(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Hi tracy lazy & Josey,

I'm sorry to hear your loss.It's just our luck,do take care and rest well now. Try again next time.

Hi lamagier,

I didn't took panadol as I'm allergy. Funny is I took before sometimes can cause allergy sometimes don't. The last time I took got rash again.So I endure this time round.
I just covered blanket completely and swear it out without and fan. Maybe my fever only low grade 37.7 so fast recovery.
Ya, I rem last time pregnancy I also start with using bra extension first then change to bigger cup. But still feel uncomfortable wearing wired ones after sometime. Will also gg to start wearing non-wired bra too.

Hi Sheryl,
U're rite! Abit too late for the next scan as u said since we are almost close EDD. The nurse that time book for me too long date now then I realised! I'm gg this friday.Can't wait liao.

How these music helps our baby? Is it all classical music helps? coz someone gave me a set. but some composer's music is soothing but Chopin's music is not so soothing.

so which composer should i listen to? or all is good?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HBB
Of course I won't mind! Very nice of u hehehe.. thanks! Wahhh so it's a total of 4-piece set? Just about to show my hubby the websites &amp; ask him to buy. Now no need liao
U just charge me one lump sum lah, i'll pay for the damage.. Xie xie!

I have a piece of bb CD from joining member in Thomson. It's lullabies with maternal heartbeat rhythm (Abbott Baby Soothing Music). Got it yesterday &amp; quite like it! I'll burn for u one also, ok?!

HI gals,

Did any of you buy a doppler for listening baby heartbeat? Do you know how early can I use it to listen the baby's heartbeat?

Hopper: I think she did the blood test first. only when the marker came back with the 1.:23, her gynae then proceed with the scanning. Apparently her gynae dun even practice V scan :p. so different gynae different practice. perhaps my sis gynae dun see the need to test test unless necessary?

I was advised to for go amnio, Think i was ... erm .... 33 that time, but he said to go for amnio cuz 99% accurancy. End of the day, if we think we can accept DS then no need to do. If we cannot and we want to find out, then do amnio to determine if really DS. this time, I prob will go for amnio as well, although it has it risk. 90% accurancy is still not as good as 99%. for me, if really DS, I want to be prepared for the baby and to prepare the family.

Dawnie, er i never did that leh :p i also never do "tai jiao" i think i am just a super bo chup mummy :p

Thanks for giving mi yr views abt e OSCAR test. I am sorry to have bothered u gals with my troubles but I needed to vent it out.

Anyway, I did the OSCAR test today at my gynae. I had to redo the neck thickness test before I can do e blood test. Bb's neck results were no gd today. My gynae took a few measurements n it range from 0.16 to 0.25cm. I was referred down to TMC immediately to do my OSCAR test there as the results were boderline high. It was scary n I was on the verge of tears. I was alone too... Hubby couldnt come as this test was arranged last min.

I waited quite long there as mine was an urgent walk in case. The radiographer took a few measurements n even ask another colleague (she seem more senior) to confirm e measurements. Bb was not in good position. The radiographer was talking to bb to cooperate with us. hee! I was also talking to bb before n during e test, hoping for e best results. Finally, the measurements were out. Bb's neck was ok at 0.18 cm. I was damn relieved n happy...

Next, I did the blood test at another room. Now, hoping the blood test results will be fine. I will call my gynae this fri or next mon to check.

HBB, cn burn e discs for mi also? ... nt sure if its convenient for u. same as LS, u cn charge mi one lump sum n i pay for e postage too.

Hi Sheryl

How much u paid for the thickness test? Oscar test?

Coz I'm doing it soon so can have a rough idea. And what did they do? just scan from tummy?

LS n sheryl
i will PM u ladies tomolo k? hehe

kitty i also will pm u tomolo rgd the class i wil lb attending in feb.
reason why i do not post here is becos i dun want ppl to misunderstand i am advertising for the organiser. (i duno the organiser in e 1st pl =p)
and its pretty costly as well. (the price puts ppl off)
but i been waiting to go ever since i gotto know it LOL (that was like 3 yr ago)

today i went to kkh 24 hour clinic to see a doc cos of the stars i keep seeing for past 10 days. gynae say all is well.. and she let mi listen to the heart beat.. so loud!! and fast.. amazing!!!!!!

LS
actualyt he cd gt a wide range
but for new borns n mtb.. i tink rougly is 4 pcs nia
1 for mtb and mummy to relax n listen during pregnancy
the other 3 for the babies
for play time, nap time n morning.

they gt this range for adults. 1 of them is for sleeping
very effective. my dh cant sleep properly all this while.. aft he listen to it like 2 yrs bk.. he say he get better sleep
tink it relax the brain...

Have got various maternity wear for sale. Ranging from dressy tops, pants, bermudas, skirts. Most are from THYME MATERNITY, BLOOM or GAP MATERNITY.

Condition: used but VERY NEW!!! No stains or tear!!!

All going at $10 per piece. Kindly email me at [email protected]

kitty
mi siao siao one.. on n off one... funny thg is yesterday went out w my nepehw he cling on me whole nite i feel ok... funny rite? haiz.. so hor dun dare tink im realyy ok haaaa
the heart beat was heard cos they din scan for mi yesterday. jus listen to heart beat make sure bb is ok cos i faint on my butt LOL

oh ya u hav msn? easier to tell u thg over msn haaa

Vomitted gas this morning, 1st time for me, maybe it's my peak. Is it impt to hear soothing music at this stage? Hmm.. I'm listening to rather loud music wonder will it affect my bb, my hb always play house,progressive type..wonder if bb be cranky next time...

Hi mrsc

I am not listening to any soothing music as well. Haven't buy any yet. Probably will go get 1 soon. I think it is good to let bb hear soothing music. Won't want a temperamental bb lor..heehee

Thanks very much Pretty Bunnie for your sharing,ur informative experience gave me some idea what i expect. I also just realized u are seeing Dr. Fong too
and our EDD pretty near together

More likely, i'll have to prepare to do the amnio fluid test. Yes, i agree, Dr. Fong is very approachable and he always try to ask you to relax and rest worries.
I'm still trying to set my mind at light worries and keep praying for my healthy bb.
I scheduled to see him next week, i can't wait to see the scan of the bb again
Wish all mummies and mummies to be all good health, all babies growing well healthily and a very Happy New Year !

Wishing all Mummies a Happy New Year !!
Hope our pregnancy will go smoothly and for those still having MS like me hope it'll end soon!!

Sab Sab, i paid $430 plus for the OSCAR test n detailed scan at TMC. I was told to take a package as it will be cheaper. OSCAR test comprises of a ultrasound n blood test. The radiographer will take a few measurements and measure bb's neck via the ultrasound. They will also try to detect bb nasal bone. After that you will do the blood test.

The results should be out 24-48 hours later. You can call yr gynae to check on the results after that.

kitty
I always reach office around 8am if my hubby gave me a lift.. that's y early hehehe..
Yea hor, we could "scream" together @labor ward :D

HBB
Dunno why I couldn't accept PM hor.. maybe not enough posts? I've PMed u my email address..

Happy New Year to all Mummies here!! May we have a blessed year ahead with a smooth pregnancy...Ooo such an important year for our little one to see this world too...

My sincere prayers for all mummies here ; )

Happy New Year to all. Hope the yr 2009 ahead is a wonderful year for all of us. May we be blessed with smooth pregnancy and healthy babies.

yes blessed, I feel better after e test despite e arguments I hve with hubby. he is slowly cooling off. feel more assured nw. hoping for e best for my blood test.

Hi HBB, i hav msn but i hardly go online...pretty inactive in msn hee.

I jus came back fr TMC. Did my oscar test. Sheryl, why your test at TMC more exp? Mine only $321. Diff pkg mah? Dr said everything ok, saw nuchal and nasal bone. Now only waiting for results of blood test

HBB, my doc oso let me hear the bb's heartbeat. So amazing! But dunno why the heartbeat so fast...

Yeah LS, we can scream together...haha

Anyone mummies already started using stretch marks cream? I had recently ask my SIL to purchase 1 bottle of clarins oil for me but I do not know how to use. Anyone can advise?

kitty
i tink hor the bb heartbeat generally twice as fast as an adult one.
anyway i drop u a pm liao hehe
good to hear the test turns out fine heehee

katherine
jus apply the oil ont he area u want aft shower...
then rinses it off w a cool shower will do

kitty got ur mail

i had a nap then clear my fridge hahaa now resting while brewing cordyccep... must drink tat before I go out else i faint hahahahaaaa

actualy i duno which party to go.. v lazy LOL
evryone is jioing for kopi or dinner... but i tired LOL

HBB

Jus realised my amnio test will be done by yr gynae...the nurse told me only 3 docs in kk can do it...how u find professor john tee ? is he approachable?

Hi Katherine,

I already started using the clarins oil. Tried tat for my first preg as well. No stretchmarks.
I just apply immediately after bath. Didn't follow by a cold shower as stated in the leaflet. I like to keep the smell on my tummy though oily.
If rinse with cold shower, won't it be wash away?

Poshicon &amp; Katherine, I also using the clarins oil. However, i rinse it with cold shower. Should we rinse or not ah for better effects?

Kitty, mine is a package together with my detailed scan in 5th mth. so, dont have to pay again for my detailed scan. according to my gynae, its cheaper. i didnt ask much n just pay for it. Btw, kp us posted for yr blood test results ok?

Gals, i gt my results for OSCAR. blood test is gd... n i hve very low risk. its 1:11000. hee! so happy when my gynae called mi this afternoon to tell mi e news. didnt expect it to be so soon. it be a great 2009 year ahead!

Re: Stretchmarks

I had stretchmarks during my preg with #1, but it went after slowly after i gave birth and now there's no signs of any stretchmarks. Didn't use any of those oil stuff except dermaveen cream coz i started having itchy skin. But i suppose, stretchmarks should disappear after u give birth?

Happy New Year ladies!!!

sheryl
tats good! glad u have such good news!!!!!
hopper
Dr Tee is good!
i find him friendly enough and very pro =)

i have to agree amino test gotto hav a gd and experience doctor to do.. cos there is some risk.. but with professional to do it.. it will b better =)

all the best!!!

sheryl
Glad to know everything is alright!!! I wasn't told about the package (w/ detailed scan on 5th mth) for $400plus
Like kittyng, I paid $286 for OSCAR (after 10% disc by joining their FBI member). Another $58 for blood test conducted at my gynae's clinic. So total also $300plus. When the nurse called me for result, they also never said what was the comparison of my risk like. Just tell me everything ok &amp; the rest of measurements I had to ask her. Haiz! Just wish could know more after paying so much!

kittyng
Did u join FBI?