(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

pprincess
i tink elijah mummy meant that too alte to do the oscar test in 20th weeks
my gynae told mi same thg too.. the oscar test must b done between 11 to 14th week for accuracy
else baby growing liao then measure then no accurate already

Hi pprincess,
I read somewhere that in order to measure baby neck fluid thickness, optimum is to do the OSCAR scan think 11-13weeks, very small window period. After that baby develope, cannot measure neck fluid thickness liao.

Ah.... programming problem i can't solve at work. Driving me crazy

pprincess
the 20 weeks one is detail scan.. oscar scan has to be done by end of 1st trimester..

Lamagier
U r a member of Amore too? I haven't been going since #1 born. Went a couple of times, signed up a new package but now no chance to use. Maybe wait till after delivery, then got to go regularly to workout. But not sure if got the time too cos then got 2 to take care.

Elijah'smummy
Perhaps u want to go for the test since you are so worried. No matter what's the outcome, at least you know what to expect next. We will all pray for you and baby. Don't worry about sharing here. In fact, I don't share such things with my MIL at all cos i know they will give all sorts of advice which end up made us in more agony.

Actually like I mention before, I'm actually more relax in this pregnancy but it seems that I have more to worry than #1. First, is the neck thickness which I still haven't get over wif yet though blood test shows low risk. Low risk doesn't mean no risk.
Now worrying abt my thalessemia blood test result which I'm going to see gynae this Sat. Also now I'm a bit scared to go for the detailed scan next wed n get something bad. Haiz... all these I don't dare to tell hubby cos he'll just say i worry too much.

HBB & lamagier
ohh. tat 1 i didnt know. nw i know liaos. hees. gain more knowledge. thanks for sharing~

sunsweet
yea, i understand wad u mean. actualli is not selfish. for my last pregnancy doctor also ask me to go for all sort of test. but im too afraid of the risk etc and so didnt went & jus aborted the child. cruel it may sound. but then everibodi haf their reason to do wad dey do. i will not wan my child to b a special 1 that need special attention bcos i wun b there till the day he/she die and it would bcome a burden to others. i dun wan other ppl on the street to look at him in a funni wae & pointing fingers. but diff ppl haf diff thoughts

Hi BabyEthan,
Yup yup, me with Amore. Come to think of it, I think I will find it pretty hard to tear myself away from baby to go gym in future. haha, must use gym as much as possible before I give birth.

Sigh, lots of thinks will have to give way to baby once baby comes. Was thinking so buy tickets to watch Cats musical with husband. But think will have to keep going to toilet cos by then 6-7months preggy, so decided to forget it.

pprincess, sunsweet, elijah,
Can understand... to keep a special child or not is not an easy decision. I asked husband before what happens if baby OSCAR or blood test not good. We both look at each other and don't know how to answer the question... It's a heartbreaking decision

Sigh... And I still trying to solve my computer bug

BabyEthan,

what about your thalessemia blood test?

I've Beta Thalessemia Minor.. as long my hubby does not have thalessemia there shouldn't be any problem .

as for my hemoglobin count is abv 8 pts.. Doc that is nothing to worry just con't with folic acid..

Detail scan is suppose to be helpful not to make you more worry.. so think positively okay

elijah's mum

Since your gynae already made u so worried, perhaps u should just take the test to set your mind at ease. It's better than waiting & worrying till Jul to find out.

sunsweet, princess, mashy, lamagier and all the other mummies

i do not think that we are being selfish in not wanting to keep a special child but depending on our finances and family situation, i also would come to the same conclusion as you all. on top of that i also don thin that its fair to make my no.1 responsible for his younger bro if the baby turns out to be a special one. and that is the main deciding factor for me and hubby. coz i have seen lots of families that have a special needs child and the amount of responsibilities that the older child or younger sibling have to take on just to help the parents! (in my opinion its not fair to the other children at all)

baby ethan
don worry... (haha easy to say tough to do) but ya i totally agree with you with this baby i seem to have more issues to cope with not sure why....

Sunsweet,
during NT scan, shows that the neck thickness quite abnormal. But blood test shows low risk. Gynae said could also be due to thalessemia that give such a thickness. We both have not test for thalessemia before. Took my blood test. Will only get to see result when I go on sat for my appt. If i'm a carrier, then hubby and son will need to test too. If both hubby n I are, then baby at risk.

Now come to think abt it, feel a bit worrying cos when I did my HIV & some other routine blood test for #1, it shows something not very right. But that time didn't go for further test cos gynae didn't say the need to. And after delivery, my haemoglobin level dropped to a very low level. But was back to normal after all the iron pills and confinement food.

Now keeping fingers crossed that bloodtest result is good.

elijah mummy,
i am sorry that u hve to make such a decision within such a short period of time. its hard n troubled to decide over such matters. i agree with some of e mummies here that having a special kid is indeed not easy. there r many factors to think upon, money, e type of care, e opinions/ views that ppl will look upon yr child etc. bt no matter what, u hve a gd talk w hubby n make a decision. we will support you with yr decision.

take gd care of yrself!

I done my amnio and detail scan together today. It cost me $878.10 total! $550 by medisave and $328.10 in cash!

During the insertion of the needle process can feel some pain, endure for a while. It was a fast procedure. Abt 3 mins I think. A large amount abt 10cc of fluid was drawn out.

Got to wait at least 2 weeks for the result. Heard fr friend can pay more to get faster results. But due to finanical constraints, and also feel not necessary to do that, so didn't tell my gynae to speed out the result.

The next worry now is the result and risks of miscarriage if will happen later.Sigh!

Funny thing is, during the detail scan, I can finally feel baby moving. Since then, now on off I can start to feel baby moving liao! I'm 19 weeks by the way.

Mashy,

My scan shows it's a girl. Can update for me,thanks!

Hi Ralphine!

Thanks for the info abt "PM" but if someone "PM" me where do I read the msg from?

Hehe
I'm 4mth pregnant now but all the while not those slim type. I should put how much I increase instead my waistline huh! now everyone know my wasitline so pai seh!

Hi mashy,

Here's my info:

Birth order: #1
Gynae: Dr Christopher Chong
Hospital: Gleneagles
Baby Gender: currently unknown
EDD: 26Jul09

December

Are u ard? still don't have your EDD. If still don't hear from u, think i'll just remove u from the list...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For those who might be tempted by the abv post, pls don't. I doubt the canon warranty will be honoured by Canon locally since it's not bought locally and no offical receipt.

I just went for my scan, and I'm having a Boy. Now not so stress anymore...hehehhehe

Had my blood test down and every is ok. No sign of down syndrome.

BTW, I have been throwing up white form in the morning. Have anyone experienced the same?

tulips
congrats on ur baby boy~ i used to throw up white form. but then is bcos of my bloated stomach. too much gas. not sure abt ur case. mayb if it persist u would wan to check wif the doctor?

Babyethan,

i tot its a routine to check for thalessemia when we 1st got preggy when blood was being drawn for the inital tests e.g. HIV, Hep B, etc?

At least at KKH the inital blood test covers all these.

I got to know my situation when i was doing my student visa for overseas studies years back cos my Hemoglobine level was indicated low during usual blood test.

So my hub was asked to do thalessemia test at our 1st visit.

You don't worry too much.. you elder one is okay right?

babes,
wads ur current weight gain??? i seem put on a lot for my #2 though i onli eat the standard 3 meals... now, alreadi gaining near to 5kg le... wah... still got 22 wks to go...

oh, anyone is suffering from constipation??? any remedies???

Mashy
Can u add me in your list? Thks.

Birth Order: #2
Gynae: Dr Tan HY
Hospital: Gleneagles
BB Gender: Girl
EDD: 16 Jul 09

jasmine
Re: Constipation
Is it due to folic acid &amp; the multivit that cause it? If so, drink lots of water &amp; eat fruits (i.e Guava, oranges, papaya).Prunes may helps too.

Babyethan
Rem u told me that your #1 is a dec 07 boy rite?
Same age as my boy &amp; so qiao our #2 also same mth &amp; is a gal!!
So happy, one boy one gal can close factory after this ;p

sunsweet and all

well, me and hubby had a good chat last night and he says that he would rather that i do not go for the amino test. he says that all these tests seems to make me so much more anxious and worried about baby.... haiz cant even change his mind!

now i can only say that i wish i could make this decision on my own....

Jasmine,

try prune juice, if u take a lot of fiber u got to take lots of water too, for some apples helps.

or try drinking some water early in morning.. you might get a tummy ache..

Hi Elijah's mummy,
(*hug*)

Hi Jasmine,
I put on 2 kg so far @ 16weeks. Eh, I so far don't have constipation problem. 1 cup of coffee first thing in the morning gets my bowels moving. Maybe can try eat guava or oatmeal? High in fibre. Gynae told me to take lots of water to prevent constipation.

Re: MC during pregnancy
May I know how many days of MC have you mummies taken so far. I'm on MC today again cos gastric + bad MS + giddy. Feel so guilty cos taken 4.5 days MC since pregnant due to flu, migraine and gastric. Sigh. Afraid get very bad reviews this year...

Cecelia, blessed and other mummies with lingering MS,
I asked my sister and she said she had MS throughout her WHOLE pregnancy. Shucks. Does that mean I will kena the same thing? I can feel my MS lessening and happening less often... cross my fingers and really hope I will not encounter the same as my sister....

Elijah's mummy,

I was about to tell you the cost of the amnio test ...then i read ur current note...
so you are not going for the amnio test ?

I did it and get distressed the whole process and at the end i receive the odd results which made me more distressed. The result doesn't tell 100% accuracy, maybe only the gender, they refer me to do a further test which dragging me to deep distress. I discussed with my hb and we agree not to go further, we accept whatever it is.

sunsweet

yaps i will be worried but compared to if the test result was bad then it would be worse rite?
haiz i seem to be contradicting my self....

hkbb

haiz yaps, wont be going to the test as hubby says that it would only get me all worked up and he would rather i had a happy pregnancy then to have me worried all the time about the baby. thanks... at least i know that i am not alone in deciding to stop all the tests.

elijah's mummy *hugs*. Gambatte k!!!!

lamagier, I had MS throughout my whole pregnancy for #1. All the way, till about 8 months, then it just stop suddenly. But by then I was already about to start counting down to baby's arrival and getting anyway was super tiring since the tummy was getting lower. Before that I felt like I was car sick all the time and super bloated. Can understand how you feel about MS. For me, rather than eat all the sourish stuff, I just drank plain hot water all the time, coz if too gassy I also feel like puking if too sour I also feel like puking.

know where to buy stockings that can fit us preggies?

i'm a XL at pre-preg so now dunno where i can find stocking to fit me :p

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Elijah's mum

DOn't worry, it's not a 100% thing anyway. Just have a happy preg.

I think all parents are bound to be worried should they have a special child. In my previous church, there're 2 special children. One is already an adult while another is still a child. But u can tell that they are deeply loved by the family and they themselves are also very loving beings. The adult gal is working as a clinic assistant now. The little boy is such a joyous and friendly boy and always generous and gives hugs to everyone. While their learning might be slower than others, while they will not be in the peak of the pinnacle, they can still lead good lives and be useful pp.
What is important is the love from the family rather than them being special children.

Hi mummies, i hav been so busy with wk this week...so only manage to read the threads nw.

Elijah's mummy, sorry to hear about yr worries and dilemma. Hope u are feeling better nw. Jus wish to say that no matter wat decision u made, all the mummies here will support u!!! All the way!

So happy to see the july mummies list so long
Hee, think the thread will be very fun and active as our delivery date draws nearer.

Can't wait for my scan next wk

Cecilia and blessed, my MS has stopped last wk but the nausea feeling somehow came back these 2 days. Making me so terrible at wk
Dunno isit due to stress or wat....haiz

Jasmine, i used to hav constipation but has improved a lot now. Hmmm, i love yogurt so hav been taking them nw. Dunno whether it helps....

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

mashy: i totally agree with what you said about special children. I use to work with special needs kids for about 8 years and they and their families have taught me so much.
Do you mind adding me to your list?

Birth Order: #2
Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng
Hospital: Mt A
BB Gender: Boy
EDD: 8 Jul 09

mypreciouskeagan: Been very busy looking after my daughter
But this pregnancy seems to have gone by a lot faster.

Mashy, mine will be a boy too ; )Thanks for updating..

Lamagier/Kitty: maybe you babes, are carrying a girl!! Heard that MS is normally longer if you are carrying a gal..

Yeah, seems like lots of July babies!!

very happy to seee many supportive mommies here, n glad that we are all here for each other. its really a place that we can all understand each other. btw, there is gastric flu bug going around, my daughter got it yesterday n i got it from her too, slight fever n vomitting. take care ladies...

hi jillian,

congrats on your baby boy...1 girl and 1 boy...can close shop....i hope for a girl since mine is a boy....hopefully this sat will get good news....i dun remember being this anxious abt the gender for my first one....

oh gastric flu

me am having it too... but the coughing is really bad! coughing till the sides are so painful!

sunsweet

for breastpumps, look out for the bpa types as they are now avaliable on the market
avent, bornfree.....

Hi Jillian
We have same gynae, Dr Paul Tseng. Still considering between TMC &amp; Mt A. Only went for hospital tour @TMC &amp; dun really like it there as the ceilings r quite low. The rooms feel crampy &amp; looks smaller becos' of it. Heard Mt A's service is good. Going for the hospital tour this coming Sat. Could u share why u choose Mt A? Another thing, do u aware that Dr Paul Tseng doesn't practise episiotomy? Actually I dun really know which is good, with or without episiotomy better? Other mommies could also advise? TIA!

LS: I chose Mt A cos I didn't like TMC, rather cramp. Plus its a pain finding parking. I've heard good things about Mt A as well. For this birth, I wanted a more natural approach, my daughter was born at KKH and while I have no complains, I've done a lot more research this time round and would like to take a different approach.
From what I understand,Dr Paul will do an episiotomy if necessary but I know he tries to avoid doing one at all costs. You can do some reading up to see the pros and cons of episiotomies.
We've also hired a doula to help with the birth this time around.

Preciouskeagan: Yes we're closing shop after this one. 2 is enough for us