chidori,
S size giant diapers is from 4-8kg. S sizemamypoko from 3-8kg. so u can buy giant diapers and haf a try.
11beans,
great idea to organise an exercise group... hmm, im at sembawang. do jio me if u do decide to exercise...
dolly,
my mil is babysitting a slightly over 1yr old boy.. and i tell u! it's scary to take care of tat boy and my Jarius! and seriously, i dun think she being alrdy taking care of a toddler means dat she's able to multi task to look after both of them ok. my mil is those bo chap, negligent kinda to me...i seriously cannot tahan the way she take care and now i hide in my room the whole day wif Jarius... which is partly the reason why i decided to latch full time now instead of pumping cos in dat way, she cant bottle feed Jarius.
so, for me lah, i wont leave my baby with someone who alrdy is taking care of another baby or toddler. cos you will never know when an accident will occur. wat if the toddler hatams ur baby den how?
Re: pacifier
i give Jarius pacifier at night when he's crying and u know dat dat cry is cos he wants to sleep...den he will jus suck suck and den spit it out when he's drowsy.. i find giving pacifier at this time is better than giving my human pacifier.. cos giving him human pacifier, i need to burp him after dat!! cos he will sure vomit one... im using avent pacifier
TPY mommy,
HI 5!! i changed from latex NUK teat to the silicon one too...now i only pump a bottle or two for my hb to bottle feed him... Jarius doesnt like to suck on the silicon teat too.. and he super kanasai lor, he will suck a few times and den make noise and stop sucking le, den he will swallow when the milk flow out slowly on its own... super lazy he.
tried to feed him friso fm.. worse...cry until machiam kenna tortured like dat... refused to suckle too and jus let it flow out slowly
ur Siqi drinks 150ml per feed.. wow.. my jarius still only drinks like 70ml nia.
chidori,
the purple nursing top looks nice. heehee. how big is it? is it those loose loose kind or nicely fit as in the pic?
tubbymummy,
i also tell my hb dat perhaps we shd get weighing scales... den guess wat he say?? he wonders whether we can jus walk to kidslink sembawang and ask to weigh the baby as and when we like... i was like 0_0"
and my hb say cos he dunno where to buy mah..and since kidslink nearby our plc, might as well make use of it.
blurmom,
wah, got gathering ar... heehee