(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

I am DEAD BEAT.. but it had been such an eventful day tdy. I can't remember when is the last time (ever since childbirth) i hung out with friends and chit chat like today!! And I had managed to bring baby out alone!!! ... and its a HUGE accomplishment for me
... hence, I am gonna bring the baby out tmr again for some shopping heh ... which is grt cos I MISSED shopping eversince he's born.

The forum seems quiet still.. and I think most of the mummies are tired after the gathering? heh ...

Thank you to Blurmom for opening up her hse.. and thanks for ur treat of pizza... and I hope we didnt dirty ur hse too much!

Thanks to Cassy for imparting me her MIM skills to me! ... I am gonna try tmr when I bring him out.

ok, hubby is nt successful in putting baby to bed.. gonna go off now.

Yeah! I was sharing my mom with the stuff I chatted with the mommies and the food.

Thanks blurmom for asking us over.

Kaelyn's asleep till now (wake up feed and go back zz again) must be the gathering tire her out.

Nice meeting all mommies, esp those I have chatted with.

Styliciously,
thanks for remembering my request! ;p how blessed is your child! she got such a nice mummy to decor her room.

where u bot the stickers and stencils? from spotlight?

hi stickymouse,
My girl finally takes the bottle but only after protesting..do i only start on more feeds once she stops protesting everytime or can start by next week?

Mummy Ash,
Yea..i miss shopping and movies so much... but no confidence to bring baby...hopefully i can do that soon...

I am back.. went back to work on every tue-thur.. anyone miss me? thick-skinned

i envy u guys still on leave and can met up for a gathering.

Dunno why.. dun feel like sleeping although i am very tired.. maybe is the friday feeling..dun hv to go back to work..

try reading the thread but always got lost after reading a few messages..

artist, siqi's PD is @ Thomson

Btw, i have bought a dress (size XS) from mothersenvogue. it fit me well except too short cos I am too tall.. My hubby wont allow me to wear... so I washed but not wear yet.. Want to sell @ $19.90.. trust me.. is brand new.. anyone want to buy, pls pm me

2804860.gif

Gd morning ladies! Just finished Skyla's morning feed, so quickly came online to do some banking, and say hi here
Thanks Blurmom for hosting us, and great meeting all the mummies! I had a good time, but think my kiddo cried the most yesterday lor... So embarrassing :p Then in the car cry again. By the time reach home, fell asleep, and was such an angel the whole night. I also want photos hor! Esp the last big group shots! :D Thanks thanks...

TPY mommy, how, coping ok with returning to work or not? At least you're easing yourself into it by going back tue-thur for now. Hope you don't miss your kids too much...

caramelle, I was just trying out my Synergy, and dunno why by the time I pull all the straps to fit me nicely, the back support piece always rides up behind after a short while leh. It doesn't ride up only when I make it super tight, but then I feel smothered. Been going thru the instruction manual, but can't pin point the problem. Maybe the problem is my body shape!!

hello!!!

cassey, nice to see u back. been bringing the baby out everyday?? u must be real steady....

tpy mommy, i can understand ur feeling of being back to work. i'm also working... stressful cos of all the deadlines.

tubbym, did u adjust the back thingy such that it fits somewhere at ur lower back??? i also went to buy a synergy, hoping to use it to bring dwayne out on my own. ha....

when's the next gathering huh??? :p

Didnt log in for some time already..guess ur had a great time at blur mom place yesterday. Too bad i missed it.

Btw, my bb gal is exactly 2 mths old today. She is still feeding on 110 mls (ebm bottle) every 2.5-3 hrly. Can mummies share if ur bb of this age is feeding more or less than this amt??

good morning mummies
down with sore throat and flu.. must be my punishment for gg holiday happily without the kids :p
saw the photos of the gathering on fb.. so many bbs! but lucky i did not go.. suddenly feel sick.. anyway can mummies who have not added me in facebook add me pls? [email protected]
thks!

TubbyMummy
Coping?.. very tough, cos no maid, DIY everything.. bring children home from in law hse, play with them then coax them to bed.. children tasks completed by 11pm.. then house chores.. do do till 1am.. only sleep after pump. Bt then already 2am after completed all the tasks.. n wake up @ 5.30am to feed SiQi.

Lovelytulips
Ya.. now still working from home although suppose to work only tues – thurs. Rushing for deadline.

Thanks Blurmom and Fifi for hosting and organising the gathering yday.

Enjoy myself @ e gathering, too bad didn't stay for the group photo.

Hope to have another session soon.

My CL just left yesterday and I'm only free to logon at this time! Such a big difference!
Haha, hope I'll lose weight then!

Chris, I've added you into my FB
Cassey, are you Sophia? I've added you and TubbyMummy as well.

May I know what is the nickname for Ashley Wong?
Compiling the latest list

hihi Ladies!!

now in office. bring sermaine back for colleague to see see thus i have a chance to use com!!

Thanks for blurmom inviting us to her house for gathering. It such a great fun!! chatting & eating.

Will be back to work on 31/08, Time flew. 24/08 have to put sermaine to infant care centre to on trial 1 week before i go back to work. Let me get us first on the timing. Every morning 7.30am sch bus come fetch her & 6.30pm fetch her back. Hope by that time thing went on smoothly. Really heart pain to put her there but what to do? no more alt liao. hai.

Will chat with u ladies more when im back to work. Take care everyone

hihi all mommies
how are all of you? daryl just went for his 5-in-1, punemoccal and rotavirus jabs 2days ago when he turns 3months so he was struck with high fever in the night. now finally fever subsided and back to his normal self liao. he weighs 6.5kg and 62cm long now. already double his birth weight. =)

fb
can i add all of you too? mine is [email protected]

bringing bb out
im using my pupsik pouch to bring him out almost daily. he sleeps very well in that and very easy to use. forgot who are the mummies who wanted to get the pouch too previously. is it dolly?

<font color="cc0099"> WHOA!!! FACEBOOK flood my email today! Hmm... But no time to go check it out yet. I'm heading out with Kyle again!

Yo l'tulips! I'm back... for a bit here and there, that is.

dolly, yup, you got it. It's Sophia, alright =) Otherwise, Kyle's pictures will solve the mystery. HA!

Shelisa, I agree with l'tulips. Never heard of school bus for infants!! COOL!! Value-added service.

Ciao, mates!

back from lunch and shopping

thanks to all mummies who have added me in fb. i hv added those who have requested too.

hi artist,
I just like to do craft and this kinda things. Yup, I got it from spotlight. Now, I'm into scrapbooking but somehow.. still havnt really got into the swing of it yet coz my house still not so organised after moving house.

Saw the photos of all the babies! OMG! they are so cute leh.. are there more boys than girls? All wearing rompers some more! hehehe

Here's the latest list, once again, who's Reigi Chew huh? Please let me know your nickname

Names : Nickname
Abigail Ng Wai Ling : babycow
Lim Siew Leng Annie : LimSiewLeng Annie
Audrey Soo : sweethalo
Carine Loh : EC_mom
Christina Lee : chris28
Crystal Lee : crystal (dalandcrystal)
Cynthia Koh : lovelytulips
Debbie Ng : SuperBee
Di Ddy Lim : blurmom
Doris Ngai : dolly
Florence Poh : TPYMommy
Hetty Muliaty : styliciously
Hwee Ling Tan : artist
Jacqueline Tan : Jackie (dogggies)
Janet Tan : ahnetsan
Julyn Lim : doglefox
Junice Pang : innocentwar
Katty Chia : kikismom
Kelly Tai : fifi_cash
Krystne Ter : bbPotato
Luah Seok Peng : BlueDream
Michelle Lum : junebabyboi09
Rachael QiQi : Qi7
Regina Foong : bbaugustine
Reigi Chew :
Rosalind Leong : createjoy
Shirlaine Teng : Skylermum
Sophia Ong : Cassey
Split Ang : split
Vera Ng : 11 beans
Xu Weiling : chidori
Yvette Low : TubbyMummy

Thank blurmom for inviting us to ur house. Kaley &amp; I had a great time. Let me spam a few pics of the gathering here since blurmom &amp; fifi have post them on fb.

2807983.jpg

2807984.jpg

2807985.jpg

crystal: Yeah, I got the pupsik pouch,but still cannot master it, baby look so cram and squeezy inside. I tried the sling too, can adjust so it's easier to put him inside, but he'll cry after a short while

Hi Mummies, u may consider to order homecooked Mee Siam or Dried Fried Nonya Mee Siam in buffet style for your next gathering at $3 per pax. It is very nice, worth trying. My contact: 9875 6122. Thanks..

hey mummies...

Dun be so "ke qi" ..I enjoyed myself in the gathering too! i do my lil bit to contribute. By the way, the gathering wun be a success if not for ur attendance!
Some mummies in the forum are oso very kind in helpin to tabulate birth time tables, nickname tables, gathering infos etc.

So we help each other out. I'm sure Blurmom tinks the same way too!

Hey Mummies

Thanks for posting the pics up... wow u all really had great fun!! The babes all look so cute... Noah wishes he was there too... hehehe...

Sweethalo to Noah -sorry ah... ur mummy will slowly slowly hv more guts to bring u out hor... kekeke...

The pics of the babies are so cute! Glad all the mummies had fun!

I'm living in Taipei now so can't participate in the gatherings, hope there will be more of such gatherings when I move back to SG.

My facebook name is Chris Khoo : [email protected]; add me

dolly
my bb looks quite squashed in it too but he finds it very comfy. cuz the feeling is like as if in the womb. i could not manage with my #1, but i insisted trying till i get the hang of it, so it's a really good help for me when i bring daryl out now.

very nice bb peektures and a great gathering you mommies had. my elder one is gg cc nxt monday and my new maid coming in next sept. hope everything goes well, and settle down. i shall organise a gathering then. decided to be a SAHM for these few years first.

hi dolly, my nickname in face book is ashley wong, email: [email protected]. thks for compiling!

Vogue mummy, maybe we can go shopping tog w our babies to boost confidence? Heh ..

My baby refuses to sleep in e daytime tdy n getting really cranky.. refuse to nurse properly on e breasts as well and keep pulling n tugging the nipples bt refuse to let go!..my poor tattered nipples. End up giving him ebm.. so frustrated that i feel like banging myself against e wall!! Argh..

wow wow! babies so cute. hehe

Mummy Ash,
my Kris got the same romper as your bb. mine is in beige... ;p

how i wish i could bring kris to the gathering. but then my kris got problem in drinking milk... been fussing and refusing bottle... he rather sleep and hibernate than drink milk..
but hor after seeing the photos... felt very happy and very thankful that our children are growing well. ;p