(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

mbb2

i totally agree, breezed through my first pregnancy. but now lately have not been spending time with #1 too. haiz

the camping with the toilet bowl is still there.

cecelia446, I know, I heard about that too.

Jasmine, only king crab? Then those at Jumbo are they king crab? I also have not been spending enough time with my #1, I just feel like sleeping everyday, if not then I am camping inside the toilet. This pregnancy I am very sensitive with smell, use to like the smell of her clothes, now I smell I wanna puke.

Jasmine, Angelsky,

Guess wat.. I really cannot dahan liao. Went down just now to buy. The more I think, the more i wanna eat. Thank goodness hubby not at home tonight, if not gana nag liao.. Ke Ke!

angelsky

not sure about jumbo coz never ate there before.
same just for me, my poor boy has to bath 2x a day and wipe down 3x. i know its not good for him otherwise i am not able to see to him at all. and the poor boy is only 9mths

kitty
nvm lar now that u know then dun eat hehe...

i heard crab is liang one so 1st tri need to avoid else i tink ok to eat
then again thou i love crab alot.. now i see crab i run away LOL

I'm back from my gynae visit today. Now week 11 and baby is 4.5cm long. Saw the baby moving too... so cute.

LS,
dont know whether fish oil = protein. It's recommended becos of DHA which is good for baby's brain. I'm taking Prolate. Got it from gynae. Havent seen it outside. $1 per pill. Quite ex hor?

mbb, HBB,
my gynae told me breastfeeding can eat sashimi leh. I ate like nobody business the other time.

Wish to join in this thread too.I'm 9 weeks preggy now.EDD 10/7/09.This my second pregnancy.
Just to share ,I just had second bleeding on wednesday.I was constipated till my lower spine pain so seen GP given MC tat day.The bleeding suddenly started when I wake up from nap that evening. A gush of blood and passed out 2 big pieces of blood clots when I quickly go to toilet. I quickly rushed to KK 24 hr women's clinc tat evening.I even bring the clots to show the doctor, lucky confirmed is clots only. The lady doctor there did a speculum test and remove the remaining clots. Did a vaginal scan, lucky baby still got heart beat. The doctor only explained baby unstable,can;t explain where the blood clots came from!Giving me duphaston with no injection and even ask me how many days MC I need!? She said if I want to hospitalise, also just observe, no miracle.I was disappointed by wat she said.As I just started a new job, so I only ask for 3 days MC.

The next day, I went to see my own private gynae. He gave me the proluton jab and reassured me the baby is still fine. Just need more rest, also didn't mention must complete rest in bed.
Now bleeding had stopped but still got brown discharge when cleaned.

Hope everything goes well.

Was wondering any mummies here quit ur job to rest throughout the pregnancy? Can anyone share? I also feel nausea and giddy, no mood to talk to customers. Really wonder should I quit?

poshicon

understand how you feel
i left my job when i was 2.5 mths preggy with #1. till today have been jobless.... heeheh rather i am a sahm now. was spotting all the way till a month before i delivered.
leaving my job for my baby was a blessing and i actually have no intention to go back to it especially now that #2 is on the way. coz i get to see all his growth milestones. its something that i wont miss for the world.

the time spent at home resting before baby came was actually a blessing too as i got to have proper rest before he came and the rest was minimal.

nausea and giddy
have been like that for the past few days or rather a week.

poshicon

forgot to add in the hidden stuff about being a sahm. it not the best of all situations for us singaporeans what with the economic crisis that is going on now and the rising cost of living. yaps there will be lots of things to forgo, unless your hubby earns big bucks. then there is also all that housework to do, the #1 to look after the studies to worry about..... etc. so think carefully before you go ahead with this decision coz not everyone can live with this also you have to forebear if your hubby expects dinner made ready for him on his arrival..... also there goes all your private shopping sprees coz of the decrease in your income.
but if you can live with all this and your hubby is agreeable then i would say go ahead coz this is going to be the best time you can spend with your baby and the baby to come.

Poshicon,

i am currently on unpaid leave.
will be on unpaid till the end of 2009.
so far my pregnancy is smooth, i wanted to spend more time with my ger before #2 is born. (hee....tho i have been sleeping most of the time coz always giddy/puking).

talk to your hubby n calculate your expenses. if it's ok then why not go ahead to resign.

but you hafta be prepared (like wat Jasmine mentined) to cut down on ahopping,dining out etc.
household chores is a never ending thingy and is very very BORING
. some ppl dun like staying at home 24/7.
hubby will nag/question from time to time abt certain expenses.
no more MC unless you have help from other family member.

there are really more pro then cons being a SAHM.
it's a matter of adjusting to a diffrent lifestyle

take care and rest more ya.

Jasmine,
the stroller frame looks good but try not to buy from Amazon.
the shipping charges is super duper ex for bulky item.

Poshicon, hope everything is better for you now. Do take plenty of rest. I think bb more impt, it's definitely worth it if it's really affecting you. I agreed wth mbb2...it's all about changing our lifestyle.

I'm gg back to work after my first 1st trim. Hopefully my health will be better to adapt

i tink the obimin is a iron tablet thgy rite?
i tink iron cannot mix with calcium as they clash
tat why cannot hav it with milk.

I'm back from HK. Practically spotting almost everyday & puking everyday so really kept activities to the bare minimum. Bought many toys for my boy though. Hehe.

And I was shocked to discover 4 long strands of white hair in HK! Gosh, I've seldom have white hair, let alone 4 at one go!

Thanks jasmine,mbb2 and kittyng. I have discussed with my hubby. We still have some loan and other committment to settle first. Will endure few more months first till I can't tahan or till my company sack me. I'm still on probation now but I still need income at least for the next few months.

This morning, I got red blood discharge starts again when wiped! I thot I can report to work tmr after my 3 days MC but I guess may need to see my gynae again tmr and MC 1 more day. Sigh!

poshicon

Me too! Had fresh blood discharge this morn after i went to poo.
So put myself on bedrest. Seeing gynae only this thurs when she comes back from her hols.

Welcome back mashy!!! U feeling better nw?

I din puke everyday for my trip, only feeling nausea. Worse feeling was up the alps when i really can't take the high altitude. I'm so relieved i overcome it liao. Glad we hav both overcome it

Poshicon, dun go to work if really not well. Dun stress yourself up. Jus take things one at a time. I'm sure your co will be understanding. Do they know u r pregnant?

Mashy, try to rest more after yr trip. I've been sleeping non-stop since i came back...hee

mashy, i heard mothers say MS is gd. So hang on there! How many wks are u in now? I'm in my 10wks...wish 1st trim quickly over

kitty

i should be abt 7 weeks this week. Argh, i hate MS. I think this is just trying to comfort mothers with MS that it isn't that bad. Argh. I has MS till 16 weeks for my #1. ANd this one seems worse.

mashy and poshicon, if i hve bleeding bt only when i poo.. its means i am constipated right? if its not from the vaginal, when i wipe, it should be safe right?

Mashy,
I HATE MS TOO!!
salute you le. still can go on holiday.
i have problem getting myself out of the house.

Poshicon,
better take a few more days MC.
you need longer bedrest. dun worry to much.
*pat pat*.

Dear all, can anyone advice on both Dr Adrian Tan Chek Jin & Dr Joycelyn Wong Sook Miin from TMC?

I'm in a dilema on which gynae to choose...

Hi mashy, welcome back. ...!
Me too, salute you lei.. i've quite bad ms too, i would rather stay at home than going anywhere..

Do rest well..

Hehhe, i rather be on hol coz my hb is ard! He can help me take care of my boy whereas now i'm at home, I'm OMO.

sheryl

if it's piles, then it's safe.

thanks mashy, it should be piles. coz i onli have it while i poo. tink i must eat plenty fruits n veg liao. keep being constipated while preggy.

Hi mashy, u feeling better today? wat's OMO huh?

Mummies to be, do u all know how to make yourself sleep better? I really cannot sleep well for the past few nights. Then every morn woke up with not enough rest & got headache
Wonder how to cope when work resumes next yr.

dear all mummies to be

hope i can join the JULY 2009 group. Me too currently 8 weeks pregnant.
try to look for gynae at TMC. Any comments on r. K.C.Yeo?
So far i dont suffer any MS? a bit worried if it does mean something

hi mildstrawberry, welcome
. Me also about 8 weeks now. Delivering at TMC. I am with LC Cheng. Well if you dont have any, then you should be very glad, no need to camp in the toilet.

tis is my 2nd pregnancy. tis time round, had more MS than previous pregnancy. i feel like vomitting the whole day throughout esp when my stomach feels hungry...oso very tired tis round...hope the MS will go away soon..:p

precious

i agree at times there are even days that i don even dare to get out of the house! just camp at the toilet bowel. coz MS is super bad!

Elijah's mummy
I know what you mean, and yet we have to force ourselves to eat some food.
And what we eat, the next moment the MS occurs.
Just remember to drink plenty of water (I remembered for 1st pregnancy, the only drink I had was Chrysanthemum tea. Plain water and other drinks made me puke)

met up with my gynae today... saw my baby twist and turn.. it was an amazing sight!

anyway based on the size of my baby, i'm 12 wks and 4 days thus my EDD's been pushed earlier to 25th June..

Today I go back to work after my 3 days MC. Sunday and today still got red blood discharge when wipe but no stains on pad. Sigh!I didn't see my gynae cos feel he will only advise me to rest cos I alry on duphaston or else unless he wants to give me another jab again since the last jab on last thursday. Tue and wed I can't take mc cos I got work commitment. If still got red discharge, will plan to see my gynae on wed evening after work. Hope everythings fine. Not easy to be a working mum.

This pregnancy I also feels extremely tired and feel like nausea the whole day. Today even got headache till I keep rubbing my forehead!

hahahah

precious

yaps i agree

for me is all drinks i can drink in moderation, and if i want to avoid MS as much as possible its to have soup for all my meals. :p but must have diff soup tastes, now wild mushroom soup is my crave.

anyone with cravings?

Jasmine, i love soups too. Hee, but i think i love everything to do with peanuts and beans. Hav been drinking yellow bean, black bean, lotus, peanut, corn soup

kittyng, all yr soup makes me drool. i crave for mee siam, mee soto, laksa, etc etc... all the spicy, strong flavoured food. been craving for a lot of tibits too. i seldom take tibits before this pregnancy.

I used to love chocolate, but now I have no interest in them or anything sweet, like dessert! This is the biggest change, food-wise, for me. (My sister was SO surprised about this.) And yesterday for the first time in years, I ate some prawn keropok.

i envy those bo MS n dun put on much weight preggy ladies

if i am lidat, i will sure have more kiddo

i drink alot of tea tis pregnancy.
wonder if it's ok bo coz tea is liang de.

my current craving is gelato.
yesterday, i had one big scoop and i felt soooooooo alive!
1985583.gif