(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

halo mummies
went taka bb fair this morning.. find discount not so great lei.. end up buying more for my girl

lfb
zach went for his 6in1 2 wks ago and he is also 61cm, at 6.08kg... pd commented if he cannot finish his milk nevermind, he got reserve... :p many pple also say he dun look like 2mths old...

Annie,
thanks for your concern. after i ate flu medicine, no more running nose. but still a bit headache. now with children, very scared to sick n then make my children sick.

Hope u are ok... remind yourself not to have negative tots ok? i know its difficult but for Nesher, you must be well hor.

when ur bb older, he will sure find daddy to play with him. most bbs like to look for daddy to play

LFB, me same as you. got diabetes during pregnancy and had to undergo those glucose tolerance tests. I had diabetes twice for my 2 births leh! very sien during preg and got to keep diet on low sugar when many times i crave for ice-cream. hehe.

poko, you must be tough mum, taking care of 2 at 1 go. anyone at hm to help u?

chris: Taka nothing much huh? I still wanna go leh, wonder when hubby is free.
Annie: Yeah, my hubby very busy with his course these few weeks, even my mum said she's not seen him yet since she came on Monday. Then sometimes I also pity him cos he dun have enough sleep already, how to help?

There's once I asked him to take care of baby when he was crying... in the end he just left him on the bed ...still crying! hahaha Think man got no clues how to handle baby.

LFB- my boy havent went for his rotavirus as poly book for him on 22 sept. 3 days i fed him wif formula as doc advise no breast milk for him till i fully recover.

artist- when i shower Nesher i dare not wash his mouth get my hubby to wash or my parents. still got 5 more days to go ..

dolly- how can he leave the baby crying.. if hubby jus leave baby cry on the bed i wil get very angry

Annie, Think baby more familiar with mother that why easy get comfort bah. I don't let my hubby handle baby when baby is crying. But when baby is not crying, will play let hubby play with him.

Neeciel, poko1, amk_gal: Think as long as baby is growing well and healthy shd not be a problem.

Poko1, must statue you. I manage one baby already find very tough. Still not able to find time to cook for both lunch and dinner. Pack both lunch and dinner. You have maid with you?

Annie: My hubby leave him on bed, but he's standing beside it lah. So I'm more amazed then angry

amk_gal: rotavirus is 100+, side effect is pooing more often for 2 weeks. My boy take the 6 in 1 and pneumococcal + rotavirus at one go, got fever on the next day.

Bluedream- by the time hubby back it time to put him to sleep...

dolly- i dare not let nesher cry as the more he cry the more wind go inside his tummy

Bluedream, I take care of my twins on my own though i have a maid to attend to housework and cooking. I rather do the caring/changing/bathing/feeding myself. In fact, i just got the maid a month ago as we found that the washing up made us so busy that we had no time for our elder son, let alone the babes.

I did the confinement mth w/o help (no maid n confinement lady) either so actually honestly, i feel i did not do the confinement well and worry next time i pain here, pain there.

My babes are waking up every nite (or rather moning) at abt 3am - alert and not sleeping despite bottles of milk! Wa Piang!!!! Somemore wif twins, my husband needs to help too so i cannot imagine how tired he is to wake up for work. They have been up at 3 plus since a month ago. Panda eyes already...

I read the Gina Ford method, but dont know how to start cos Gina's method is to wake up at 7am, nothing later. How to when my babes sleep at 7am as whole nite the twins party in the roon with ah...or...whaaa!!! LOL!!!

Poko: Sound like your babies are in different timezone all together! Try bring them out in day time, get them excited so they can sleep early? But I guess w 2 it's really tough!

Annie: Yeah, my CL also afraid of wind, so keep holding my boy, now my boy cries for me to hold him

fat mom, My girl also can spend up to an hour to finish about 100 - 130ml of EBM...always falling asleep...takes few gulps and falling asleep again..got to keep using rattles etc to wake her up.. not sure about throwing away milk..any idea if heated milk from fridge but not consume, can last in room temperature for how long?

Mommies using storage milk bags...fyi, i just found out when storing, ensure there is no air in the bag..this will help to ensure freshness longer... =)

fatmom think no harm see doc. like jayden i though he fussing over slp dont want to lie down wan carry upright .. today he was SOOO much happier aft tk medi for water in lung i was really relieve...

tubbymummy w to buy freezer bag? ex? can reuse?

ahnetsan think u shd find website abt FEBM show ur hb it;s still better than FM though not as good as fresh ones... i read sme where forgotten where..

poko. salute u! great mum man n u can handle 2+1 n still breastfeed! i'm v amazed!

wow so many mums sick! do rest n drk more get well soon! i also on off headache, so shiok 2day 1st time tk 2hr aftn nap wn hb ard..

dolly - my hubby same same. Bb cry pass to me. Else he put on the bed and negotiate with bb! Talk and talk tho bb crying.

Men have a funny way of handling bb huh.. Lol. Or it's a trick to fake us soft hearted mummies into "volunteering" to calm bb cos we sure go and carry one. Aiyoh.. Find it very amusing also. But if i very tired will scold hubby lor.. Lol.

11_beans: Yeah sometimes my hubby will try to negotiate w baby... and sometimes it's useful for a little while. hahaha

styliciously: bbaugustine bought fr maternalove b4 and she likes it. Material wise I'm not sure though.

anyone can advise on the cutting of pampers? he should be about 6kg now.

cos my boy has outgrown huggies and fitti S, but nepia S cutting is alot more generous.

FirstMum: Think depends on the build of your boy. My cousin just told me the huggies is too small for my boy's thigh, and he's already wearing M size. But pampers has a bigger cut, so M should be OK for my boy, he's also 6kg

thanks dolly, I seem to like maternalove better than MEV but nv buy from both b4. maternalove having 20% off nursing dresses.

First Mum,
Shd be able to fit a size M Pampers. wont be too small coz cutting is bigger than huggies. but if too big, can just keep for later.

poko1, no help from yr kids granny? Think need to wake the twin and give them more activity on the day time. Can increase gradually like increase 5 mins everyday. Me also trying to do it as need to stretch activity time in order to achieve 4 hours interval :p.

Annie, my boy also sleep when hubby is back (always come back very late). So they play on wk end only. Some time when my hubby back early, he will only chg diaper for baby and I put baby to sleep. I minimize night activities. So is just feed, chg diaper and cloth for the night and sleep.

me! me! tks dolly for the link on calendula cream...

anyone used lasinoh milk bags b4? is it good?

how was yday's gathering? any pics to share?

poko1, i salute u! a pair of twins and a elder kid to care for!!

dolly- when i 1st bring nesher home & he cry i will go panic & don know wat to do but now slowly i know his pattern..
he jus fallen asleep after listening & seeing his storybook..

bluedream- at nite i will feed my boy & his daddy job is to burp him & change his pampers...
pampers used up quite fast & rather expensive but no choice ... i using pampers brand as it the only one he like & my boy a clean freak... he will make noise if his pampers is wet..
hubby sometime wkends got to meet client so no time for nesher & me..

Hello mummy,

any babies drinking lesser? My boi drank only 230ml from 4am till now. His usual milk intake till this time should be 480ml by now. Since yesterday, his appetite been not there, only drank 50-80ml when given. Other than drinking less, he is ok, no fussing or fedup. Is this ok?

LFB: My boy also latch less nowadays, and my breast so full now!

Annie: Use cloth diaper at home! Then can change very frequently and less rashes. My boy average 14 cloth diapers per day (I use some for wrapping).

Use Huggies (M size) at night and when we go out. If my boy use for whole afternoon, he will have some red lines on his thigh (where the thin rubber is) and a bit of rashes on his lower tummy. Think maybe it's a bit tight.

Dovey: No problem, I'm also looking for spree, it's much cheaper! Saw the Calendula cream at Watson selling around $29, the spree only cost $17.3. I'm trying out the lotion for daily use also.

Hi there!

Am new to this forum and to Singapore. I just arrived on Wednesday from Switzerland with my HB and my baby has just turned 5 weeks old! Huzzah!

I'm thinking of visiting polyclinics to get my baby vaccinated as well as to do my 6 week postnatal check-up.

Was wondering if anyone has any feedback on Bedok Polyclinic since my new place is at Bedok Reservoir.

Also, any tips from mums here about how to get my baby to adjust and cope with the hot & humid weather. I don't want to shove her in an aircon room 24/7.

This morning got running nose again. wondering if i am having sinus... dun have such prob before leh...

Annie,
u not the only one with hubby no time for wife n bb. your hubby good already helping you to change diaper. my hubby only got time for his pets. everyday got free time he will stare at the pets. haha. dun talk abt changing diapers... he never does one. he only good mood or i need to go bath and no one carries bb then he MIGHT help. he doesnt even help to clean bottles. sien man. i clean bottles until very sien cuz lots of bottles to wash. esp now using wyeth FM. the milk super oily and i got to wash teats many times. hehe.

think most men like tat. dunno and dun like to take care of bbs.

Dolly, hehe, i lazy use cloth diaper... too many things to wash liao. ML is like washing and feeding and making bb sleep. right? haha

LFB, u check whether your boy got any discomfort such as oral thrush and whether got lost weight. else should be fine.

Mabel, Hello! maybe you would like to dress your baby lighty and check her neck to see if she is too hot or cold. the most impt thing is to keep her tummy warm.

Dolly,
i am not using calendula cream. find egozite from guardian pharmacy good enough for his milk rash. ;p

anyone buying the bb toothpaste from BP. dunno good or not

Artist,
he had oral thrush, but lesser now. Dunno got weight loss or not cos haven't weight him yet. Beside eating lesser, he is fine. So I think I will just monitor and see how. Thanks.

Hi Mabel,
U can try visiting Bedok poly during late mornings or in the afternoons, usually shorter waiting time and less crowded. Not sure if u can call up to make appointment for 1st visit coz for subsequent appointments, u just need to scan ur appt card/health book - dunt need to register. also, need to use the back lift coz the front lift is under reno. otherwise, need to take stairs up. Also, they dunt have the optional vacinnations, u'll need to go GP or PD for that.
http://polyclinic.singhealth.com.sg/AboutUs/OurPolyclinics/Bedok

styliciously, I bought some tops from Maternalove and Im very happy with the design and the fit. Will continue to patronise them. I dont really like MEV and MIM though. For MEV the sizing is a little big and for MIM i think their designs are inferior to Maternalove. Hope this helps.

My hubby also seldom put baby to sleep. He claims baby wants to play when he carries him hmmm. Usually its me who will soothe baby. When hubby comes home, usually its very late already and baby is already asleep. But now at least hubby is helping to bottlefeed ebm at midnite so that i get more rest=)

PAMPERS SIZING
thanks for the feedback. shall get M then.

what is the last time u change diapers for the night before 6/ 7am feed? can the diaper last more than 6-7hrs without leaking? or change in the middle of the night?

poko1,
wow! taking care of twins and doing confinement yourself!! i would never be able to do that.

lfb,
i noticed my boy drinking less these few days also. doesnt seem so hungry like past weeks anymore. guess if not crying and still sleeping, shouldnt be a prob. dnt worry.

LFB, u got send bb to see doc for his oral thrush? if getting better then his appetite might return soon. cuz some bbs with oral thrush tend to take less milk.

dolly, did your baby lose weight with increased poo from rotavirus vaccine? a bit concerned cos my boy is not heavy in the first place... then a lot of people say he'll lose weight after the 5-in-1 shot next month..

First mum, Artist,

initially wanted to bring him to see doc due to the oral thrush, but sister said it's common.My CL said it's alright, just get gylcerine and apply. The thrush did disappeared after a few application. He used to drink 120ml at one go, but now only finish either 100ml or less. No fussing or crying. Think enough is enough. See how. Thanks.

artist: Thanks!!! At the moment am dressing her in some cotton tops - am thinking of buying some sleeveless onesies. Do you think they'll have some good bargains at the Taka fair?

styliciously: Thanks for the tip! I think I'll probably call them ahead on Monday and see what they say.

<font color="0000ff">re : blocked duct

yes yes, i am plagued by this problem again.. but worse, now got new problem.

YELLOW MILK - all other ducts producing white milk. Apparently the blocked one is producing yellow milk. How ah? Does that mean infection or something?? Anyone saw this before??</font>

How's gathering yesterday? too bad i couldnt go. any pics to see??

Mei, your nick diff??

I didnt go to taka fair... not sure about the things sold there... ;p

u check the BPs to see if there is any good buys for rompers. else, u can buy those cheap tops from market with holes in them.

11_beans, i been having this problem on and off too!!! only noticed ellow milk once when LC at KKH helped me clear the blockages. think it's ok la.

maybe those yellow milk are super concentrated kind?

My boy having a bit of blocked nose, can't remove that piece of mucus from his little nostril...

<font color="0000ff">looks wierd leh.. so yellow, abit green.. somemore bb having green poo the whole week dunno why... hai

squeeze and squeeze, manage to remove the milk.. but still very sore.. think still clogged.. only manage to remove, later it swell again cos stucked. argh. then gotta squeeze again. but all is yellow!!

dolly >> if is concentrated, then the whole lot of milk very nutritous liao.. hahaa... so many lumps!!! AAAHH!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">any BPs going on for long sleeve rompers?? anyone saw??

bought 2 from querida at $9.. hee so nice!! Javen go gai gai is always wear long sleeve and long pants one... heh.

so he only got 2 pieces now.. lol</font>

haven see BP with cheaper rompers leh. Kris is now wearing his gor gor's rompers.. haha..

i occassionally saw good buys at toa payoh central. got rejected ralph lauren (dunno authentic not hehe) rompers. i bot one long sleeves "ralph lauren" striped romper at only $8. cheap cheap...

dolly- my parents will make noise if i use cloth diaper as my hse not ready yet.. one day ther 2 big basket of laundry to wash as my nieces &amp; nephews staying here.. weekend lagi worse wif my sisters &amp; their hubby &amp; children here staying over, total 20 ppl.

artist- my daddy will help me take care of him if i go shower or makan.. n he was angry y hubby keep online &amp; hardly spend time wif nesher..

my boy rather active. now carry he cant keep still keep kicking &amp; moving non stop..he only still when i read him stories &amp; showing him the pic &amp; dad laugh as he looked very serious when seeing the pic..