Baobao, Mashy and Sunsweet,
I also hope that i can dont work and stay at home to look after my bb. But i cant. Haiz.. I actually bought a car together with my DH and then within the next week, i then found out that i'm preggy... SO now got commitment for car, must go out work.. And as for looking for a nanny/babysitter, i'm afraid that it is quite expensive... Thus, this option will have to die off.. Left with no choice, i think all i can think of is to let my FIL to look after instead.. But problem is i'm afraid that the niece and nephew will bully my bb... The niece is very stubborn!! The mosre you say cannot do, the more she will do and make the person angry.. That's what she did to her own didi!!! When ask her not to sit on her didi's leg,she purposly sit hard on the didi leg.. Wa!! Come to think of that, i find it scary!!!
Well.. I heard that my SIL actually told my MIL dont give her sweet stuffs and chips to eat.. But hor.. Like listen one ear in, the other ear out immediately.. She will still give one lor.. Only my FIL better.. But i'm just worried that later bb will still end up spoilt by MIL. It's true that gandson/daughters should be dote by MIL.. But hor.. i find dote and spoil, is 2 different things leh... Basically, my MIL is spoil the child... Very Jialat... Even if my niece did something wrong, the maid scold her, my MIL will be very angry and shout at the maid lor... say is her fault for making my niece cry... Say she still young, she want to do wat,want to eat wat, just let her be.. we cannot stop/scold one leh... And by the way, she is 3 plus.. And can be like that liao.. I'm sure if my SIL also side the niece, next time she sure will be a big BULLY! what she become is none of my business la.. But hor.. I cant help thinking that if the child gets bully by her, is very poor thing leh.. who will wants their child to get bully? Even my DH also cannot tahan his niece.. He said tha he feels like smacking her since her parents dont know how to teach!