(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

bestberries
Sorry to have missed your post. I haven't checked how much the cot is. Planning to go down after CNY. One of the mommies here (Esther) posted it was about $980.

HBB
That could be the beginning! Mine started with the twitching
Soon soon.. very soon u'll feel your HBB

kittyng & all
Maybe following article will help u know better & earlier..

http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/fetaldevelopment/a/aa082999.htm

LS

WOWOWWOWOWOOWOW! $980!!!!!! That's so ex for a cot!

I can buy a cot, a car seat, a stroller, bb essentials with this amt of money.

The worse is some parents end up dismantling the cot coz the bb end up sleeping with them instead of the cot.

mashy
Hahahha yeah, price a bit on high side considering it comes with changing table, drawers, small bed, convertible to single bed & can use as bb grows. Must really go there to see whether it's really worth or not.

LS - $980 is really quite ex$. and i need to get 2. wow, ok think will look elsewhere

Re: pineapple tarts
my MIL say can eat cos cooked already, so i'm going to open the bottle and start attacking. i've been staring at it for days...

Re fish
I cant stand the smell of steamed firhs. and sometimes fried fish too. especially salmon and cod. urghh... so i take fish oil instead

Re snoring
Oh i didnt know there's a anti snoring patch. will definitely go check it out. my hubby can be so noisy. but when i tell him in the morning, he denies it totally. so infuriating

Re ILs
i can imagine if i put my foot down on something the whole world will explode, cos my ILs very traditional family. sigh... just have to pester my hubby to take acction if cannot dahan

i cant feel any baby movements yet. i think i eat too much. stomach so hard. didnt go do biz for 2 days. all the crap stuck. heh heh

LS

Even then it's still so ex. Nowadays a lot of cots are convertible to toddler bed. Mine does and it's only $120 2nd hand and in perfect condition when i got it. U should also consider if u are going to have #2, coz can recycle cots to #2. So no pt getting one that can let them sleep in till 6-7years old. If not, where's #2 going to sleep? Gotta buy another $980 cot?

And for $980, u can get a cot, a toddler bed, a big set of drawers (much bigger & more useful than the one displayed with the cot). And most cots can be used as a changing table too when they're young, so no need to buy a separate one.

When you have #2, u can use the cot for #2 and buy a separate toddler bed for your #1.

BTW, some bbs will start gnawing at the cots when they start to teeth. So it'll turn pretty ugly after a while.

But of course, if you can afford it, why not? It's after all a dream nursery.

Ha ha, $980 is expensive for a cot, but not like $2,300 for the Stokke cot! That's my dream cot (yah, like if I strike Toto). Love the design and the functionality. It's really overpriced in S'pore. In the US they are selling it for US$800, which after conversion is half the price they charge in Singapore. http://www.stokke-nursery.com/en-us/stokke-sleepi-crib.aspx

Just now I saw a couple using the Stokke stroller. http://www.stokke-stroller.com/en-us/stokke-xplory-stroller.aspx It looked so nice, esp with the baby (think about 10mths) sitting up high and looking at things from a different perspective. Looked v sturdy also, but this one I also need to strike 4D along with Toto, sigh...

Today has been a hectic day for mi. Was busy at work n justfinish doing laundry. Lucky I am not working tomorrow, can zzz at home later.

Re: Baby kicks
I am also feeling light twitching feeling in my stomach. Was not reali sure that those were bb kicks. I am going to my gynae tomorrow, cant wait to check on bb. U noe something I am feeling a bit scared, last yr during CNY, I did my D & C on new yr eve. I am worried that history will repeat itself. Silly me! I keep scolding myself whenever I feel this way. Anyway, hoping that bb is fine n I be happy after my gynae visit tomorrow. Hope bb will also reveal gender. My boy keep wanting a di di. ;p

MORNING MUMMIES!!!! TGIF!!!!

Re: Baby Cot
Haha, I'm getting hand-me-downs. A few cots have been circulating in my extended family. Currently 1 with my sister, so just get from her =p

mashy
Thanks for your advice! Will consider to buy separately. If could save a lot, why not?!

bestberries
About snoring, I recorded hubby's snore using hp & showed him the next morning
becos' I was really irritated 1 nite & can't continue to sleep (ard 3am). He couldn't deny it liao
Gees, guys sleep like pigs!

** Sigh **
No mood to work. Giddy and tummy aching.
I'm turning into lazy bum, just want to go home and collapse into bed...

Hi Cecelia,
Hope you MS is better today

sheryl

does it feel like butterflies in your abdomen? hahah that is the way that i can describe it.... the baby's movement feels like butterflies in the abdomen. its really a magical moment! and if you feel that its really great as it shows that baby is ok!

Re: Cot

I got Hand me down Cots for my #1.. so it will be pass on to #2...

luckily i have 2 cots for my #1.. cos i leave 1 in the living room and another in the bed room..

so now the spare one can be used for #2.. but planning to get a play pen for #2 for #2 will nap in living room , which is easier to care for..

BTW Gong XI Fa Cai to all as I dun think i have the time to log in from afternoon onwards cos taking 1/2 day and Sat and Sun will be busy prep reunion dinner.

Sunsweet,

Sori dearie, today work until panty drop. Very busy. Haven got my mandarin orange and ang bao ready... Ah!!! Haven wash my toilet also. :$

Lamagier,

Today got no time for MS... But very sleepy though. Yday wake up, 1am, 2am, 3am, 4am, 5am... Yawn.... How r you today? Must enjoy yr holiday k.. I still gotta work half-day tomorrow..

Anyway, wish all mummies including myself a beautiful preggy journey ahead. Hope all our babies will be beli healthy. Hope all our figure still veri sexy after birth.. Happi New Year!!!! Ha Ha !! :p

gong xi gong xi all mummies, may we all have healthy happy babies. as for sexy figures, we shall definetely continue our chat after delivery on wat is the best way to lose weight besides exercise, hahahahahaha. maybe we should ask mashy to update our weights then see who loses the most and follow their secret method. hehehehehee...

Hmm...
Times really flies, it's nearing CNY now.. just a month ago it's only xmas..

Sometime i will feel the left side of my tummy more portruding and sometime it's on my right..so i told my hb that the bb is at whichever side it's portruding out..hah..
Felt sudden punch feeling at time so dunno if it's gas or bb being active.

Woke up ard 4plus to go toilet and couldnt sleep for an hour..in the end cannot tahan, went to take hot milo and only manage to sleep 15 min later.. a torture to wake up on time this morning...

Think it makes sense that lower tummy expands first, because the uterus is located there. As baby grows, then stomach will expand 'upward'. Think our belly button will be at the top of the uterus in the 20th week, according to my What to Expect book.

today went for my checkup... baby is 12.6cm at 17wks & 2 days. Dr says he's 95% confirm it's a princess. We were so happy. Now we can start looking at all the pink pink clothings.

HBB,
Remembered u said u saw balls even tho yr gynae confirmed girl. I also thought we saw that too. In fact dr was a bit unsure at first cos saw a bulge in between legs but couldnt see any birdie. Said he can see 3 lines which represents the vulva & thus confirmed it's a girl.

Happy CNY! Gong Xi Fa Cai! Huat ahhhh!

I went for my check today... Bb is a 10.78 cm & I am 16wks & 5 days preggie! Feel so relieved when i saw bb today. My gynae says I am most likely expecting a princess. My #1 is a boy and now is a girl.... Time to close factory liao after this. Knowing bb is well n the gender really makes my day! Even till now, I am still excited!

Congrats to bbethan and sheryl!

Hopefully i will know mine next fri.. now i m just waiting to eat steamboat for reunion din..haha..

Sheryl and babyethan, so happy for u to know the gender of your bb! I went to see my gynae yest. BB is growing well but my bb twist the buttock to face me....so sad
Not cooperative.

Going for my detailed scan on 20th feb
when i'm in 5mths. Hee, i hav to patiently wait now...

babyethan/sheryl
congrats!!!
more princesses joining mine hee

bbethan
ya i tink its that 3 lines that shows its girl
exciting!!!!

kitty
ur detail scan earlier than mine!!
I can't wait too..

Hi HBB, when's your detailed scan?

My EDD brought forward a day to 10th jul

But u all so lucky, can see your bb's gender liao. I still got to wait so long. I hav been talking and sayanging my bb before my visit yest. But still cannot see
so sad

Had seen my gynae this morning during the check up,baby open her leg wide enough for us to see.
It's a princess..

Hi Han Bao Bao,
Same as u,I'm expecting a baby girl!!!

Hi Mashy,
Kindly add the gender for me,thks..

haha... i manage to book my confinment lady n the malay massage lady... now, able to enjoy CNY w/o much worries liaoz....

sherryl,
i alreadi started thinking of christain names when i koe m preggie... haha... but, my christain name limited lahz... s i onli want it to start wif the letter J... haha

Hi, wld like to shared this Clarins workshop promo for those who signed up for FBI / SBI prog at TMC.

http://www.clarins.com.sg/events/yummy_mummy/

Good to see so many mummies knowing the sex of their baby oredi....hope to know mine in a few weeks too..

Also saw tat some of you have already booked your malay massage lady..is there a requirement to place deposit? coz wondering if we should book now or later say at 20th week

Hi mummies, may the year of ox be prosperous, full of happiness and love all around us!!! Wish all our bbs grow healthily

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL!

hi preciousthots,
i have booked mdm sadiah for my #1 child n now current #2... there isnt a need to place deposit.. i would suggest u to book early as the mostly sought after massage lady would have been fully booked by den...

Happy New Year to all!

Re:Tummy
Mrs C, you know if tummy protude is because baby shifting? I also found tummy somethings left side protude more, sometimes shift right, sometimes it's just rounded. Also been wondering is it due to baby... but then baby not that big yet, don't know if baby actually can push tummy so much or not

<blockquote><font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY NIU YEAR to all mummies
</font></font></blockquote>

lamagier

hahah i have and had the same problem.... but now still not too obvious coz its still rather small... checked with friends and they say that its normal as its just the position that baby is sleeping in. and yaps baby is that strong already.
coz they will swim around in side the tummy.

Hi lamagier, sometimes i feel my stomach has somehow strunk.I wonder whether is it bcox bb stretching &amp; lying flat inside instead of curling....haha. Not sure bb can move that much &amp; do those stunts anot.

cookero: tt time ah .,.. i asked her what herbs I need to prepare, so she tell me, i go and buy ... then i just make sure she got a bed (mattress) and blanket and pillow to sleep on ...

different CL have different practices, so u can ask your CL closer to date if you need to prepare anything for her arrival and your confinement. tt time, I had 1 bag of baby clothes i washed, but i didn't sort, so she asked why, i told her i first time mummy dunno how to sort the baby clothes!!!! so in the end they spent 1/2 a day to sort out the various clothes and then tell me what other clothes the baby needs. but my CL v funny, never seen rompers before and she was quite resistant to it. but after a while she's ok with it.

28 days is norm, if you want to extend is chargeable. there are NO off days ... she stays with you for the entire 28 days. last time off day to chop passport, but now no need, they can stay for entire 28 days without needing to "chop" passport at JB after 2 weeks.

baby movement: yes my baby kicks pretty hard sometimes, like just 1 "thump" ... as a #2, it's easier ... i couldn't identify my #1 kicks until i was in my 6th month :p

still having poor appetite, and with all the body aches (also meaning sleepless nites) i feel like i'm in my 9th month of pregnancy!!!! v tiring =( i'm also starting my pre-natal massage so tt's some hope of temporary relief.

HKBB: how are u doing? this time i'm taking much longer to recover from the amnio .... i still can feel shots of pain from the entry point if i walk too much ...

Hi elijah'smummy,
Haha, you said baby swin around in tummy, reminds me of the animation movie Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea. Yesterday didn't see eye to eye with the husband and felt unwell. So I told him the baby feels what mummy feels and was swimming around venting frustration....