(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Cecelia, the pain is in the whole tummy esp when i try to project my voice in class. Hee...i teach so need to raise my voice most of the time. Din find such prob only until recently after the mar hols.

Thanks twinkle, i'm trying to keep myself calm and happy everyday. But it's inevitable sometimes.

pprincess, fri sounds gd
Thanks for initiating and making the arrangements!

Hi annie, nice to know u are here too. Jolene only recently told me abt you
For the doc talk, u mean they hav already rescheduled u for a day? Thanks for the information....i will check with them abt the letter. Was quite surprised that the venue kept changing.

kittyng, could it be bb heard your voice and reacted by kicking very hard? Or when we raise our voice, our diaghram need to expand, as such squeeze on bb abit? These are my wild guess...

Hi peanut, we are only 1 stop away

Eh, i think not bb kicking cox the pain was not concentrated at a particular area. It's around the whole tummy. Ya, maybe is the expansion that cause the squeezing effect. Now i can't strain my voice liao

Sherryl and Jamie,
wah... both of u had alrdy seen yr detailed scan... makes me more excited to see mine!! mine is this coming Mon... i will try to arrange on 20th April den, Sherryl.. hope im able to do so..haha.. i guess if all 3 of us are able to meet up tog on one day to do the test at least the 2hrs waiting time wont be too long?..haha cos at least we can chat with one another..i think Doc Ong has a way with the babies arh? he always jus shakes n the bb will move to the position he wans..haha..anw, my hubbie's driving there as per normal for each visit, although i do agree that the carpark fees there are SCARINGLY expensive.. but i don think my butt can take it if we're gonna take Public transport from PR all the way to Mount E... =X
*hubbie says im spoilt. =(*

Coolkero,
must take care of yrself ya? rem to take yr iron tablets on time..=)

anw, i jus came back frm TMC, my fren jus gave birth last nite... the whole process took her abt 3 to 4 hrs.. tats fast rite? she told me she almost died, cos of the pain..=X isit really THAT painful?... cos it feels really scary..=S

Twinkle, i'm gg to consider that. But i still prefer my natural voice haha...

Jeslyn, your friend is v pro...can dilate within 3-4hrs. My sis took 12hrs still cannot...in the end had to c-sect. Ya, i think the pain was excruciating.

pe@nut, nope.. she didnt!! she ony used the mask for breathing in?...so lucky rite? hw i wish im like her.. heh heh.. but isit true if its yr first time giving birth and u're young like 22, 23 its easier??

Kitty, yah lor.. she super pro.. hmmm, i jus heard frm my childcare parent, his sis gave birth few days ago... 19 hours!!!!! im like.. "WAD?... NINETEEN?!!!" tat is scary..

Oh my goodness...19hrs is really long. Almost a day liao!!! Really scary. Well, i think we shd not think of that nw. Wait till the time comes, then we think. Hee... U mean the younger you are, the faster you can deliver?

thanks jeslyn and sherryl, will take my folic wif iron regularly. btw gina, i puke during my diabetes test, maybe because i drink a lot of water before hand. i couldn't pee much for my first round of urine test, so bought mineral water to drink in hospital. so ladies, drink water at home before going for ur test, so u can pee easily there. btw, the nurse gave me a choice of cold or room temperature glucose, i choose room temperate, and it really taste sweet. maybe if choose the cold one not so sweet ahhh, hehehehehe.

anyway, i felt faint half hour after drinking the glucose, and puke a little glucose and water, maybe good idea just in case to bring one of those plastic bag or SQ vomit bag. i informed the nurse and she called the gynae clinic, luckily doc say go ahead with test, will faint if have to retake all the test all over again. hehehe

Hi coolker,
my belly button now is flat, haven't start to poke out yet. But my own belly button is an 'outie' type one... So I think will look horribly "poking out" type in a one or two weeks.
Dark line hasn't fully appeared yet, now is just pencil-thin faint line. Thankfully now stretch marks yet. But too early to say. I read son forum some MTBs all the way now stretchmarks then suddenly start getting them a few weeks befroe delivery....

Hi Kitty,
You ok? Can use portable microphone so won't need to strain so much? Seems really bad that your bad is making you feel sick. Hope you'll feel better soon

re: MS
Sigh. My MS made a comeback... Been puking the last two days... Sickening... Thought it finally went off at 4.5 months. Tired of staring down a toilet bowl....

Hi Jamie,
My bb very mobile, all over the place, left, right, up, down..... Sometimes stretched out, sometimes curled up in a ball and press on my bladder. I think no need to over-worry about bb position at the moment. Still many more months for bb to move around

Hi Mothers!!
Good morning,
Thanks to cookeroo and gina for sharing with us the glucose tests... Really makes me more eeky abt the whole process.. haha.. Guess we do not have a choice do we??

Hi Lamagier, you coping ok with the puking.. Could it be just back flow/heartburn for now? Actually I have not much experience cos I din have MS but sometimes when I burp, I can feel the stomach acid coming out of my throat.. So disgusting and kinda very uncomfortbale..

Good morning MTB,
few days didn't log in, really take me sometime to finish reading all the msg.

I am staying at east too, at Bedok North, not working too, can call me out for lunch or go shopping.

Re: Tummy Size
These few days can see my tummy size growing bigger and bigger and the change is just in few days.

Re: Belly Button
My belly button is flat now, i think few more weeks later, it will poke out obviously, but my linea ligra is not so obvious, sometime can see sometime cannot.

Re: Baby movement
My baby dun move so much or I can't really sense it but since my tummy size is growing so i think she is growing too.

Last 2 days i fell down from my bed when i was going to sleep. luckily my right knee got down first then i quickly turn and my buttock landed on the floor, luckily not my tummy face down, or else i can't imagine what will happen then!! now my right knee swollen with blue black. my hubby till now still cannot understand how can i fell down from king size bed :p

Re: Glucose Test
I hv been given some 18 jelly beans to take for my glucose test this Fri. Apparently, 18 jelly beans is equivalent to 50 g of glucose solution. This alternative is now being offered in some practices as patient tolerance is greater for the jelly beans compared with the 50 g of glucose beverage. I didn't hv a problem with the chilled orange beverage that I took for my 1st pregnancy but I know jelly beans would be a nice change
So check with your doc if they will allow this alternative, GL!

Jeslyn,
Hope that u can get to see ur baby this coming Mon!*hee*

Now only do i know that actually Jamie and Mrs C had their check up at Ten Mile clnic...

While you and myself will be having our routine check up at Mt E clinic.

Still hope to meet up with u guys if we can arrange for the next glucose test on 20th April,Mon

I just did my first shopping of baby clothes for my baby gal. bought in malaysia total only RM125 which is roughly $52. The romper only RM8 each, the pant only RM5
2283964.jpg

Re: Glucose test

Wow, seems like some mummies here did the glucose test. Wondering if I need to do that. Mbe i will check with my gynae during my visit this sat. Or should I keep quiet since the test is so yucky! hahaha!

Cnt wait to chk on my princess this sat.... my #1 miss hearing mei mei's heart beat.

Ioshita,
aiyoh!!! please be more careful.... My hubby also scare I'll fall down from bed (I very good in turning). So he put a single mattress beside my bed. Hahaa..
I'll b going to KL this coming Good Friday holiday..can't wait to shop n eat

Manz Jelly beans are much better than that sucky drink.

it took me a long time to drink that in room temp.

KKH does not give option of cold or room temp.

I feel its a torture to go thru that test!!

Hi Jamie,
Haha, mine is definitely MS puking. I'm 'veteren' in gastric, heartburn & stomach ulcer. My 2 of days puking are without sour gastric juices and without stomach or chest pains.

Lucky you, little MS....I had them from 8 weeks to 4.5 months, then now suddenly reappear at 5.5 months. I went to check with GP. He said it is possible for MS to make a comback... Just hope it will go away soon.... I'm afraid with all the puking, bb may not get enough nutrients...

I thought the glucose drink was quite yummy. just think of it as more concentrated gatorade. i thought i would hate it at first, but when i drank it it was much tastier than i thought. i think i finished it in 2 min. Jelly beans is a nice change though.

loshita - Wow, the clothes are really good deal. think i will ask my hubby to go and buy when he's there for work. think he'll feel funny though, shopping for baby clothes by himself!

Hi loshita,
Haha, if I were your husband, I would be wondering how you manage to fall off a king-sized bed too! But do take care.. Get your hubby to switch off the light next time =p

loshita, wow where did u ur shopping in malaysia?
i am going to malacca on 10th april,hubby driving. will see what stuffs to buy for babies there in the shopping centre.

Yen,
I dun turn much when i sleep but that day just dunno why i crawl on the bed on the corner, I tot I was at the middle.

Lamigier,
Hubby was not around that night, now he said buy a lamp put beside the bed, so i can off the light when i am on the bed.

Bestberries,
It is ok for hubby to buy, my hubby also bought 2 Osh kosh rompers when he was in philippine last few weeks. only $7 each after discount.

Annie,
I normally will go Mid Valley or 1 Utama at KL. Those clothes I bought at FOS baby and Kids. romper are gap brand but they cut the label. So i think are defected items but i dun mind since it is really cheap.

seems like the thread is not moving tat much lately hor.

re: shopping in malaysia
shopping in malaysia for baby stuff definitely save cost! i saw 1 mummy who previous went to malaysia to buy big tix items. total i tink onli cost her abt RM$1.9k. including electric 'yao lan' cott and pram. which i tink is a great deal. esp nw when the exchange rate is so high. but then i dun haf car to drive in and also dangerous to go alone. so no choice!

Coolkero, my belly button oso totally flat. Worse, a bit dry and peeling...dunno why. But my linea nigra is quite obvious nw. Will it be gone after we give birth?

Lamagier, thanks. Today i din go to sch due to a competition. Will see whether i can loan out a portable one and try. Hee....think it's gg to sound funny. How u feeling nw? On leave today? Oh no....think yr bb is protesting by making u nausea cox u tire her out during the hike. Hee...

loshita, hope u are ok! Is yr room in complete darkness when u switch off the lights? Muz really be careful next time.

nicolle, i got these while i'm doing my research quite sometimes ago but yet call them up. hope it helps.

- Mdm Noor hp 90048804 $50/hr
- Ida hp 91514757 $45/hr
- Sadish hp 97724579

I have a manual "yao lan" to let go. Its brand new and barely use it. Only use it on my #1 for a few times. Wont be letting my #2 slp in it as I dont like the idea of rocking my kids to slp. Regretted it after I bought... Dont want them to get use to it and also due to the space constraint.

Willing to let go at $50 with 2 sarongs included and it can be attached to the yao lan. Interested, pls pm me for more info.

Is it only me? my upper back starting to hurt and always no mood to come to office.

And I found something amazing-- my belly button only pops on the top and it sinks in when I pee, then pops out again when I stand up..

Anyone heard that we are suppose to drink coconut drink towards close to delivery so that the mucus is cleaner during our delivery? How true is this and when should I start?

Hi Kitty,
I read the dark line is suppose to go away after we give birth.

yah, I think mike sounds funny. Remember last time in secondary school a few teachers tried to use a portable mike. But prefer teachers's original voice as the mike one 'hollow' sounding, quite distracting for me

Thanks, I'm back at work. My boss will flip if I take leave for 3 days. Quite wasteful come to think of it. 3 days leave + weekend = one nice dive trip liao.... Luckily I work private sector, going on last minute leave won't affect that many people

Re: Water retention
Any mummies getting water retention yet? I'm wondering when it'll set in & when would I need to go buy bigger size shoes.... My fingers become bigger in the morning. Face and nose bigger (maybe that's just fat deposit)

kimberly

re: coconut
that's what they say, to drink in the last mth of your last trimester i think.

My belly button is already out. It was flat all along, like a sunken bcg mark, very smooth. Now coz of the big belly, it's out.

Hi kimberly, my mum will allow me to start drinking only on the last mth before delivery. That's wat my sis did. Heard that it has a "cooling" effect for the bb and bb's skin will be better.

Lamagier, it muz be difficult to be back at work and feeling nausea. Think yr boss shd be understanding to see u like this.

So far, i dun have water retention yet. But my face is indeed turning rounder. My colleagues hav been telling me that....so sad

kimberly
My belly button exactly like what u describe!!! Sometimes it could be quite painful when I stand up but it'll flatten when I sit or lie down.

HBB, are u attending mrs wong's lesson on fri? I may hav to attend the fri one this week cox i hav a race this sat. Is the venue oso at AMK little skool hse?