(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Chiyojade,
No prob. I'll swing by to collect when I go collect books cos wreen & mama21 all at amk

etirto,
her link and the books available for dr suess and usbourne.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3818978.html

usborne young/first reading AVAILABLE titles:

The Gingerbread Man
The Little Red Riding Hood
The Town Mouse and The Country Mouse
The Sun and the Wind
The Fox and the Stork
Baba Yaga The Flying Witch
Chicken Licken
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
How Elephants Lost Their Wings
The Fox and the Crow
The Enourmous Turnip
The Musicians of Bremen
Cinderella
The Burgler's Breakfast
The Goose that Laid The Golden Eggs

Dr Seuss available titles:

Dr Seuss ABC
There's a Wocket in my Pocket
One Fish, Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish
Inside Outside Upside Down
And to Think That I Saw it on Mulberry Street
Oh, the Thinks You Can Think
The Bears Pinic
The Digging-est Dog
The Best Nest
Are You My Mother?
Marvink. Mooney, Will you please go now!
The Cat in the Hat
Cat Hat Comes Back
Green Eggs and Ham
A Whale of a Tale
Gerald Mcboing Boing
Fox in Socks
Horton Hears A Who!
Oh The Places You'll Go
Tidwick the Big Heated Moose
I Had Trouble in Getting Solla Sollew
How the Grinch Stole Christmas
The Hair Book
Oh the THINGS you can Do that are GOOD for you!
The Shape of Me and other Stuff
Great Day for UP
Bears in the Night
In A People House

anyone can rec which books r good fr the Dr seuss collection?

lamagier then can u collect the stuff for mi from wreen as well? since chiyojade wun b going

HBB

My boy loves Green Eggs and Ham.

u may wanna choose the easier ones now since bb time not much patience to read thru everything. U can have a look at some sample pages at Amazon.

The ABC is good for introducing the alphabets for our babies. one fish 2 fish is also rather simple.

BB ethan,
just realized I haven't replied you. Sure. I can collect for you. Email me your list of books so I can double check when collecting =)

for those who wan to giv cheese to baby.. the president brand is havin offer now at NTUC.. 2 for $4+ i tink. this is very good cheese as its from France.. and not so salty =)

hbb, soft type or block type?

lamagier, thanks for the list. when I google it at amazon, I don't like the dr seuss character le...hahaha...it's not cute la, with the long hat thingy.kekeke...anyway. I will stick with my eric carle first, the story is simpler I guess.

mummies, there is virus bugs going around kids here, something like rotavirus...quite serious type...my gf's son just got hospitalized for 3 days. carry the hand sanitizer everywhere you go.

etirto
the slice type

aiyo virus! tell mi bout it! scary!!! thanx for reminding!! if bb got any mucus or fake coughing (even if its due to teething) also dun bring bb out jus in case its a real cough we duno. some bb will kenna indirectly

mummies, who's this wreen? cos thinking of ordering the snack ball too tks!

hbb, when u going to yr mum's place? want to collect the toy from u!

tks hbb/jillian, Mia's face is better now.

can anyone recommend a good stroller which is lightweight? my current combi one is 6.2kg, dun think can lug it around if i go holiday with Mia. so thinking of buying another one.

Hi japa,

The snack ball is already OOS!!! LOL!!! I emeiled her that morning and it was already oos for me! LOL!

I think there is a Graco Stroller that is 4.2kg, or something like that...

chiyojade, will the stock come in?

erm, my MIL bought me a pack of organic red rice.
is it good for babies? anyone tried it before?

Hey Japa,

No, stock not coming in as her friend is clearing stock, so if you want, must pay retail. :-(

Never heard of red rice! Sounds interesting! A bit weird, but interesting!

mashy, any idea which model?

chiyojade, i hv not known red rice existence until now! haha...that's why asking for more info. MIL says it's good...but do not know how true...

japa

can't remember the model name. but i remember it was one of the cheapest of the combi models $168 or something. But that was a while back when i saw it lah, so dunno if it has been discontinued already coz i can't seem to find it in the link. i saw in the link below that there's one quickids 3.9kg wor.

http://www.taising.com/combistroller.html

japa,
I'm using combi miracle turn, 4.3kg, $498. I can carry diaper bag, my 9.5kg girl, sling the stroller and flag down a cab. And can recline the seat to let baby lie flat in the stroller
But the stroller wheels are not as wide or big as those heavier strollers, so feels a bit bumpy when you push the stroller along. A bit expensive for the quality.

I have a Maclaren triumph hand-me-down which feels sturdier, but weighs 5.2 kg and cannot recline fully.

I would say go down to mother care or kiddy palace to try out the strollers and get the sales staff to recommend.. Then call up Baby Avenue, the shop in Chinatown etc to compare prices

japa u call mi ok.. i tink likely to b thurs/fri ....
i busy on weekdays nowadays!! always nt at home hardly login here!!!! LOL

teething woes:
spotted 2 whitish bump on edna's upp gum today.. by evening she was cranky!!!!!
gettin a bit too fast! her 1st bottom teeth jus sprouted 12 days ago!
was out for dinenr w/o her and when i came bk dh say she keep crying.. onli kept quiet aft applyin teething gel!

japa/chiyojade, yes, red rice is very nice. even for adult. rich in vit b. when cooked, it's still white with bits red patches, so it's not all red completely (it will be scary then)...my hometown food is usually eaten with red rice and raw veggie plus raw sambal belacan. we're like rabbit. yumm...oh now I miss my hometown food liao...

hbb, the whitish bump can be quite sometime. naomi had just another 2 top teeth a few days ago but the 'bump' and the whitish had been there for about 3 weeks.
haiz...she's very notti now!!! she's becoming like N boy already.doesn't want to sit down a single second. always climb here and there. now she can confidently stand without holding and wave her hand bye bye style. sometime she loose her balance and knock into something. make me have multiple heart attack every day.

lamagier, you're collecting the book today, ya?

oh u collecting at AMK ya? I have confirmed my order already.in fact she arranged for me to meet today at TPY library. I blur now

I was so damn absent minded. please excuse me! how can you from jurong island go to TPY library. kekeke...I've just sms her that you're collecting on my behalf tonight at AMK. many thanks!

Hi, sorry to interrupt your thread. I'm from the May MTB thread. I have extra baby and mummy formula powder to sell.

1) 1 Tin Nestle Nan Pro 2 400g Expiry date: 2 October 2010
Selling for: $14.40

2) 1 Tin Similac Follow On 400g Expiry Date: 13 June 2011
Selling for: $18.40

3) Mamil Mama 900g (I have 2 cans) Expiry Date: 27 August 2011
Selling for: $22

Interested pls sms me: 90086345 (self collect at west coast)

Mashy, try this: http://www.consciouscake.com/

Japa, I have been countless times with #1, it is more suitable to toddlers because for babies, there is only a ball pit and a padded area for them to "hang out", this area is also open to the older kids who may be quite rough and thus babies may be subjected to injuries if one is not careful. However, if you are going on a Friday, the crowds may not be so bad and Mia might enjoy her experience in polliwogs.

Lamagier, so sorry, just saw that you are collecting books tonight, have you already done that? If yes, I will see what alternative arrangements I can make to get the books from Samantha.

Etirto, you have a great excuse for that forgetfulness/absent-mindedness :p

HBB, how many teeth does ena has now? Mine has 4 at the top and 2 at the bottom.

Brought the kids swimming today and is horrified by the mirror's reflection so I am going to California Fitness Orchard tomorrow for Body Combat class at 9.20am, anyone interested enough to join me?

FOZ,
I have yet to collect as the book organizer didn't send me the address to collect from =p I have informed her I'll wait for your orders and trying to arrange for Thursday collection. Which works out for me since I'm going do another collection in AMK area

Can email me your add? If it's along the way, I can drop off at your place on sat.

Etirto,
I'll check with my colleague if she's working on Friday. If got then ask her to pass books to you. Lucky lady who managed to negotiate to work only mornings =)

Japa: agree with what FOZ said about Polliwogs. You might want to try Fidgets, its free for babies under 1 and its quiet on weekdays before 3pm

HBB, Sam
I'm going to collect stuff from Wreen on Thursday. Want me collect for you guys and pass to you during swim class on sat? If want, email me your purchase so I can double check during collection =)

Japa,
I've brought Gen to Polliwogs last month... Like wat FOZ mentioned, it is more suitable for toddlers thou... But I find it more "user-friendly" for parents who wanna accompany the kids up the play area than the one at Fidgets... Fidgets' obstacles in the play area is so not "friendly" for the adults, my hubby's body was stuck at one of the obstacle when accompanying Gen to the slide... At first I thought its coz he's too fat to go through, so I went up myself to try... Even the skinny me was stuck there...

However, I would recommend that u dun bring Mia to crowded places this few weeks... many kids are down with fever, flu, cough, ulcers, etc... think a virus bug is spreading... Gen jus kena yesterday and is under "house arrest" for the week or so... Last month at Polliwogs, I saw a few toddlers with runny nose and cough playing at the playarea.. And their mucus is dripping all over the place including the ball pit... Kaoz... Their mummies jus cant be bothered and continue to sit at the small cafe eating and reading away... After seeing that, we pull Gen out from the playarea and left soon after even though we had to pay $14 for Gen's entrance... $14 for min 1 and a half hour session @ Polliwogs but we were there less than an hour... Its free for kids below 1yo @ Fidgets...

Alternatively, u can consider Gogo-Bambini (http://gogobambini.com/)... Its free for kids below 11 mths old... Intending to bring Gen there in May...

Hey dino-mum, I have yet to go to gogobambini - the one at Kallang Leisure World? Let me know when you are going?

Lamagier, I have emailed you my addy...

Good night, everyone!

jillian, i brought Mia to Fidgets before when she's 6 months plus. i was the only mummie there so abit boring?! i went on a weekday.

dino mum, u went gogobambini before? is the area for babies good?
last sat brought Mia to peek-aboo at kallang leisure park...i dun quite like it, the place is small.

hi mummies.
My sis in law is expecting. Any good gyne you can recommend from kkh?
I feel that My gyne is a bit too unhelpful for a 1st time mummy.

Sunsweet,

My gynae at KK. She is a very nice lady, when i deliver my bb she keep encourge me throughout the period. If i expecting No.2 i will go back to her again

She is Dr. Regina Zurtre.

japa, I prefer fidget then gogo bambini. gogobambini is at dempsey. I used to go there with #1, but the place is not properly lighted, as in there is dark spots here and there which makes the kids scared a little bit. and sometime the toddlers jumps into the baby area as well, making it not very safe for the babies. in fidget, there is no ball pitt, but the baby area is well cushioned and especially for babies only (i think the toddler would find that spot too boring for them). I'm thinking to bring them there again one of these days, but as Dino-mum said, the virus bug is going around, may be wait a little bit. I'm thinking of one of the Thursday morning in early May.

Lamagier, thanks for the arrangement!

kim, btw, I remember that you 'complained' that K's top teeth are as big as rabbit teeth. Naomi's 2 top teeth are big also! is like double the size of the bottom ones. kekeke...now she like to 'grind' the top and bottom together

FOZ, you haven't place your book order? I think almost all is out of stock already. the orders are damn overwhelming and she got very confused already. she confirmed my order long ago and I have made full payment then suddenly she said got 1 book that is out of stock already. TJE, you're right la. we should just come to her place and pick up the books that we want and pay COD. hahah

Lamagier, I think she give the stock to whoever collect first le...she got confused already who reserved/paid the books.haiz.

Pinky,

Is Dr. Regina Zurtre new at KKH?

hehe did see her name in the list of doctors in KKH.

She specialise in any area?

Does she operate in The Private Suite?

Etirto,
Yah, sigh, I think she got all mixed up with the orders. She sent me email about OOS books, I replied and all settled liao then she sent me email about OOS books again. I saw FOZ's mail trying to confirm her orders after removing the OOS books from her list. Hopefully all our books will be there

Don't worry, I'll check through when I collect & get refund if any of the confirmed books suddenly OOS again... Gotta bring my pocket calculator along

Re: Teeth

last week, I suddenly realise that XR is actually having 2 more upper and 2 more lower teeth sprouting..

intially i only know tat the 2 lower are sprouting.

ghess suddenly she is a 8 teeth baby.. humm dun feel she's a baby now, esp with so many teeth.. how come she teeth so much earlier than here sister??

and she keep drooling.. how to stop her drool??
last time her jie jie no such drooling episode leh.. keke