(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

anyone knows any good pre-natal massages in town?

i often get neck aches from working in front of the computer..

Hi Ralphine,
haha, we are all starting to get tummy with shifting shapes.

Humm, nothing much interesting for CNY for me. Just that my MS made another mild comeback since 2nd day of CNY. So don't really need to worry about putting on too much CNY weight liao.... Puking out everything

lamagier
Guess my MS has kinda ease out.. that means.. I have to watch what I am eating.. I was craving for pineapple tarts before CNY.. but during this period.. not keen anymore.. oh well..

I am going to gynae tomorrow.. lets hope I can see my little one's gender.. I missed seeing bb for 2 over weeks!!

Hi Sunsweet,
I go to E-medi Spa at One Raffles Link (building above Citylink when you exit at the Marina Sq exit). Eh, that's the only one other than those massages at hopliday resorts, but I found the massuese good (Her name is June). I got a package during promotion at $68 for massage and body scrub. Not sure about the price now

Sunsweet
My #1 boy n #2 95% gal. For me, symptoms are all the same (including food cravings). Only difference is MS is much worse this time round. So now i conclude that cravings for sweet stuff = gal & cravings for sour stuff= boy is not true for my case.

Pretty Bunnie,
sure do pass me the contact i do work ard thomson area thou..

Mummies delivering at TMC,
have you gone for thier Hospital tours @ 11am or 2pm on wkds if im not wrong...me planning to go for one of the days too..

RE: MS
Lamagier and Cecilia, mummies, my MS is slowly down too..kinda ok over the past week,..hopefully it subsides off slowly...

babyethan,

my #1 i likw spicy stuffs but this time round i didn't fancy spicy stuffs at all cos all the burping..

#1 not MS.. #2 bad puky feeling but not really puke..

hehe anyone else to share your experiences?

hi sunsweet,
every preg. different, should there're a lot of differences, opposite side...maybe the gender different hehehe...

My #1 (gal), MS like hell, puke until 7mths, can't really eat, very choosy for food...
This #2, no MS, not much of vomit...onli about 3-4 times up to now and i'm at 18weeks. Appetite ok, almost all food can eat, not choosy, turn out...saw the boy's "balls" on the scan screen. Some old auntie's tale are correct leh...

Any mummies has experience delivered in TMC before ??? wonder how's the services, bill size and bed availability.
My hubby said TMC look small compared to KKH, my no.1 i delivered at KKH so he likes there.
I had bad experience with one the Gynae or Dr. on-duty when i first arrive to labour ward to deliver my no.1, so... kind of "puke" on their service, though my memory of one a lady doctor who is so pretty, nice and soft spoken...came to comfort me when i cried because of the pain after C-section.
This time round, since my Gynae cant deliver at KKH, i wanna try out TMC

Lamagier, Cecilia and blessed, my MS oso has somehow subsided. Now appetite is better. Need to take supper esp late at night

Blessed, when u gg for hosp tours? My wkplace quite far away fr TMC, so hard to rush down.

hkbb,
my cousin threw up 9 months.. couldnt eat.. and turns out to be a boy.. i guess it really depends on our hormones.. so far.. i dun really like sweet stuff, still prefer hot and spicy stuff, more savoury kind of food.. and so people say it must be boy.. somehow.. my sixth sense told me their guesses are wrong..

mypreciouskeagan,

You are having Dr. Judy Wong formaly from KKH?

she was my previous gyne.. but i didn't follow her to TMC..

How's her charges?

Dr. Judy Wong from KKH was my previous Gynae as well, she took over my case from Dr. Sim Lee Ngor who was my Gynae initially.
She's very gentle, approachable, efficient, my C-s wound was healed fine.
Last time over in KKH, can only book her for delivery for class A and B1.
I'm quite supprised she's with TMC now

Ralphine: yah, every preg different in individual too, also depend on hormone. I'm just normally comparing my case myself, the preg times totally different, i told a lot of ppl and they said, that should be the sign of opposite sex of the baby compared to the others...i didn't really believe though of course hope to see it's true so that i can have both gal and boy hehehhe

Re: MS
Hi Kitty, Cecilia and blessed, my MS also mostly gone, just that on and off will have one or two days when I'll start puking again. Sigh. Can only console myself that this probably means baby is still doing ok in my tummy =p

Hi, congrats to everyone here. I'm expecting my no.2 around the 5th of July. We just found out that we're having a boy and my husband is overjoyed since our firstborn is a girl so we now have one of each.
Was wondering if I could join you mummies in this forum as well.

thanks pretty bunnie, didn't know that malaysian CL can only stay 28 days, i requested for 2 months, so i guess she has to go back and chop for an extra month. hmmm, will call her when nearer to EDD.

when r u ladies going to start shopping for baby stuff ahhh??? i know some people pantang cannot buy early, but when is a good time to buy? third trimester???

ooo, i also want go babymooning leh, i think japan good choice also, it's clean, good food (except cannot eat raw fish), HK very cramp and squeezy...doc say good to go in mar or apr, so i am still sweet talking to my ATM.

blessed, kitty, lamagier,

Congrats man!!
Mine getting better as well. Not as nausea, but yday mom brew "shi shan tai bao" for me. I nearly died after drinking. Ha Ha! So bitter and smelly..
I guess more or lest after the NIU year, we all r feeling better le. Tat's good.. :p

Anyway.. Good morning to all mummies!!

me not sure whether i wan to know the gender of my child lehs -.- so tat i can haf surprise after gifing birth. hees. but excited to know also. me tinkin of buying when im around 28weeks onwards. slowly slowly then buy. but im gettin pass down clothing & some items such as cot. so i tink onli need to buy a few items.

i dun haf MS, which im glad! but ive bloated stomach which also causes me to vomit quite alot. and ive alot of acnes growing on my back! anibodi haf the same as me?

Good Morning cecelia, that's nice to hear
So glad that we can finally start enjoying our pregnancy. Btw do you all feel the weight of yr stomach heavier? I'm only going into my 17th wk soon, but i can feel the weight making me tired easily while walking.

morning girls

kitty yes i can feel the weight already! it to im the only 1 hehe
but its a gd sign for all of us i guess hehe

cecelia
my mum drink alot of shi shan tai bao when she bpreggy w me hee.. but now i dun drink cos i scare i got allergy to the herbs

coolkero
i tink can start buyin a bit here n thr liao cos 2nd tri liao
normaly if 1 is pantang is the 1st tri that they pantang about

kitty,

Har? You mean yr tummy coming out liao har..? So far, mine still not too big yet. Onli abit fleshy.. But at times when I bend down to wash my hair, I will feel like want to fall forward..
But is it the tummy that make you uneasy to walk, or maybe yr leg got a little bit of water retention tat makes you tired when walking..

HBB,
Yar, yday I told my mother tat will be the first & last time i drank those. But she told me she bought 2 pkts!! She can still joke, " Just imagine yr baby kicking very healthily inside after you drink this.."

cecelia
u know my mum drank alot of those last time cos she say her pregnancy for mi v unstable
keep spotting
when i was born she said i got reddish brown hair and doc tot I'm a mixed baby. lucky eyes not blue. she claim its the herbs tat gave me that colour hair haha so funny

HBB,

My mom very old-fashioned type, even though her daughter in healthcare line, she still want to insist that drinking shi shan tai bao once a while can prevent baby having jaundice next time. Faint!! But since she takes time and effort to brew, I just drink lor..

Princess,
Actuali ever since pregnant, I start having pimples also. Not even face, my back and buttock also. But the pimple r the small small type. Now 2nd trim, not as bad le. Will ask hubby 2 help squeeze if at the back.
Try to avoid heaty stuff. I tend to outbreak if I ate things like peanuts..

cecelia
it help prevent jaundice huh?
i tink is ok to drink so long as ur gynae dun oppose to it
some gynae v strict on herbs while some dun realy bother
now u got 1 more pack to go hehe

Hi Princess & Cecelia,
I'm having tiny pimples on face & back too. Cos I have acne prone skin, had to stop taking iso-tretinon when trying for baby. Usually acne will come back after 6 months. And now with pregnancy hormaones, I'm crossing my fingers and hope I won't start having acne all over again.....

Hi Kitty,
My tummy also a bit fleshy now (3.5months). I'm still wearing normal clothes but they are tighter =p. Haven't put on much weight, but I'm also feeling weigh down by tummy. Do stretching also a bit challenging. Stretch side, wil feel pain in lower tummy area. Sit & reach or stretch legs, tummy will get in the way.

Re: Buying baby stuff
Humm, I've haven't really done much research. But I'm thinking of buying milk bottles, sterilizer etc maybe towards end of 2nd trimester or begining 3rd trimester. I'm trying not to plan the buying too late in the 3rd trimester, just in case baby comes early...

Hi cecilia, my job requires me to stand a lot. So i'm finding every opportunities to sit down if possible. I dun see any diff in my legs but i do drink a lot nw in 2nd trim when my MS ceased. My stomach nt really big nw but feels heavy leh.

HBB & cecilia, is it alright to take chinese med with western med?

kitty
gotto take it 2 hours apart fr each other at least

r u on medication now?

tulip
go to the bra counter they will sell
but pls take note.. diff counter the extension seems diff
i bought 1 know knowing iis diff
its sloggi brand and the hook distance is different fr my wacoal n triump bra.

cecelia446
at first my face veri jialiat! but after tat jiu no more liaos. but my back is quite bad. cant see but can feel. somemore is those none squeeze-ble type. even more sian! but veri red. and all my colleagues & sister keep saein why like tat. i never realli see whether never eat heaty stuff will still haf more outbreak nt. mayb should try to avoid heaty stuff to test test.

lamagier
i used to have this kind of acne problem when im younger, like 11 12yo. after tat it bcomes better. until i get pregnant then suddenly bcome like this again
sometimes when i wear clothes tat will show abit of my back i feel so ugly

kitty
urs if first child? so fast alreadi show ahs. me wish that my tummy will show veri fast. so tat i can keep touchin my tummy knowing tat baby is jus inside!

Hi lamagier, u can still wear normal clothes mah? I'm increasingly finding difficulty to squat nw. Finding the whole tummy cramp in between and in pain....haiz....

ermm my tummy aso showing leh
qutie big thou my 1st baby
i tot by 4 mth can see?
so some still cant see huh?

kitty yes i cant squat properly also
i feel sth blocking also

Hi HBB, my western med refers to those calcium and iron supplements. So it is possible to take with chinese med oso?

pprincess, is my 1st bb
But my tummy nt too big but i can feel it growing everyday. My frenz who lou hei with me yest said i look so diff compared to the time they met me during x'mas. I think i look haggard leh.

kitty
i c
i tink best to seperate to 2 hours apart
mayb take supplement in morning or mid noon then chinese herbs in evening will b good.

now i feel pain on 1 side of the tummy also on n off
duno is it the bb pressing on the bones or wat.
and its another 4 weeks before i get to see my gynae

Yup me too HBB. The pain i hav now is no longer at the bottom. More on the sides of the tummy above. On & off too... But will be gone once i sayang a bit hee

Kitty & HBB,
I am also feeling pain or crampy at times. I think bb is expanding or stretching for more space. hee! It should be normal if its gone after a while. We shld be worried if its reali pain for a long time.

All,
My stomach is also not veri obvious. It depends on the type of clothes I wear. Sometimes cn see, sometimes cnt. hahah! So, if cn see, I usually pray for nice souls ard to give up their seats for mi. Btw, i feel veri slight kicks on n off. So excited... Bt, e kicks r not so frequent. Mbe bb is still veri young. Hee!

sheryl
y alor since i oni pain like 5 mins in morning so i guess its fine hee
endure endure hee

the movement v cute hor..
i notice when i eat sth that is mildly sweet aft awhile bb will kick a bit haa duno is it coincidence or wat

HBB & sheryl, i think the bb movement in us really brightens up our day. A little sign can really make us very happy
Thou it's painful sometimes, but i wish bb can give more signals hee.

HBB, dun worry i think it shd be ok to feel painful now and then.

hi sunsweet,

actually so far i havent taken any package from her since i am only 14 weeks plus...and i think her charges are rather similar to my previous gynae also at TMC...but she has been really nice so far and the waiting time at her clinic is bearable...in fact very good....and i was spotting a lot last few weeks so the costs seemed more than my first bb....

Advise needed:
Anyone have try getting referral from polyclincs to KKH? I would like to know if there is subsidise for the consultation fees for the checkups...

is it alright for us to take chicken soup now?
like those that we double boil for 1 hour and just drink the essence....cos my mum keep telling me it is too early...now i am in my 14 weeks....and i feel more tired than my first plus i was spotting for about 3 weeks everyday....

mypreciouskeagan
its not too early
i drank that during my 1st tri
cos is jus the essence onli so its ok to drink anytime we want

my 1st tri my bb was slightly bigger in terms of measurement compare to my friends. i attributed it to the essence i took.
2nd tri onwards i did not take cos i ask my mum dun make anymore
and bb not as big in terms of measurement now.

M/s Confused
not sure bout the subsidies
i tink shld have
but bear in mind the waitin time kills
the 1st time i gt refer by polyclinic to kkh for gynae visit, the rgistration took like 1 hour plus
and waited another 1 hour plus jus to see gynae
i ask the nurse why so long?
she said its normal for us to wait tat long. for each n every visit the registration is like tat
and u wun get to see the same gynae. its up to who is available then who will see u on the day of the appt.

and also while during labour u r subjected to let the housemen 'see' u deliver.. the main doctor will show them your down under and teach them wat is what... while u have the contraction n labour.

if u dun mind the wait perhaps u can go thru poly clinic.

otherwise u can jus call up kkh mainline n book appt with whichever gynae u tink u wan. at the normal kind of clinic.
waiting time is not so long. but still long thou but its gg to b the same gynae u see and i tink no housemen during ur delivery.

if i rem correctly i paid like 40 plus for this normal clinic last time.

Hi Kitty & HBB,
Mybe my tummy will show in another 1~2 weeks bah. Cos my EDD 25 July, 2 or 3 weeks later than you both so many that's why still can fit old clothes. Gynae said on my first visit that since this is my first pregnancy and based on abs tone, she predicts my tummy will only show after 4 months. That's why I haven't start to panick about small tummy size yet =p

Hee, I even went Bukit Timah hill last Sat to go trek with some friends who are training to climb mountain in Indoenesia. Telling myself to be active while I still can. Else tummy get bigger, harder to move around.

Re: Tummy Pain/Ache
Yah, I'm guessing that achy feeling is due to baby growing. For me, it's usually pain just below belly button, the 2 sides near pelvis and bottom. Just nice form a circle around baby =p. I'm still trying to tahan. As long as not acute pain that wouldn't go away, I guess should still be ok.

lamagier
wah u still got energy to go trek haaa tink the walk up slope will kill mi despite i v into sports before pregnancy LOL

i notice i am growing hairy ard my belly button area... any1 with same prob?