(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sunsweet
that's very nice of yr gal to sleep thru so early. my boy only managed to sleep thru at 8mths old. naughty boy has been waking up to feed every hr during the 1st mth.

is that book good? I was reading the Baby Whisperer instead. Heard that Gina Fords' routine is much more rigid n difficult to follow.

Lamagier and Mashy

I think i also can say goodbye to my old weight forever.. Even my DH tell me nev c me tis way b4 but he say quite cute n rounded.. wanted to give him a gd punch wen i heard it!!! wahahahahaha..

I would have wanted to continue to work till nearer to my edd but coz i actually quitted my job without realising i was pregnant then, so too late to take back tat resignation letter.. hahaha..

Any mummies here have reasonably price and good PD to recommend?? I think my gynae will recommend someone in Mt E but i doubt i will use it after birth coz think too costly to afford for long term especially i think injections are the same dont matter where its done rite...

i see many mummies here breastfeeding, but i scared i may not have enuf milk thus didn wan invest in a breastpump till after birth.. and any mummies have good brand to recommend for formula milk in case really stuck in tat situation..

Babyethan,

I did not follow it to the core as its too stressful.. but at least have a guage to follow.. esp for 1st time mummy..

I dun have CL to help me.. and its the 1st grandchild in the family.. so both my mum and mil know nuts abt routine loh..

yan

You'll still lose weight after delivery, so don't worry. Some pp do manage to lose them all. For me i was also abt 45kg before my #1. Only managed to lose till 47kg before i'm preg with this #2.

where do u stay, coz a lot depends on where u stay. No point heading somewhere far away when your bb is in need of a PD urgently.

Re breastpump, it's really a chicken &amp; egg question. If u don't invest in a good pump, and u can't have enough milk initially, your milk supply will go downhill. However, if you have a good pump, even little milk also can increase to a decent amt. So u see for yourself. Be honest with u, breastfeeding isn't going to be easy. It takes determination and time. Sometimes even pain. But if you're sure u wanna give your kid the best (with antibodies as well) at any cost, then go and get a good breastpump.

babyethan

i was using baby whisperer mtd too and it works for me! For my boy, he can actually sleep thru the night almost as soon as he was discharged from hospital. He's a low need baby and didn't bother waking up for milk. As a result, his weight gain wasn't good. So i end up waking him up for milk instead. It became a habit and eventually he started to wake up at night.

Can someone advise if thats the baby's heartbeat or mine when I place my palms at my lower abs area? Sometimes I feel its mine but at times I feel it may come from the baby.

Yan,

For injection you can go to Polyclinic.

I feel unless the child is a premie or have some health problems. It's not necessary to go to PD after discharged.

Mashy

Wow wasted made it to 47kg but number 2 comes along but then again its a joy too so hhahaha.. guess we lose some n we gain some..

I live around yew tee area..

Im quite clueless on alot of things coz me 1st time mum.. for boys any mummies remove the foreskin for their boys at birth? as i heard it can b a painful process for the child if done at a older age.. Im thinkin of removing it for my boy but dont know wats the best age to do it..

Anyone heading to isetan? not sure if any good buys there as compare to Taka coz taka i didnt get much...

Hi devilene
Agree with mashy that it's probably our own heartbeat cos read in books bb heartbeat is roughly double that of mum's. The pulse typically felt around abs area too slow to be bb's

Weekend coming! But tomorrow still have full day class at NUS... Sigh.... Really peifu MTBs who still doing full time courses. This is the 2nd of the 7 Sat I need to spend for course my company is sending me to and I am already feeling the crunch

yan

it took me 3yrs leh. So not wasted already since i already intended to have no 2.
Hmm... i dunno PDs from yew tee area coz i stay in AMK. I think there's a bukit batok mum thread... maybe can ask them.

If wanna circumcise, better do it at birth if there's no complications. Coz at birth they won't remember the pain. My friend circumcised her son at birth, so can be done.

I'm heading to isetan tonight. Will see if there's anything. But i'm 2nd time mom, so not a lot of things to buy this time round.
Plus, i still dunno whether i'm having a boy or girl yet.

Hi Mashy and Lamagier,

Thanks for the info. I thought if that's baby's heartbeat that Im feeling, I can stop being paranoid about baby's heart suddenly stop. Heard a few stories about baby's heart stop in our womb without us knowing. So scary.

Yan,
Im thinking of circumcision for my baby boy too. But when can we send baby for that procedure?

Mashy

I await your news for isetan b4 heading down, dun wan to brave the crowd like taka end up nothing much to get.. Wow.. 3 yrs to slim down!!! Oh no.. i was hoping to slim down in max 1 year.. Wishful Thinking!!! wahahahahaha...

Devilene
From wat mashy say and what i heard from friends and old folks so far think its best to circumcise for baby from birth as definitely they wont remember the painful process.. But one thing thou, it be quite tiring and more stuff for us to take care in addition to the heavy duties work tat is needed for a newborn.. Coz after circumcision, the area is very raw and sensitive thus more prone to infection, so have to really take care of the wound..

I will ask my gynae on my next visit, coz think i will do it as my friends told me it can be a painful experience goin to the toilet when the bb is older and realise that the foreskin is too long and end up will still have to circumcise so more pain...

Lamagier, princess..

Thank goodness for reading your postings. I was very depressed this few days, cse I was very worried why I gained so much weight suddenly. Even to the extend of skipping my dinner and breakfast this few days, but weight doesn't seems to go down. I tot maybe I'm diabetic liao, so checked everyday, but ended up reading always show low sugar.. I'm 158cm, pre-pregnant 51kg, now hitting 58+.. Very depressed..

cecelia

hey, you're just gaining 7kg only &amp; it's very good already. Don't skip your meals, you're depriving your bb of nutrients leh. It's prob your bb having a growth spurt that's why can suddenly gain a lot of weight.

yan

some pp can slim down within the month. I'm just not the diligent type to slim down. SO i just took the natural route of slimming. Isetan won't be crowded. Don't worry, can go so long as it's not pte sale.

Mashy,

I think I just can't accept the fact that just 3 weeks ago my tummy is still quite small, suddenly now it's soooooooooo bloated like anytime going to burst.. And next week it's my detailed scan, scared the Dr might want to order any extra test because of my weight gain.. Tat's y went to the extreme by skipping meals.
Now can't even lift up leg high when drying myself after bath.. Felt like a humpdy dumdy..

ceceilia

This is perfectly normal. U will balloon to even bigger size, so be mentally prepared. Don't skip meals anymore. Actually it'll be worse if u skip meals coz your body will think you're on starvation and will produce more sugar. If need to take test, then take test lor. Better find out and take precautions than to do this.

Yan,
Thanks, I will check with my Gynae too this coming Tuesday and shall update you after my check-up.

Cecelia,
I was depressed about the rapid weight gain too. I put on so much weight once I hit my 4th month. There was once I put on 1.4kg in 1 week and suddenly my bulge became so obvious. I agree with mashy that you shld not skip your meals as it affects your baby. Eat for your baby. We can always try losing the extra weight after birth.

Mashy, Devilene,

Yar thanks..
Think now much much relieved after reading the thread. Didn't dare to read this few days, cse find myself very abnormal compared to other mummies here.. Now, I'm much better. Regret taking porridge only just now during lunch.. Ha HA!! :p

Hi Cecelia
(*hi-five*) My tummy still not visible last week. Suddenly pop out this week. Also feeling like a cross between humpty dumpty &amp; beached whale. I think your weight gain is still ok lah. I'm still trying to come to terms with the fact that now is bb exponential growth, won't be able to stop the weight increase no matter what I do.

I also tried to reduce portion and go for healthier food, but end up still eat a lot cos hungry. Then think bb need vit C = eat fruits, calcium = drink milk, iron = eat meat..... so end up still never reduce any food at all.

Try go for walks and swim if possible. At least that helps me relieve the "I'm turning into a beached whale" feeling for a while

cecelia
Dun worry abt the weight gain and EAT all u want.. I was 43kg before pregnant as i wrote earlier and now im 57kg!!! My gynae nev once ask me to take any extra test due to weight OVER gain in my case i think!! ahahahahaha..

Yeah, like devilene says worry and shed off those fats after birth.. now mst enjoy the process and best time to binge on all the forbidden food rite!!!

Devilene
Yeah, check and update me ya.. we quite terrible hor thinkin of circumcising our sons at tis early stage...wahahahahahahah... i crack up thinking abt it...

Cecelia,

you are welcome. I hope your gynae is not Dr Chan from Glen! He is one super weight-conscious doctor. I get scoldings everytime I see him. He only praised me once when i put on 500g in my 3rd month and after that i get nothing but scolding from him from the 4th mth onwards. For my 21 weeks check up this coming tuesday i am very sure to get it again!!

Yan,

I think it's much cleaner to circumcise lah. To tell you something, my hubby went for it when he was about 8 yrs old i think and I tell you...it's so nice looking and clean!! Hahahahahaha....

Devilene
Wa.. ur gynae so funny.. if my gynae tis way i think im in for real headache... everything to my gynae is no problem, everything good, jst eat n enjoy.. ahhahahahaah... maybe he waiting to do liposuction for me after my birth... wahahahahhaa

Lamagier,

Ha Ha!! Knock yr head ah.. :p U r the one that make me feel 'abnormal' when I read yr posting, cse u say u gain 2 kg last week.. Then I was thinking inside my heart, how come I gain so much? Ha Ha!!
Now, finally u r joining me. Nei nei nei bu bu... :p

Devilene, yan,

No no, my Dr is very nice Dr. Just tat cse I'm in healthcare line also, will be very pai seh if he comment something like, u r a nurse, u should know cannot gain so much mah... Then I will reali wanna dig a hole and hide..

Devilene
U very honest, i wanted to say my DH oso circumcise his at a young age and he say its much better as more clean and as u put it nicer looking..but i erase it b4 i post coz didnt know if it was nice posting it here.. Kakakakakakakaka

ok i await your news after u visit ur gynae... wahahahahaha... so funny..

Hi Cecelia,
haha, my one is the typical case of "be careful of what you wish for". I go weigh myself and let you know how much I have gain the past 3 days to make you feel better.

I'm 57kg before preggers. Hit 59kg after 6weeks weeks preggers till last week. Then weight satrted to climb after my detailed scan.... Din dare to weigh myself the past 3 days, afraid my heart and my husband's ears cannot take it....

Yan,
You are very honest too.

I can' help but keep smiling from our postings on circumcision... Hahahahha....damn funny...will update you soon...

its normal to gain btw 12-20kg..

of cos 20kg is like the quite extream case.. but hey its not all fats.

its the baby, the plecenta, the amino fluid, the expanded milk ducts, the increase in blood flow.. and lastly the stored energy in mum to provide BB Breast milk after delievery.

dun worry too much lah.

I gain total 18kg in last preggy.. left 3kg after 4 mths..

but the 3kg carried on till now cos no chance to go on diet b4 conceiving.. haha

ya
yew tee dun haf PD. aniwae, i stay yew tee also :D aniwae i tink wif ur height, 50kg is ok wad. my lowest weight is 53kg at 157cm and ppl alreadi sae veri skinny liaos. so 50kg is gd enuff!

lamagier
u veri cute lehs! ur heart and husband's ear cannt take it. u jus lie to urself tat everything is to ur baby lor! =p i alwaes tell that to myself. tat as long as i can fit into my old clothing except the breast and tummy area, it means ive not gain weight. =p

Princess
BMI chart 50kg is ok n not overweight, jst that im so used to being that size of always between 40-45kg so wen im 50kg n onwards, ppl arnd me fine me huge...heeheehee...

Oh u stay yew tee?? where abt??? me nxt to yew tee primary school.. so u have any PD in mind where is near to our area? oh n u using any nanny? hmm me still sourcing around for one.. yew tee really wu lu rite..

so much post in a day, hehehehe....cant catch up. glad u ladies stocking up on baby stuff already. i'll probably go taka baby fair tomorrow to check it out tomorrow morning. btw, can i ask u ladies if u guys have research on which formula to use for ur baby? organic or over the counter?? last time for my #1, i use nestle nan cos they have follow up milk, but nowadays all also have follow up milk, so i'm confused which is better actually.

btw thanks for advise on breast pump, yah the medela freestyle is so ex, hmmmm...dunno good investment or not, dunno got milk also or not especially first few days, i scared i panic and back out to give formula instead if milk dun come.

yan
i stay next to unity primary. hahas. so quite a distance from u. i dun haf any PD in mind. i guess i will jus bring to polyclinic instead unless any problem then mayb jus straight to KKH a&amp;e. else injection wise all GPs and polyclinics do offer. i will surely need a nanny else cannt go back to work. hahas. i tink nanny is haf, but u haf to screen properly.

i'm new here and would like to join you ladies... its so fun and nice to see you ladies discussing everything about the bbs...=)

i'm having a boyboy too...=D

yan

when i hit 60kg mark during my preg with #1, i nearly fainted. I've never been this 'fat'. Felt quite sad actually, so i stopped weighing myself and only depended on the one at the gynae.

princess
i starting to find but cck/yew tee not many nannies around... hmm u r stayin the other direction of me... heeheehee..

jeslyn
welcome welcome... wa oso boy... seems like alot of boys tis year...notice some of my friends preg also boy...

mashy
thanks for the info, wont bother goin then.. taka fair quite extensive range but more value if u have taka card if not pricing is not tat attractive..

mashy

if you are taka member then its worth buying otherwise not much diff from the isetan sale.... only that there is a wider variety to see some items are no diff....

also the avent items rite better to get at the taka fair... better priced especially if you have taka card!

i got my babysafe mattress at long last ... now most of my stuff are settled! nothg much to buy liao

coolkero
i am gg to give baby goat's milk powder IF... i say IF... i gt no milk supply.. but i hope that day dun come until 1 yr later haha...

HBB, my aim for breastfeeding is 3 months, but hope can survive 6 months. btw, why u choose to give goat's milk powder? can share share?? izit can buy in supermarket?

yan
i tink is more of baby girl leh. actualli almost everi1 around me is baby girl. onli mine and a fren is baby boy. so sad. nothin much tat can b pass down lor.
aniwae, yew tee i tink haf quite a few nannies around. jus tat dey dun advertise. so u haf to paste the adverts urself lor.

Princess
Where to paste the ads?? I found tis lady in bukit panjang but i have not confirm with her as would really prefer to have a nanny as near to me as possible so its easier to do pick ups..

elijah’smummy, which model of breastpump are you using?

coolkero, I might go for Avent ISI IQ. Thinking of getting the single pump as the catalogue says it comes with battery pack, mains power lead and manual pump parts….not so bulky too. But as suggested by elijah’smummy, think I better go and try out first….