(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

am at home today...mc for 2 days... hence able to post long long..heehee

createjoy,
it's ok to vent it out here...i do tat all the time!

haiz, dats y i tell my mil dun wash the milk btls, dun wash bb's clothes, jus need to take care of him can le... i everyday after wrk come back, like a mad cow like dat, wash and sterilise the btls, wash pump la, one day wash bb clothes la, and next day need to wash me n hb clothes too.

jus ignore her lor.... i wan her to do wat, i tell my hb to tell her himself... so all those instructions like dun wash btls, bb clothes, all my hb pass message one, even if bb sick, eat hw much medicine, wat to do, i also ask hb to tell her one. i jus dun wan to talk to her unnecessarily lor...talk to her i sure fed up one.

so everyday hw many times bb poo poo, she will report to my hb one. den my hb report to me lor. or if bb naughty, she will tell my hb too, den my hb tells me lor.

any chance of u moving out? me still waiting for my flat to be ready in 2012!! gosh!!!

btw, u can still pump out milk while having fever... but cannot take the normal panadol... u check wif ur GP... some GP will say can take, but dun take more than 8 per day.

TINY BUBU,
WOW GREAT TO SEE YOUR POST AGAIN!!!
so excited to read ur post. hahaa

cool!! 16wks alrdy!! and it's a boy!! well, i knw u wanted a girl as companion for sophie..but hey! nvm, sophie can be a jie jie and haf a nice di di for companion.

and cool! it wld be an aries boy boy.

are you still having those morning sickness? dun worry abt low placenta, im sure it will move up.. cross fingers it will move up, if nt need c-sec leh.. down alrdy cut before le, dun wan to cut stomach leh. besides, i thk it's still too early right?

bbpotato,
u planning for #3? btw, next yr is wat year ar?
bunny year is nxt yr is it?

shelisa,
miss you yeah! haha
jus buy the jar food first and store at hm first lah. haha... cfm shd be above 6mths one right?

sweethalo,
noah same same as jarius... tiring right, wake up every hrly... next day i at wrk wan to slp sia...

Ahnet,

next yr tiger, they said e tiger is good.

I nt so soon, if really wan #3 will space them out else very tiring to look after babies age so near

i've got a question... i think it's a silly qn, but i've been thinking abt this.... we've been washing and sterilising the milk btls right? so when we feed cereals or porridge, those bowls, spoons, need to sterilise one mah ar?

thanks all for the well wishes.. i really need it.. this pregnancy quite tough on me

dolly,
yup, i think chances of csec is high.. i am still considering whether to use ur CL or my mom this time..

but looks like my gal will not be able to have her 1yr old party next jun.. cos i will be too pregnant to organise and oversee

baby sara,
kovan still short? if so, i can top up..

tinybubu,
me too.. i just feel like lying down on the bed.. refuse to eat cos whatever i eat is horrible and the after feeling is worse

do try to avoid carrying sophie for long period of time.. i hv stop carrying my amelia.. she is too heavy already.. close to 9kg.. and wiggle and kick so much.. and i am sure ur placenta will move up.. now is too early to tell

ahnetsan,
my pd said only those that touches bb milk need to sterilise.. cos bb milk can grow bacteria very easily.. so those bowls, etc no need to sterilise..

bbPP and babycow, just went to check, the stock for HR2094 is only coming in next week. i also dunno much abt blenders but the guy told me the mid-end blender can blend ikan bilis. so the hr2094 should be able too.

babysara, ahnetsan, tinybubu, the guy told me got stock for steam and blend. maybe before you come, better call to check cos i won't have the latest update. think the number is 6882 3599.

question:
do we start on cereals for a few months first do other vege or fruit puree, porridge until like 8 or 9mths?

or give cereal, puree, porridge simultaneously?

congrats to tinybubu & fatmom!!

baby_sara,i'm keen on BP too.. i stay at hougang,but only can collect the store after 15-dec?how to make payment to you?just check if my bb start solid food from 6 mths onwards then do i need to start from stage 1 or can directly from stage 2? thanks

jessma, my girl 5mths+ and i just started her on rice cereal

for baby jar, perhaps u wana let ur bb try stage 1 1st but i bot stage 2 as well to keep heee kiasu mummy

meanwhile, u can leave the stk at my hse 1st... let me know when u wana collect

ahnetsan, thx for the baby food link! =D btw, u can intro fruits, veg puree aft a while bt rmb the 3 day rule to monitor any allergy reaction.. =D u can use spoon and scrape some apple for baby for starters! =)

jess ma, the diff btw stage 1 and stage 2 is the no. of fruits inside. they say start with stage 1 first so u can tell which fuit/veg has caused an allergic reaction, if any. bt hor, i think fruits seldom gt prob one ba. hahah! lk baby sara, i also bot and stock up! kekeke!

baby_sara,your girl start from the stage 1 rice cereal?for baby jar,is it home made one will be better than buy from them? i will sent you my list on tomorrow/thur.so pay by cash when collect from you ?

hi mummies who sent ur bb to pneumococcal jab, how many jabs did u end up with? i finished 2 jabs for my gal but doc now say based on the revised schedule, she only need 3rd jab much later.. previously 3rd jab is one month after..

fat mom: have sent my bb for pneumococcus jab, mine also finished 2nd jab. according to the appointment card, is shows that the 3rd jab is on the 9th month.

toffeecat: i maybe keen on the philips pdts. when do i have to let you know?

Ahnet- hope u get well soon...

TubbyM - hv u found your playpen? I dun think mid level u will use mattress ... actually, Noah doesnt really like his playpen leh..sigh... macham wasted money...hahaha

MaryG- Thanks for the handouts emails

Toffeecat, 40% discount is great! I'll drop you a PM regarding when I'll go down ok? At your convenience of course. Thanks so much for sharing good deals with us, appreciate it!

dolly, lovelytulips, tinybubu, thanks for your replies about playpen
Oh, I thought all playpens are high or low only, no mid level. I haven't been actively looking for them yet, but I came across one last time where the upper level (for newborns) look quite high, so I thought all were like that. I was also thinking of going to buy at Mothercare UK, but the UK website doesn't seem to say anything about there being multi levels, and can't quite tell from the picture. Think I'll have to note the model no. and go down to Mothercare outlet here to check...

sweethalo, i'm looking more for her to sleep in while we're in UK, then bring back to Sin maybe use for short trips or like go friends' house and staying till late... Wait, mid level dun use mattress, then use what..??

Hey, nearly forgot, congrats fatmom!

And ahnet, get well soon!

Oh dear, I forgot to call up airlines to book bassinet again!
But at least I submitted application for baby's passport liao. Phew.

tubbymummy : we bought the playpen there and didnt get a mattress.we used a duvet and folded it so it became a mattress. =]

i'm in love with this travel cot but too bad it's not practical since our girls will outgrow it within months...

anyway,this is what my travel cot looks like -

http://www.mothercare.com/Mothercare-Bassinette-and-Travel-Cot/dp/B001NLH3OG/sr=1-6/qid=1259067777/ref=sr_1_6/276-0094918-6750875?_encoding=UTF8&m=A2LBKNDJ2KZUGQ&n=44360031&mcb=core

mine's black and grey and the bassinet was used as a changing table.

all travel cots come with a waterproof mattress pad.

we brought it back to singapore,left the duvet n brisbane (belonged to the MIL), bought a mattress that fit its dimensions from kiddy palace for $30 ad now it's in the living area being used for when she takes her naps in the day. =]

maybe you can get a relative over there to check at the stores (xmas sales have definitely stated) and grab one if they see something that fits your description.

tinybubu, thanks! Ooh, that does look pretty good. I thought of buying there instead of here, just so I can save myself the hassle of lugging it for the flight out, only have to deal with lugging it back.

MIL has gotten her hands on a pram that we can use while there, so that saves me 1 bulky item. Although we're wondering if our backs are gonna break when we have to Baby Bjorn her in London on a nearly 4hr transit. Now wondering if MIL has gotten hold of a car seat...

When will you be flying to Brisbane again?

we'll be going early next year again.
AU's stinking hot at the moment... =[

sophie's passport photo was a complete disaster.she looks like a deer caught in headlights...

my sister in law bought a lot of fleece blankets, an extra portable heater and we bought loads of warm sleeping suits for sophie from target when we were there.the material used to baby clothes here will definitely not hold up in au/uk weather....

btw i walked into NTUC today and saw the HT cereal selling for $6.90.was so tempted to buy but not sure how much HT charges for delivery.if its not too much,then i'll opt for delivery...

how long will you be in uk for?
are you planning to go back to work when skyla's a bit bigger?

Girls : any reccomendations for prenatal massage lady?my previous one was extremely chatty and i just wanted to tell her to shut up and let me enjoy 1 hour of complete peace...

tiny_bubu: Hehe, I'm looking for playpen too! Thanks for the link!

baby_sara: Yes, my order correct lah, no worries, if wrong also nevermind one
Thanks ya!

Hi ToffeeCat, I would like to get HR2094 and HR1372. Can I quote your name when I order? How can I identify to the staff and where is the place please?

hi, i'm new here, have a 5+ mth son. I'm looking for an experienced babysitter/nanny near bkt panjang / along the way to CBD area. Does anyone has any contact to share?

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">Belated congrats, fatmom!!</font> You're a June mummy twice over!
It's going to be really tough on you..
To recap your prep - go through all our archives again! :p

bubu~, when is your 2nd little one due?

bbPotato, we have SO hit $250! Oh, can I pls have Oatmeal Cereal removed from my list? Fickle minded la. Thanks

baby_saran &amp; bbPotato, thanks for org the BP..

Nick:Jessma
My email:[email protected]
collection from Kovan

here's my order:

Item 1: Cereal(1 each - Brown Rice,Barley)
Price:$6.9
Qty: 2
Item total: $13.8

Item: Teether (Maple)
Price:$5.6
Qty: 1
Item total: $5.6

Grand Total: $19.4

Toffeecat - didn't kn that Philips also has blender and steamer! Bought one from Chicco at the recent warehouse sale, if not I wld really like to get it... hiaz... 40% really good deal!

BTW, the warehouse sale for Chicco, Tiny Love, Sassy, lucky baby was not too bad. If anyone is still interested, there's one coming up again on the 3rd Dec I think. it's exactly what is being sold at the the dept stores but at minimum 30% discount. Can get all the weaning bowls. spoons etc there...

<font color="0000ff">mummies , pls cfm u &amp; hb attendance nearer to date ya
<font color="ff0000">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22
Program highlight:
1)1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes , am getting ppl to sponsor the competition prizes..
2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range </font>

<font color="119911">Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside)
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)
10.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

toffeecat : can i send my hubby down today to the showroom to get the steamer+blender?my mobile's 818 22 605.Could you SMS me once you receive this?Thanks!

cassey : My EDD is 04 May 2009 but it'll definitely come earlier so we're expecting an April baby.Since this is a boy, I wanted to name him something sexy like Hunter (well,maybe only sexy to me.LOL!) but the bigger picture would be that my baby would be called Hunter Warren which means Hunter of Rabbits or something along those lines....so back to the drawing board....

<font color="cc0099"> bbPotato, thanks! Appreciate it

bubu~, I've bn SO outta touch! Keke... Super congrats to u. I'm morbidly envious! For want of a better way of putting it. A girl n now a boy! It's almost like twins with a pause button in between so u can take a bit of a breather. Haha! Am I making much sense? Hmmm... How's Sophie? N are u on facebook? </font>