place takes forever to get my turn!

HBB, i went to the siloso beach resort...took the roof garden suite that has an outdoor jacuzzi. But a pity that it's smaller nw after reno compared to the last time i went with my frenz.

Wat's ADC HBB? I thought our gynae shd be able to tell us whether our bb is too big to be delivered naturally...the normal scan we do cannot show isit?

kitty
ADC is the center where we go for our detail scan n growth scan in kkh.
ya i tot our gynae shld b able to tell fr usual scanalso tat y i wonder why FOZ need to go there

oh i book amara sactuary vila hee.. hope its fun...

<font color="ff0000">Kitty and HBB</font>
I believe my gynae asked me to go ADC for scan 'coz I am a VBAC case and if my baby is too big, they will schedule for a c-section. Though I am not absolutely sure if this is the reason. And I am taking professional photos because I don't have a lot of photos of me being preggy so wanna preserve the memories since this is most likely my last time being a preggy. Hubby not keen on more kids.

Wow...villa got private pool one...shiok! I'm sure it's going to be very fun

Sam, increasingly i oso hav been quite pessimistic. Worried a lot more, rather than excited. Sometimes, the thought of missing bb's movements once he is born will make me cry. But on the other hand, oso wish to see him &amp; carry him in hands.

FOZ
oic
i tink wat u say makes sense bout the scan then..hope u can hav a smooth natural delivery =)

ya lor i also dun hav much poto of myself in preggy style so i went to take package also heehee

Speaking of suites, there are so many suites promos now in Singapore, some more tempting than others. I am keen on these 2:

(a) Sweet Suite Deals - Conrad Centennial Singapore
Add: Two Temasek Boulevard, Singapore 038982
Tel : 6432 7192
Reservations email add: [email protected]

50% off on Suite rates with minimum 2 nights stay.
Kids stay for free (maximum 2 children per family*).

Suites start from $260++ (U.P $520++) a night with Executive Floor benefits

Terms and Conditions
** Booking is subject to full pre-payment and is non-refundable
*Maximum 2 children (below 12 years) per family per room
Not valid in conjunction with other promotions, offers, discounts and vouchers
Rooms are subject to availability
Other terms and conditions apply

Valid from 1 June - 31 August 2009

(b) Sweet Suite Deals - Swissôtel The Stamford

"Sweet Suite Deal" package for families

Kids Room Special

Spend quality time with your kids and let them have loads of fun and enjoyment in Swissôtel The Stamford’s enchanting Kids Room. Whilst the standard amenities in the Grand Room are changed to meet the needs of your child, this spacious kids paradise is creatively adorned with adorable-themed beddings, cuddly toys and educational books that promises to light up their faces. Indulge in a world of merriment whilst you keep a close watch in the comforts of our 540 sq ft Grand Room.

If you are seeking for an even bigger Kids Paradise, our connecting Kids Room Package is also available.

For outdoor activities, kids may enjoy a leisurely swim in the free-form swimming pool on Level 8.

Offer includes:
Luxurious overnight accommodation in our spacious Grand Room with a separate sitting area, luxurious amenities and 2 private balconies with panoramic views, that promise to take your breath away. Take pleasure in complimentary breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under 6 years old.

Usual Price:From S350.00++ onwards

Terms and Conditions
• No booking fee, pre-payment/deposit or min. night stay.
• Prices are subject to 10% service charge and prevailing government taxes.
• Credit card details are required for room guarantee upon reservation.
• A cancellation charge of 1 night room charge will apply to cancellations made 48hrs before check-in.

Valid till 31 December 2009 (Every day of the week, subject to availability)

Which sounds better to you girls?

<font color="ff0000">pprincess</font>
Thanks for your FB email, I added you.

<font color="ff0000">HBB</font>
I am also leaning more towards that. Probably will give them a call 'morrow to find out more and perhaps book! Actually I enjoyed myself very much on Friday when another family and us catered a small yacht for 4 hours, and it was an amex promo so we paid like $500, which include F&amp;B (wine, beer, soft drinks, water, sandwiches, salad, etc). They stopped near St John Island and we swam to shore, and it is just like our private beach since there is no one else! The kids had a lot of fun too, very eager to go again. Maximum 12 people.

HBB, i think that's a super gd deal!

FOZ, i oso think the swissotel one is more attractive if you are bringing yr kids.

Gd thing abt taking professional photos is can include hb in too. I always hav to force my hb to take pics with me mann cox i wanna keep more fam photos, with my big tummy hee...

FOZ the yacht outing snds nice!! where can i find such lobang? my dh n i will absolutely love it
btw do we need to operate the yacht ourselves(i will love to haa)

kitty
ya lor
gt another deal is ehhh court yard suite 2 nite for 140 onli.. comes w outdoor pte jacuzzi.. but my dh lar he is bought over by the pte pool haaaaa he loves to swim n wan bring bb for a dip (thou i more worry is too cold for her)

FOZ, is that the one shown on channel U? Cox i rem the yacht oso dropped by at st john.... I think it's so cool. But i think hbb, we cannot operate it w/o license lah.

HBB, thanks for the info. I'll go check it out. U know when the promo is till?

kitty
u mean the promo at amara sactuary?
its ehh for my dh organisation i tink... uc an check and see if they open to public anot thou
else Pm me and see if my dh can help u w it anot hee

Nope, can't drive the boat though you can try! You have a license? This $500 comes with a crew who will navigate, help take care of your kids, clean up, serve you the food and drinks, towels, hose you down with fresh water when you are out of the sea, tighten your life jackets, etc. This deal is only till end of this year. Usual price is $1,800 for 4 hrs without food and drinks. You or DH have amex platinum card?

Just read your message, wow, I am touched by your offer? REALLY? You will do one for my son? Pink also can, plus I love giraffes!

Oh....hee, it's ok hbb. I thought it's open to the public haha...

U intend to bring your girl to swim when she's 3 mths old? Is it too young?

Wow. This thread is moving fast man! I've been super busy these few days and didn't have time to read all the posts. Sorry if I missed your posts.

Went for my last check-up on Thursday and surprise to find that my babies are in weird position. One of them is in breach position (lying vertically with head up) and the other one is lying 45 degree horizontally (his lower body is on top of the other baby...huh!!!) Luckily going for C-sect if not dunno how...phew~

Today went for last minute shopping and bought a "yao lan" at Kiddy Palace. Have set up the baby cot today as well. Feel very happy when I see all these things in place
Besides, I bought a munchkin voice activated crib light with so called the "womb sounds" and soothing lights activated when the baby cries. Not sure if it is helpful to calm the babies down when they cry but just dunno why I go and buy. Had a good laugh when hb pretend to cry like a baby and the womb sounds being activated.

Next week will be a busy week for me. Need to go for blood test in preparation of the C-sect. My hosp bag is not done yet. Babies name is not confirmed as well. Need to arrange the contractor to come and fix my toilet and kitchen sink which is leaking. Need to send car for servicing. OMG! I wonder if I have enough time to get all these things done.

For mommies who are having ache and pain here and there, just bear with it for a while. Time really flies and all these problems will be gone very soon. Lamagier, done worry too much about the test results. It could be the food you eat before you go for the test. Jia you!!!

FOZ

i tink my liscense expired liao(must check) my dh hav liscense also
hehe

ya i tink dh hav amex (duno where i kept the card must DIG ard haaa)
i PM u bout this later on k.. i tink i wan giv dh a surprise birthday party on the yacht then haa..tat b fun! w the kids hee

ya i can do for ur son lar no prob if u dun mind pinky one haaa.. must arrange hw to meet thou
when u gg for ADC again?? lazy to scroll up... haa

<font color="ff0000">Kitty</font>
erm, I am not sure if it is the same one as the one shown on Channel U, I don't watch Channel U leh. But what I know is the yacht is called Hidden Treasure ll and berthed at 2 Keppel Bay Vista, Marina at Keppel Bay right after Harbour Front. Used to be at One 15 Marina. Booked via Lifestyle Adventures Asia.

kitty
i told dh too young lor.. i say if in the bath tub still ok... haaaa i am tryin to resist that idea of her in the pool n under the sun... hope he dun over turn my rule manz...
oh ya.. will giv her a neck float of cos if she go into the tub or heated pool...

I am going ADC on Monday, 29 June 09, at 3 p.m., seeing gynae thereafter at 3.35pm at TPS. You? Wow, you have a boating license, for up to how many footer yacht?

<font color="ff0000">Beverly</font>
Good to know you had fun shopping and setting things up, my hubby is too busy recently to do so and my MIL volunteered my FIL's services! She also bought me a huge bag of lychees knowing how much I love them. Isn't it nice being preggy? Hehehe...It is also gonna be a busy week for me next week, so many miscellaneous things to do, luckily I sent one car for servicing just 2 days ago so I have less one thing to do but need to contact the silly landscaper to come fix my falling tree and he is super not responsive! Sigh...