(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

sheryl

u funny leh. forgot u've a son at home? hahaha.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear Mashy,
U spotted all the way, did ur Dr then give u any medicine?

Dear HBB,
I never use force, even cough i also try to relax.. poo i normally waited till "buay-tahan" liao then go!*hehe* sorry for the details... Btw, my SIL used to work for John Tee, and a few relatives are also seeing him for some other womens issues.

Btw, i used to see Dr Adrain W. but hor he's like "business too good, no time for me"... Imagine the day i found out I was pregnant, i went to see him.. Once in, he spend 5s and say, "cannot see anytime, come back 2 weeks time", then like rap like that says, "now no sports, no sex, no swim, no this, no that, no pineapple and here's my package" and off I'm out! Didn't even tell me how many weeks i'm at or when I'm due or what are the changes in my body to expect etc... I was charged $170 for this service. Well, couple of days later I went KKH who can even show me the heartbeat!

dec
its ok for the 'details' hahaaa
rem to take ur pills ok thou it will make u feel more sick than ever... but hang on thr!
oh i did hear that dr wood is v fast one haha not good for 1st time mummy haha...
john teeis good.. friendly and can ans my qns hehe

acutally, i'm taking iron tablets, folic acid, vit B6 &amp; the hormones pills, seriously dunno which one is makin me sleepy all the time.. or maybe non of the above!

i tink sleepy is normal bah
i tink the hormones pill might make u a bit sick (as told by other mtb) hehe

all this are given to u by ur gynae?

me previous dr. at KKH,
I have called her b4.. like what chloegal posted.

the Operator will page for the dr.

usually the Dr. nurse cum assistance will call you 1st to ask you how she can help. she will take down our enquiry and later have to doc return your call ASAP.

I believe for Pte. doc they work similar whereby they can't return or answer calls when they have patients or when they are out for delievering.

the Dial-a-Nurse $0.80/min is good for after office hours enquiry.

Actually some docs are also efficient in replying e-mails. So their patients would prefer to reach them via e-mailing

Are all mummies given iron tablets now? Think i might have phobia taking it as it will worsen my constipation ..
been taking the stool softener every alternate days.. even though i do not take much solid and fried stuff, I'm still suffering from constipation.. Taking regular prune juice and other fruit juices yet nothing really change much..

mrsc
im not given iron tablet as yet leh
i try asking for such thg fr gynae he say too early =(
he say folic is good enuff

i was tinking if i eat the folic n puke later on.. does it means the folic is out of my tummy n i need eat again?

HBB, actually i think the folic acid will get absorb into ur bloodstream so one a day is sufficient?

Did u ask your gynae for nausea/vomit tablets? My gynae gave them to me in case i'm vomitting or had terrible MS during working hours.

MrsC,

i rememberd i was given Iron + other multi vite (Obimin) only from 2nd Trimester onwards.

why not check with your doc if can take alt days?

HBB, iron &amp; folic was given by Dr Adrain when i first see him, the vit B6 &amp; hormones pill by Dr Benjamin Tham at KKH, and he say okie to take together..

dec
i was with sf loh at 1st
cos dh gt sa prob and i supposed to hav pcos.. alot of funnie prob so went to him.. then 2nd visit sf loh suggest ivf and laparosocpy but i did not want.. i suggest HSG. =p
then that v mth i strike so i chg to john tee cos i find sf loh not friendly enuff (despite i am at TPS) he was worse in clinic d...
sinc emy gf was with john tee n say he is good i tot giv it a try.. and my dh like him too =) friendly doc! thou i tot he a bit lao beng LOL hahahaha

Hi mashy, can add me to yr list? #1 Dr Madeleine Tan from TMC. But i'm still considering KK, partially bcox my hb fr singhealth too. EDD not known yet. Thanks!

I'm flying off tmr liao...so fast. Talking abt backache, it's quite bad on me for the past few days. Wonder how my little pillow can help me tahan my 13hrs flight tmr

Thanks HBB, i hav gotten ready all the warm clothings. It's scary...some parts of swiss i'm visiting is already -13degrees but i'll only reach there in dec. I jus scared i'll slip....this trip gg to sound risky to me...

kitty
always hold ur dh hand ok..
dun let him hold on ur arms.. u need to grip his hand when u walk in case u slip u can react faster n grab on him.. careful of the shoes too... try to wear those shoes meant for snow walking.
it snds dangerous.. i ever slip in snow before i know hw bad it is.. show us prety poto whn u get bk k =)

-13 is 1 thg.. wear more layers n thigh clothes so wind dun get into the clothes layer and then not so cold.. hehe.. i feel v happy when i hear the word snow.. i miss winter!

Thanks HBB &amp; sunsweet, i'm gg to stick on to my hb everywhere i go. Dunno got snow anot...but i hope there is

Think i will look like a snowball when i'm there hee...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Sorry to intrude

Am starting a Blue Egg Milk Bag Spree.

It is breastmilk storage bag. Storing breastmilk and freezing it. Then you can use it on the go.

Self standing
Easy sealing with DOUBLE ziplock
BPA Free
Freezer safe
Pre-sterilized
Leak proof
Store up to 210ml (7 oz)
Double layered (it is very tough)
FDA approved of material used (100% safe)
Country of origin: Korea (25 bags per pack)

$6.50 per box

Pls PM me if you are interested

Need to have a MOQ of 50 boxes

Hi Kitty,

I'm going to Hokkaido on 7th Dec... agency told me about -10 degrees and heavy snow.. also worried.. thinking of getting those anti-slip thing to tied on shoes.. cos the last time i go there in Dec, i slipped and fall many times, dun think i can afford now... also need to go buy more clothings...

Hi dec,

Hokkaido snows a lot. That time i oso slipped many times when i went there. Very jialat.... I think the anti-slip thing may be quite useful. But got sell here meh?

i think got, heard before City hall there might have, need to go source for it also.. if i find will let u know... u better get too...

Thanks HBB &amp; dec, dunno isit too late to get anot cox i'm flying off tmr night. Tmr morn need to see my gynae for 2nd appt. Then afternoon decide to come hm to rest more. Maybe ask hb go check it out. He's more eng than me.

Dec, u hav a gd &amp; safe trip too! Enjoy

Hello girls,
I've just tested positive last week. Should be in my 5wks now. But had spotting and bleeding yesterday. Also have my HK trip booked during my 8th week. Anyone know if 1st tri can still fly by plane, esp in my condition?

mashy,
can add me???

Nick:Jaz23
Birth Order: #2
Gynae: still thinking... haha
Hospital: Most likely TMC o KKH ba
EDD: 21 July

mrs tan,
for my #1... i got spotting lahz... was given an tai medicine to eat... u can chk wif ur gynae on ur condition but me personally dont find it safe to fly when got spotting...

wah december,
me went to hokkaido for my honeymoon in dec 07... e weather is nice, scenery superd... food yum yum... just get a gd long john n a gd jacket would do lahz... rmb use shawl, gloves, boots, hat. (rmb to buy the thing they put under the boots to prevent slipping, not sure wad is called lahz), thermal pads...

mashy,
no worries lahz... was on that medicine when m carrying my #1... just rmb not to exert too much strength n not to carry heavy stuffs... also, rmb to go c dr if ur spotting amt becomes more lol...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mrs tan

I'm going HK too from 8 Dec. When are u going?

Re: Table Updates

Can pls put Table Updates as a header with the following format in case i miss it when i scan thru the posts? Thx. Easier to spot it this way since this thread is rather active.

Nick
Birth Order
Gynae
Hospital
EDD

jaz

no that was given for my #1. For this #2, I haven't seen gynae yet. But today got 1 spot of blood. Seeing her only next tues. Think if there's more, maybe need to see her earlier.

ok, going bedrest now.

Kitty, then u be extra extra careful k...
Enjoy and have fun!

Ms Tan / Jasmine,
I'm in 6th week and also spoting, but paid agency le cannot cancel...

Mashy,
Hope u're feeling better, rememeber to see Dr if really not well.. I'm also given progesterone, and increase dose from 2x a day to 3x a day now... but doesn't seems to help...

Btw, can add me?

Dr Benjamin Tham
KKH/TMC
Edd - tbc!

Thanks! ^.^

Hi Sunsweet &amp; Hopper,

Wow this is ur # 2 baby... I am seeing DR KT Tan too.
This is my #1 baby.

can add mine in list, earlier i was in this thread, but was too tired to follow through...woa this thread really additive

My EDD is 1 July, 2009
Birth order #2
Gynae: Dr. Fong Yang
Hospital: TMC

Thanks and i will try to be back more often
Wish you all well

I've just came back from my gynae visit. Finally, saw my bb @1.3cm &amp; doctor said bb's heartbeat very strong. What a relieve becos' I couldn't sleep well these few days just thinking whether could see heartbeat or not. I'm now at 7.5 weeks. Doctor said once heartbeat detected, we should off all hormones pills that we're on before. Is it the same for everyone here? And since I only told to go back in 4wks time, wondering what supplements should we take?

mashy
Please add me in your list (THANKS!):
Nick LS
Baby #1
Gynae Dr Paul Tseng
Hospital TMC
EDD Jul 11

Have a nice evening everyone!!!

LS, my gynae wanted mi to off my hormones pills. bt, with my history of blood clot when i was expecting my #1 n MC in feb, he told mi to take once a day.

Hi Mashy,

Table Update:
Nick Hazelle
Baby #1
Gynae Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital TMC

Hi December,
Im goin to Krabi on 21 Dec, doc said its ok to travel. I also had spotting (2 times last wk), doc asked me to take double dorsage of hormone pill when there's spotting.

During my first visit, gynae said folic acid enuf. But during my 2nd visit, he asked me to start taking calcium, iron and DHA on top of folic acid. Not sure if it's due to the slow growth of baby or what. I remembered during my 1st pregnancy, he gave me calcium &amp; iron only during my 2nd trimester. Only took the DHA in the last 2 mths.

Wow wow... so many of u travelling.. so envy. with #2 coming, better keep my pockets tight.

BabyEthan,

I booked my trip few wks before I discovered my pregnancy. Everything has been fully paid...so no choice hav to be more careful. Now with my MS, I dunno if I can enjoy my trip.