(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

LS

haha, some pp even get a third nipple when they're preg.

If not, maybe it's a bleb. I had that after i delivered and it was painful like siao. Not sure if u can get that while you're still preg though.

Good Morning mummies!!

was at the gynae on Mon and its a baby boy for me! ;) Family was kinda expecting a gal since I already have 2 nephews ...haha...another little one to join the trio gang..

Re; Stress at work
tell me abt it...this week is sooo tiring and stressful I keep reminding myself to take deep breathes and relax so as not to affect my little prince...mummies, pls do that too..remind yourself constantly not to get stressed..

Sheryl/lamagier,
hope you gals are much better now ; )

Just wondering if those who already know your bb's gender, does it match with the lunar calendar prediction (posted earlier in this thread)? Curious if it's 99% accurate..

any mummies here having white discharge ? recently i'm having it, sometimes heavily, maybe the bladder was pressed by baby ?

Pretty Bunnie, my detailed scanned scheduled next week Fri at TMC. It seems there's a discount for SBI member, i need to dig out the brochure on SBI.
It seems this year we are having more baby boy

Can't wait to see how my bb doing during the detail scan.
Oh yah, i must try to take some bird nest from now.
Extremely tired today !

My colleague commented that i look tired today, told her i woke up at 5plus suddenly though no urge to go toilet which out of 7 days, 5 days will be spend rushing toilet at 5plus in the morn follow by some sleep which make me even more lethargic. She has the same experience too when she was preggy w her ger and when her bb was born, she (bb) will wake up automatically at 4 am everytime. Thus she told me it might be the case that my bb is awake thus i get to wake up during that time too.. how true is this?

Princess,
I have PM u the prediction

Re: lunar calendar
My MIL gave me one piece of paper, apparently passed down from someone abt the gender prediction based on lunar calendar and age.. I saw mine.. the whole column.. 80% all girl prediction.. *laff*

hkbb
It's very normal. I'm having it since 2nd mth til now and volume slightly increase. It calls leukorrhea. Just stock up in panty liners

ls

lunar calendar prediction

it was true for both my babies. my boy and now the one in tummy. :p

seems that its some ancient star sign that helps with the predication and also coincides with the + neutral, and - cycles that go on in our bodies together with the guys when we conceive.

MrsC,
Don't know how true is that. I think toilet going at night is prob due to how much we drink before sleep, how much uterus press on the bladder and how tired we are (I can sleep through the night and not wake to pee if I'm really really tired)

Baby sleeps about 80% of the day. not sure if they actually have a sleeping pattern but doubt so.

I read in a book that it is possible that baby will be rocked to sleep by our motion when we are awake and be awake when we are still. Might end up to be baby sleep when we are awake and awake when we sleep =p

Wow! Looks like it's pretty accurate. I really hope so. Mine shows a babygal & I really want galgal also. Let's see how on next Tue. Will update u all

Princess - wow, you're drinking coke ? i think better not to drink too much cos of caffeine. yar i think i didnt drink enough water. will try to drink more nowadays

MrsC

Your bb is just preparing you for your sleepless nights ahead when bb comes out. :p

This morn, i woke up with a wet underwear. Seems that a fair amt of urine has leaked at night.
Probably due to my coughing fits last night.

Hi Sunsweet... thank you very much for sharing the information. I had a peek inside, base on the Chinese Baby Gender Statistic Chart I'm suppose to have a girl Yeah!!! but till now my baby is still not willing to show/tell me what is his or her sex... haiz... very troubled. Hope for a girl...

Hi Sunsweet,
My company blocked the gender prediction website =( Have to go home and try liao. Hee, have to wait another to wait another 9 days before my 4-month appointment.

Hoping for boy but I have those mummy-sixth-sense that tells me baby is a girl. Today colleagues were saying Singapore got Women's Charter, women entitled to half of husband's money if divorce, husband cannot get any money from wife even if wife is richer. It's good to be a girl..... especially if you have a rich husband =p

Hmm.. i guess i got to be prepared if my bb does indeed wake up at 5plus everyday!!

Oh, the calendar state ger..haha there are many blanks and so few B.. so quite true leh..

Been feeling light "poking" or "punching" feeling at my right side and below belly button recently.. Telling myself the bb is active..haha
*hopefully it's the case and not gas!*

MrsC

ACtually your bb will probably wake up at least 2-3 times at night for the 1st month at least.

So whoever said 'sleep like a baby' actually means sleeping very badly. hahaha.

ladies > sorry to disturb.I'm a Jan 09 mum.I have excess "da feng cao " to let go at $2 per pkt.Still unopened and unused.

I also have some gluntinous rice wine,sesame oil and black vinegar to let go once i'm done with my confinement nxt week. Do pm me if u keen.

take care and enjoy ur pregnancy

the gender predictor - i checked both for my #1 and #2, it's accurate! wow! then again, it only has a 50% chance of error rt :p either boy or girl ...

HKBB: when u seeing dr dong yang next?

i went for my fitball class yesterday
i must say it realy did 'work out' my arms and legs thou it was super light exercise...
now my arms aching liao
thighs also aching.. a sign of me no exercise for past 4 mth hehe

HBB,

Fitball exercise at where?

I think i need some exercise cos i'm feeling so tired everyday..maybe its not enough exercise.

sunsweet
i went to birth and beyond at tanglin shopping center

i went for weekday mornign class
class size is very small
onli about 5 or 6 of us thr. quite good
tink they gt weekend class too
if u keen u can call n ask them.

'morning mummies !

Tiredness: well, i'm getting tired so easily nowsaday, esp after work...trying to find time for exercise...though i feel it's easier and faster effect...having a massage...heheheh...i always long for massage everyday when i'm tired...
Pretty Bunnie: my next apt with Dr. Fong will be 4weeks apart from my previous one, will be on 27Feb. Maybe at that time to start with the package check up ?
I'm waiting for the detailed scan next week, i long to have a relieve feeling to know the baby is healthy and doing well
What's about u ?

Oh ah, my baby is quite active inside, sometimes, he really kicks me hard
, so cute...
my memory comes back how it was when i had my no.1 inside who even kicked my hubby who sat near me hehehe

TGIF !! can have more rest during wkend mummies !!

Re: Baby Movement
How to differentiate baby movement from gas?
I'm a few days shy of 4 months. Sometimes I few movement like gas in intestines, but no rumbling sounds. Is that supposed to be baby moving? Or just tiny gas bubbles?

Husband tried putting his ear to my tummy, but preggy ladies lots of gas in tummy, so he couldn't tell also....

TGIF! Finally we can have more rest during e weekends.

Lamiger, how are you feeling today? I am better, but nose still blocked. Trying to drink plenty of warm water to keep e flu away. Havent been taking any medicine since.

Blessed, congrats on expecting a prince. Btw, when is yr detailed scan? Is yr gynae review straight after yr scan?

Hi Sheryl,
Glad you are betetr

I'm feeling better. I just changed my prenatal vits from doc prescibed one (Pramilets) to my old GNC one. Think that was partly contributing to the puking. GNC one has very strong vitamin B taste =p

Hi sunsweet, thanks for the gender prediction chart! It's interesting and looking forward to it being true
hee....

Sheryl and lamagier, are u all feeling better nw?

About exercise, i really envy you all that can afford the time & energy to do some light stretching. Work is so busy for me and enough to tire me out everyday

Lamagier,

Yday, went to see gynae. Told him abt the knocking that I felt at times on my right. He told me it's my imagination..
So sad.. It waS A very disappointing trip anyway. Never get to see baby at all. He just listen to baby's heartbeat onli.. When I reached home, then I tell my Hubby y I didn't request for one har.. Haiz... Moody...

Cecelia, dun be sad. When's your next detailed scan? Think we shd be able to spend considerable amt of time with our bb during the detailed scan

Feb seems to pass so slowly...wish it can be faster, so that all our appts will be here soon. Maybe bcox no public hols too.

Dear mummies! I am 16wks plus EDD on 20th july.Since morning i am having a vaginal pain whenever i walk.Anyone experience this? pls share with me.

Kitty,

Next detailed scan on 19 mar, before my Hong Kong trip. Seems so long, tat's y reali sad y I didn't request for one yday.. Hubby also says it's a wasted trip. Cse I can easily lie down and asked my colleague to do for me also if I just want to hear baby's heartbeat(we hv the machine at my workplace, but no ultrasound machine)

Phoenix,
U are not alone. I'm also experiencing vaginal muscle pain(the fleshy part) and my buttock seems very heavy too. Feels like the load all went downwards. Very tired to walk. Not even want to climb a single stair!
I'm 18 weeks now. Sometimes I really hope my gynae will tell me is due to I walk too much so need more rest, cannot work. Then I got excuse to quit my job.Or my hubby sure angry with me for quitting.

Kitty, i am better. Bt, still having slight flu. Trying not to take medicine n drinking lots of water to keep my immune system strong.

Cecila, i am just wondering dont yr gynae do a ultrasound at each visit? how many weeks are u now? if u dont feel gd, why dont u try calling up n chk with e clinic if u cn come in n do yr ultrasound since you did not do yrs.

Thank you poshicon! May be due to walk every day.(walk only 40minutes). I think should slow down a bit.I quit my job just before i get pregnent due to work pressure.

Sheryl,

Actuali, every visit he did lei. Dunnoe y this time he didn't. Haiz.. I tink it's ok bah, anyway he's onli available every thurs, and getting a leave is very difficult for me.. But will definately be smarter next time to ask him to do. The previous appt, I saw one preggy lady also left shortly without doing any scan, she also commented. She looks at least 6-7 months preggy.

sunsweet
the webbie sae tat im expecting a girl! hahas. alot of people also say tat im expecting a girl & some myth. not sure isit realli true? cant wait for my next appt on next thurs!

bestberries
yuppies. i still take coke. it's part of my craving mar. love the shiok taste of it & also the feeling when u jus gobble down! hahas. take care of urself! plain water also helps u to prevent sickness.

cecelia
dun b sad. mayb next time u jus let ur doctor know ur concern lor. sometimes i also hate it when doctor tell me 'oh, it's like tat when u are pregnant' i dun need to know it's like tat lar. -.- i wan u to make me feel comfortable. hahs. mayb should tell that to ur doctor the next time.

Hi Candy (Candy Chen),

Your private message is not on?
May i confirm with you you have booked fenjie from 3Jul onwards for one month?

sunsweet
polyclinics diagontics dept came to talk to us before & say that the radiation that they used for the u/s is sound wave instead of the normal kind used in x-ray. so it is actualli harmles. tat's wad dey claim lar.

yuppies. also cannt tahan the burp. and it's so bad tat i feel like vomitting.

Sheryl, yup my gynae review is right after the detailed scan..its on 9 mar anyway...so gotta wait long...

anyone gone for detailed scan oredi? know wat will happen there? any vaginal test or something?? I gotta mentally prepare myself..hehe...

blessed dun tink thr will b virginal test on detail scan cos its the sonorgrapher in the hospital who will do the scan for u unless ur gynae gt the machine in his clinic to do it for u.

tink virginal test shld b in 3rd tri to test for streb B or sth like tat