(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

keke..

i tried some cream cracker to curb the pukey feeling i think it works..

but but like that won't i put on more weight?

i better cut down more on my main meals

sunsweet
ehh shld b ok lar 1 or 2 pcs dun tink so much haha... weight sure will put on de.. but at least the cracker not so unhealthy haha

hi all...
been missing here for a while...i was admitted to hospital for full bedrest due to bleeding on 19 nov, discharged on 21 nov and now on hospitalization leave.....

it all happened on 19 nov noon...i got a wet wet feeling fm below and thot it's some discharge, so went to the toilet and saw fresh blood...shocked, very shocked cos i jus went to visit my gynea on 18 nov and everything's fine...so immediately i called the clinic and was asked to go in to see my gynea immediately...reached there and was immediately led to see my gynea, luckily can still see bb, bb's 14.9mm and at 7weeks 6 days and heartbeat pumping strong but gynea saw a black patch nex to my waterbag so he told me to be admitted and to be on full bedrest..no walking except to the toilet only...so spend 3 days in hospital...luckily the bleeding stopped when i discharged but gynea told me to rest well at home. Currently back at home and guess wat, my MS started few days back....vomitted few times in a day and nauseaus for whole day....feeling giddy and strengthless...all i want is jus to lie down and sleep....no appetite at all.....jus eat for the sake of eating due to hunger but after eating, all puked out....feeling really sucks...hope MS will go off soon...

hi rainbow
pls take care.. im glad u r fine now..
dun bother bout the MS now... the MS u have now is good.. it shows ur hormones is high and can keep the baby safely
pls pls pls ur ms cannot go away now.. v dangerous ok
pls stay in bed rest well... cannot eat nvm.. drink plenty of fluid. rem to take ur medication....

newbie reporting in!

Hi cheerios,

Happen to go into the TTC-ing thread and realised that you are also in AZ! U just reached in Sept?

Btw, congrats! Can go and see gynae soon... =)

Esther

TPS is much faster as you onli queue for once for payment and medicine. You collect your mediciine at TPS nurse counter then you pay there too. Queue is much faster as compared to you go Clinic B, wait to pay. Then u got to walk to KKH Pharmacy, wait wait wait (I always feel the queue at polyclinic and hospital pharmacy super long). Then make payment again for the medicine. Not to mention b4 seeing doctor, u got to queue to have your scan even though u have an appointment.

Time spent to see Dr at TPS : the most 1 hour
Time spent at other clinics : at least 2 hours

Myprecious Keagan,

If you not comfortable with male gynae, dun choose it. I dun wish u to feel awkward everytime ur gynae check on u. For female gynae, perhaps u wish to consider Dr KT Tan from KKH. Almost all the preggie teachers in my school are seeing her.

cherrios,
I am at Coldwater Spring. Pretty near each other. =)

What trade is your hubby in? So I guess, u will be shifting soon. =)

Btw, I am due in Feb 09.

wah... a lot of u r taking tonic stuffs liaoz ah... for my 1st ger, i didnt take anything extra to bu anything besides the occasional bird nest @ the last trimester... i just took my usual multi-vitamin pills, fish oil n calcium tabs...

just went for a scan yesterday, so excited... c my bb heartbeat... m 6 wks preggie... due 21 july...

Hi jaz, is good to take in tonic starting from 2nd trimester. Some stuff like "pao shen" with red dates, gou qi zi brew with chicken.

When u're abt 7-9mths, try taking in more carbohydrates stuff (rice, bread etc).. this is the time where bb growing fats, so is the best time to intake carbohydrates to promote the growth of bb's fats..

Hi rainbow, so sorrieeee to hear that, hope u're better now. Maybe u would like to try resting ur feet slightly high on the pillow while u're at home. I've a frd who has experienced spotting during her pregnancy did this and has recovered pretty fast. This method is advise by her chinese sinseh.

rainbow

Hope you're feeling better. Take care and rest well.

Re: KKH
Well, i find that place like conveyor belt delivery service. Not so personal.

And also I'm such a vain pot. Hahah! The BCG is injected on the arms of the bb leaving an ugly mark on them, whereas in the pte hospital, the BCG is done on the butt so won't have ugly BCG scar on the outside.

Hi bunbun, i'm not sure who can help to take care of my bb during my confinement. Hav not told both sides of parents yet.

Hi rainbow, pls take plenty of rest now and hope u can feel better soon

kittyng

Get a confinement nanny. Don't trust parents in this coz they may end up giving u more headaches than help. Esp if they've never done this before. I've known some forum mummies whose mother/MIL supposed to help. End up they don't know how to handle the bb and the mummies who are supposed to be resting have to take care. Unless you're very sure they know, and are willing to help u.

Morning Mummies!!!

Hi Rainbow, Take plenty of rest and take good care of yourself right now.. I have to agree to Baobao.. She's right.. having MS now is the best.. As it is telling you that your bb is still living healthily inside you.. Do not hope that your MS will go off immediately..

Has anyone start looking for a confinement lady? I'm thinking of engaging one as my mum and MIL won't be able to help me during my confinement.

josey

i'll be looking for one. But not until i confirm with gynae the preg and see the heartbeat. I didn't have a confinement lady for my #1. It was my aunt who came for 2 weeks, then order confinement food for 2 weeks with my hb helping me. NOw, i must pamper myself. Going to get confinement lady to take care of everything.

WOuld like to check, for engaging a confinement lady, how much will it cost? And what if we dont have a room for the lady to stay in?

I wonder how much will confinement lady cost .

my #1 was born during CNY.. so was freaking expensive..

so now we are expecting ard Jul-Aug period.. i guess would be more reasonable?

sunsweet

think now abt $2k bah. Not sure the 'hang qing' also. But it was going up coz of the gd economy. Wonder if it'll drop now that economy no good...

Mashy, actually that's my concern too. Maybe when i'm more or less ready to release the news. I will see their reactions to see whether they are willing to take care anot...

When are u meeting yr gynae again? i'm supposed to see her in dec but i'll be away. So see my gynae on thurs. Hopefully can see heartbeat this time round.

mashy,

My next gynae visit is next Tue, should be able to see the heartbeat then. So...in the meantime, just do some research on CL.

I agree we must pamper ourselves. Heard from lots of older folks (even younger ones) says that confinement period is the only time we can "Bu" back all the qi. After this period any thing you eat is not going to help with the recovery. Haha...i belongs to the old fashion type. hahah

kittyng

I'm going next tues. It's my 1st appt. I also expected so much from their reactions. End up they just ok, very good. And my MIL said 'thank you'. Again. Argh, what's wrong with her. I'm having a kid not for her. Well, they gave me some money to buy bu myself, so heck lah. I'm not expecting anything from them. So just make my own plans.

And hor, tell u, parents will keep changing their minds. At first they say not interested, then they say ok, will help u. Then come ard and say maybe can't cope, cannot do it, u go look for confinement nanny. And it'll be 2 months before that. By then all the confinement nannies taken up and u can't find anyone anywhere. So, i feel, better to make your own plans first without them. Just in case they back out.

Hi rainbow,
Take this time to get plenty of rest n rest well ok? Try to drink more fluids to prevent dehydration. Agree with e rest that MS is gd for u now.

Take gd care ya.

mashy,

how many weeks are you? my gynae didn't tell me how many weeks my bb is but according to my calculation base on my LMP, i'm about 7weeks plus.

Mashy,

haha, i oso dunno how my PIL will react. But i oso scared they last min change their minds. Wheareas my mum already taking care of my niece nw. That time took care of my nephew...she already like life taken away half. Hee...think my mum oso dun hav a lot of energy.

kittyng

think u should just book a confinement nanny first esp if u can afford it. Since it's already tough on your mum, u'll probably be left with only your PILs.

morning gals...

thanks for all your concern...been resting too much til whole body like aching......MS feelings really sux, think prolly due to increase of my medicine dosage dat's why the nauseous feelings stuck in me......

CL nanny..
i will be getting one too cos didn't get one with my #1 as my mom initially said she will come in the morning til evening but in the end, she only come in after 12 noon..so thruout the whole nite and morning, i gotta take care of my gal all by myself and i cannot rest well so this time round, i told hubby dat i will definitely get one CL so that i can pamper myself to a good confinement month. Oh and i've booked one already....

btw, did any of you try the ring thing? to see if boy and gal? how do you test that? I tried and my ring keeps going circle and side to side. My hubby say maybe twins.. hehe...

Rainbow, u are fast. Mashy, u already booked too isit?

I wonder where we can get the contacts from? But i think i will released to news to my parents after the trip

Kittyng, then we should have abt the same due date!

cherrios, I tried the ring too...going circle and side...not accurate as I only have 1 sac detacted so..can't be twins, but it will be good if its twins!

rainbow
How much it cost for you to engage a CL lady? Does it include giving her a guest room to stay in also?

Yeah josey, i think so too!

Cherrios & josey, wat ring are u all talking abt? Hee...i dun seem to understand.

humm $2k is exp.

not forgetting need to buy tonic, food, hummm...

maybe i might got back to my previous arrangement whereby my mum will come and and cook and help me look after the new born in the day but this time my MIL will still look after my #1..

anyway i'm sending my #1 to Childcare next Feb when she turns 2.

RE: MS
I just went to toilet puked some sourish stuffs.. yikes! is this the beinging of MS?? ahhhhh .. i should be about week 5....

Hi Myprecious Keagan,

if u are not comfortable with male gynae, u can consider DR KT Tan at KKH.
i am also seeing Dr Tan at TPS this 2nd Dec.

dorisq,
my CL charging me 1.9k. i do a seach for CL in this forum and other forums as well, so i pm-ed a mommy here who recommended her CL and guess wat, i actually knew this mommy and this mommy told me abt the CL working attitude....so i went over to meet up with the CL while she's still doing this mommy's CL and i felt comfortable wif her so i booked her. She didn't mention abt wanting a guest room but i did told her that i do have a spare room.

1st time..

taken bf: 2 slices of bread with egg and tuna...

think maybe too filling.. next time must nibble nibble liao..

this pregnancy is v. different from the previous ...

kitty, is a myth to test the gender of baby...but don't seem to wrk for us..hehe....what what the chinese lunar calendar? isit accurate? My mum told me it has been so far for my aunties...

Ya sunsweet, try not rush when eating bkf. Jus nw i was super hungry too when i woke up. Rushed to take my chee cheong fun. Then feeling so lousy & bloated after that. But nv puked.

Take more liquids after puking k!