(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

schnauzie
i think now the best is to take folic acid since foetus is developing. Me too... don't dare to tell anyone yet until confirmed stable. And also since my 1st one is only 10mths old, a bit paiseh to tell ppl i'm pregnant again.

Lavender
Me too... hope this one is a girl too. If it's a boy, also ok as long as healthy and happy. A girl will be a bonus for us. How did u check with the ring? sounds interesting.

hi PeachBB,

my treatment plan started wif the very basic hormone pills (clomid) for a few mths with no positive results... the pills were also making me nausea and dizzy, thus we stopped seeing him after tat and wanted to try naturally again...

do you mean if I also see the same Dr Lim from Mt E as you, I can either choose to give birth in Mt E or Mt A..??

oh, btw, what is the dosage of folic acid u ladies are taking here? I bought and am taking a prenatal tablets from Nature Farm with folic acid of 800mcg (0.8mg) per serving, but my company doc gave me 5000mg (5mg), is there any issue with over dosaging here?

mandy no issue of over dose.. any excess its pass out in ur urine or poo
im taking the 5mg one too.
if u refer to the earlier post.. peach bb aka sufen did ask bout the nature farm FA also =)

Mandy

Yes, can choose to deliver either hosp. I have not yet make up my mind.

The nature farm folic acid is soo... exp.. cost me $50+ for two bottles. Ya. it is 800mcg. So the sale person ask me to take 6 pills per day.
But i stopped taking liao cos dont feel secure. I went to Unity Pharmacy in NTUC and got the 5mg per pill folic acid. just $2.50 only.. It looks like the one prescribed by Dr Lim previously. I am seeing him next week so will just reconfirm with him.

How much did u spend in total for the fertility program? Any injection?

morning ladies!

i think i only ovulated on 15 Oct so planning to make an appt to see my gynae on 14 nov. Today is the first day of my missed menses and i did a preg test but my hubby commented that the result is still faint looking, not those dark dark kind. Not sure if anything's wrong. How r all ur results? all they all very dark?

right now I am on multi-vit (contain some folic acid) and 5mg of folic acid on alt days

schnauzie i tink its normal to hav faint line cos jus 1 day aft u miss menses.. by nxt week shld darker liao hehe

baobao
dun know yet cos I haven see my gynae. Only can confirmed on 5th nov after the appt.

thanks for the warm welcome. ;p

babyethan
ya..me also. If boy, I also happy. The only thing is if this round still a boy, my hubby's gonna psycho me to try another time for a girl... dun wish to go for a third time u see. :p

the ring thing har...actually rather accurate one leh. My previous pregnancy correctly predict the sex of baby. =) Just hang your wedding ring (MUST BE YOUR WEDDING BAND not other ring, cos amazingly other rings dun work)wif a string or even a strand of your hair if it's long enough and hang it over your belly button area. In a while, the ring will start to swing. YES! When I first tried it, I was stunned too. If the ring swings from left to ring, your baby will be a girl. If it swings round and round in circles, baby will be a boy. For this second time, i tried it indicated a girl. See if it's 'zun' during the detailed scan in the 4th mth. keke...;p u can try it too.

ladies, i went to my fertility specialist clinic today. didnt manage to see the doc, but the nurse has pulled out my record and gave me some medication as per the doc's advise.

he gave me Duphaston and Progynova which is for progesterone and estrogen. BUT, i just read on the webby that these 2 medicines ARE NOT supposed to be taken during preggy!! And i hv already taken 4 tablets (2 each)!!

any of u here taking the same thing??

Mandy,

what are these two pills for? I have not yet seen my gynae so not yet taken any pill except for FA.
I am against taking any thing until your gynae approves. Is your fertility doc going to be your gynae?

mandy
from what i understand
Duphaston is a kind of hormones pill... preggy ladies with spotting sypmtom takes them.. this increases the hormones level preventing miscarriages. not sure bout the other one.
the Duphaston side effect might cause u to feel a bit nauseous aka morning sickness.. tats becos ur hormones level is increasing.

Hi mummies-to-be,

I have a 1 month Pure Yoga membership (Ngee Ann City) available for transfer. I am currently paying $212 per month for the short term membership however I need to do an urgent transfer for remaining one month as I am due to deliver very soon.

Am willing to let it go at $150. Have been attending their Pre-natal Yoga and it is excellent. I am willing to negotiate on price for keen takers.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

MTBs:
Im from Mar08 thread. Im selling off my Combi stroller TJT-450 as i intend to buy a new one.
Anyone interested pls pm me.

1835655.jpg

My EDD is 1 July 09. I've visited my gynae twice and did a scan twice as well. My 2nd scan was 2 days ago. Could see the gestational sac... So happy!!

Michelle

Congrats to u...
so happy for u too. just wondering when is your LMP? are u in week 4 now? I going to see gynae next week, hopefully can see the sac and bean..

michelle - congrats to u! when is ur next appt? Im goin to see my gynae on 18 Nov..long time away and keep worryin hahaha

I visited a gynae last saturday after i tested positive on the pregnancy kit. I did a internal scan and apparently i was found to be less than 4 weeks pregnant. I was prescribed with Duphaston, vitamin B and Folic Acid tablets as the gynae say the GS is too small.

Will be visiting another gynae in thomson medical centre tomorrow and see what he says.

Is anybody's stomach showing at this week 4?

Hi jamie

I go Thomson too. u with Dr Tan K.W.? I found her quite good after all seeing few others.

My stomach showing at week 8 and is consider very early.

jamie
4 weeks might b a bit too early to see anythg i think... =)

normaly they rec us to go gynae at week 6 or so

i haven't make my appt yet. Don't know whether to go during week 6 or wait until week 8. Don't wish to go too early but at the same time want to know that little one is doing fine inside me.

lavender
I tried out of fun n got a girl signal... hopefully it's really zun.

Schnauzie, my LMP is somewhere on 25/09/2008. But me and my hubby tried for baby only on 05/10/2008 and we are very sure we got it on that day.

I think is good to visit a gynae as soon as you know you are pregnant as the gynae can provide some useful information on "an tai". They say it is very crucial during this few weeks.

Hi Cincin, my hubby colleague recommanded doctor beh at thomson medical centre. Previously we went to a gynae just opposite my house as its too last minute and every where else is full with appointment.

My stomach is already showing and i think its too early. Will be asking the gynae later today and hope that everything is fine.

can i share something wif u ladies here....

i hv got this horrible colleague in my co.., joined the co less than a year, but bocs she's an ex SIA gal, all men in the co eyes and mouth and glued onto her... some other colleagues even saw some hanky panky action in our pantry of her with some of my male colleagues who are married!! ok enuff of that, back to the main thing, as i know it is a taboo to announce my preggy news until 1st trimester, i only told my HR and bosses as they may need to reduce my workload accordingly, but duno how, this ex-SIA gal asked my HR if i was preggy, when my HR said no, she said "dun bluff la, whats so great of hving one.."

dunno why, but i keep thinking she is full of ideas to harm me... first she already made the working relationship between me and the male colleagues very bad, so bad that they dun even wan to talk to me and they even asked me why i quarrel with her!?! SIGH...

why are there such ppl ard i simply dun understand... make me feels so sad now... am so paranoid now aso, thinking to apply 2 weeks leave till my first scan... duno wehether she knows any black magic or not... if i am not preggy, i will confront her, but bocs of my BB now, i rather retreat and avoid....

PeachBB and Han Bao Bao - i was told the pills are for stablizing the baby apparently... one is for progesterone, the other estrogen.

mandy - your colleague sounds really horrible. Is she married or have kids? maybe u should just be careful around her and try to minimise and contact where possible

stay_positive - tts a really good nick..i also need to think positive. my appt is 1 day after u

Mandy,

Your colleague is nasty.. Work environment has all kinds of people. Try not to be bother by her..(although might not be easy). These few days, i also tell myself, work for $$ and no need bother by others.

Stay positive, my LMP is 25 (one day after u).. the first heartbeat estimated to be next thur..
looking forward to my first scan too.

mandy
u realy gt some stupid bimbo in ur office haha.. ignore k.. for bb sake we must tolerate dun flare up so easily
take whatever happen likek wind breeze else onli u suffer and nobody else

yes i tink the medication is for the baby =)
wish u good luck at work

jamie,
i don't know if it's mental or what? these few days find my tummy seems a bit bigger. Was flatter before. When i press, it's not flabby type. a bit hard. Me also asking hubby if it's too early for tummy to show now cos for my #1, my tummy only show around month 5.

Mandy,
just ignore such people. think she's just jealous.

i just tested last week n its faint positive. this morning, i tested again n its a obvious positive. both test was done with clearblue. i was so gan chiong n went to my gynae today. bt i didnt managed to see any sac. my gynae says its early pregnancy at abt 4 wks. somehow, i m worried. hubby says i gave him false hope again.

i hve a 3 yrs old boy n had a miscarriage in feb this yr. we hve been trying for months already.

sigh! i am reali praying for a successful preg this time round. i am reali scared.

hi jamie, what is a internal scan? are u referring to a v scan?

i only did a tummy scan n i cnt see anything.... despite having a positive on clear blue.

Huimin,

Congrats to u. I heard some ladies did vagina scan if they can't scan anything on tummy scan.

I am feeling nauseous today.. after lunch and dinner. now feel like vomiting again. i hope i wont be badly affected by MS.

PeachBB
Me too... was feeling bloated. Since yesterday, got this nauseous feeling. but won't vomit out type.

I've decided to go for my gynae checkup next Fri when i'll be week 6. can't help wanting to make sure baby is growing fine inside me.. so decide to go earlier.

peachbb,
how many weeks r u now?

this gynae of mine onli do a tummy scan. i called another gynae which i been seeing at times for a 2nd opinion n she tinks i shld be doing more detailed chk like blood test & v scan. she ask mi to go to her on mon. do u gals tink i shld or just wait till 2 wks later?

Sheryl
When I called my gynae's clinic last week, the nurse told me usually at 4 weeks can't see anything. For my first pregnancy, gynae did v scan until i was about 8 weeks then he did abdominal scan.

thanks baby ethan. i cnt help being worried. these days, i feel tired n nauseous too. i aso tend to eat more.

now, i am tinking if i shld do a v scan at ano gynae on mon or just wait...... i guess i be worried till my first trimster is over.

Babyethan,,

i plan to visit gynae this friday, as i be turning 6 weeks on friday.. hehe..
my bb suppose to have heartbeat on thursday ler.. i hope to catch his first thumping beat..

Sheryl,
I am in week 5 now.
Same as whatbabyethan mentioned, week 4 usually can't scan anything using tummy scan. I read somewhere not recommneded to do v scan, because will indirectly cause miscarriage. But might not be true.. your gynae would know best.

me too.. be worried until end of my first tri

hi girls
welcome to the new MTBs....

my ms started yesterday.. with pukin in evening..tis evening same thg!

sheryl - welcome! normally ard week 4 u cant seen anything with a tummy scan, with a V scan u shld be able to see the gestational sac and maybe a waterbag. it will establish tt it is not ectopic preg. go to see a 2nd gynae if u r really worried.

recently, i have been feelin bloated and lost of appetite and as a result i have lost abit of weight. Sometimes i feel like puking but did not actually puke..

heeh i think all this worrying may make me crazy before my gynae appt on the 18th :p

dear ladies,
any of you get positive on pregnancy test kit but haven't encountered symptom like sore breast when you tested?

nici
whn I tested positive I gt no symptoms at all... onli feel warm. nipples feel sore onli aft nearly a wk later.
bt I did feel a bit sick like gastric thou

Hi Han Bao Bao, thanks!

I tested this morning with a cheap pregnancy test strip bought online from UK. At first no test line appear. After 1 hr, when I was just about to throw away the strip, somehow I saw a very very faint line. I'm still at DPO11/DPO12 today. guess still too early to test.

No symptom at all except for menstrual cramp yesterday but with no AF. The strange thing is normally I would have sore breast for few days right after my ovulation....but this month never even had a single day of sore breast.

nici - maybe its still too early to experience the sore boobs. wheni tested at dpo 12 my positve line was v v faint too then i used a digital one to test. ;p

NICI, I got no sympton when I tested positive, except felt a little bloated.

With regards to the nauseous feeling but without puking, I realised if you could balance the acidic and alkaline level, that would really helps. I tried... E.g. I was eating a Big Mac this afternoon, but I also ensure I drink Ice Lemon Tea and take ketchup to balance it. Alkaline food might make you puke but acidic food will also make you feel better if you wanna puke.....

I just tested this afternoon it's positive.... but I still wana go & see my gynae to confirm.

If confirmed, my due date should be early July....

I am just like BabyEthan, it's second prenancy... and my gal is only 9 months plus... ;P

Anyone, excited to know boy or gal????

NICI
jus treat urself liek a preggy woman ... event hou v faint line k.. it will get darker as day pass =)

kymi
yes im keen to know mine is boy or gal
but base on my o days n bd days.. i suspect is a boy hehe

I wish I could join u all.
Just tested using a cheap preg test kit and I thought I saw a very faint line. Not sure if I imagine it. haha.....LMP was 9 Oct. Perhaps too early to test.