(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

FOZ

haha, yah, i know a lot of pp very jealous that he can take such a long nap. I also dunno how he could do that. haha. But i suppose it's coz he goes to 3hr playgroup now, so very active in school. By the time reach home, very tired and sleep a lot. Maybe your #1 will sleep longer next yr too.

When he's a bb, he's also a little angel when it comes to sleep. Very easy. Time to sleep just roll him over, stuff his pacifier and pat a bit and he's gone to lala land already. I hope #2 is also like that.

Why don't we start our EDD list here now? Then easier to keep track.

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mashy, how old is yr #1? Can I ask if u feel at eased and safe to let him/her take sch bus? I am still sourcing for ano sch for my boy next yr.

Btw, pls add me to yr EDD list. I am expecting #1 and seeing Dr Lawrence Ang, TMC. My edd is 07/07/09.

Blessed09, my appt is one day after yrs... Too bad its not on the same day. Hee! If not, i can see u at e clinic if e timing is abt e same.

RE: Settling #1

I'm planning to send #1 to fullday Childcare in Mar when she turns 2.

Intially maybe 1/2 month we'll let her stay 1/2 day then slowly extend to fullday as not to frigten her.

We would then have 4 mths to let her settle in b4 #2 is born.. should be sufficient time bah..

when #2 is born My mum and MIL should be helping me to cope confinement. My mum would cook and manage the newborn with me. My MIL will manage the house and #1. I think 3 woman can settle the 2 kids and me bah.

Anyway we have 4 mths of ML. 1st month confinement, 2nd month onwards start the new routine to settle in the family..

by the time we return to work is Nov.. if possible i would like to clear my watever leave left and probably it will be christmas time
keke

Re: Bloatedness

these few days i feel so bloated.. last night had to put on my gal's Ru Yi You...

Any better ways to burp out all these gases??

Ugh..

Sunsweet
I have heard that drink mint tea, will help to reduce the feeling of bloated. But not sure if it helps not. You may like to try?

sheryl

my boy is 2 coming 3 and coz he's 1st jan bb, he's joining the 2005 cohort.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mashy, ic. so he is joining my boy batch. u fang xin to let him take sch bus? hubby n i hve e fears of sending him via sch bus.

Just went to c gynae yday, confirmed i am 7 wks plus pregnant. tis is my 2nd child, my boy is coming to 20 mths.

sunsweet
i am oso seeing Dr K T Tan, she was my previous gynae. my edd is 10 jul 2009.

can i knw if u gals still go for facials during yr pregnancy? is it safe to do so ah?

Hopper,

Is Dr. KT Tan's scehdule v. tight? Will I have to wait at TPS be long, e.g. she often have to go to deliver for patients?

Also is she a moody Dr. i scare Dr. who are strict and moody kekek :p

I know many ppl goes to her bec she's the head of Dept.

add me in too!

This is my first pregnancy and I'm seeing Dr. Adrian Woodworth. He has not told me EDD date yet should know by next week. Hospital I'm torn between Mt A or TMC.

Hi Mashy,

Please add me to ur list.. I am carrying No. 2 Gynae Dr Adelina Wong, hospital TMC, edd: 11 July 09.

I'm new to this thread. Would like to join you gals. This is my 2nd pregnancy.
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth.
Hospital: TMC
EDD: 4 Jul

sheryl

when the time comes, hopefully he'll be ready. He'll be 3.5yrs then. If really no choice, then have to do it. Anyway they're adding seat belts already right?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mashy

Pls add me to yr list.
Nick - Hopper
Birth Order - #2
Gynae - Dr K T Tan
Hospital - K K Hosp
EDD - 10 Jul

Hi Sunsweet

Dr Tan's waiting time is not very long @ TPS. One thing abt her is tat she dun talk a lot but dun worry she is a friendly gynae. She is a workacholic...yday i reached the hosp @ 1 plus and my appt is 2pm. Met her along the way &amp; she asked me to follow her to the clinic so tat I could see her first then go for lunch:eek:)

yeah! i just confirm my CL recommended by my friend. She charge me 2k, abit ex but heard that she is good with BB and is a great cook. So I guess I don't mind paying more for her.

Hi All... Am new here...

Discovered I was preggie last Friday, and worried as I have been spotting everything i poo poo...
I was initially seein Dr Adrain Woodworth, then i switched to Dr Benjamin Tham..

Can anyone advice what is the pro &amp; cons of KKH and Thomson... really dunno which is better or to choose! *confused*

december
u spot when u poo?
or is it when u wipe urself and broke the skin near the anus? or u havin contipation?

dun force urself to poo ok.. eat some yogurt to help ease constipation if u r contipated.

oh ya the onli cons i have so far w kkh is that when i got qns to ask gynae i cant call them directly.. i need to call a nurse which is subject to 80 cent per min =(
i tink for pte gynae u can call them direct

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dt. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dt. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dec

maybe you're just having piles. Piles can bleed too. So may not be spotting.

josey
wah, u very fast. So fast confirm already. I'll have to wait till i see the gynae first...

dec

kkh
- same price as pte hospital if u choose to be pte patient.
- bcg jabs for bb on arms
- no blood group (i think, like so far those in public hospitals don't tell u your bb's blood group)
- if got complications for the bb, they've better facilities &amp; drs
- cld be pro/con, they chase u out of the hospital asap coz not enough beds.

pte
- could be cheaper than kkh
- bcg on butt, no ugly scars
- blood group given

Mashy
I hope you are right abt the naps part, that will be greatly anticipated with joy and glee by both me and my helper
And what a wonderful idea to come up with the list to keep track of all of us...here's mine:

Nick: FOZ
Birth order: #2
Gynae, hospital and EDD not yet confirmed! Will update you once it is. Thank you so much.

Cecilia
My friend who used to work in Singhealth and is now in NHG says Dr PC Wong from NUH is good, very detailed, but you must like his style - he does v scan every single time you visit. For me, since I join public healthcare, I have decided to look for a gynae in any public hospitals, both clusters also okay. Then I can enjoy my benefits.

Sunsweet
To get rid of bloatedness, try Perrier water. Helped me before.

The main reason i choose KKH is bec, you never know if you'll have complications when delivering or if after BB born.

KKH has the full range of service thus i feel safer delivering there.

As for some points mashy pointed out
- bcg jabs for bb on arms --> I can live with it

- no blood group --> Later in life you'll know the blood group

- cld be pro/con, they chase u out of the hospital asap coz not enough beds. --> KKH will not have not enough bed actually i think they could have oversupply.. cos I understand the only open 1 of the 2 wings of rooms they have..

I just feel importantly when comes to medical attention required, KKH can provide almost immediately.. esp they specialise in woman and children loh

No doubt as a TPS patient I'm paying pte rate but still in a Govt Hospital but hey i still get to enjoy shorter waiting time and subsidise medication/ supplements at the end of the day..

haha sounds like I'm advertising for them :p

sunsweet i fully agree w u bout the complication parts that is y i am stickign ont o kkh thou last nite dh toldmi to go pte hosp since its easier for mi to contact the gynae when i got problem.

i tink no blood grp is no big deal also la... neither do i find my bcg ugly... hehe

i tink in kkh if u show the intention of stayign for another day or so to recuperate they will nt chase u out ..my friend managed to stay for another 2 days cos she feel stress up at home

sunsweet,

For that i'm not very sure.. You might like to take a look if there is caffine in mint tea if you passby any supermarket??

humm seems like to get rid of bloatedness is to take gassy drinks and feel up the bloat then burp all out together.. heee...

ehhh
garlic n onion? cos make the tummy alot of wind
but itink its subjective too cos some people wun hav this prob
cabbage too. esp when u breast feed.. dun eat cabbage as ur b will very cranky.. probably fr the wind in tummy

foz

heheh yaps the CL was intro by a friend of my mother so she booked and got her for me.
she is really a total gem. hahah in fact she slept in teh same room as me only on the floor coz i was a total bf mummy. but the last few day have been trying to contact her to no avail.

mashy

here is my info
birth order #2
hospital : mt A
gynea : DR fong yang
edd : 03 July 09 (this is the tentative date i was given but as i don know my lmp date.)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: BCG

Actually i find it's really heng/suay lor. U see Ericia Lee. So pretty have such an ugly BCG mark. And i feel it's not whether we can live with it coz it'll follow our kids forever. It's not our opinion that should matter. We may not mind it, but will our kid mind? Boys may not care much abt it. But what abt girls? Esp if there's a choice. Not like in our generation, we don't have a choice to it.

I'll only choose to stay in KKH if I've twins or know that there's going to be complications.

Re: bloatedness

actually i find gassy drinks makes me more bloated. Ginger is good to get rid of wind. Don't eat potatoes, cabbage, onions and spicy food.

Didn't realised this forum is so active! I posted and went for a nap and the posts are already so long!

No, it's for sure from the viginal,. not piles.. (checked many times) and it's 'old' brown blood, like those sometimes u get a little after you period ended for couple of days... I do not have constipation problem.. in fact.. poo regularly 1 to 2 times a day, but everytime after poo poo (purposely without using force, there are brown spotting from viginal. Wee no problem wor... **puzzled** anyone knows why?

I have checked with Dr liao, who gave me hormone pills, even more worried as I will be traveliing to Japan (-10 degrees) and didn't wanna risk falling... Dr say during scan did not show any sign of bleeding.... but today is the 5 day liao... hopefully it will clear up soon...

And yes... realised KKH cannot call Dr directly... the reason I went there was also becos' in terms if complications, they are more well equiped, but I had a fren who STRONGLY recommanded Thomson wor, said food, serivce &amp; classes are much better...

Btw, my due date is somewhere around 17 - 24 July, to be confirm in 3 weeks time... Any mama about the same timing?

mashy, pls help change my info. hee.
Birth order: #2
Hospital: Mt A (I should be gg to this hospital for delivery, though my gynae is from TMC)

Dec

haha, nope. I think mine is latest. Should be end July.

FYI, i spotted all the way for my preg #1 till i give birth. So it may not be a prob. Just be more careful.

december
in that case when u poo poo hor dun 'gek' so hard k.. not good... risk of having a m/c cos my gf also warn mi not to gek in case the implantation not strong enuff and the fertilised egg comes out...
guess tat y u given hormones pills so that it can help hold the baby better inside.

enjoy ur japan trip and do wear proper shoes as it can b very slippery even with boots.