(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

thanks kittyng, it's no fun being sick and taking care of our kid who is sick too. i dun have maid, so no matter how sick am i, i also have to cook and feed my little one. but the good thing is at least my #1 is happy to be home and can play whole day instead of going to school and enrichment, hehehe.

take care elijah'smummy, btw r u taking anything for ur cough? can we take those cough syrup or flu medicine that we used to take before?

v-day coming, anyone doing anything special????

coolkero

am taking the 'pi pah gao' and for the cold its piriton. not all can be taken. think we cant take wood's either

v-day...
hahah am thinking to bake for hubby...
hope i feel well on sat and am not running a fever still

Re: Amnion Test
I am going for amnion test on 23 Feb. Reason is OSCAR test result not encouraging. The NT scan show baby fluid thickness very high but the blood test result has lower the risk but still below cut off rate. So we deciced to go for amnion. Hubby has Alpha-thalessemia, me is normal. We do not have any family history with down but hubby does have heart problem too. So we worry he will inherit to the baby.

Re: Maternity Pant
Anybody know where to get a smaller size maternity pant. I am looking around but seem like all maternity pants big big size, most of it I cannot wear, then my current pants all too small cannot wear too, now dunno what to wear liao

lamagier,
i haven taken mc yet or my pregnancy yet...

k, thanks... hope by taking prune juice will help... gg try tmr...

wah... look likes m the one putting soooooooooo much weight...

sunsweet,
i use medela advance pump... i like lol..

elijah'smummy, i also take "pi pah gao" for cough n sore throat. wah, so sweet bake cake for hubby...hehehe. my hubby works on sat, sadly we dun celebrate much after having #1. get well soon!! btw, ur #1 ok? mine vomitted 3 times today, keep her home today and tomorrow.

Ioshita, if u r looking for jeans, i recommend zara maternity ones, the cutting very good and dun look like maternity pants from far. i bought 2 jeans from thymes but kinda baggy, prefer the zara ones. last time when topshop still in wisma, there is a maternity department, now that they moved to vivo, havent got chance to check it out yet.

Sunsweet
Thalessemia not included in the blood test leh. Ya.. .now keeping positive mindset. Looking forward to seeing baby again on Sat.

Janbb
Ya... Ours both dec 07 boy & Jul 09 gal... hehe. Everyone who knows tell me I can close shop liao. And you are delivering in Gleneagles too? But think mine will be a Jun 09 gal cos my EDD is 1 Jul.

Hi loshita, smaller size maternity pants can be found from Spring the maternity shop. I'm quite petite and so far I could only get from there. If you looking for tights, M*care has Size 8. err... but is so tight that i have a problem wearing now (I got it when I was week 12. currently week 16).

<font color="aa00aa">babyethan,</font>
Yup i'm using back same gynae as #1, also delivering in Gleneagles. Mine could be a Jun 09 gal too cos' will opt for c-section. C-section usually will be abt 38wk, so high chance a end jun baby!! Haha, we might be in the same ward at abt same time leh. Nearer the date u PM me oki, we exchange mobile. Maybe we can visit each other if really abt same time. Heehee, so excited ;)

<font color="aa00aa">loshita,</font>
u can try Perfect Mum. Their pants are quite suitable for small size mummy &amp; it can be adjusted as tum tum gets bigger. Heard Suntec City branch is having 40% Post CNY Sale.

<font color="aa00aa">Jasmine</font>
Are you a dec07 mummy too?

<font color="aa00aa">LS</font>
Re: TMC
My fnd juz delivered at TMC &amp; feedback that TMC is overcrowded (Business too good)!! As she is a first time mummy, she felt very neglected when she's in the labour ward as the nurses are too busy to handle the rest of the mummies. Nobody seem to answer to her needs even she call for them &amp; keep waiting &amp; waiting. She wanna puke, nurse too slow, ended up puked all over the floor. Maybe you all wanna find out more whether there is any hospi tour &amp; observe again? Well, but the good side is the wards are very nicely decorated &amp; cosy as compared to other private hospi.

Hi angelsky,
Hope your MS for this pregnancy not as bad

Hi blessed,
I think length of MS cannot really guess baby gender. My sister had worse MS when she was carrying boy compared to girl. Angelsky, was your first baby boy or girl?

Hi mummies who are sick,
Hope you all will get well soon =)

morning all~

jus had my check up yesterdae. cannt determine the gender of the baby. doctor sae might b a boy and later sae mayb is a girl. hahas! aniwae doctor asked me to go for a down syndrome blood test as previous pregnancy there's thick neck skin. hopefully result is fine. ^^

Hi elijah'smummy

Me too, got a cough before chinese new yr till now. Gynea prescribed me DuroTuss and Erythromycin antibiotics for my cough. Try to avoid spicy, sweet and cold stuff. It helps alot in reducing the cough.

Coolkero, hope u &amp; yr kid are better today. Ya, i think it's really nice to be able to spend the whole day with the little one

pprincess, how many wks are u in now? Is it still possible not to be able to see bb's gender even during the detailed scan?

Anyone has remedy for giddiness?
I'm trying not to take the meds (NovoMin) GP gave me, but giddy hard to concentrate at work.... =(

Hello Ladies,

Maternity Exchange is having its Major Madness Sale Now! Loads of Maternity, and Nursing wear, selected Lingerie and Diaper bags are going for up to 80% off! To get the best deals, shop both in store at Marina Square, #03-108 and online @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

SingaporeMotherhood.com readers get an additional 5% off sale items (applicable only at Marina Sq) . Simply print this page (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/maternity_voucher.htm)and present it upon purchase.

* There's way more stuff at the Marina Square store so make the effort to come down. If you're too busy, then check out the online store instead @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

Happy Shopping!

Hi Sunsweet,
Dunno what's causing the giddiness.
Blood pressure normal = not due to low blood
Slept at 11pm and &amp; gym yesterday = not due to fatigue
Had coffee = not caffeine withdrawl symptom
Had chocolate cookie &amp; milo = not due to lack of sugar

haha, maybe I'm allergic to work

kitty
im nw 16 weeks alreadi. likewad sunsweet sae, if bb dun wish to let u know, dun wan cooperate, then u might not even know until u gif birth =p which is normally a rare case lar.

lamagier
i also haf giddyness and it's veri bad. i jus twist my head from side to side and i can get veri giddy. GP doctor jus gimmie some vitamins for blood circulation. he say it is normal for pregnant women to feel giddyness. but if is very bad, need to see doctor.

Sunsweet &amp; pprincess, hope our bbs can cooperate with us during the next scan
Tried talking to my bb to cooperate but last scan still cannot detect. Nw waiting for my detailed scan next fri.

Lamagier, i used to feel quite giddy when i stand too long due to the nature of my job. Checked with my gynae. She suggested me to walk a little to &amp; fro and put my head down a while when i feel like fainting. Ya, i oso think u shd check with yr doc if it's really bad.

Hi pprincess &amp; kitty,
I'm going for 16week scan tmr =p Hopefully baby will be cooperative and let me see baby gender

If I don't move a lot, not giddy. The moment I start to walk around, or move, giddy starts. Tmr I check with gyane see if its normal or not... Now trying see if ginger tea and medicated oil can help lessen the giddiness a bit. Hard to work when head is all giddy....

Lamagier, hope u can see your bb gender tmr
Update us k!

Oh, then u better dun move around too much. Try to rest more at yr table.

kitty
hahas. kanchiong to know gender? me is scare later too last min cannt tink of name. nw onli can tink of girl girl's name. boy's name cant tink of ani yet =x i never tell my bb i wan to know gender. jus sae duno whether bb will gimmie present nt. i not so kanchiong to know. hees. leave it to fate.

lamagier
dun worriew! hope ur baby will cooperate wif u tml! hees

hi Kitty, pprincess,
It suddenly struck me that could the giddiness be due to lack of iron? I'm taking fish oil, calcium &amp; multi-vit. I know multi-vit has some iron in it, but forgot how much exactly.

lamagier
mayb hor. but i didnt realli notice tat. hahas. i alwaes never take the vitamins. so, i guess im lackin even more? =p normally multi-vit iron is abt 100mcg onli. if still nt enuff then mayb can check wif ur gynae and see whether can gif u more vits wif more iron contains.

HI mummies
went for detailed scan yesterday liao
all seems fine
looking forward to see gynae in 2 weeks to find out more =)

lamagier

yes, it could be due to lack of iron. Altho the multivits pills contain some iron, it's not enough. Maybe u can ask your gynae for iron pills. My gynae is going to prescribe that to me the next time i visit her after i finish my multivits.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pprincess, i'm very excited about it...hee
cox this is my first child.

HBB, glad everything is ok for you.

Lamagier, are u taking obinmin tablets nw?

Hi Kitty,
I'm taking self-bought multivit from GNC. Cos I used to take GNC women's multivit, switch over to pre-natal formula when I started trying for baby. Gynae gave one was Abott brand one.

Humm... boy-girl ratio for July09 babies quite even... about 50:50.....

lamagier, the MS this time is way much better
. Hope i can keep it up.

Re: TMC

I delivered there, I too agree that the rooms are smaller as compared to others, but I like the fact that specializes in women and baby? So you wont see other pple there except with babies or going to deliver, so its a breeze going up and down the building without rushing with others going to see other doctors etc? I agree that the rooms are quite old, so hopefully after renovating now, should be better? Actually I like the parking system, no doubt got to wait a bit, but at least its waiting for my car to come and not having to wait in the car park searching and going round waiting for lots?

kitty, pprincess, lamagier, there was once I nearly feel like fainting when I was out shopping, really uncomfortable, then my next appointment with doc showed that my blood level was very low, about 8 only, so he immediately put me on irons. Now slightly better

FYI,

being a thalasemia patient, low hemoglobin does not = lack of iron..

in fact for thalasemia patient if we take Iron supplement it will lead to more complications.

for us we have normal blood pressure, evetyhing else in the blood is normal.. the only supplement to take take Folic Acid loh.

Lamagier, i do not mean that you are suffering from Thalasemia. But pls do not self diagnose at this stage check with your gyne is the best..

Hi Sunsweet,
Haha, I'm confused. I've been getting giddy spells recently, maybe due to lack iron since my blood pressure and everthing else all normal. Did my blood test, I don't have thalasemia and not carrier.

It's angelsky who was giddy and gynae tested with low hemoglobin &amp; gave her given iron tablets.

I suspect my case more due to pregnant = need more iron -> not enough iron = giddy

Happy Valentine to all Mummies...

I am in my 16wk of pregnancy..this is my 3rd baby..isit tat we shld go for oscar test...I can see frm this forum..alot of mummies go for oscar test..Btw i juz deliver my boi on jun last year..

Hi all mummies
Been busy so din come in and contribute.. just wanna wish all mummies, Happy Valentine's day!

Re: Giddy Spell
I have that recently too.. be it sit down or stand up..

Re: Constipation
I had constipation lately and it was very painful.. it even bled. My gynae gave me some fruit extract pills, which helps alot.. maybe you can check with your gynae and ask if there's anything they can give you to prevent that?

Re: Gender
From the list, some of those mummies who are due later than me already know their baby's gender..I really hope I can see mine soon.. I hate to guess and kept in suspense....

I'm new to this forum but me too always feel giddy but my gynae just said that it is normal.

I took multi-vit that I purchase from the hospital but not on iron alone since my gynae never prescribe to me. My last 2 birth all never took iron tablet lei...........

I thought giddiness is due to lack of sugar bcos baby takes your sugar... but mummies can't take too much sweet stuffs, diabetes!

lamagier &amp; sunsweet
tink all of us blur? hahahas. i also abit blur &amp; cannt remb who sae wad. so i alwaes scroll up &amp; down. =p

kitty
mine also 1st child. but then i not veri kanchiong leh. bcos i feel bb will plae wif u if know u kanchiong. esp when i see my last scan the baby keep kickin and kickin non stop, surely is a veri cheeky and active bb! hahas.

jessie
i guess if ur doctor tink that u should go for the test, ur gynae will tell u to do de. bcos dey alwaes wish the best for u. and also if aniting happen den it's too late &amp; they dun wan tat to happen also. u may wan to check wif ur gynae whether it is necessary for u to do the oscar test. if ur gynae tink der's a need dey will ask u to do so

ralphine
mayb should move more slowly liaos since urs jus happen to b when u sit down or stand up lor. and dun worriew abt the gender. talk to ur baby nicely or sweet talk bb to make ur bb let u see! hees.

coolkero

haiz for me its still coughing away... but at least the fever is down.
funny thing is that my boy is perfectly fine. wondering if its coz he is still latching on and off (this started again lately just before i started to cough)? :p

bunbun

hmmm went to the dr but he did not give me anything other then piriton. am avoiding spicy and fried foods though as they seem to make the cough worse.

Wah, pprincess, so envy, can see your bb kicking and kicking. During my last scan, bb kinda didn't want to let us see, only turned around when i laugh out loud upon hearing bb's heartbeat for the first time.

Tmr is my wk16 scan, hope to know bb gender

janbb
Haha... me too high chance of opting c-sect this round as #1 was by c-sect. Me thinking of dragging delivery as close to EDD as possible cos I'm still harbouring thoughts of trying natural if possible. Haven't confirm yet cos see how things go. Btw, u r opting for 2 bedded or 1 bedded?

gals,

this thing from the touch community rite.... for all the 1st time mummies... i must say that its a great talk to go to! I went for it before and me and hubby learnt lots on how to look after our boy. heheh even about how to save and yet give him the best possible learning in his 1st year.

happy valentine's day everibodi~

peanut
mayb is bcos around 16 weeks then baby bcome more active? hahas. i tink my last scan around 12 weeks baby also not so active lehs. by 16 weeks we will b able to feel the baby moving veri soon! waitin for that moment to appear.

Happy Valentine's Day to all mummies!!!

Elijiah's mum, u feeling better today? I hav not signed up for the First mum congress yet...so now going to contemplate between this touch community one or that since both fall on the same day...

kittyng

yaps much better... but had a sudden round of spotting last night(really light spotting only though)... hmmmm maybe i really should stop carrying my boy. :p