(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

jamie: ya .. when they say i UTI i was like HUH are u sure ???? anyway they did make me strap up in the labour ward for 1 hour ... and i was so bored ... they served me lunch also ... baby wasn't too happy i think and he was protesting quite a bit ... strange though ... normally he not so active one ...

i think we have finally settled the name for valentino ... Ethan ... but i am still not v sure leh .... how ??????

Pretty Bunnie,
Same her, kept changing my BB gal's name.. I think I have decided to only confirm her name when I see her.. THen i will see which name more suitable for her face. haha.. But of cos I have short listed 3 to 4 names so far.

FYI, my EDD date was initially 13 Jul then my Dr changed it to 18 Jul cos he said bb seems abit too small for EDD 13 Jul when I change gynea.. Some Drs also can change EDD to earlier too right just like cecelia's case? I wonder what makes them do that ya..

Pretty Bunnie
Of course it's a nice name!!!

I still haven't decide a name for my gal yet.

mans these few night tightening of tummy makes sleep so uncomfy.. end up panda looking in the day..

Maybe I should start my ML earlier!!

foz - hee hee i'm trying to be patient and hit th 2 kg mark !!

pretty bunnie - can delay edd cos bbies small meh ?? i thot edd is 40 weeks from conception, i know can move earlier, but can move later also ?

bestberries,
Ya, for my case, my EDD was being moved later lei.. so funny lei.. I also dunno why.. did anyone that has the same situation as me?

Dun worry, you will hit the 2kg mark! I just hit mine at only 34 weeks.. haha can u imagine that!! I think much worse than u.. and I am only carrying singleton. So just continue your durian and beef.. hee

just wanna ask... how much u babes has put on?? n how heavy ur bb last weigh?

i start wif myself first

1. Jaz23 - 14kg - 2.8kg

Jamie,

most mummies will deliver btw 38 - 42 weeks.. which is +/- 2 weeks from EDD..

so can overdue up to 2 weeks loh
after that gynae maybe advise to induce/ c-sect

Sunsweet,
Are u still having stomach tightening? I am having some stomach discomfort now.. Not sure if its stomach indigestion or cramps again.. Also having backaches now.. Had taken my medication already lei.. should be better I tot.. Oh I think i better lie back on my chair and relax..

sunsweet, same as u leh, these few nights i also have tummy tightening and experiencing braxton hicks contraction, but didn't take ventolin cos i am going to bed already and i still can feel baby's kick.

pretty bunnie, doc got give u any medicine or antibiotic for UTI? rest well and get well soon.

bbEthan,
thanks for your link for the CB candelula cream, Had check it out and dropped an email to the website already.

Seriously, when i am at work, I wish I am at home resting and watching tv.. but when I am at home, I am so very bored.. I wish I am working in the office.. Arrrg.. woman! I think most of the time depends on my body conditions. If i feel more tired, I wish I dun ve to work.. heehee

coolkero (coolkero)
Why din u take the ventolin at night? I tot its better to take it at night cos contractions usually happens at night.. But taking it too near the bed time may cause sleeplessness due to palpilations.

jamie, hehehehe, cos i was thinking going to bed = bedrest. nowadays when i'm home i dun take ventolin unless i felt contraction in morning or afternoon, and will take when i sneak out for lunch or run small errands. same like u also, i'm having backaches....

During c-sect, hubby not allowed to be in the OT. Just be calm,let the doctors do their job.C-sect actually not very scary.

Baby got jaundice went back phototherapy for a day+. Jus discharged yest. Me pumping milk and latch, really busy at home..

Mashy, kindly update my baby details,thanks!:
Baby's name Jingxuan
Wt: 2.950kg

Jamie,

Yup.. at home i miss office not bec bored.. but bec of AirCon.. :p

at work i miss home bec of the tiredness.. :p

Woman!!... keke

though I have tightening but I'm not taking any medication.. maybe bec i did not ask from my gynae..

So angry with Hubby for past 2 weeks.. he is busy with meetings on weekdays and F1 on Weekend then i feel so loney with my gal.. sigh... like daddy no showing any concern like that.. last night when he came back a 1am, i told him my tummy pain.. he just touch touch my tummy then say "Aw.." then fell asleep..

I'm Angreeee ah..

poshicon,

Your baby's has the same name as my #1. Is ur baby's name by yiu loong zi?

Your baby's weight consider good for a 36weeks old baby. My #1 born on the 40th weeks weight 2.97kg only.

I guess my #2 will not pass the 3kg mark..

coolkero,
Okie, I see, I cant sleep well at night.. So uncomfortable.. especially due to backaches and bb movements. When I turn to the left.. can feel bb moves to the left.. so hard on the left.. then shift to the right, bb moves to the right, Find her so poor thing, being move left and right.. haha

Jamie,

i feel baby moving ard too dunno they are uncomfortable like us that why keep shifting their position.. keke

end up i sleep with a pillow on my right and my bolster on my left and both half tuck below me i sleep on my back with some support.. humm wonder u can imagine or not.. haha.. that's the only position i can get to sleep these days..

my hubby says i'm taking too much space but i told him 2 person ... no choice.. :p

Hi mashy,

Can add me to the list? Has been silently following this thread, hope it's not too late to join....

EDD : 6th July 2009
Gynae : Yvonne Chan
Hospital : TMC
Birth order : #2
BB Gender : Boy

Hi mummies, so exciting that 2 mummies have popped! Congrats poshicon and hkbb! All of us will also pop soon.

I'm getting more uncomfortable at work liao, backache and neckache, and belly getting in the way when I bend forwards. I think it will only get worse as EDD gets closer, and I hope I can tahan to work until EDD.
I don't want to stay at home and wait for baby, boring and hot!!! At least at work got aircon, colleagues to talk talk to.
I'm not worried about going into labour at work.
If experience any labour signs, mild contractions or water breaking, I will just throw down work and cab home lor. Hubby can even pick the car up himself heehee.
Anyway labour is a few hours at shortest...Singapore is so small, work to home 20mins, home to hospital 15mins....aiyah can lah!

I had stupid colleague (receptionist) come to tell me just now that I'm looking more and more pregnant - because my face is getting more and more fat....what a stupid thing to say!!!
Nothing flattering to say also must say....so stupid. Not helpful.

Sunsweet,
haha, your husband must be really tired.. or if not sick.. I realised man when they are tired or sick. they are really bo chup one..just want to go bed and sleep..

Gillian Lew,
I think your bb weight is not too bad too. Was your delivery easier cos of bb's weight? No matter what I eat/drink, bb also dun want to be fat fat.. haiz.. i just eat normally lor.. take the usual healthy food, hopefully she will buck up at this stage. hee.. In the end, I shall blame it to genes I think. haha no choice already.

Poshicon,
Ya, your bb has a good weight. Good for you. :D Also happy to hear that both u and bb are doing well! Take care!

Side track a bit...

RE: Durain

for those who are into the durain feasting mood..

My FIL had been buying Durains these days and was saying Jurong West market is selling durains for $1 per fruit!!

and the durians are nice (bitter sweet ones) i have to say..

So if you are on a durain crave.. the season is in..
keke

Not to forget Lychee too.. got some Lychee from NTUC (Novena) $3.50/ kg.. Thailand King Lychee.. nice and sweet :p

All this talk abt durian.. i'm craving for it now. unfortuately, I can't take coz its too sweet. Wonder if we can take it during confinement? hahaha... since we are suppose to take heaty stuff right?

Congrats to mummies to have popped.

<font color="aa00aa">Poshicon</font>
With the circumstance that you had, I think you did a great job with the delivery, and your baby's wt looks good for 35 weeks too! Must have been an interesting few days finally being about to fuss over the little bundle.

<font color="aa00aa">Jamie</font>
Yar, I'm so looking forward to not having to stay up late clearing my work, think my bb getting bad habit of sleeping late, to stay up with her mummy, so I work late into night, she also exercise longer into the night. During the day, dealing with the hot weather is extra draining when trying to concentrate.

Haha, actually I think when I'm deep sleep, the bb has a better time. When I start to wake and get uncomfortable, the poor gal will get flipped from side to side by me too
That's when I decide, okay I'll stop torturing the both of us and feed us an early breakfast.

<font color="aa00aa">Sunsweet</font>
Same here, at least you got your #1 for company. Mine is like getting ready for lockup like that, now every chance he can get he goes to play golf in JB, says 1 month to EDD, he can only play short games in SG and then after bb born, he can't play also. Hear already, I'm like okay lor, win already lor, the mindset is kinda warped I think, when we get so emo easily, and just want some CnC from our hubby.

MuffinGirl,
Dun be upset, some pple just want to strike a conversation and do not think before they speaks. Haha, even though we know they are frank, still, it sucks! I hope your receptionist is not a "meanie".

My mom each time she sees me, she also told me that my face getting puffy and eyes getting smaller, nose getting bigger.. Arrg.. sometimes want to scold her back.. think she is frank and also out to tease me.. very bad..but what to do?

Seriously, talking abt going labour at work is really quite a scary thingie.. I mean.. what if the waterbag burst at my cubicle.. I think its so embarassing for me, have to call housekeeper to clean it up.. etc.. and my whole co/dept will know..and who knows my colleagues will keep teasing me abt it even when i get bacl.. heehee, but at home, you are also worried cos of the pain and no one to talk or help you when you need them.. haiz.. I am also planning to work till I "pop".. hopefully..

MuffinGirl,

I have the same thinking as you planning to work till EDD if possible.. but afraid of having the signs of labour at work..

Currently my hubby cannot drive so if i were to show signs of labour.. I'll take cab home.. get myself prep.. get my parents/ bro standby to send me to hospital when contraction goes closer.. though i work near KKH but dun think I'll be keen to wait for hours at the hospital. keke

.. I'm studying my leave plan.. see i should start ML earlier than EDD keke..

Gilian,
Ya, good wt for 35 wk old.My #1 2.750kg at 36 weeks. I'm prone to have premies due to the previous 1 also.

I didn't seek any fengshui master for naming my daughters. Just our own liking. The xuan is same as TCS felicia chin tat xuan. Hubby all along don want english name,he said we chinese so jus give chinese names,let them name english names themselves in future.

thinking of waterbag breaking at office.. should be put on an absorbent sheet on our seat??

keke.. looks ugly lah but humm maybe another option is to sacrifice a thin cushion instead??

Hi Jamie,
Yes, I would said I had a smooth delivery for #1, super natural, no injection or laughing gas.. Lauging gas too smelly I couldn't take it. All in all my labour pain was only 1 to 2 hrs..

This preganacy also not much gain of weight now into 34weeks only gain 8kg.Baby boy weight only 1.6kg during my last check-up 33weeks. I tot boy will be heavier.

Re: Durian
My parents live near Jurong West 502 market, yes the durian there are cheap n nice.
The durian that I am eating now are those kumpong durians, no pesticide &amp; it's bitter one ( i like alot) My dad like to go into those forested area in woodlands n Yishun to pick.

SUNSWEET
Oh man.. u gotta stop torturing me with the durian and lychee thingie,. I have decided to STOP all of these heaty fruits cos my body also cannot take it liao.. haha. I am breaking into ulcers and I bit my lips, top, bottom, left, right even when I talk to pple. Its bad. I think its all swollen due to heatiness. haha

Sam,
Poor thing, actually if i were you, i will also let my husband go and play golf.. then in future I will have a "hold" on him and kept reminding him for life how "good" we were to let him go play golf during crucial period.. Then make him feel guilty and give him more tasks to do for the bb! ah hah! Cos my husband also always go and play soccer.. leave me all alone especially tat day, i went to see doc for contractions and MC for 2 days.. i feel so much self pity for myself.. haha

Sam, were you the one who planned not to return to work after bb's birth? or did i mistaken for someone else?

Sam,

My hubby is a 2nd time daddy, just that he is more bo chup then the last time.. that's why I angreee lah..

I already complainted liao but what to do.. doesn't get into his head.. Work and F1 like more interesting for him than #2 loh..

I'm also into motorsports but bec with Kids I have to give them up for now.. so I feel its so unfair loh... why he can con't and I can't... why can't he sacrifice like me.. HNG!

Gillian Lew,
Wow, you are really an inspiration, that is pretty fast for an all natural delivery for a 1st time birth! I hope I can be like you too!

If I can, i hope that bb can wait till full term before she is out cos she is really an avg bb.. only at 2 to 2.1kg at 34 weeks.. My next visit will be at week 36, hopefully, she will cross the 2.5kg mark! fingers cross!

jamie

the men won't feel any guilt lah. So u won't be having any hold on him even if u let him go and play soccer. He'll just think that since i can play soccer now, when you're expecting your #2, he can still go and play soccer.

how can he leave u alone when u have contractions? It's so insensitive.

sunsweet
that's why many couples quarrel after kids. Coz the women are the ones sacrificing everything, the men heck care and continue with their life as per normal. It's not fair but unless your hb wakes up to the idea, it will just continue this way. Maybe u should just leave the kids with him and u go out and enjoy.

After reading the past few messages I also NOW am craving for durians! Hahahaha! I have been trying to resist because I think baby is quite big already (2.1kg at 32wks) and I don't want him to grow too big! Mmmm... bitter durians, so shiok!

mashy,
maybe u are right lei, cos currently, he still goes and play his soccer!! And he puts me at his parents place for them to "take care" of me when he goes to play.. Want to box him!! Also the same excuse with Sam, confinement, he cant go anywhere.. haha

Mashy, I think your husband must be a very good and nice husband after some training from you ya! :D

mashy,

not possible cos we stay with his parents.. so if i leave kids with him he will still have his mum to do all the job so no impact loh..

only thing i do is when we ever go grocery shopping i just leave my #1 with him then i go do my shopping :p

jamie/sam
golf v adictive one haaa.. i understand why the guys will find excuse to play now as nxt time cannot play so much... cos aft stopping for jus 1 session they will feel out of touch

i can play 2 games a day 5day a week .. go in morning.. go home rest.. then evening play again... and end u w fast food.. lucky dh dun complain back then...
now i preggy he stop playing also cos i cant play w him

so let them play now so long as we r not gg into labour.. make sure they r contactable jus inc ase u pop anytime.. .. aft bb come... cut down hee

jamie,

then make sure during confinement he doesn't go ANYWHERE!! :p

My hubby didn't use confinement as an excuse.. he just say he need to do the F1 thingy loh since its only 1 or 2 weekend a month.. but i forgot to remind him there is only 4 weekends a month.. so 1/2 his weekends will be burnt!

anyway its up till Sept.. then after F1 its over.. but i still feel shity lah cos i sacrifice mah!! :p

hehe Mashy, I would throw lar, if I wish, but the whole golf addiction was started by me when I wanted to get us to exercise more together, and he has been procrastinating about it for years and we did enjoy the sport together before I got pregnant. So a bit difficult to reason my way out if he twists the logic around, hehe. Okay, at least he tell me now, otherwise huh, I get my MIL and SIL on my side, then he got a few people nagging at him also buay tahan (1st grandchild, and niece).

Jamie
Yar, I'm going to be SAHM for a while after delivery. Full-time for my line of work is just too stressful for me ler (after so many years of devoting to it, I can sort of see my threshold levels), rather work on a freelance basis after the ML clears to have better time management.

Sunsweet
Dun be angry. Me in the same shoe too. In hubby's line, he'll be very very busy from Jan to Jun where it's his peak period. Everyday work till 12am-1am. Sometimes even later. For #1, he was born in Dec. So after the 1st 2 wks where he accompany, when he returns to work, it's the start of his peak season. Then he "disappeared". Me left to take care of a newborn myself most of the time. Very upsetting. But somehow as times goes, got used to it. Then when peak over, he's engrossed with his gym workout. But luckily not as bad.

This time round, same thing, Jan is the start of another season. So since then, i'm left alone to handle #1 with this pregnancy. Initially, didn't get used to it and quarrelled. But at the end of the day, no choice too unless he quits. So somehow got used to it liao. Hopefully next yr i dun get angry with him all over again.

Same thing.... he's more bochap with this pregnancy too. Didn't go out shopping for baby stuff with me, didn't talk to baby at night. Wonder if my gal will recognise him or not when she comes out. Maybe she'll respond more to kor kor than daddy. Every night come home, hv his dinner, surf the net a while n goes dreamland. Tell him body ache... he tells me to go for massage. Last night, i told him how i wish i can hv massage every day, he told me if i want to get a massage machine... haiz... i gave up liao. turn around n go back to sleep.

Through all these, i've learnt to be more independent. But sometimes when i tell him off, i can tell that he feels a bit guilty at times. But he'll still help out a bit over weekend n avoid going back to office in weekend which his boss has expected. So i shd be glad with this.

Mashy
Same here. We live with his mother. Leaving the child with him has no impact cos he'll leave to his mother. Their way of delegation... haha
Anyway, he's on leave tomorrow and i told him to bring #1 for his vaccination. First time he's going to bring him out alone.

talking about F1, I am the one who is addicted to it. before i pregnant, hubby said if sin F1 happen to be after my confinement, then we can still watch. who know after i pregnant, everything change. when i told him i want to watch F1 pls buy ticket, then he said you really want to leave a new born baby with my mum ar, baby still so young, you watch at home and take care of her lar. what a huge different before and after!! anyway luckily he gave up all his weekend soccer game, or else sure i will make noise all the way.....

bbethan
at least tis confinement ur dh peak period may b over liao so mayb also blessin in disguised.. mine is opp.. he starting to get busy... and his busy means not home for 5 day a week at least.. till end of the year... then also gt overseas trip for 2 weeks aft full mth.. sigh

worse is i cannot complain.. cos its mi who encourage him to stay on this particular dept one... =(