(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

anyone else knows their bb gender already?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sheryl,
I got Sunday 12.30-2.30pm, starting 22nd March =)

Heng, the husband booked 5 days ago, else I would have to attend the lessons alone cos he cannot make it weekdays, I can't make it Sat.

yen

don't give her milk at all. It'll make it worse. Give either soy milk or rice water. She has to rest her stomach now, so don't feed her any solid stuff. She'll lose a lot of weight right now, but don't worry, she'll put them back quickly once she recovers.

Hi Lamagier,

U are lucky leh,,hee...Coz jus now when i called,even for Sun class at different time slot,also fully booked!!!

Anyway,Sat class for myself also gd as long as can get into Mrs Wong class...

But too bad,,we cannot attend the same class together,,hee

When do you think is need to reveal pregnancy to co-workers?

I only told immediate work partners and bosses. Got them to promise not to tell. Cos I don't want people to surround me with baby talk all the time. I already get kind of fedup when family only want to talk about baby all the time

joyce

just did my detailed scan today... @ tmc... price was $125+ without discount.

lamagier - how many weeks are you ? i think reveal on a need to know basis and some close collegaues.

ladies - do you think important to sign up for prenatal classes? i'm a bit lazy to wake up early on weekends just to attend.

haiz

seems that after this scan there are more things for me to worry about.... man it was so easy for my first pregnancy!!! now am thinking if i should do an amino.... dr advises to do leh.... haiz what should i do?

Elijah'smummy
Did both ur Oscar and Blood test reveal the result is not good? I was told if the results are good (low risk of down syndrome), then better not do.. there are chances of miscarriage and so on.. Why did the gynae advise u to do it?

Actually for the class, just try to book early, if end up cant get an early date also never mind, my #1 was due in Jan, I only finished my last class in Nov, coz the rest fully booked. Her staff was saying that as long as we finished before due it would be all right, anyway if we learn too early we may forget.

ralphine, lamagier - i'm 16 weeks today
you going for prenatal class ?

angelsky - yar, i think i'll forget too. plus a bit lazy lah.

Yen, i think family more impt. Hope yr company can be more understanding. Try to be careful when handling yr girl, cox u are oso with a child. If really cannot manage, then yr hb may need to help.

So sweet....more mummies know your bb's gender already

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/features/first_mum_congress09.asp

First Mums' Congress 2009

Welcome to the 4th annual First Mums' Congress 2009!

Renowned healthcare experts will give you a glimpse of the exciting moments ahead and address some of your immediate concerns about pregnancy and delivery. Celebrity Mums – Zoe Tay and Ivy Lee – will also share their motherhood experiences with you!

Come and be equipped with savvy solutions to enjoy pregnancy and parenting!

This event is organised by MediaCorp, supported by Abbott Nutrition and Thomson Medical Centre

Date: 21st February 2009, Saturday
Time: 12.00pm – 5.00pm
Venue: Fairmont Singapore, Raffles City Convention Centre,
Stamford Ballroom Level 4
80 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189560

Topics:
First Mums' Guide To Caring &amp; Bonding With Babies
Live! Baby Massage &amp; Bath Demonstration
by Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior ParentCraft Manager/Lactation Consultant,
Thomson Medical Centre Ltd

First Mums' Guide To A Healthy Pregnancy &amp; Successful Birth
How To Cope With Your Pregnancy And Have A Successful Delivery
by Dr Beh Suan Tiong, Consultant Obstetrician &amp; Gynaecologist,

Tips On Having A Healthy &amp; Happy Baby
Importance of Nutrition For Mental, Immune &amp; Physical Development In Babies
by Dr Ong Eng Keow, Consultant Paediatrician / Neonatologist,

To Register:
Registration Fee: $15 per person (strictly no admission to children under 12 years old)
$12 per person (for Abbott Family Rewards members)*
$12 per person (for Thomson Medical Centre's SBI/FBI members)*

* For Abbott Family Rewards members, please login with your username and password to register.
* For Thomson Medical Centre's SBI/FBI members, please register via TMC's e-newsletter or by phone.

Online: Click here to register (only credit card payment is accepted online)
(Important: Abbott Family Rewards members must login separately to register)

By phone: 6277 6313 (Linda) / 6277 6254 (Ramlah)
(Mondays – Fridays: 9.00am – 5.00pm, except Public Holidays)

Closing Date: 18th February 2009

Register now, limited seats available!

For phone registrations, make cheque payable to "Abbott Laboratories (S) Pte Ltd" &amp; send to: Abbott Laboratories (S) Pte Ltd, 1 Maritime Square, #12-01,
Harbourfront Centre (S) 099253. State "First Mums' Congress" on the envelope.

For more information: http://www.mediacorptv.sg

Terms &amp; Conditions:
Strictly no admission to children under 12 years old
Fee once paid is nonrefundable
Proof of postage is not proof of receipt
Strictly 1 goodie bag per person

mashy, ralphine

i did not do both those tests as i am supposed to be in the super low risk group.... then when i went for the detailed scan today seems that there are bilateral choroid plexus cyst noted ans also the left renal pelvis is mildly dilated. that is why he ask to go for amino. haiz some more i got to decide before the end of this week.

Hi poshicon

i did my amnio on 28 jan. was also worried abt it the previous night but it turned out to be a fast procedure, only 3 mins i tink. i did not look at the needle when the doc poked into my tummy, i jus closed my eyes. i was also having cough then and the doc advised me not to cough during tat few mins. before i knew it, the procedure was completed. u will feel a little pain and tightening of uterus when the needle went in. i was given 2 days mc and i took an addtional day's leave to rest. dun worry, it will be fine k.

Poshicon! I just did yesterday.I was the first one at 8am to do amnio.The scan was done by the sono then they asked me to wait for the prof who was doing the amnio and it was very fast procedure just like give injection as hopper said i was closing my eyes too.They put up the plaster few inch below the belly button where the doc withdraw the fluid.Since then i am feeling fine and just resting only except do simple chores.Nothting to worry.U will be just fine.

Hi Lamagier,

I heard frm my yoga teacher that it's not recommended to do leg raise or crunch now.Cant remember the reason, something to do with causing seperation of the womb area. Can do stretch but try not to press the diaphgram to the tummy, move the hip joint fwd to the limit that you can reach. My joints are so stiff that i cant even bend to reach my toes!

elijah'smummy, how many weeks are u? how much u pay for ur detailed scan ahh???? why doc ask u take amnio? thought amnio just to test for down and gender?? is the cyst harmless and can be taken out later after birth??? let us know ur decision on whether u going for amnio.

elijah'smummy
Sorry to hear u gotta make a tough decision this wk. Hope everything will be fine. I was at TMC for detailed scan also this morning. Did we see each other?

mashy
Can u update the list for me? It's a babygal for me. Wish comes true! YAYYYY!!! Thank u

coolkero

am now 20weeks... detailed scan was 125+ @tmc. the cyst and the renal thing sems to be symptoms of downs thatis why dr ask me to go for amino... so that if there is any prob i can still terminate but have to be by this week.

Ls

were you?
hahah i was there at 11am.... heheh... i was the one there with a baby in a blue pram and hubby in white t-shirt. me was all in white.

Ralphine,

Amnio is not a must, it is only advise for age above 35yrs and also those with low oscar blood test results which showing some risks.

Hopper &amp; phoenix,

Thanks for the reasurrance. I hope everything went well for tmr amnio too!
How was ur oscar blood test results? Mine was 1:250, tat's y I'm suggest to do it even though I'm only 31+.
I'm also appt at 8am!! Very early huh! Asked my gynae to be bit later 8.30 but the nurse said can't!

Pretty Bunnie: Sorry I didn't see the forum few this few days coz left my laptop in office &amp; was busy with work.

Sorry I'm not familar with using forum this my 1st time, like 1st time pregnant
he he... What's PM? &amp; would do I need to do in order to have this "PM"?

Btw during my last scan early last week I've sign the package with my gynae it was pretty ex $1250. I realise over the weekend fm my friends that they got their package much cheaper ard $750. I felt so cheated.

anyway, anyone measured their tummy? my is 33 inch
it is normal? how abt the rest of u mummies?

It's mid-week!!!

MrsC,
Thanks for the advise! Sigh, some more things to cross off my 'can do' exercise list. I was at Amore gym yesterday and they do not really have trainers specializing in prenatal exercises. Maybe still best to go prenatal yoga class to learn how to exercise correctly.

Hi SabSab,
I have no measuring tape and don't dare to measure. Saw myself in the gym mirror last evening. Feel like crying already. baby in tummy, so why does the 'meat' goes to the arms, butt and thigh?

elijah'smummy, hmmm...have u decided to take the amnio? or how about going for another detail scan by another clinic to get second opinion??? like lamagier, i also hope u n baby be well, safe and sound.

Elijah'smummy
I'm sorry to hear that you have to make a decision by this week.. may I know why didnt you do the oscar and the blood test? My gf did not do any of these test becoz she is a catholic.. and they do not believe in aborption and no matter if the baby has down syndrome.. they still have to bring the baby to the world. But for yourself, is it for the same reason or how did u know u are under the super low risk group? It is tough for you now that you have to make a decision. Like some of the mummies here advise, go for another detail scan now or discuss with your hubby about what he thinks if you go for amnio test. I heard from my colleague that her friend lost her baby after she did her amnio test when she was 5 mths pregnant..
Whatever your decision is, you have our support! go with your heart.

Hi SabSab
PM is private message, click on the nickname and if the person enable PM feature, then you can private message them.

33 inch? I havent meaasure mine! haha.. how many months are you? twins or one?

LS,
Congrats! Your dreams come true
I'm happy for ya! Let's hope I know my bb's gender next week

Re:Facebook
Hey mummies, are you ladies on facebook?

elijah'smummy
I went down to my gynae clinic few mins before 11. Did u wear glasses with black color frame? I wore purple top with white skirt yesterday

Ralphine
Thank u! So happy indeed! Hope your wish comes true also next week ok?!

mashy

yah that is what my dr told me too.... but... he was saying if i only had one of the items then he would tell me that its ok... but now that i have 2 ot the items then he says that its better for me to rule out downs... unless i am willing to keep the baby no matter what...

but thinking of our finances and the unfairness to my boy (having to be responsible for a younger bro that is special, missing out on all the fun that he can have coz of a special younger bro)....am actually in 2 minds.... haiz hahah now i know how you all really felt when the test results showed this kind of things

LS

hmm... was not wearing my glasses that day... oh i only reach there at 11 sharp.
heheh maybe we missed each other.

thanks for all the well wishes and support mummies!
hahh i was just telling a gf who is preggy too that i found so much comfort here on the forum as compared to my mil. :p

oh mummies

do any of you know the cost of the amino test? also how much is claimable from medisave? and how much cash we have to pay?

if i were to do it... it seems that i have been told that i will be doing it at tmc and yaps it will be a first thing in the morning procedure.

ralphine

as the dr was saying i was less then 30 so it was not really necessary... as the chances are very minimal... also the accuracy of the oscars and triple test are not 100% too think the oscars is more accurate at 80% but the amino is almost 100% but the risks are also alot higher.

elijah's mummy
mayb can do the oscars test first? bcos is 80% accurate. bcos the risk for amino is realli high. if can take the chance. can choose then mayb choose for other test first?

dun worriew so much~

princess

heheh yaps.... but as i am already 20 weeks dr say its too late to do any of the other tests.
ya i also know that the risks are really very high too... now trying to think of a way out. :p

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) &amp; Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2148869.jpg

2) BN valve &amp; membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2148870.jpg

3) (Used only once) NUK standard neck bottles without teats
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2148871.jpg

4) BN Avent Airflex Newborn Starter Kit + 1pc BN Avent feeding bottle (125ml) selling at $40

2148872.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

Hmm, i have not measure my tummy yet but i think should be around there or larger by an inch or so? My colleague keep commenting that my tummy is getting bigger each day and asked me if it's the food i eat or the bb..

Gosh..getting sleepy after lunch..

elijah's mummy

20 weeks too late? bcos i know KKH they do the test onli on the 20 weeks onwards if i never remb wrongly. guess different places will b abit different? but dun worriew so much~ we will alwaes b here for support &amp; a listening ear.

elijah,

if i were in your shoe i guess i will go ahead with the test cos I cannot afford (in terms of love and cash) to have a special kid.

sorry i might sound cold towards such matters but the fact is the family cannot afford.. if there are ways to prevent it I'll go for it..