(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

mashy
i understand what u mean! hahas. because ive many frens telling me that when u are so painful. even if there's somebody just bside u talking to u, u jus dun get it into ur head. onli tink of the pain. LOL. guess in that case i shall not go for the class. tink we can get the information from books and all. as i dun haf hubby, so no point going for the class =x
if im not wrong, at hospital they also do taech u how to bath the child etc right?

pprincess

yah, my hb was talking to me and i just couldn't 'hear' him anymore coz of the pain.

yes, they have classes in hospital but very short and usually can't learn much. But u can still go and attend when you're free from visitors.

I ever saw a lady who came with her mom for the class.
Well, u can get your bf to go.

Well, u have us too. If you have any questions later on, can just drop a note and i'm sure someone will have an answer.

Re: Antenatal Classes
I spoke to my fren who just gave birth last month.. she highly recommended Ms Wong's class even though I am not giving birth at TMC. Apparently Gleneagles prenatal classes are not as good. Too bad I do not have a choice of hospital unless I get another gynae to deliver.. which is not something I want..

Sheryl,
I am in my 17th weeks as well, but I think this is a good time to attend, especially they teach abt stretching.. Lets hope I can get a slot for Ms Wong's class..

Re: Milk
I tried HL milk, din really like it, HL chocolate milk, din like it either.. I tried Meiji low fat and the low fat chocolate milk.. its nice.. guess I will stick to these..

Ralphine,

U intend to get Mrs Wong class during the weekdays or weekends?

I'm hoping for a Saturday class,not too sure do they have it or not...
Think,I will call them in a short while so as to register too..Heard Mrs Wong class is always very crowded..

hi cecelia, how are u now? Your cramps really sound bad. I had one too on last fri...the soreness was still ard when i walked and exert pressure on my right leg. But lucky now it's gone... But i agreed with wat all other mummies said in trying to relax as much and tilt it towards yourself to & fro slowly when there's a cramp.

I really can't imagine that we r going to experience more of such cramps

Hi ralphine, i m oso thinking of signing up for the congress.

Thanks for sharing abt the prenatal classes, i oso intend to find out more when i go for my detailed scan 2 wks later. By then, i'm in 20 weeks.... Any fixed day that the class start?

kitty, Han Bao Bao and Sherryl
I called TMC already, she asked when will I be due.. so I said July.. then she said we can go for March class.. here's the schedule for Ms Wong class and Cost for attending.

Ms Wong's class
Mon and Tues - 7pm to 9pm
Sat - 7pm to 9pm
Sun - 12.30pm to 2.30pm

Cost for non TMC (I told her that I am not giving birth at TMC)
$203 for weekdays
$214 for weekends

Hi lamagier,

What are the benefit for signing up for the FBI card? Any discount on Total Hospital Bill Upon Delivery? If yes, how much? Thinking if i should sign for it.

By the way, I was told there is slight price difference for those giving birth in TMC and those who are not. So the cost above was based on those not giving birth at TMC.

Kitty,
Cool! we can probably meet up when we are there

I'm at my 18wks plus few days. My detailed scan is scheduled for tomolo. Do u think it's too early? Just afraid everything won't be so clear yet.

Thanks ralphine for the info. Is there a size limt for the class?
Yeah...will most prob see u there.

LS, me oso in my 18 wks. But my detailed scan is 20 feb. I heard some mummies oso having it pretty early.

By the way, I was told there is slight price difference for those giving birth in TMC and those who are not. So the cost above was based on those not giving birth at TMC.

Kitty,
Cool! we can probably meet up when we are there

hazelle

yes, there's some discounts for rooms. $60 for 4 bedded per stay etc. Not much lor. For myself, not worth signing up coz not going oscar, amnio & not going prenatal class and gynae not in the discount scheme.

hi hazelle ,

basically they give you a goodie bag with free baby gloves, bib, a tin of Similac mummy milk, 3 books by WBB and some other freebies.

Hospital discount very little. Think up to $100 only. Plus discount at selected gynae (my gynae not in the FBI scheme, so no discount for me)

Got discount for fetal assessment (OSCAR, not sure if include detail scan) and parent craft classes.

Details of the FBI discounts in my goody bag... need to go home and have a detailed look =p

but i have already paid for the detailed scan so i dun think they will deduct away for me if i sign up for the FBI now.. =(

BabyEthan: my daughter was born with a cleft palate, since the palate is on the inside of her mouth, the detailed scan did not pick it up. She had some other minor issues together with the cleft palate but I'm proud to say that she is now a healthy, happy toddler.

Hi Joyce,

I only remember that in total we paid abt $230+ for the 3rd mth and 5th mth detailed scan at TMC. It was paid together when I went for my 3rd mth detailed scan as the nurse was asking me to make appt for the 5th mth scan then so that I dun need to take the trouble to schedule it again.

kittyng, cramps are not to worse, towards the end of the pregnancy, your pelvic bones will start to soften and stretch to make way for delivery. When I sleep, turning from left to right will cause my bones to go "crack crack", super painful and stiff, when I need to get up to go to the toilet I need to slide off the bed.

ppprincess, I agree with mashy le, good to attend and prepare yourself, but alot of stuff I learn during class I also never do at home like the exercise and stuff. Just that when you attend the classes, you get to hear what happens to other couples and what not to do and what to do in the delivery room etc, basically what to really expect when its time to deliver, since she shows videos as well. But the products she recommend may not really suit your baby although she highly recommends them. eg. avent teats, end up I bought but my girl drinks so slowly I switch to pigeon.

hi hazelle, thanks... Strange cos i already paid $260plus (with FBI discount) for oscar test (3rd mth), while yours is 230+ for 2 tests?

I was initially an August-MTB. Shifted to late July after confirmation from gynae. Currently Wk16.

Glad to know that some mummies-to-be here are attending the First Mum's Congress. Me too
Feeling excited. I wonder if Confinement, Malay-Massage Agencies will be there too...???

I didn't do oscar test, my gynae basically only measured the thickness of baby's neck and commented whether there's any risk of down's.

Regarding to cramps, try to increase iron intake such as red meat (beef) or take iron supplements. Heard that use pillows to support your legs during sleep could help too.

sorry to interupt.

Selling away Medela Harmony Breast Pump @ $50 with original packaging.

Used only once, self collection.

Interested pls pm me.
2142928.jpg

I was doing stretches aty home last night and suddenly found that I can no longer do sit and reach with my face touching knees..... Baby pushed onto stomach.Got stomach pains whenever I try to stretch more... No more font stretches liao... can only stretch side ways....

lamagier

u're still doing sit & reach? u never fail to amaze me. Always doing a lot of exercises that most preg women won't even dream of doing.

lamagier
is normal mar. when ur tummy grow bigger even squarting may be a problem! dun do so much of sit & reach. is not gd. sometimes when i jus pull my body straighter to stretch abit, my tummy will haf sharp pain also.

Mashy,
Cos legs got those tense feeling. Scared night time get cramps... And I always do stretching while watching tv cos last time do martial arts, always stretch to ensure flexibility. I still can do a full split.

Maybe I go check with gynae during my sat appointment. She told me stretching still ok... Maybe I should be more specific about the stretching

Last nite i felt so hot all over, even air-con did not work for me. I couldnt sleep.. and decided to get up and take a cold shower, after that felt better.. the feeling was so terrible when air con blowing at me couldnt cool me down

Lamagier
I didnt have cramps.. more hot flushes. I wasnt perspiring, just feeling hot all over..
And I have a strange dream.. I dreamt of a coffin and dead person.. :|

Ralphine,
Your dream weirder than mine. Maybe try read somthing light, and make sure environment soothing and quiet before you sleep tonight? Hopefully will help reduce weird dreams?

Also got weirdo dream last night. Dreamt my MIL came my place and changed out my fish tank water with tap water. killed my fishes and shrimps.

ralphne & lamagier
when i first knew im pregnant i also haf alot of weird dreams. my fren ask the mum and she say that is bcos still not settled mentally? but i dun believe lor. jus weird. and for the last 2 days, i keep dreaming of my CCA. which is 5yrs ago when i graduate! duno why also.

Angelsky, your description sounds scary....esp the cracking part. Nw i only hav difficulty getting up fr the floor everytime i sit down. Worst thing is i always use my lap top on the floor. Really had a hard time standing up...

Welcome Penut
Maybe u wan to give yr details to mashy for her to update?

Morning ladies...
At home now. My gal having diarrhoea and vomiting...ai. Hubby said want to send her to infantcare after seeing doctor but I very "heart soft". So heart pain to send her to other when she is not feeling well. Dun think infantcare will pay more attention to her (give more fluids, change diaper more frequent, put her to sleep more...) because they have to take care of other children too.
So me taking leave again.
Wonder how to perform good in career and at the same time be a good mother... "time not enough for me to do so".

Re:Amnio

I'm gg for my amnio and detail scan tog tomorrow. Anyone can share what to expect in the amnio? A bit scare though. I have choking cough these days till my urine also can leak out, lucky got panty liner. Check with my gynae nurse, she said can still do amnio. Scare I be coughing at the moment when Dr is doing the amnio on me.

What to expect after that? Got any dressing? Or just a plaster? Need to rest in bed whole day after tat? How many days MC usually? Dr said 2-3 days leh..

Oh no yen, i think your girl has the same prob as my niece. She oso suffers fr diarrhoea & vomiting. Heard fr the paediatrician that it's intestine infection and can pass around due to poor hygiene. So nw my nephew oso got it fr her

Anyone helping u in taking care of yr girl? Try to get some help & dun tire yourself out.

Yen

Actually shouldn't send your gal to infant care if she has diarrhoea & vomitting, coz this will spread like wildfire. The rest of the babies there will get it, so will their parents. And by the time your gal recovers, she might get a 2nd round from a baby who catches it later.

re: mrs wong class...
for those interested, dink is better dat u booked her 2ly as her class is usu full...

mashy,
can help me update??? i scan my bb yesterday... is a boy... haha... i thought of his name le... anyone thought of their bb names yet???

Jasmine,
Congrats! I have thought my bb's name if is a girl.. not if its a boy though..

Re: Antenatal class
I think I will go book weekday classes..

kittyng,
Nobody helping me
Hubby got few very important meetings today. MIL enjoys her own life, dun want to get involve. My parent needs to help take care brothers's children.
Everytime my gal sick, I have to take leave...not much leave left liao. My company also not doing well, retrench anytime. I think I am blacklisted.
She poo poo every two hrs. Very tiring cleaning her and changing diapers. Also have to keep feeding her fluids. My tummy feels very hard, not sure it is using too much strength.

Mashy,
you're right. The doctor also said it is intestine infection. I am now mixing her milk with soya protein. Hope her poo poo can stop.

I am selling Dumex Mamil Mama Low Fat Nutritional Milk Powder For Pregnant & Lactating Mothers. Flavour is Vanilla taste. Selling Price at $8. Self collect at Jurong Pt, Queenstown MRT.

Do PM me or contact me at 97638817 for fast deal.

Re:pre-natal class,

Hmm,I had just called to book appointment for Mrs Wong Class on the 14th mar,Sat at 7pm to 9pm.

As the person told me that Mrs Wong class for Sun is fully book..(that was fast)
Left with Saturday time slot,and weekdays..

Plus,Mrs Wong only teaches at AMK hub,and not TMC..

Any mummies book the same time slot as myself?